Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Tuesday November 25, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Dettwork SouthEast] Speakin' with a SouthEast twang.

Blak Twang review

Latest News Headlines
Video: Lefty aka the L.E.F.T. "Turn on the Wheels"


From Lefty Luv:

Video: Lefty aka the L.E.F.T. "Turn on the Wheels"

MP3: Knoc-Turn'Al - "Can We Do Our Thing"


From J. Melo:

MP3: Knoc-Turn'Al - "Can We Do Our Thing"

This is the final leak from Knoc-turn'al's upcoming "1.11.11 The Prequel" mixtape which drops this Wednesday December 8th for free download, "Can We Do Our Thing" produced by Komplex. 

"Can We Do Our Thing"

Knoc's "1.11.11" mixtape is hosted by DJ Nik Bean. The title represents the album (Knoc's Ville) new release date, 1.11.11

Look out for new album singles & music videos coming soon.

MP3: Cristol - "Who You Finna Try"


From Urban Addiction PR:

MP3: Cristol - "Who You Finna Try"

* http://www.box.net/shared/hpmo8or4t2 *

Video: 8Ball & MJG f/ Slim Thug - "Life Goes On"


From Mr. E:

Video: 8Ball & MJG f/ Slim Thug - "Life Goes On"

Video: "Bonkers" by Mr. Green (Happy Chanukah 2010)


From Mr. Green:

Video: "Bonkers" by Mr. Green (Happy Chanukah 2010)

This is a montage of the 2010 Philadelphia Car Menorah
Parade filmed and edited by Sam Lipman-Stern
of Young and Balding Productions.
The song, "Bonkers" is from
"Classic Beats Volume 3"
coming soon...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UbSSMLn5RNg&fmt=18

MP3: Dutch Defoe - "Gwallie"


From Team DDF:

MP3: Dutch Defoe - "Gwallie"

This weeks track is now available at www.mediafire.com/dutchdefoe for those people who want to download it. Please see link below and visit the mediafire page to download previous tracks.

Peace,

Team DDF

GWALLIE

http://www.mediafire.com/?28rt58aksndnm4i

PR - Mixtape: B.o.B - "No Genre" + MP3: "Beast Mode"


From BF Blasts:

PR - Mixtape: B.o.B - "No Genre" + MP3: "Beast Mode"

TRACKLIST
1.) Beast Mode – (Prod. by Infinity)
2.) So So – (Prod. by Jim Jonsin)
3.) How u do that – (Prod. by Kutta)
4.) Feet Don’t Fail Me Now – T.I. – (Prod. by Kutta)
5.) Higher – feat. Playboy Tre – Prince Cy Hi & Bun B – (Prod. by Polow da Don)
6.) Shoot up the Station – (Prod. by Kutta)
7.) Not Lost – feat. T.I. – (Prod. by JR Rotem)
8.) Cold As Ice – (Prod. by Mike Caren & B.o.B)
9.) The Watchers – (Prod. by B.o.B)
10.) Batman Flow – feat. Donnis – (Prod. by Dr. Luke)
11.) American Dreamin – (Prod. by Mike Caren & B.o.B)
12.) Fuck The Money – feat. Wiz Khalifa – (Prod. by Kanye West)
13.) Grand Hustle Kings – feat. Young Dro & T.I. – (Prod. by Quincy Jones)
14.) Dr. Aden – (Prod. by Jack Splash)
15.) Attraction – (Prod. by B.o.B)
16.) Backstabbers – (Prod. by Benny Blanco)
17.) Game Time – (Prod by J. Lack)
18.) Amnesia – (Prod. by Mike Caren)
19.) I’m Beaming – Remix (All City Chess Club)
 
RELEASE 12/07/10
 
B.o.B
"BEAST MODE"
CLEAN/DIRTY/INSTRU/ACCA http://www.mediafire.com/?4i683t3j8r8dhjy .

PR: Cashmere Releases Single "It's My Time"


From Yo! PR:

Cashmere Releases Single "It's My Time"

YOUTUBE: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NelvsH-B95M .
DOWNLOAD: http://limelinx.com/files/2df63cd01da2c6e5e131ed383bdc478c .

Emerging New York Hip-Hop artist Cashmere is thrilled to present his brand new single "It's My Time" (prod. by BreezeNY) from his eagerly awaited debut album "Take Me Away", which is set to be released on December 21, 2010 via The Cash Administration.

The thoughtful and in-depth single, "It's My Time", is available for free download and the accompanied video, directed by Carl Bloat, is now available on YouTube - watch: www.youtube.com/watch?v=NelvsH-B95M .

When asked about his debut album, Cashmere says, "This album is uplifting -- it's 100% pure positive! Even the negative element you hear in it ends on a positive note and with a positive twist. I'm not telling my people to sell drugs, I'm not telling my people to act with violence -- I'm saying I did that and look where it got me! I found myself in the streets, getting shot and being locked up! Who would want that out of life?"

The project features blazing songs from one of the hottest emcees coming out of the Big Apple including the album's lead single "Where's Cashmere?" - watch: www.youtube.com/watch?v=fN8-kVe7WZ4 .

Cashmere, introduced to the game by Hip-Hop heavyweights DJ Enuff and DJ Kay Slay, is known for his impressive mic skilz, which have made him one of the most respected and sought-after up-n-coming artists from the East Coast. Soon, Cashmere's name branched out to other known radio personalities including Funkmaster Flex, and DJ Clue. Cashmere has already worked with major artists such as Bun B, Big Daddy Kane, Jim Jones, Lil Boosie, Akon, and Maino.

"Take Me Away" will be released on December 21, 2010 via Cashmere's label, The Cash Administration.

CONNECT WITH CASHMERE
Facebook: www.facebook.com/bkcashmere .
Twitter: www.twitter.com/bkcashmere .
YouTube: www.youtube.com/cashmeresworld .

Video: Big K.R.I.T. - "This Can't Be All"


http://TheSmokersClub.com | Big K.R.I.T. talks about life's experiences over this timeless Outkast jawnt off Jonnyshipes GoodTalk Vol.9 Hosted by Big K.R.I.T. 

Directed by iLuddy

"K.R.I.T Wuz Here" Available Now: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/k-r-...

PR: Death Row Presents Sam Sneed's "Street Scholars"


From Sasha Stoltz Publicity:

Death Row Records Releases Sam Sneed's

"STREET SCHOLARS"

After nearly 14 years, the long-awaited Death Row Records album by one-time Dr. Dre Sam Sneed is finally being released. WIDEawake Entertainment Group Inc., the company who purchased the Death Row Records catalog, is releasing Sneed's Street Schoalrs project on January 25th, 2011 through E1 Entertainment.

Sam Sneed became well-known for his catchphrase "My name is Sam Sneed, you better recognize!", which originally appeared in the song "Pump, Pump" off the Snoop Doggy Dogg debut album, Doggystyle. He also appeared in the Death Row movie, Murder Was the Case, which also spawned Sam Sneed's "U Better Recognize" single, featuring Dr. Dre, included in the movie's soundtrack. The soundtrack single peaked at #16 on the Billboard Hot Dance Music/Maxi-Singles Sales chart, #18 on the Hot Rap Tracks chart and #48 on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Singles & Tracks chart.

Sam Sneed also co-produced "Keep Their Heads Ringin'" and "Natural Born Killaz" with Dr. Dre. The original, alternate version "Natural Born Killaz" with Sam Sneed rapping a verse was released on the Ultimate Death Row Collection on November 24, 2009.

Following his time on Death Row, after surviving a brain tumor, Sam Sneed has produced for Jay-Z ("Anything"), G-Unit ("I Smell Pussy"), Scarface ("Fuck'n With Face"), and others like Capne-N-Noreaga, Beanie Sigel and former Posion Clan emcee JT Money.

John Payne, of WIDEawake/Death Row Records, had this to say, "Sam has stayed true to the game. His production was brilliant back in the nineties; he has somehow managed to improve and take his brilliance to another level! This collection of music is completely put together by Sam and his team. Sam reached into the vault and pulled out some heat from his Death Row days and added some new fire from an arsenal of recently completed tracks. All tracks have been produced, mixed and conceptualized by SAM SNEED, to quote Sam, 'U BETTER RECOGNIZE!'

Street Scholars will feature "U Better Recognize", "Lady Heroine", "Goin' Hollywood", "Drug Related", as well as 10 brand-new tracks that Sam Sneed has recorded for the project. The project is set to feature Dr. Dre, Nu Starz Entertainment (Sneed's new group of talent), J. Flexx and others.
protégé


Available for interviews, Sam Sneed

Follow Sam:

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1613376496&ref=ts


Follow Death Row Records:

www.deathrowmusic.com

www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=134224213277962&ref=ts

www.myspace.com/deathrowrecords
 
http://twitter.com/deathrowmusic

http://www.youtube.com/deathrowchannel

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 25th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TWELVE new items for you! Check out Blak Twang's "Dettwork SouthEast" (our featured review), a Bill Cosby editorial, Jack Jetson's "The Adventures of Johnny Strange," Jister & The Lion Ranger's "Absurdism," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #301, Jesal Padania's UK Hip Hop Month 2014 outro, Professor Green's "Growing Up In Public," Rashenal's "Life Learner," Rick Ross' "Hood Billionaire," Tinie Tempah's "Demonstration," Too Many T's "Running Wild EP" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 18, 2014.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Cool C's incarceration update. RapReviews.com also recommends AMP w/ Paul O'Brien from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive