Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday October 24, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Paperwork] No trouble this time, man.

T.I. Review

Latest News Headlines
PR: Cashmere Readies Debut Album "Take Me Away"


From Yo! PR:

Cashmere Readies Debut Album "Take Me Away"

WATCH VIDEO: Cashmere - It's My Time - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NelvsH-B95M .

WATCH VIDEO: Cashmere - Where's Cashmere? - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fN8-kVe7WZ4 .

Tywan M. Harris, rapper/songwriter, and entrepreneur, known as Cashmere, is proud to announce the release of "Take Me Away", the debut album by the Brooklyn rap messenger, on December 21, 2010.

Cashmere unveils his most inner thoughts and intimate feelings about the life-alerting events that led to the making of "Take Me Away", which wasn’t an easy journey for an aspiring and amazing talented artist that has gone through a lot of trials and tribulations in his early ages.

"The title 'Take Me Away' is something I asked God to do for me. To take me away from the negative things I was around, to take me away from the ghetto, the struggle, the poverty! At the same time I wanted him to also take me away to unbelievable heights, and let me enjoy all the fruits and labor of life, the way he said we are to enjoy."

"My debut album 'Take Me Away' means a lot to me as I put all my heart into it. It's the beginning of my new life and the first time I have really felt alive in a longtime. It's been a long road to get to where I am at now and I didn't just get here; I've had to learn the importance of patience, and understanding, and the best is yet to come."

The acclaimed lead single, "Where's Cashmere?", has already been released and well accepted by fans and critics and officially marks Cashmere's return to the Hip-Hop game, followed by the infectious single "It's My Time" -- music videos for both singles have already been released.

"I was one of, if not the, hottest up-n-coming Hip-Hop artist in NYC before I ran into troubles with the law. So everybody was asking where I was and what was going on with me -- they asked 'Where's Cashmere?' so I’m letting everybody know that Cashmere is back again to bring that crown back home."

Cashmere's career dates back to 2003 when his mixtape "The Proposal" was released, hosted by DJ Kay Slay, followed by "Me & My Music" (2006), hosted by Mr. Cee -- both critically acclaimed projects. In one of many articles written, The Source claimed that, "Cashmere is leading the charge to bring the Hip-Hop crown back home." Cashmere has worked with many artists including Bun B, Big Daddy Kane, Jim Jones, Lil Boosie, Akon, Maino and a host of others while being featured on albums such as DJ Kay Slay's "Streetsweepers Vol. 1", and the follow up "Pain From The Game".

In Cashmere's music you will find that you are envisioning a story so real and full of life, revisiting a feeling you have felt, and a sound you will want to replay over and over again. Cashmere recognizes his eagerly awaited album as his opportunity to showcase his skills once again, implying that this project is the culmination of years of practice and progress.

"Take Me Away" will be available in stores on December 21, 2010 via The Cash Administration.

PICTURE - www.yo-pr.com/pictures/cashmere.jpg .

CONNECT WITH CASHMERE
Facebook: www.facebook.com/bkcashmere .
Twitter: www.twitter.com/bkcashmere .
YouTube: www.youtube.com/cashmeresworld .

MP3: Scheme - "Get Acquainted"


From Scheme:

MP3: Scheme - "Get Acquainted"

Just dropping something new to keep the momentum going for the release of the new album which dropped a few weeks ago.

 
Scheme - "Get Acquainted" - http://www.box.net/shared/sgq8eb4iqc
 
Same Rebel, New Cause (Deluxe Edition) is Available Now on iTunes, Amazon, Scheme773.com and many other spots. (Links Below)
 

Same Rebel, New Cause (Deluxe Edition) Links:

Buy the album on iTunes - http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/same-rebel-new-cause/id397846836

Buy the album on Amazon - http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0046X2R9Y

Download the album for FREE - Courtesy of SRNC, RubyHornet, and Scheme773.com - http://www.mediafire.com/?llia51dmkpdidks

 

MP3: 14KT - "DAMM U Pt. 2" - Red Bull Big Tune CHAMP


From Stephanie Estes:

MP3: 14KT - "DAMM U Pt. 2" - Red Bull Big Tune CHAMP

Woo!!! 14KT is the Red Bull Big Tune Beat Battle Champion! 

To celebrate, the Athletic Mic League/The Lab Techs producer connected with the Mixtape Mangler, DJ Graffiti to hit ya'll with a part two mix featuring some of 14KT’s best production including beats he's featured in the battles. 

14KT on the beats. DJ Graffiti on the mix: http://www.sendspace.com/file/cw05a9
 
Peep The Footage of the WIN!
http://www.asideworldwide.com/archive/14kt-wins-big-tune-damm-u-pt-2/

 

MP3: T-Wayne (T-Pain & Lil Wayne) - "Hoes & Ladies"


From Raquel Sweets:

MP3: T-Wayne (T-Pain & Lil Wayne) - "Hoes & Ladies"

* http://usershare.net/1089ynpbsho0 *

MP3: Pink Dollaz - "Bossy"


From DJ's Music Now:

MP3: Pink Dollaz - "Bossy"

* http://tinyurl.com/PinkDollazBossy *

Video: Beat King f/ Chalie Boy, Just Brittany - "Crush (Remix)"


From Nancy B:

Video: Beat King f/ Chalie Boy, Just Brittany - "Crush (Remix)"

Mixtape: DJ Noize & Tyga - "Loyal & Focused"


From DJ Noize:

Mixtape: DJ Noize & Tyga - "Loyal & Focused"

Smash Camp / Young Money / Cash Money present
DJ NOIZE & TYGA - LOYAL & FOCUSED

Track Listing:

01. DJ Noize & Tyga - Intro
02. Chris Brown & Tyga - Holla At Me (DJ Noize Blend)
03. Tyga - Woww
04. Tyga - Party Over Here (ft Trell)
05. New Boyz - Cricketz (ft Tyga)
06. Tyga - Cartoonz
07. Tyga - I'm So Raw
08. Tyga - I'm On It
09. Tyga - I'm On It (Remix) (ft DJ Khaled, Too Short, Trina, Maino, Cam'Ron and Nipsey Hussle)
10. Tyga - Cali Love
11. Chris Brown & Tyga - G Shit
12. Tyga - First Time (ft Pharrell)
13. Chris Brown & Tyga - Make Love
14. Chris Brown & Tyga - Have It
15. Tyga - Coconut Juice (Valentino Moroder Remix)
16. Tyga - Black and Yellow
17. Young Money - Roger That
18. Birdman - Loyalty (ft Tyga and Lil Wayne)
19. Birdman & Mack Maine - Every Summer (ft Tyga)
20. Chris Brown & Tyga - Deuces (Remix) (ft Drake, T.I., Kanye West, Fabolous, Rick Ross and Andre 3000)
21. Young Money - Bedrock (ft Lloyd)
22. Chris Brown & Tyga - What They Want
23. Tyga - Maybe
24. Sean Garrett - She Geeked (ft Tyga and Gucci Mane)
25. Tyga - Hard In The Paint
26. Tyga - B.M.F.
27. DJ Noize & Tyga - Outro
28. Chris Brown & Tyga - Wonder Woman (Bonus Track)

Download and listen here: http://djnoize.bandcamp.com/album/loyal-focused .

TYGA INFO

Web: www.tygaworld.com .
Twitter: www.twitter.com/tyga .
Facebook: www.facebook.com/tyga .

MP3: J. Monday - "I Got That Work"


From Javier Sanabria:

MP3: J. Monday - "I Got That Work"

The hustle never stops! Here's the second leak off J. Monday's upcoming mixtape The Prequel, which will be re-released at the top of 2011, entitled "I Got That Work."
 
Stream/Download: J. Monday "I Got That Work"
Alternative Link @ LimeLinx

 

PR: Etana Set to Release New Album & Digital EP


From VP Records:

Etana Set to Release New Album & Digital EP

November 23, 2010

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

(VP RECORDS, NEW YORK)  - Reggae singer/songwriter sensation Etana returns with her highly anticipated sophomore album Free Expressions in February 2011 from VP Records. Before her new studio effort hits the shelves, VP Records is releasing a digital EP entitled Free, which features three of her current hits that are also included on the album. The digital EP drops on December 7, 2010, to satisfy fans during the wait for the full-length album.

Etana deems this second album Free Expressions because she adamantly refuses to be constrained by approach or lyrical content. "This album was produced a little differently from the first, most of the sessions were less planned so there is more of a free vibe," she reveals. "I just wanted to express myself freely, write just what I want without thinking too hard about what anyone's opinion would be - just doing music as I feel to do it."

Fans are so consistently enthralled by Etana's music that several tracks from Free Expressions have already topped the charts in Jamaica and reggae charts internationally, including "Free," "August Town" and "Mockingbird." The album's first official single "Free" was produced by Kemar "Flava" McGregor and offers a somber reflection of a prolonged period of struggle endured by the artist. Its second single "Heart Broken" is equally as heartfelt with London-based producers Curtis Lynch, Jr. and Gussie Clarke at the helm.

Etana's unabashed romanticism shines on the lovers' rock tunes "I Know You Love Me" and "Happy Heart," with both tracks produced by Flava. "Move On," also produced by Lynch, adapts a neo-soul reggae fusion that laments a break-up tale that embraces life's new possibilities, as does the upbeat reggae track "My Name Is," which was produced by Stephen Stanley. She also targets those erroneous character assessments and the cutthroat competitiveness that dwells throughout the music industry on the roots rocking "Mockingbird," produced by Flava, and the hip-hop tinged "Venting," produced by Lynch.

Etana highlights her soulful side on "I Got You," produced by Specialist and Alborosie, while "Day By Day," produced by Joel Chin, offers spiritual renewal. "People Talk," produced by Rohan Dwyer and Specialist, reflects her determination to succeed against all odds in the music business.

Free Expressions also furthers Etana's reputation as a skillful songwriter as she penned 12 of the album's 14 tracks. Her regal countenance, uncompromising messages of self-empowerment and the lyrical depth of her distinctive hit-filled catalogue offers a major challenge to the dominant perception of female artists' images and identities. With Free and Free Expressions, Etana offers revolutionary changes in popular Jamaican music, one captivating, genre-blurring song at a time.

FREE EXPRESSIONS (Album)

1.      Free
2.      Mocking Bird
3.      People Talk
4.      Heart Broken
5.      I Know You Love Me
6.      I Got You
7.      Happy Heart
8.      My Name Is
9.      Move On
10.    War
11.    Retribution
12.    August Town
13.    Venting
14.    Day By Day

FREE (Digital EP)

1.      Happy Heart
2.      Free
3.      Mocking Bird

For more information on Etana, her new album Free Expressions and digital EP Free, visit her artist profile at www.vprecords.com/etana .

2 Hungry Bros x Dub MD Presents..."Open Buffet!" (Mixtape)


From DubMD84:

2 Hungry Bros x Dub MD Presents..."Open Buffet!" (Mixtape)

FEAT. FRESH DAILY x HOMEBOY SANDMAN x SENOR KAOS x P.SO
"100% 2 HUNGRY BROS PRODUCTION // PRESENTED BY DUB MD"
 
o·pen: Affording unobstructed entrance and exit; not shut or closed.
buf·fet: A table from which meals or refreshments are served.
 
Its been a long time coming, and the time has finally come for the AOK Collective's 2 Hungry Bros (Deep x Ben Boogz) to bring you this nutritious audible banquet that is the "Open Buffet!" just in time for Thanksgiving! Described by Deep (2HB) as "In your face and it won't make you feel envious about not having alot of money, pornstars for girlfriends, or Satanists as friends." as they connect with the UK's Dub MD to present this exclusive FREE mixtape, and declare the buffet officially open.
 
"Open Buffet!" features every member of the AOK Collective in Fresh Daily, 8thW1, Homeboy Sandman and P.SO. Aswell as showcasing the talents Señor Kaos, I Am Many, YC The Cynic, alongside female emcee Likwuid and vocalist Janelle Renee, over some of the hardest in your face beats the 2 Hungry Bros have released to date...GRUBS UP!!!
 
01.) The Download Song (feat. Señor Kaos)
02.) Kill To Kill (feat. I Am Many)
03.) Tithes At A Eulogy (feat. Likwuid)
04.) Good Question (feat. Señor Kaos)
05.) Mouthin' Off (feat. P.SO & Fresh Daily)
06.) Fall Forward (Remix) (feat. YC The Cynic, 8thW1 & P.SO)
07.) Don't Say (feat. Janelle Renee & Homeboy Sandman)
08.) Kick 'N' A Snare (feat. Señor Kaos)
09.) What You Know (feat. P.SO, Homeboy Sandman & Likwuid)
10.) Is It True (feat. Señor Kaos)
11.) I AM (feat. 8thW1)
12.) Rabbit Punch (Part 2) (feat. P.SO & Fresh Daily)
13.) Gimmie Mine (feat. I Am Many)
 
* http://www.mediafire.com/?g2ooe2ahzwb3wik *


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of October 21st, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN new items for you! Check out the 5 rappers to follow on Tumblr article, Akrobatik's "Built to Last," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #296, MarQ Spekt and Blockhead's "JustPlayWitIt," Saigon's "G.S.N.T.3. - The Troubled Times of Brian Carenard," Smoke DZA & 183rd's "Ringside EP," T.I.'s "Paperwork" (our featured review), Vince Staples' "Hell Can Wait," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for October 14, 2014 and Ray West & O.C.'s "Ray's Cafe." Please note the Vince Staples review is the debut of new staffer Clara Wang. Big up Clara!!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: A-Hi - "Oh My". RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive