Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Saturday August 23, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Preparanoia] ALL CAPS when you spell the man's name.

LMNO Review

Latest News Headlines
Kottonmouth Kings Score Highest Billboard Debut of Career


From Sububan Noize Records:

Kottonmouth Kings Unite Fans To Debut At #26 On Billboard Top 200 For Highest Chart Position In Group’s Career



 
For Immediate Release:  
 
No Radio, No MTV, No Problem!!! Kottonmouth Kings Unite Fans To Debut At #26 On Billboard Top 200 For Highest Chart Position In Group’s Career
 
Without the aid of mainstream press, radio, or MTV, the Kottonmouth Kings have infiltrated the music industry on their own terms and made themselves a force to be reckoned with. The group's new album, "Long Live The Kings", debuted at #26 on the Billboard Top 200 this week to give the band their highest charting record in the group's career. The chart position confirms how powerful the band's underground movement has become, and silences critics who refuse to acknowledge the group's lasting staying power.
 
"Our new album, 'Long Live The Kings', charting so high on the Billboard Top 200 is a testament to perseverance, hard work and self belief. If we would have paid attention to the critics and naysayers we would have been done 15 years ago," commented Daddy X of Kottonmouth Kings. "Against all odds, we are a true independent underground success story, and we are 100 percent self made, self produced, self manufactured, and self sold!"
 
"I am happy to see our fans embracing this record, as well as a rejuvenation of the Kingdom and its followers," added Dirtball. "Both the group and the label put a gang of work into this record release, and I am super stoked to see our hard work pay off. Long Live the Kings!"
 
"Long Live The Kings" is a brand new chapter in the Kottonmouth Kings storied career. After more than a decade and millions of albums sold, the group has reinvented themselves with the addition of motor-mouth rapper the Dirtball, who joins the group as a full-time member. With a new member and new creative firepower, the Kottonmouth Kings have taken their sound into uncharted territories. "Long Live The Kings" features two explosive guest appearances by underground legends Tech N9ne and the Insane Clown Posse.
 
###
Georgia & Declaime Announce European Tour


From Audible Treats:

Georgia & Declaime Announce European Tour

SomeOthaShip Connect Label Founders Present International Tour This Month

(May 1, 2010 - Brooklyn, NY) In celebration of Georgia and Declaime's latest endeavor, the new SomeOthaShip Connect label, the duo is proud to announce a short European tour set for this month. The FONK Tour, in addition to promoting their label, will support a slew of releases on SomeOthaShip Connect including Declaime's FONK and Darryl Moore's Where I'm At albums, both out May 4, 2010, Georgia Anne Muldrow's Orotea, out June 15, 2010, and Georgia & Declaime's next project, scheduled for release this summer as well. Sponsored in part by Carhartt, Georgia & Declaime will make four stops at some of Europe's finest party cities.

The FONK Tour '10 Dates:
Friday, 4/30 Paris, France at Bellevilloise
Saturday, 5/1 Madrid, Spain at Vina Rock Festival
Wednesday, 5/5 Cologne, Germany at Stecken
Thursday, 5/6 Rotterdam, The Neterlands at Rotown

Check out Declaime's first two singles off his forthcoming album, FONK:
"Fame": http://media.audibletreats.com/Declaime-Fame.mp3 .
"Gangsta": http://media.audibletreats.com/Declaime-Gangsta.mp3 .

The Background:

In a world obsessed with immature desires a man in his rarest form must rise and stir against the tide of conformity. Heeding the call is Declaime, an incredible artist talent hailing from Oxnard, California. The visionary poet first amazed his family with his musical aptitude at age two, and with no father figure in sight, started a lifelong fascination with superheroes at an early age. Experiences with gang life left Declaime disillusioned, and he emerged a transformed man ready to begin a mission of enlightenment through the power of sound. The producer/emcee/visual artist began his journey on a track with Tha Alkaholiks, and he went on to work on with Lootpack, Oh No and KanKick to name a few. Declaime has been prolific in bringing metaphysical hip-hop into being for the masses, previously releasing Illmindmusik, Andsoitissaid, Mad Men On Arrival, A Lil' Light, Conversations With Dudley, The Dank And Jammy Show, Expressions 2012 A. U., Beautiful Minds, The Message Uni Versa, Holy Smokes, and SomeOthaShip. His latest album FONK is slated to drop on May 4th via Declaime's own label imprint SomeOthaShip Connect.

Streams:

"Gangsta": http://media.audibletreats.com/Declaime-Gangsta.mp3 .
"Fame": http://media.audibletreats.com/Declaime-Fame.mp3 .

Bio, pictures, and streams available here: http://www.audibletreats.com/download/declaime .

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/DECLAIME .
MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/dudleyperkins .
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/declaime .

Label Site: http://www.youtube.com/user/someothashipCONNECT and http://www.Twitter.com/SomeOthaShip .

Video: Torch - "The Truth"


SPECIALYST/ MAYBACH MUSIC Torch new mixtape KRASH KOURSE dropping memorial weekend..Go to www.TORCHisNY.com and listen to his smash single ft. busta ryhmes "Bang Yo City"

G-Town Chronicles: The Jim Jones Story


From Semp Rok:

G-Town Chronicles: The Jim Jones Story

SoFlo Entertainment performing artist Rahsaan starts his new video series, G-Town Chronicles, with a touching subject directly related to his birthplace, Guyana. While many know Jim Jones the Rapper, many are not aware of the cult leader Jim Jones whom created Jonestown in Guyana and lead 909 people into their death. Rahsaan and brother Sim-E break down the knowledge along with additional footage provided on the tragedy. Expect to hear more Guyana history from Rahsaan in upcoming videos.

The Georgetown album is due out May 4th

Follow Rahsaan at @AFlyGuy on Twitter
Http://www.SoFloEntertainment.com

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qShrAEODIFI

Supa Chino - You Can Get It (w/ Download Link)


From Hitz Committee:

Supa Chino - You Can Get It (w/ Download Link)

Have this new record that I'd love for you to hear and I'd really appreciate if you could post it on RapReviews. The name of the record is "U Can Get It" by Supa Chino featuring Mr CG What It Dew. It's burning up the charts in Florida and getting 150 spins a week. I've attached the track.

http://www.box.net/shared/9dva3qm9qn

K-Murdock Interview on AYCE Hip-Hop


From K-Murdock:

The homie Brainslice recently conducted one of my most memorable interviews over at All You Can Eat Hip-Hop. It was memorable mainly because he had me record myself answering his questions, which he then transcribed... and being that i'm notoriously long-winded when i talk, my respect level for him, undertaking this arduous task, raised significantly (lol). All jokes aside, I enjoyed this interview and i hope u all, subsequently, enjoy it too... CHECK IT OUT!

K

Slip-N-Slide Records Posts 3 New Swazy Baby Songs


From Slip-N-Slide Sean:

Swazy Baby continues to drop new music as other artists seem to be taking a rest. Below, I've included 3 different links for 3 different songs. You might already have posted his official single "I Sang", but if not, I just wanted to make sure you had it. Thanks again for your support. Talk soon.


Swazy Baby ft Rihanna - Rude Boy Remix

* http://limelinx.com/files/652db7b64517573d652ab20c1889985a *


Swazy Baby - Dat Bi Too Krazy

* http://limelinx.com/files/13269e5df7f65ff3f2968cd5a7ad9f27 *


Swazy Baby - I Sang

* http://limelinx.com/files/80f9f65839e78769ec374f143d42c900 *

Video: Behind the Scenes of Fat Joe's "(HaHa) Slow Down"


From Chris Herche at E1 Entertainment:


Ed Lover Announces Exciting Developments for C'Mon Son


From Michelle at Audible Treats:

Ed Lover Announces Exciting Developments for C'Mon Son Web Series

Long-Time TV And Radio Personality Expands Online With Rapidly Spreading New Video Series

(April 29, 2010) Legendary hip-hop personality Ed Lover is once again making waves as his riotous yet biting C'mon Son phenomenon continues to sweep across the country. No subject is too sacred, no person is impervious to 'C'mon Son' as Ed Lover offers his witty insights on sports, music, movies, politics, and pop culture in his webisode series on http://cmonsononline.com/ that currently spans twelve entertaining episodes.

The 'C'Mon Son' webisodes are quickly ingraining themselves into today's pop culture. Each webisode features Ed Lover's commentary and amusingly cutting observations on recent events in the world around him. Diddy, Usher, Juelz Santana, Jim Jones, and DJ Khaled are but a few of the celebrities who have endorsed the movement and made appearances on the show to hold up the infamous cardboard 'C'mon Son' sign. It is not only the hip-hop community that has caught 'C'mon Son' fever; last season NFL star Chad OchoCinco of the Cincinnati Bengals celebrated a touchdown reception by displaying a cardboard sign bearing Ed Lover's signature slogan.

'C'mon Son' has also spawned a community of its own on Ed Lover's website, as fans across the country routinely submit pictures of themselves with makeshift cardboard 'C'mon Son' signs to the site's gallery, engage in conversations in the site's forums and visit the 'C'mon Son' store to purchase limited edition t-shirts and accessories. "The 'C'Mon Son' catch phrase has quickly become a phenomenon - both with Ed's listeners and fans and amongst pop culture enthusiasts," says Ed Lover's business partner Michael 'Blue' Williams of Family Tree Entertainment, a division of Primary Wave Management. "We are looking to super serve the masses with multiple ways they can ways to support the 'C'Mon Son' movement." Having already made an impact on radio, television, and now on the internet, Ed Lover is currently preparing to take his exciting new endeavor into the mobile phone world, as well, as he readies the release of a series of voicebacks and voicetones featuring a variety of 'C'mon Son'-isms. In addition to selling mobile content, the "C'Mon Son" brand will soon extend into exclusive merchandise.

Check out Ed Lover's latest webisode, C'mon Son Episode 12, here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G-SidHPK9Nw .



The Background:

Ed Lover is a multi-faceted talent who has been a steadfast presence in hip-hop culture for the past twenty years. He began his career as a rapper with the group No Face, before going on to co-host Yo! MTV Raps with cohort Doctor Dre. Ed Lover and Doctor Dre teamed up again to star in the hip-hop whodunit Who's The Man? and later went on to host the highly rated Morning Show With Ed, Lisa and Dre on Hot 97. Currently being heard as on-air personality at New York's Power 105.1FM, Ed Lover has also recently made appearances on television shows on VH1 in addition to his popular 'C'mon Son' web series.

Streams:

C'mon Son Episode 12: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G-SidHPK9Nw .

C'mon Son Episode 8: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I51TDIq6DBw .

C'mon Son Episode 7: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pfQB6lP8SIo .

C'mon Son Episode 1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FZEavGn0LqA .

Official Site: http://www.cmonsononline.com/ .

DJ Boney B & Big TReaL "The Age of Joe Grizzly" Vol. 2


From Domination Recordings:

DJ Boney B & Big TReaL "The Age of Joe Grizzly" Vol. 2

So you thought we was playing huh? You really didnt believe we was coming wit it so fast? Well here it is!! DJ BONEY B AND BIG TREAL PRESENT: THE AGE OF JOE GRIZZLY VOL 2!!! With the smash street single, "Stack G'z" feat Big Jillz, and "100 lbs of Pain" feat RoyalTee, Grizzly is making it clear that he is here to stay!! DEFEND GOD CITY!! Guest Appearances by: Big Remo, Kil Rip, Big Jillz, Jimmy Bass, RoyalTee, Cappy J, Lil Pook, and Bluz!!! Production by: Khyrsis, Mikal Evanz, Chinky P, Fat Lester Baracus, DJ Semaj, Eric G, and Maddson.

Free Download: The Age of Joe Grizzly Vol. 2

Peace
Domination Recordings

Website: Dominationrec.com
Twitter: Twitter.com/dominationrec
YouTube: Youtube.com/dominationrecordings

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of August 19th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: Apathy's "Connecticut Casual," Adam Bernard's Billy Danze interview, DJ Halo's Subways & Sidewalks #23 featuring Nackt, an editorial on the Ferguson cops, FlamesYall's "RaglandTape," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #284, Le1f's "Hey," LMNO's "Preparanoia" (our featured review), Trey Songz' "Trigga" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for August 12, 2014.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Audio: Hilltop Hoods - "Walking Under Stars". RapReviews.com also recommends AMP SummerSlam Recap from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive