Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Saturday November 22, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Ruane Maurice] Dark and grimy!

Ruane Maurice review

Latest News Headlines
PR: Cashmere Releases "The Resurrection" EP


From Yo! PR:

Cashmere Releases "The Resurrection" EP

Download: http://limelinx.com/files/002d8aaf1cab33dd17ceefe84d4cfbfb .
Cover: www.yo-pr.com/pictures/cashmere-the_resurrection_cover.jpg .

Since Cashmere's return to the Hip-Hop game after many trials and tribulations and once hailed as the next breakthrough artist and most talented rapper coming out of New York with co-signs from DJ Kay Slay, DJ Clue, DJ Enuff, and Funkmaster Flex, the Brooklyn native emerged hungrier and more focused than ever!

Cashmere’s brand new EP, "The Resurrection", is literally the rebirth of a fallen future star who is ready to shine once again to overshadow his competition to bring back what's the game been missing.

"My EP 'The Resurrection' is my reintroduction and my resurrection not only in music, but in life. I feel like God gave me a second chance at life. I'm not just rapping just to be rapping…I'm here for a reason because I got a message to turn the negative into the positive…not only in my life but in others as well. Also it's the resurrection to who I am suppose to be. Everything is new…my music is strong and has a powerful message and is ready to resurrect Hip-Hop as well as a whole," says Cashmere.

"The Resurrection" will be released in support of Cashmere's upcoming debut album "Take Me Away", which will be available in stores on October 28, 2010 via The Cash Administration. "Take Me Away" features blazing songs from one of the hottest emcees coming out of the Big Apple including the album’s lead single "Where's Cashmere?" (watch video).

Cashmere was on top of his Rap game proving high expectations, but grew weak to temptations of life; struggling to cross the underground border. After troubles with the law, being shot in the streets and a prison sentence, Cashmere took the time he had to reflect, and began to view his reality behind bars as a source of knowledge and inner growth, which you can hear on his debut album "Take Me Away" and his EP "The Resurrection".

Cashmere's career dates back to 2003, when his mixtape "The Proposal" was released, hosted by DJ Kay Slay, followed by "Me & My Music" (2006), hosted by Mr. Cee -- both critically acclaimed projects. In one of many articles written, The Source claimed that "Cashmere is leading the charge to bring the Hip-Hop crown back home." Cashmere has worked with many artists including Bun B, Big Daddy Kane, Jim Jones, Lil Boosie, Akon, Maino and a host of others while being featured on albums such as DJ Kay Slay's "Streetsweepers Vol. 1", and the follow up "Pain From The Game".

"The Resurrection" is now available for download while Cashmere's anticipated debut album "Take Me Away" will hit stores on October 28, 2010.

WEBSITES
MySpace: www.myspace.com/thecashadministration .
Facebook: www.facebook.com/bkcashmere .
Twitter: www.twitter.com/bkcashmere .
Network: www.cashmeresworld.ning.com .

ABOUT YO! PROMOTIONS
Founded in 2008, Yo! Promotions is one of the leading boutique media relations, promotions and marketing firms in the U.S. specializing in the entertainment and urban culture. Since the company's launch, Yo! Promotions has developed a trustworthy reputation for representing up-n-coming, underground and major music acts during the halcyon days of the dot com boom.

Pace Won and Mr. Green "The Only Number That Matters Is Won"


From Mr. Green:

Pace Won and Mr. Green "The Only Number That Matters Is Won"

MP3: Curly Castro - "West Indian Rum"


From Public Axis:

MP3: Curly Castro - "West Indian Rum"

Changing aim from his recent "Eviction Notice" and "Life's Ill" head-ringers, Curly Castro spares the Excedrin refill to hit us in the chest with "West Indian Rum".   Embracing his Caribbean heritage, Castro jumps the track with a sing-song approach over Margel production that blends a classic dancehall with a bass-heavy, electro vibe. Creating a whole new flavor of club banger, this one is to be shot, not sipped.

Curly Castro - "West Indian Rum" mp3: http://usershare.net/xxzfy0pnpj3v .
 
Artwork by Jawnzap7: http://i841.photobucket.com/albums/zz335/PublicAxis/WestIndianRumFINAL.jpg .

Video: Mr. Smith - "Feeling It"


From Mr. Smith:

Video: Mr. Smith - "Feeling It"

MP3: P-Wonda - "DJ Hero"


From Future Star:

MP3: P-Wonda - "DJ Hero"

"DJ HERO" MAIN VERSION CLEAN: http://www.mediafire.com/?qr1ehpe373656k1 .

"DJ HERO" WALEED INTRO CLEAN: http://www.mediafire.com/?ae7xj5aa4aawse5 .

"DJ HERO" INSTRUMENTAL: http://www.mediafire.com/?ezy26av1r5ybe09 .

Chances are you opened this blast to check out this record because you saw a track called "DJ Hero" or because you know P-Wonda always delivers something creative and crazy. Now it's up to you DJ's to tell us if we passed the test. Please share this record with everybody you can. Shit why not spread around FREE music to your people? If you have any requests just hit us so we can get you right. Thanks!

* http://www.pwonda.com *
* http://www.twitter.com/pwonda *
* http://www.facebook.com/pwonda *
* http://www.myspace.com/pwonda *

PR: Dramills Presents Hood Talk Est. 1981


From Melanie J Cornish:

Dramills Presents Hood Talk Est. 1981

Having spent the last year hard at work in the studio with acclaimed producers, Queens representative and die-hard Hip-Hop advocate Dramills is proud to present his new EP HOOD TALK EST. 1981.

This eight track EP displays the determination and effort that this King of Queens is administering. Hard work and dedication are traits which many fail to adhere to when it comes to their releases, but Dramills, has never faltered in either department, making him a definite contender to lead the generation of artists striving for recognition.

His past endeavors have seen him feature in XXL, The Source, grace the cover of the coveted Foundation Magazine as well as various appearances on blogs and sites. But with HOOD TALK EST. 1981, Dramills is destined to secure extensive notoriety.

An effortless flow which was magnified earlier this year with the release of New York Girls featuring Raheem Devaughn and with production from North Carolina heavy weight 9th Wonder, combined with a formidable delivery is followed up with tracks like the soulful John Stockton and the haunting testament to the borough that raised Dramills, I Remember.

Versatility and lyrics are what propels HOOD TALK EST. 1981 into the spotlight, enhanced by quality production and befitting features, Dramills is delivering a project worthy of nothing but praise.

"Good hip-hop right here. Quality Street music. You can always count Mills for that" - DJ SCREAM

"He's Lost Boyz-affiliated and he's definitely incredible, you will hear him on my up and coming mixtapes" - DJ DIRTY HARRY
Hood Talk Est.1981 Tracklist, Producer Credits and Download Links

    CLICK HERE FOR HOOD TALK EST 1981 EP

    DIRECT LINK http://www.zshare.net/download/80661026272be399/ .

    DATPIFF LINK http://www.datpiff.com/DRAMILLS__Hood_Talk_Est_1981.m154353.html .

       1. Intro
       2. Man Down (prod by Soulo)
       3. John Stockton (skit)
       4. John Stockton (prod by Soulo)
       5. Burn da Booth Down Feat. Montega (prod by E.jones)
       6. Topic of Conversation (prod by E.jones)
       7. I Remember (prod by Mark Henry)
       8. New York Girls feat. Raheem Devaughn (prod by 9th Wonder)
       9. Trust  (prod by Kay Be)
      10. Need Your Love (prod by Soulo)

    AN EXTENDED VERSION OF HOOD TALK EST. 1981 WILL BE AVAILABLE ON ITUNES WITH BONUS SONGS NEXT MONTH.

MP3: V.I.C. feat. Cassidy - "Toilet Paper Paid"


From DJ Smallz:

MP3: V.I.C. feat. Cassidy - "Toilet Paper Paid"

TAKEN FROM DJ SMALLZ - I GOT THE INTERNET GOIN NUTS! VOL. 2 (HOSTED BY DORROUGH) DROPPING THIS WEEK

DOWNLOAD LINK: http://www.sendspace.com/file/h9bm05 .

The Game Launches New Online Clothing Store


From Global Entertainment:

The Game Launches New Online Clothing Store

Multi-Platinum West Coast artist, "Game", and his team, are pleased to announce the official launch of his brand new Online Store. The same team behind the success of Game's official online force, now bring you http://www.thisizgamestore.com/ .

Check out the exclusive video of Game announcing his new store - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2URT2_9u2ZQ .

Los Angeles, CA - September 22, 2010 - Rap Artist “Game” has teamed up with international clothing specialist, “G-Wear”, Worldwide online Promotion Specialists, “Global Entertainment Moguls” (G.E.M), HipHopDaily.co and online e-commerce solutions company “Big Cartel”, to bring you the finest quality Black Wall Street Clothing available showcasing the largest range of fresh Hoodies, T-Shirts, Bandannas and much more.

The aviation theme of the online store will transport the visitor upon the “ThisizGame Airways”, thus implying prompt international service to global customers. The plane itself is ‘Pimped out’, which includes some deliriously clever attractions, including spinning rims, a bandanna on the nose of the plane and the famous LA logo on the rudder giving it that Urban/Street look which Game thrives on. Needless to say, Game loves doing it for the streets, where real hip-hop lives, this was evident from the ‘Brake Lights’ mixtape recently released with DJ Skee. In the V.I.P. Lounge there will be pictures and videos from celebrities sporting Game’s clothing such as Liverpool and Holland football striker Ryan Babel, current world champion boxer Amir Khan, video vixen Gloria Velez, actress Stacey Dash and Hip Hop producers Cool n Dre.

As with all airlines, there are different classes, from economy to first class, each relating to the price and design of the items available. Needless to say, the store strives to cater to everyone’s budget.

As mentioned earlier, ThisizGame Store will also be partnering with Big Cartel to bring you exclusive products and the best stock available nowhere else. “We are excited to display our top quality apparel, showcasing the largest range of fresh Hoodies, T-Shirts, Bandannas and more,” said Game in a video drop promoting his new online store.

In addition, the staff of ThisizGame Store have listened carefully to the demands of fans throughout the globe. and will now offer competitions worldwide. Competitions and giveaways will no longer be restricted within the United States alone. ThisizGame Store will be holding Worldwide contests, making sure that the large Worldwide BWS fan-base is involved and celebrated. As part of their marketing strategy, ThisizGame Store will be working with Worldwide Radio Stations to bring you exciting competitions with amazing discounts, great gift prizes and giveaways.

Finally, we are proud to reveal that The Game will be venturing on a new European Tour in November. This tour will promote the ThisizGame online store and Game's upcoming “TR.E.D Album”. The ThisizGame Store team also plans clothing line parties in Europe early next year to promote the official store. More details on this will be announced shortly.

A3C Announces Line-Up & A-List Performers For 2010 Hip-Hop Festival


From Audible Treats:

A3C Announces Panel Line-Up & A-List Performers For 2010 Hip-Hop Festival

Murs, 9th Wonder, Buckshot, Jean Grae And More Added To Artist Sixth Annual A3C Festival

(September 22, 2010 – Brooklyn, NY) The 3-day A3C Hip-Hop Festival is excited to make two big announcements, the listing of five panel discussions as well as the addition of premiere artists, Murs, 9th Wonder, Buckshot, Jean Grae, and more to the weekend's performance schedule. The panels, taking place over the course of the weekend, are all located in the Festival's main building, The Masquerade, with themes including social networking, production, licensing and publishing, journalism and mixtapes.

“Social Networking and Media: My Mom’s A Fan, How Do I Get More?” will take place on Friday, October 8 from 4:30pm to 6:00pm in The Masquerade’s Hell. The panel will discuss the importance of developing an online presence and is designed to assist artists how to most effectively build that presence using a variety of tools. Panelists include Vandalyzm, Rosylnn Cobarrius of MySpace, Rob of Green Hitz, Z of DJBooth.net, and Brian Rikuda, and will be moderated by Fadia Kader.

The iStandard Production Showcase presented by Native Instruments also features a platinum producer panel on Friday, October 8, 2010 from 6:00pm to 7:30pm in The Masquerade’s Purgatory. Aside from the beat, production is the other essential in crafting a Hip Hop anthem. The panel, discussing the importance of production in hip-hop and the evolution of production over the years, comprises a who's-who list of producers as panelists including DJ Toomp, Mr. Collipark, Tha Bizness, The J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League, Nard & B, and Needlz. The panel will be moderated by iStandard co–CEO J Hatch.

A music licensing and publishing panel, moderated by Bruce Burch, will take place Saturday, October 9 from 3:00pm to 4:30pm in The Masquerade’s Hell and will feature panelists Steve Collins (Chromatic Music), Ricardo Spicer (Sweatbox Music), Simon Horrocks (Affix), TREE (ASCAP), Byron (BMI) and CAP (SAESAC). Elsewhere, A panel on Hip Hop journalism, “I Rock a Mic but Don't Rap,” will take place on Saturday, October 9 from 4:30pm to 6:00pm in The Masquerade’s Hell. The panel, moderated by Maurice Garland and featuring Rodney Carmichael of Creative Loafing, John Gotty of Smoking Section, Shake of 2DopeBoyz, Dominic Brady, and Brainstorm, will focus on what it takes to get featured in major publications and on top websites and blogs.

Finally, “What is a Mixtape... Really?” will take place on Saturday, October 9 from 6:00pm to 7:30pm in The Masquerade’s Purgatory, discussing all the pertinent, need to know information on the mixtape game. An all-star list of panelists include DJ Burn One, Trackstar, DJ Green Lantern, DJ Red Alert, and DJ Judgemental. Moderating the discussion will be Randy Roper of Ozone Magazine/Million Dollar Dreams.

Check out the new commercial for AC3 here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aQPmIZ7OkeI .
Interview with A3C found Brian Knott: http://blip.tv/file/2223118/ .

Video: City Haze feat. K.O. "Tell Me What's Good"


From Javier Sanabria:

Video: City Haze feat. K.O. "Tell Me What's Good"


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 18th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have ELEVEN new items for you! Check out Admiral Crumple's "Cryptkid," Donnie Propa & Scor-Zay-Zee's "Best of Scorzayzee Volume 1," an article on the ten rap songs with DOPE game samples coinciding with our interview with Random a/k/a Mega Ran, Kingpin's "The Initiative," Micall Parknsun's "I Should've Done This Time Ago," Ruane Maurice's "Ruane Maurice" (our featured review), Skrein's "The Eat Up," Verb T's "Verbs With a Vengeance," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 11, 2014 and Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #24 w/ Uncommon Nasa.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like R.I.P. Big Bank Hank. RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive