Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday November 21, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Ruane Maurice] Dark and grimy!

Ruane Maurice review

Latest News Headlines
Video: Pennjamin Bannekar - "Illwrite"


From Big Nate Will:

Video: Pennjamin Bannekar - "Illwrite"

MP3: Nottz - "The Cycle" feat. Joell Ortiz


From Audible Treats:

MP3: Nottz - "The Cycle" feat. Joell Ortiz

VA's Finest Teams Up With Mr. YAOWA For Latest Singl From You Need This Music

The Song:

As the October 26th release date for Nottz' debut release, You Need This Music, nears, a steady stream of music continues to be released from the album to hold fans over until its arrival. Following Nottz' most recent single with Asher Roth and Colin Munroe, for which fans can expect a video to drop sooner rather than later, Nottz' latest single, "The Cycle" features a guest verse from Brooklyn's finest, Joell Ortiz. Soulful piano chops atop Nottz' signature drums and bass set the mood for the story-telling track, with Nottz and Joell trading verses on the trials and tribulations of the revolving cycle of America's prison system and those caught up in it.

Download "The Cycle" Feat. Joell Ortiz here: http://media.audibletreats.com/Nottz-The_Cycle_Ft_Joell_Ortiz.mp3 .

Nottz' You Need This Music will be available October 26, 2010 via Raw Koncept Media Group.

The Background:

Since 1998, some of Virginia-born Nottz' biggest records to date include, Snoop Dogg Ft R.Kelly "That's That," Kanye West Ft Lil Wayne "Barry Bonds," and Scarface Ft Trey Songz "Girl You Know." Adding to those credits, he has collaborated with artists such as Notorious B.I.G, Swizz Beats, The Game, 50 Cent, Dwele, and Murs just to name a few. These past few years he has built fan base and earned his stripes as a respected and talented artist and, this October 2010, he is set to release his self-produced debut, You Need This Music. All of Nottz' hard work has been, in his words, "to take over the world one day with my sound.

Video: Duck Down 15 Year Anniversary Tour


From Audible Treats:

Video: Duck Down 15 Year Anniversary Tour

Duck Down 15 Year Anniversary Tour from Duck Down Records.

MP3: Wais P feat. Black Rob - "I'm a Hustler"


From Coalmine Records:

MP3: Wais P feat. Black Rob - "I'm a Hustler"

Wais P (feat. Black Rob) - I'm A Hustler by Diamond Music Group

Wais P joins forces with former Bad Boy turned Duck Down Records recording artist Black Rob for "I'm A Hustler" produced by Team Demo (50 Cent, Wale).

DOWNLOAD:
"I'm A Hustler" | MediaFire:   http://www.mediafire.com/?dc0dj03c1hwu5j0

 

MP3: Pete Rock + Neak = "Neak Rock"


From Mulatto Patriot:

MP3: Pete Rock + Neak = "Neak Rock"

What up Fam. Hope all is well. Today I am proud to present to you the 1st single from "Neak Rock" (Neak+Pete Rock=Neak Rock) "What You Know About" featuring Mike Schpitz, Slot-A & Drunken Monkeee. Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Mulatto Patriot.

"Neak Rock" Dropping 10.26.10 Presented by DJbooth.net,
Prefix Magazine, Fake Shore Drive, Refinedhype & Ynotmydream.

A conceptual mixtape by Neak, spitting over all Pete Rock Production.
Features Include: Add-2, Ang-13, Mike Schpitz, Slot-A, DJ Goersch,
Drunken Monkeee, F.A.B.L.E., Sincerely Yours,  DJ Moppy, NidaNasheeda & Simeon Viltz (Primeridian) on trumpet. All recorded, mixed & mastered by Mulatto Patriot.

"Neak Rock" Chicago Listening Party Saturday 10.23.10
5-8pm @ Jugrnaut 427 South Dearborn St.

Follow Neak on Twitter: @neak_undefined

Much Love
MP
MP3: Neak "What You Know About"
Featuring Mike Schpitz, Slot-A & Drunken Monkeee
Engineered by Mulatto Patriot (Please Post)
what you know about

Download - Neak "What you Know About" http://www.box.net/shared/rckh9u6suh .
"Neak Rock" Chicago Listening Party
@ Jugrnaut 427 South Dearborn St.
Saturday 10.23.10 5-8pm (Please Post)
neak rock jugrnaut

Video: Slakah the Beatchild - "B-Boy Beef"


From BBE Music:

Video: Slakah the Beatchild - "B-Boy Beef"

Video: Sands on Sports #57 Special Guest Jeru the Damaja


From BUKA Entertainment:

Video: Sands on Sports #57 Special Guest Jeru the Damaja

Video: Trills - "The Caress"



Follow @Trillytrills on Twitter
Trills - The Caress from the "Trills Presents: EARGASM" MIXTAPE
http://www.datpiff.com

Audio: Cesar Moreno - "Shawty Got A Aaay"


UNSIGNED HYPE - CESAR MORENO

Cesar Moreno is the complete Hip-Hop package. As an artist and a producer, the Newark, NJ native is finally starting to gain recognition as one of the next hot stars to come out of the Garden State. His diverse background and hunger to be the best are what separate him from other up and coming MC's and producers. Also bi-lingual Cesar isn't scared to show his Afro-Latino pride and rap in English and Spanish and has also collaborated with reggaeton artist to show his diversity as an MC. His new single "Shawty Got A Aaay" from the mixtape album "3rd World Hustle" will be available on iTunes this November. The album will have features from Armageddon of Terror Squad, Lady Luck, Panama Da Spanish Kid from the Hit HBO series "The Wire", International Reggaeton Superstar DJ Black and more. Be on the look out for Cesar Moreno, Hip Hop's next star from Jersey!

 

FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD BELOW!

DJS JUMP ON THIS NOW!!!!!

SHAWTY GOT A AAAY

http://www.box.net/shared/ddetd3e4s5

Black Rob Inks Deal With Duck Down Records


NEW ALBUM, GAME TESTED & STREET APPROVED,
FOR 2011 RELEASE DATE
Black.Rob

Black Rob is the newest affiliate of Duck Down Music. The former Bad Boy, Harlem rapper is poised to release his first studio album in over five years. This past May, Black Rob was released from prison after serving four years for failing to show up to a previous sentence hearing for a grand larceny charge. Over the past seven months Black Rob has returned to the studio where he's always felt most comfortable.

Black Rob explains the LP is a "testimony of what I stand for and how I feel. The people have been asking for true hip hop music, and that's what I'm giving them. I stayed away from features. I've been away for 4 joints, so I feel the people deserve to hear me. When I came home, I went right to work, and didn't have time to reach out to cats. On my next project you will get that. As for producers, I have some up-and-coming cats on there. I believe in giving cats a chance. As far as named producers you may hear a joint or two from Buckwild, Self Service, Bishop, Scram Jones and Pete Rock." 

On his decision to work with Duck Down Music, Black Rob reveals that he "always respected their movement and also been a fan of their music. If I'm going independent why not go with a team I respect, and they have always had a true family setting & environment."

During the course of his career, Black Rob has recorded several successful projects. In 2000, he released Life Story, which has sold over 1 million units & featured the well-known single, "WHOA!" Five years later, he returned with The Black Rob Report, which surpassed sales of 100,000 units. Again, five years later, Black Rob is readying a new album entitled Game Tested & Street Approved.

Fans in New York City will get to see Black Rob perform at the Duck Down VS Blacksmith CMJ Showcase on October 19th at Le Poisson Rouge located on 158 Bleeker St (between Thompson and Sullivan) at 10PM. 18+ event. Tickets are only $20. The first CMJ Badge holders to arrive will receive free access (limited-number).

For tickets visit: http://lepoissonrouge.com/events/view/1552

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 18th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have ELEVEN new items for you! Check out Admiral Crumple's "Cryptkid," Donnie Propa & Scor-Zay-Zee's "Best of Scorzayzee Volume 1," an article on the ten rap songs with DOPE game samples coinciding with our interview with Random a/k/a Mega Ran, Kingpin's "The Initiative," Micall Parknsun's "I Should've Done This Time Ago," Ruane Maurice's "Ruane Maurice" (our featured review), Skrein's "The Eat Up," Verb T's "Verbs With a Vengeance," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 11, 2014 and Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #24 w/ Uncommon Nasa.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like R.I.P. Big Bank Hank. RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive