Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Thursday October 30, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Run the Jewels 2] Don't cry.

Run the Jewels Review

Latest News Headlines
PR: Funk For Your Wall: Bootsy Collins Unveils "Eye-Funk"


From Dunn Deal PR:

Funk For Your Wall: Bootsy Collins Unveils "Eye-Funk"

Highly limited, highly personalized Bootsy fine art pieces now at bootsycollinsart.com
 
Eye-Funk documentary video: http://www.youtube.com/watch? v=-AxV0OphsHI .
 
As the man whose bass guitar magic powered James Brown and Parliament/Funkadelic's creation of the genre, Bootsy Collins, as much as anyone, can comfortably lay claim to creating the sound of funk. According to legions of fans, Professor Bootsy may also have been the first person to transform funk into physical matter through his 'liquid funk' style of playing. And today, Collins takes the music synonymous with his name into yet another realm with the official unveiling of Eye-Funk, his translation of funk into a visual art image.
 
Eye-Funk is the result of a lengthy process involving photography, greenscreen, found images and archived elements, undertaken with the aim of isolating and visually replicating what's going on in his imagination.  Every piece in this limited-edition line of 300 is a one-of-a-kind collectible, each bearing a unique funk mantra created and applied to the canvas by Bootsy himself. Each piece is numbered and signed, with his handprints added in acrylic paint. Each piece features a number of hidden elements for its owner to discover. 250 of the 300 measure 40" x 30", while the remaining 50 weigh in at a whopping 80" x 60". Bootsy's "Golden Ticket" opportunity treated signees to the early interest list to an advance peek of the piece, but Eye-Funk is now available for all to view and purchase at www.bootsycollinsart.com .
 
Earlier this year, Collins made waves with the opening of The Funk University (thefunkuniversity.com), the online bass guitar academy masterminded and supervised by Collins himself, with help from guest professors Les Claypool, Meshell Ndegeocello, Victor Wooten, George Clinton, T.M. Stevens, John B. Williams, Divinity Roxx, Thee Ram Jam, Frankie "Kash" Waddy, Bakithi Kumalo, P-Nut and Blackbyrd McKnight. Bootsy's Funk University is produced by SceneFour, the L.A. creativity house responsible for projects with Al Gore's Current TV, MTV-U, Nine Inch Nails, the RZA, Marilyn Manson, The Pixies, and Beck.

Video: Ameer - "Just Like You"


From Enzo Marketing:

Video: Ameer - "Just Like You"

Video: Lefty aka the L.E.F.T. "Turn on the Wheels"


From Lefty Luv:

Video: Lefty aka the L.E.F.T. "Turn on the Wheels"

MP3: Knoc-Turn'Al - "Can We Do Our Thing"


From J. Melo:

MP3: Knoc-Turn'Al - "Can We Do Our Thing"

This is the final leak from Knoc-turn'al's upcoming "1.11.11 The Prequel" mixtape which drops this Wednesday December 8th for free download, "Can We Do Our Thing" produced by Komplex. 

"Can We Do Our Thing"

Knoc's "1.11.11" mixtape is hosted by DJ Nik Bean. The title represents the album (Knoc's Ville) new release date, 1.11.11

Look out for new album singles & music videos coming soon.

MP3: Cristol - "Who You Finna Try"


From Urban Addiction PR:

MP3: Cristol - "Who You Finna Try"

* http://www.box.net/shared/hpmo8or4t2 *

Video: 8Ball & MJG f/ Slim Thug - "Life Goes On"


From Mr. E:

Video: 8Ball & MJG f/ Slim Thug - "Life Goes On"

Video: "Bonkers" by Mr. Green (Happy Chanukah 2010)


From Mr. Green:

Video: "Bonkers" by Mr. Green (Happy Chanukah 2010)

This is a montage of the 2010 Philadelphia Car Menorah
Parade filmed and edited by Sam Lipman-Stern
of Young and Balding Productions.
The song, "Bonkers" is from
"Classic Beats Volume 3"
coming soon...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UbSSMLn5RNg&fmt=18

MP3: Dutch Defoe - "Gwallie"


From Team DDF:

MP3: Dutch Defoe - "Gwallie"

This weeks track is now available at www.mediafire.com/dutchdefoe for those people who want to download it. Please see link below and visit the mediafire page to download previous tracks.

Peace,

Team DDF

GWALLIE

http://www.mediafire.com/?28rt58aksndnm4i

PR - Mixtape: B.o.B - "No Genre" + MP3: "Beast Mode"


From BF Blasts:

PR - Mixtape: B.o.B - "No Genre" + MP3: "Beast Mode"

TRACKLIST
1.) Beast Mode – (Prod. by Infinity)
2.) So So – (Prod. by Jim Jonsin)
3.) How u do that – (Prod. by Kutta)
4.) Feet Don’t Fail Me Now – T.I. – (Prod. by Kutta)
5.) Higher – feat. Playboy Tre – Prince Cy Hi & Bun B – (Prod. by Polow da Don)
6.) Shoot up the Station – (Prod. by Kutta)
7.) Not Lost – feat. T.I. – (Prod. by JR Rotem)
8.) Cold As Ice – (Prod. by Mike Caren & B.o.B)
9.) The Watchers – (Prod. by B.o.B)
10.) Batman Flow – feat. Donnis – (Prod. by Dr. Luke)
11.) American Dreamin – (Prod. by Mike Caren & B.o.B)
12.) Fuck The Money – feat. Wiz Khalifa – (Prod. by Kanye West)
13.) Grand Hustle Kings – feat. Young Dro & T.I. – (Prod. by Quincy Jones)
14.) Dr. Aden – (Prod. by Jack Splash)
15.) Attraction – (Prod. by B.o.B)
16.) Backstabbers – (Prod. by Benny Blanco)
17.) Game Time – (Prod by J. Lack)
18.) Amnesia – (Prod. by Mike Caren)
19.) I’m Beaming – Remix (All City Chess Club)
 
RELEASE 12/07/10
 
B.o.B
"BEAST MODE"
CLEAN/DIRTY/INSTRU/ACCA http://www.mediafire.com/?4i683t3j8r8dhjy .

PR: Cashmere Releases Single "It's My Time"


From Yo! PR:

Cashmere Releases Single "It's My Time"

YOUTUBE: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NelvsH-B95M .
DOWNLOAD: http://limelinx.com/files/2df63cd01da2c6e5e131ed383bdc478c .

Emerging New York Hip-Hop artist Cashmere is thrilled to present his brand new single "It's My Time" (prod. by BreezeNY) from his eagerly awaited debut album "Take Me Away", which is set to be released on December 21, 2010 via The Cash Administration.

The thoughtful and in-depth single, "It's My Time", is available for free download and the accompanied video, directed by Carl Bloat, is now available on YouTube - watch: www.youtube.com/watch?v=NelvsH-B95M .

When asked about his debut album, Cashmere says, "This album is uplifting -- it's 100% pure positive! Even the negative element you hear in it ends on a positive note and with a positive twist. I'm not telling my people to sell drugs, I'm not telling my people to act with violence -- I'm saying I did that and look where it got me! I found myself in the streets, getting shot and being locked up! Who would want that out of life?"

The project features blazing songs from one of the hottest emcees coming out of the Big Apple including the album's lead single "Where's Cashmere?" - watch: www.youtube.com/watch?v=fN8-kVe7WZ4 .

Cashmere, introduced to the game by Hip-Hop heavyweights DJ Enuff and DJ Kay Slay, is known for his impressive mic skilz, which have made him one of the most respected and sought-after up-n-coming artists from the East Coast. Soon, Cashmere's name branched out to other known radio personalities including Funkmaster Flex, and DJ Clue. Cashmere has already worked with major artists such as Bun B, Big Daddy Kane, Jim Jones, Lil Boosie, Akon, and Maino.

"Take Me Away" will be released on December 21, 2010 via Cashmere's label, The Cash Administration.

CONNECT WITH CASHMERE
Facebook: www.facebook.com/bkcashmere .
Twitter: www.twitter.com/bkcashmere .
YouTube: www.youtube.com/cashmeresworld .


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of October 28th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN new items for you! Check out Black Milk's "If There's a Hell Below," Blu's "Good to Be Home," an editorial on Charles Barkley, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #297, Liotta's "Rap Music Heaven Is An Emcee's Hell," Logic's "Under Pressure," Rapsody's "The Beauty and the Beast," The Regiment x Random's "A Gamer's Anthem," Run the Jewels' "Run the Jewels 2" (our featured review) amd Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for October 21, 2014.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Cornell's Adler Hip-Hop Archive. RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive