Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Saturday August 30, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[There Is Only Now] Returning from Montezuma with revenge on their minds!

Souls of Mischief Review

Latest News Headlines
Paul Wall the People's Champ Releases Free iTune App


From Nancy B:

Paul Wall the People's Champ Releases Free iTune App

Burbank, CA - As the countdown to the June 29th drop of Paul Wall's 4th major album release, "Heart of a Champion" begins, the Houston rapper plans to stay in touch with fans via iTunes with the release of his new App, "PaulWall360" this past Friday. The free App, which is available in 8 languages and requires iPhone OS 3.0 or later, will enable fans to stay up-to-date on Paul's tour schedule, hear limited edition remixes, browse through photos and videos and have access to other exclusive materials they wouldn't otherwise see.

"This App is all about me, The Peoples Champ." the affable emcee says. "You'll hear all my latest music and get all the news on my upcoming albums."

Paul Wall, is all set to drop his 4th major label album, Heart of a Champion, on June 29th through SwishaHouse/Asylum Records. Almost half of the tracks featured on the album are produced by long-time friend and Expensive Taste band-mate, Travis Barker. The album will also feature several songs from Expensive Taste, the group which includes Skinhead Rob (Transplants) in addition to Paul and Travis.

Houston-based production duo, Beanz N Kornbread, are credited with the majority of the tracks not produced by Travis, including lead single “I’m on Patron”, a lyrical documentary of a feeling that most of us have experienced - and greatly regretted the next day - that of simply having too much fun of the liquid variety. “I'm On Patron” is the perfect accompaniment to that 'blame it on the alcohol' kind of night and sure to be a party staple.

Feature duties for “Heart of a Champion” include a diverse list of cast members including Jim Jones, Yelawolf and Raekwon but do not ignore Paul’s Houston roots; Bun B, Chamillionaire, Slim Thug, Devin the Dude and Lil’ Keke each get their turn at the mic. Another Houston feature is Johnny Dang aka TV Johnny with whom Paul Wall shares a grills and jewelry business which caters to A-list celebrities and average Joes alike.

Always an advocate for the Texas music scene, Paul Wall was recently tapped as President of The Recording Academy’s Texas Chapter. In this role, he hopes to educate and enlist the help of Texas musicians from every genre, to ensure that the state is well represented in the Grammy’s voting body. The natural politician in Paul Wall makes him the perfect candidate for this role. He embodies his moniker, “The Peoples Champ.”

With two #1 album debuts, a Platinum plaque and a Grammy nomination under his belt, not to mention having some of the hottest celebs in the nation rocking his signature diamond-encrusted grills at one point or another, Paul Wall is the embodiment of the Hip Hop success story. His journey began humbly enough as a promoter for hometown indie label, SwishaHouse, and culminated with him being largely instrumental in the growth of the Houston rap movement and its rise into the national arena.

There have been a total of 7 albums since then and the journey continues with no sign of slowing down. 10 years in and Paul Wall remains in the game and in the hearts of the people. Without question, he truly has ‘The Heart of a Champion.’

JYoung The General Moves From Education to Entertainment


From WK3:

JYoung The General Moves From Education to Entertainment

LANSING/DETROIT—Two months after releasing a free project with G-Unit producer Nick Speed to chronicle black history, JYoung The General is showcasing other weapons in his repertoire. The Michigan lyricist’s new EP, Jahshua 1:6, combines the lyricism of Black History Year: Installment One with radio and club-ready tunes, personal reflection, and thought-provoking concepts.

“I’m proud of Black History Year, because it gives me a chance to educate with my music. But I don’t want listeners to pigeonhole me as a ‘conscious’ artist,” JYoung explains. “I’ve got a lot more to offer musically, and Jahshua 1:6 should give my fans and colleagues a better idea of that.”

JYoung began his career by supplying legendary Harlem, NY rap crew The Diplomats as an affiliate of The Dramasetters production group. After the group disbanded, he would transfer his focus to the microphone and the business side. Subsequent years would see him perform dozens of shows in Lansing, Mich. and venues around the Midwest, and co-host the monthly Lansing rap show Mic Club before jumpstarting his BLAT! Pack crew’s own monthly show, RE: Definition. Since the Nick Speed-produced Black History Year: Installment One was released online March 8 2010, it has garnered coverage on the likes of 2DopeBoyz, The Smoking Section and other sites, along with getting JYoung a consistent stream of shows around the state. All of this time, he was crafting Jahshua 1:6—a collection of six songs, titled after a Bible verse that serves as a metaphor for JYoung’s goal to help hip-hop fulfill its destiny and restore its historical pride. 

Street single “Black Nationalists,” which has netted over 4,500 plays on top web site HipHopDX, sees him and fellow BLAT! Pack member P2DaHI (formerly known as .P.H.I.L.T.H.Y.) showcasing the awareness and chemistry they did on BHY. But the booming StewRAT-produced “She Likes Me” shows another side of JYoung as he slick talks a woman at the club. “Feel Dat Way” chronicles his Detroit upbringing with his family, and conceptual standout “Streetrunner” features verses that personify a rat, a shoe, and crime—three things that do exactly what the song’s title implies.

The project is available for stream and free/name-your-own-price download on JYoung’s Bandcamp Page (http://jyoungthegeneral.bandcamp.com), as well as iTunes, Amazon, and other digital media outlets. Also, follow JYoung on Twitter (http://twitter.com/JYoungS2TS). Look below for upcoming JYoung The General performances:

April 27—Detroit, Mich.—Jahshua 1:6 Release Party w/P2DaHI (a.k.a. P.H.I.L.T.H.Y.) and Yellokake//5 Elements Gallery (2125 Michigan Ave., Detroit, MI)//$5 Donation
April 29—Lansing, Mich.—Jahshua 1:6 Release Party w/Ro Spit, P2DaHI (a.k.a. P.H.I.L.T.H.Y.), Phresh Heir, Othello, Yellokake, Mizz Diva, The Amature and Phresh Heir//The Loft (414 E. Michigan Ave., Lansing, MI)//$7 for 21+, $9 for 18+
May 5—Lansing, Mich.//RE: Definition w/OneBeLo, Sacramento Knoxx, Clear Soul Forces, Jaydun, Lyriclee, Omega The Majestik//Mac’s Bar (2700 Michigan Ave., Lansing, MI)//$5 for 21+, $7 for 18+
May 7—Kalamazoo, Mich.//Tactics aka YUNG Tact, MNSTRESS, Red Pill and Combatt Corduroy//The Strutt Café and Bar (773 West Michigan, Kalamazoo, MI 49007)//$5 for men 21+, women 21+ free, $10 18+)
May 13—Redford, Mich.//DetroitRap.com Mic Club “All BLAT! Everything” w/The BLAT! Pack (JYoung The General, P2DaHI (a.k.a. P.H.I.L.T.H.Y.), Red Pill, CapitalSS, The Amature, Yellokake, FowL)//The Bullfrog Bar & Grill (15414 Telegraph Rd, Redford, MI)//$5 for 21+
May 21-22—Grand Rapids, Mich.—Grand Rapids Hip-Hop Weekend (Details To be Announced)
May 22—Lansing, Mich.—LansingHipHop.com Release Party (Details To Be Announced)
Billy Drease Williams Presents Good Morning Amy


Billy Drease Williams presents Good Morning Amy

www.GoodMorningAMY.com

After many years of failed successes and successful failures, today and at this very moment, I start anew, by sharing my latest project, Good Morning AMY. I've concluded that what I have to offer is only for the chosen few, a finely focused, yet vastly diverse group of people of which I consider you to be a part of. What I ask of you is very simple, which is to be an active agent in spreading the Good Morning AMY concept, and in the process discovering your own AMY. 

"Everyone has an Amy! Amy is the personification of one's goals, desires and ambitions. Amy is what motivates a person every morning to reach their personal best. She is our deepest wish within which we find our own burning passion." GOOD MORNING AMY is a healing soundtrack to self-motivation, daily gratitude, positive thinking and goal attainment.  - taken from Good Morning Amy manifesto

So, please take a moment to engage the GOOD MORNING AMY EXPERIENCE and spread the concept at the cost of no more than clicking [forward + send] and starting HERE : www.GoodMorningAMY.com
 
Thank You,
Billy Drease
Devo Spice Update - 4/27/2010


Devo Spice Update - 4/27/2010

Hey everyone,

I have a new song out!  Last year Insane Ian and I separately had horrible flying experiences, so we decided to get together and take out our frustrations in song form.  You can listen to and download the song for free over at The FuMP starting today.  Here's a direct link: http://tinyurl.com/2utff9s

In other news my previously new song Disclaimer is now available on the This Week In Science compilation fund raiser CD.  (It's track 1!)  In order to get a copy of the CD you have to make a donation to the radio station.  You can do so by going here: http://su.pr/6mVBMl

Finally, I will be at PenguiCon this weekend in Troy, MI along with The Great Luke Ski, Worm Quartet, Power Salad (Hey! That's the whole Cirque du So What crew!), Tom Smith, Insane Ian, Toyboat, Carrie Dahlby, Soggy Potato Chips, Max De Groot, Dual Core, Positive Attitude, and probably someone else I'm missing.  My concert is Friday night at 9:00, followed by Worm Quartet at 10:00.  Should be an awesome weekend.

->Later.....Spice

Free Mixtape: ScholarMan - "Indomitable Will"


From Soganic Music:

Scholarman-logo-whitebkgd
Greetings!

Just a quick note to inform you that the new ScholarMan mixtape Indomitable Will is now available for free download. Mixed by the ill DJ Nominal, this mixtape features the lyrical talents of K-Mynez, TrueBless, Kats, SoloCypher, Lolo Life’, Chima Anya and BEveready. It also features guest producers Lagbara, Jonesy, X3M, Labmatik, Ardel Limbo, Overlor and Reign. Download it today!


Please spread the word to your friends, family, readers, followers, or anyone who you feel may enjoy this project!! Thank you for the continued support!

v/r

Soganic Music
www.soganicmusic.com

email lastfm myspace twitter youtube
Big B Announces Spring Tour With The Expendables


For Immediate Release:
Big B Announces Spring Tour With The Expendables In Support Of New Album “Good Times & Bad Advice”
***
Las Vegas heavyweight, Big B has announced the dates for his upcoming spring tour with The Expendables. The trek will kick off April 26th in Fargo, ND and feature support from Tomorrow's Bad Seed and Dirty Penny.
Big B has just finished recording his fifth studio album, “Good Times & Bad Advice", with producer Jim Perkins (Dumbluck, OPM). The album is the next step in Big B’s growing musical evolution as he mixes elements of rock, hip-hop, along with his trademark laid-back acoustics, to create a sound that embodies his feel-good lifestyle. The album is slated to feature guest appearances by Everlast, Pepper, Unwritten Law's Scott Russo, Glasses Malone and Cisco Adler.
Growing up in Santa Cruz, California was a laid back experience for The Expendables: surf, skate, party and play music.  Since 1997 The Expendables have staked their claim in the California surf rock genre.  Blending reggae, punk rock, and 80s style dueling guitar solos, The Expendables have been turning heads for years. The group is touring in support of their upcoming new album "Prove It", which is scheduled for release May 11th, 2010.
BIG B ON TOUR WITH THE EXPENDABLES:
Apr 26 - Fargo, ND - The Aquarium
Apr 27 - Souix Falls, SD - Latitude 44
Apr 30 - Columbia, MO - Mojo's
May 01 - Milwaukee, WI - The Rave
May 02 - Grand Rapids, MI - The Intersection
May 04 - Columbus, OH - The Basement
May 05 - Buffalo, NY - Mohawk Place
May 06 - Burlington, VT - Higher Ground
May 11 - New York, NY - The Rocks Off Boat Cruise
May 12 - Norfolk, VA - The Norva
May 13 - Asheville, NC - The Orange Peel
May 14 - Tallahasse, FL - Floyd's Music
May 15 - Gainesville, FL - Common Grounds
May 16 - Pensacola, FL - Phinea's Phogg's @ Seville Quarter
May 18 - Dallas, TX - House of Blues
May 19 - San Antonio, TX - White Rabbit
May 21 - Fort Collins, CO - Aggie Theatre
May 22 - Colorado Springs, CO - Black Sheep
May 23 - Boulder, CO - Fox Theatre
May 24 - Boulder, CO - Fox Theatre
May 26 - Flagstaff, AZ - The Orpheum
May 27 - Ventura, CA - Majestic Theater
May 28 - Solona Beach, CA - Belly Up Tavern
May 29 - Peteluma, CA - Phoenix Theatre
May 30 - Orangevale, CA - The Boardwalk
May 31 - Modesto, CA - Fat Cat
Audio: Random aka Mega Ran - Pain In My Heart


From Random:

NEW MUSIC FROM Random aka Mega Ran "Pain in my Heart"

Peace!

Inspiration is in the air! Forever Famicom is done, Language Arts is close to being done, and I'm verrrry close to working on another new project... about 5 in the works total. but anyway, big ups to Kevin Nottingham, Rock the Dub and most recently Okayplayer for posting the new joint, "Pain in My Heart," produced by EOM.

Check it out and comment

RANDOM - Pain In My Heart (okayplayer)
Tanya Morgan Spring Performance Dates


(April 26, 2010 - Brooklyn, NY) Still riding the success of their 2009 sophomore LP, Brooklynati, and now the recent release of Donwill's solo debut, Don Cusack In High Fidelity, Tanya Morgan is excited to announce upcoming Spring performance dates, including their first ever trip to Europe.

Starting their string of dates, Tanya Morgan will be performing at the First Book Charity Concert, an event they will curate alongside Move Forward Music this Friday, April 30th at Crash Mansion in New York City. The charity, First Book, provides new books at low cost or free to thousands of communities that are unable to purchase books for children in need. "The book drive was presented to us a while ago and at the time we had no idea that it would be related to such a wonderful cause," says Donwill. "I personally am very happy to be involved with an organization devoted to giving back. If my celebrity can go towards causing change and helping enrich a child's then it's all worth it." Joining Tanya Morgan, Buckshot and fellow Duck Down Records artists Skyzoo and Torae will also be performing. The show kicks off at 7:30pm and tickets for the event are $12, with all proceeds going to First Book.

Staying busy, the following day Tanya Morgan will be performing at the Bamboozle Music Festival on Saturday, May 1st at the Meadowlands Arena in New Jersey. Performing alongside pop superstars Paramore, Ke$ha, and Drake, Tanya Morgan is ready to bring their unique brand of hip-hop out in full force for festival goers who will be spending most of the day taking in predominately alternative rock and pop acts. Tanya Morgan's set will kick off at 1:45pm at the B-Boy Stage.

Finally, Tanya Morgan is excited to bring Brooklynati overseas for the first time. "We have toured most of the US and Canada but it's overdue time we showed the world what we can do," says Von Pea. "Our peers are always amazed we haven't been to Europe yet because they know the brand of hip-hop we make is loved abroad." With a string of shows already confirmed, including dates in Ipswich on May 13th, Penzance on May 14th, and a May 15th show in Cardiff - fans can expect a handful of forthcoming shows to be announced in the coming weeks. Von Pea says, "These dates are just the first strike. We are about to build another part of Brooklynati in Europe!"

Von Pea's solo album, Pea's Gotta Have It, drops this summer via Interdependent Media

Brooklynati on iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/brooklynati-bonus-track-version/id314766861

Also, Be Sure to Support Donwill's Debut Solo Effort, Don Cusack In High Fidelity: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/don-cusack-in-high-fidelity/id362341315

The Background:

Tanya Morgan is back with their third project, Brooklynati, following the success of Moonlighting and The Bridge. Since Von Pea, Ilyas, and Donwill formed Tanya Morgan in 2003, they have received high praise from media elites such as Spin, The Source, XXL Magazine and a resounding seal of approval from the blogosphere. Considered by many to be our generation's torchbearers for De La Soul and A Tribe Called Quest, Tanya Morgan will once again put their skills on display with the unique hip-hop Americana sounds of their Brooklynati album this spring. Based on the fictitious city of Brooklynati, this release pushes the boundaries of a concept album by incorporating not only lyrical imagery but also cultivating a culture and mindset, which can be experienced through the City of Brooklynati Chamber of Commerce website: http://www.brooklynati.com/home.html. The sites, sounds, memories, and events of Brooklynati were unleashed via Bay-Area based record label Interdependent Media, the architects behind the funding and development of Brooklynati. Wanderlusts can feed their souls at http://www.Brooklynati.com


About Interdependent Media:

Founded in 2006 in the Bay Area by Evan Phillips, Interdependent Media has built unique strengths in the development, production, and marketing of recorded music via new methods of marketing and promotion. Armed with a comprehensive understanding of both traditional and emerging methods of marketing, iM has successfully created multi-faceted methods of raising awareness and interest in their projects. Industry veterans Ian "ID" Davis and Dominic Del Bene head operations at iM and are credited with discovering and/or developing artists such as 9th Wonder, Little Brother, Tanya Morgan, Blackalicious, Del the Funky Homosapien, the Hieroglyphics and more. In 2009, iM will be releasing multi-media projects from artists Finale, Canibus, K'naan, Truthlive, and Tanya Morgan. For more information, please visit http://www.imculture.com
The (W)rap Up - Week of April 20, 2010


Devin the Dude :: Suite #420
E1 Entertainment

Author: Emanuel Wallace
Click here to find   out more!

"A little more than a year ago, while waiting to make my RapReviews debut, I continued to post reviews on my personal website to try and keep my skills sharp. While the jury is still out on that, one of those albums was 2008's "Landing Gear". The introduction that I wrote went a little something like this: "To the untrained ear, Devin Copeland may only be all about pussy, weed and alcohol, much like the 5th Ward Boyz song of the same name which he sang the hook on. While it's no secret that Devin loves to fuck, smoke and drink, his music goes beyond that. He also touches on heartbreak and often makes songs that are quite inspirational" I went on to say that "Landing Gear" was no different, and this time around I'm saying it once again. "Suite #420" retains the same characteristics."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_04F_suite420.html

Dubb Sicks :: Lifestyles of the Sick and Fameless :: Backyard Recordings
as reviewed by Susan 'susiQ' Kim


"When we think of Texas, we think of Cadillac driving oil rich millionaires like those seen in the 80s show "Dallas" or perhaps men wearing 10 gallon hats that drive pick-up trucks with gun racks. Apparently, there is much more beyond the typical Texan stereotype that has yet to be unveiled. Dubb Sicks lives and breathes the Texas, but instead of maintaining the conventional label, he instead claims to be "basically a rock star that spits sick over beats" who makes downright grimy music. Originally from Odessa, but now Austin bound, Dubb Sicks has made a name for himself since his last album "Mind in the Gutter" while being featured in the 2009 SXSW festival and touring via Greyhound across the U.S. His uncanny storytelling abilities combined with his lewd, outspoken lyricism has shaped his character through the years and comes to life once again in his latest installment of "Lifestyles of the Sick and Fameless.""

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_04_sickandfameless.html

Gucci Mane :: Burrrprint 2 :: 1017 Brick Squad/Asylum Records
as reviewed by Steve 'Flash' Juon

"The improbable career of Radric Davis b/k/a Gucci Mane continues unimpeded. Early on a murder charge could have derailed his rise to rap stardom before it had even begun, but either due to good fortune or his genuine innocence Gucci beat the case and kept on releasing albums. In fact as the years have gone Davis' rap career has become more prolific. Gucci seems to be aware he got a second lease on life, and it's become difficult to keep up with the multitude of cameo appearances and mixtape releases he has done. In hindsight that was undoubtedly for the best, because even though Davis was able to shake the murder rap a dark cloud of legal woes continued to rain on his parade over the years."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_04_burrrprint2.html

Kool Savas :: The Best of Kool Savas :: Optik Records/Sony BMG
as reviewed by Matt Jost

"Kool Savas is one of Germany's most popular and respected MC's. What better opportunity for RapReviews.com to acknowledge his achievements than a best of collection? Savas (pronounced 'Saavaash') raps in German and represents the hold-no-hostage battle emceeing in a domestic rap scene that has particularly in its early days preferred to show a friendlier face. When reflecting on his career, Savas has always spoken with contempt about the more carefree manifestations of German rap during the '90s. He cites one particular underground single, 1994's "Ich Diss Dich" ("I Diss You") as the first rap in German to match his personal definition of the artform. It's a definition that says rap is a bloodsport where only the strong survive, that for a rapper the way towards respect is disrespect."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_04_bestofkoolsavas.html

Kurupt :: Streetlights :: Penagon/Fontana
as reviewed by Pete T.

"Kurupt's maintained a hectic release schedule of late but unfortunately has little to show for it. In the last year and a half alone he's released two collaboration albums with his younger brother Roscoe, one with DJ Quik, a Dogg Pound album that was so poorly promoted it might as well have been a secret, and has already announced another DPG album due next month and a solo for 2011. There were countless guest appearances with everyone from longtime partner-in-rhyme Daz Dillinger to Murs to Brotha Lynch Hung to Sadat X, and even the ghost of Death Row Records got into the action by releasing a compilation of old cuts. Although the Quik album was a highlight of summer 2009, it was more for Quik's contributions than Kurupt's."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_04_kuruptstreetlights.html

MC Ren :: Shock of the Hour :: Ruthless Records
** RapReviews "Back to the Lab" series **
as reviewed by Pete T.

"Looking back two decades after the breakup of N.W.A., arguably gangsta rap's most influential group, it's fascinating to consider the path each member's career took. Ice Cube, Eazy-E, and Dr. Dre became three of West Coast hip hop's foremost figures, each establishing his own signature sound, releasing multiple platinum-selling classics, and putting on his own stable of rappers who in turn became influential artists. One compilation album and involvement in the porn industry notwithstanding, DJ Yella all but disappeared from the public eye. Then, of course, was the commanding presence and raw rhymes of MC Ren, whose solo career fell somewhere in between. As Dr. Dre was getting the g-funk movement rolling with his Death Row buddies and Ice Cube became "AmeriKKKa's Most Wanted" with his Lench Mob crew, Ren stuck with Eazy in the wake of "Efil4zaggin," releasing his debut EP "Kizz My Black Azz" in 1992 through his Ruthless Records imprint."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/BTTL_renshockofthehour.html

Moon Blazers :: Let Yaself Go EP :: Domination Recordings
as reviewed by Steve 'Flash' Juon

"Honestly this struck me as being a little bit pretentious for a completely unknown rap group. How many people brag that their music "defies the gravitational pull of mediocrity" in a press release? Does anyone in the real world even speak that way? Nevertheless by setting such an unreasonably high standard in their press kit they did manage to pique my interest in reviewing their EP. I went into this six song release with a healthy amount of skepticism, believing that their mission would at best be a "successful failure" like Apollo 13 or at worst a disaster like Apollo 1. In either case it didn't occur to me their escape from gravity would be anything other than fleeting. The track "Unity" set a high standard than expected though. A laid back groove of echoing guitar, softly played drums and mellow melody gave a pleasant Native Tongues vibe to the song, making me wish the unnamed rapper in the first verse had been identified in the promotional materials"

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_04_letyaselfgo.html

Prince Johnny C :: It's Been a Long Rhyme Coming :: Rap-A-Lot Records
** RapReviews "Back to the Lab" series **
as reviewed by Matt Jost

"The first Ghetto Boys album from 1988 doesn't nearly get enough props as a pioneering effort of badass, browbeating, menace-to-society thugging. Name any other album from that year with songs comparable to "Snitches" and "Assassins." You can't. Sure they took their musical style from Run-D.M.C, the Beastie and the Fat Boys and the whole thing was still rather artificial, but preceding the LP's majority of mid-'80s New York-influenced material are four tracks that go beyond the humble beginnings of gangsta rap that are usually brought up when the events leading up to "Straight Outta Compton" are discussed. That album sampled Tony Montana several times, before one Brad Jordan came out with the single "Scarface," let alone was chosen for the substitute team that came to be known as Geto Boys, where he would begin to shed his DJ Akshen moniker and fully morph into Scarface. "

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/BTTL_longrhymecoming.html

The Adam B Experience (ABX) Podcast #33


The Adam B Experience

"You count on me for great music every month, and this month’s podcast won’t disappoint. I even have an added bonus for you this time around, because this month’s ABX podcast isn’t just packed with great hip-hop, it’s also freakin hilarious. Apparently a total lack of sleep and the complete exhaustion that comes from writing a 32 page paper for grad school left me in a mental state where I’d say just about anything. So today I present to you 45 minutes of awesome. Enjoy! Hit me up with feedback at AdamB@RapReviews.com." The Adam B Experience is 100% PODSAFE and TOTALLY FREE so tell your friends to download ABX right here at RapReviews.com!

Download Here (right click to save)


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of August 26th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. Our apologies for being a day late but we still have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: a 20 Years Ago - The Hot Summer Jams of 1994 flashback, Dilated Peoples' "Directors of Photography," two new editorials on Better Call Saul ("S'all Good, Man!") and Suge Knight's cycle of violence, two new podcasts from Steve 'Flash' Juon - The Hip-Hop Shop #285 and The Hip-Hop Shop #286 - Saba's "ComfortZone," Souls of Mischief & Adrian Younge's "There Is Only Now" (our featured review), Vince Staples' "Shyne Coldchain Vol. 2" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for August 19, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: Sonz of New York - "Flexing". RapReviews.com also recommends Undisputed Wrestling w/ Gangrel from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive