Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday October 24, 2014
Feature of the Week

[Paperwork] No trouble this time, man.

T.I. Review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Paper feat. OJ Da Juiceman - "Heavy"

From BF Blasts:

MP3: Paper feat. OJ Da Juiceman - "Heavy"

Twitter: @dmjmusicgroup
website: .

Video: Nefew - "One Verse Part III"

From Melanie J Cornish:

Video: Nefew - "One Verse Part III"

Nefew - One Verse Part III from Melanie Cornish.

MP3: Joell Ortiz - "Sing Like Bilal"

From BF Blasts:

MP3: Joell Ortiz - "Sing Like Bilal"


Five Ways You Can Support

If you appreciate the free reviews, interviews, podcasts and news we bring to you each and every week on here are five things you can do to help support the website and make it prosper.

1.) Visit - The Original Hip-Hop Lyrics Archive. OHHLA always has been and continues to be a partner in everything RapReviews does, and advertising on OHHLA helps fund RR operations. For over 15 years OHHLA has been the definitive source for rap and hip-hop lyrics on the internet. Supporting OHHLA allows RapReviews to grow and add new services. Tell a friend to check it out too!

2.) Visit our Official Amazon Link. We receive a percentage of every item sold through that link - books, music, movies, digital downloads, et cetera. Amazon sales help our bottom line. Many of the album covers in our reviews are Amazon links as well, so if you're interested in purchasing an album that link supports RR too.

3.) Visit our sponsors on We run an advertising bar at the top of every page and a sidebar on most pages. Our advertising is minimally intrusive compared to many top hip-hop sites and we'd like to keep it that way, so we need you the reader to help us out by showing our sponsors interest in their products.

4.) Request to sponsor You can either buy advertising through our business partner Gorilla Nation or you can contact Steve 'Flash' Juon for more information.

5.) If you got a crew, you better tell 'em - visit! Thousands of reviews, hundreds of interviews, podcasts and hip-hop news updated around the clock. Tell anyone you know who loves hip-hop that they'll love, and if you have a blog or a hip-hop website link to it. Tell us that you do and we'll be happy to return the favor.

MP3: MarkmyWords f/ Blame One, Chino XL - "Dying Breed"

From MarkmyWords:

MP3: MarkmyWords f/ Blame One, Chino XL - "Dying Breed"

I just released the lead off singles to my upcoming album Fall From Grace
coming soon from Disturbia Music Group. Please help support by spreading the
word in whatever direction you can. I hope you like what you hear!

Dying Breed ft Blame One & Chino XL produced by Sinuous

Wage War produced by Y-Test

Wage War Video

MP3: Lupe Fiasco - "The Show Goes On"

From BF Blasts:

MP3: Lupe Fiasco - "The Show Goes On"

* *

MP3: Ralphy Boy - "King's Scribe"

From DubMD84:

MP3: Ralphy Boy - "King's Scribe"

As the pending December release of Ralphy Boy' upcoming mixtape "Hear Me, Feel Me" approaches, he's back with another exclusive freestyle from it, this time over the classic "Nas Is Like" track produced by the legendary DJ Premier, re-penning it "King's Scribe"...
* *
On "King's Scribe" he drops some gems in what he calls a letter from a leader to the people. He gives insight on the responsibilities of one who has been blessed with a gift. Stay tuned for updates on the new mixtape "Hear Me, Feel Me" out December 2010.

PR: CL Smooth - "The Emancipation of Corey Penn"

CL SmoothFrom Todd Davis:

CL Smooth - "The Emancipation of Corey Penn"

October 30th 2010


October 30th 2010 -- Nearly fours years removed from that of his super-solid, yet commercially overlooked debut solo outing, American Me, New Rochelle, New York's very own prodigal son, Corey "CL Smooth" Penn, returns with his highly anticipated sophomore follow-up, the aptly titled, The Emancipation of Corey Penn.

Fresh on the heels of his 2007 American Me companion piece, The Outsider, a collection of exclusive remixes, brand new tracks, as well as "live" recordings, the poetical half of the seminal "Money Earnin' Mount Vernon" rap duo, Pete Rock & CL Smooth, has been pouring his blood, sweat and tears into this upcoming second solo effort.

As a collective, Pete Rock & CL Smooth released three projects All Souled Out (EP) in '91, the critically acclaimed Mecca and the Soul Brother almost a year-to-the-day later, followed by their final group offering, The Main Ingredient, in November 1994.

With an extensive catalog chocked-full of some of Hip-Hop's most important, i.e. classic, records; "The Creator (Remix)," "They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)," "Straighten It Out," "Lots of Lovin'," "One In a Million," "Take You There," "I Got A Love" and "Searching," Pete Rock & CL Smooth, both together and alone, have continually managed to blaze major trails every step of the way.

Earlier this month, a deluxe box set of Mecca and the Soul Brother was released, which contains a remastered CD, a disc of remix materials, instrumentals and acapellas, a poster, as well as a detail oriented collector's booklet.

The self-proclaimed "Caramel King" is in the midst of wrapping up work on his forthcoming magnum opus, The Emancipation of Corey Penn, and has also reunited, yet again, with Soul Brother #1, a.k.a. The Chocolate Boy Wonder, for a national tour performing a variety of select dates, with more to be announced shortly.

The Emancipation of Corey Penn
is due out late 4th Quarter/Early 2011 -- Stay tuned...

* *
* *

PR: Coalmine x Flüd "Nu World" MC Contest

From Coalmine Records:

Coalmine x Flüd "Nu World" MC Contest

Coalmine Records & Flüd Watches are calling on MCs Far & Wide to enter the "Nu World" MC Contest.  Artists, please submit your best verse by Monday, November 8th for a chance to have your verse featured on the New World Remix EP.  Winner also receives a limited edition Coalmine x Flud watch.  Click on either of the links below to download the contest assets which include the main & instrumental version of the track as well the the contest rules & itinerary...good luck!!

MediaFire: .
ZShare: .

MP3: Cassidy feat. Junior Reid - "High Off Life"

From BF Blasts:

MP3: Cassidy feat. Junior Reid - "High Off Life"

Back-Up Link .

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for the week of October 21st, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN new items for you! Check out the 5 rappers to follow on Tumblr article, Akrobatik's "Built to Last," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #296, MarQ Spekt and Blockhead's "JustPlayWitIt," Saigon's "G.S.N.T.3. - The Troubled Times of Brian Carenard," Smoke DZA & 183rd's "Ringside EP," T.I.'s "Paperwork" (our featured review), Vince Staples' "Hell Can Wait," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for October 14, 2014 and Ray West & O.C.'s "Ray's Cafe." Please note the Vince Staples review is the debut of new staffer Clara Wang. Big up Clara!!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: A-Hi - "Oh My". also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive