Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Tuesday January 27, 2015
Feature of the Week

[B4.DA.$$] Not bad at all Joey!

Joey Bada$$ review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: T.I. feat. Rocko - "I Can't Help It"

From Rap Star Promo:

MP3: T.I. feat. Rocko - "I Can't Help It"

* *

MP3: GES - "Stupid"

Video: Tayyib Ali - "The Right Time"

From JT:

Video: Tayyib Ali - "The Right Time"

MP3: Gucci Mane f/ Waka Flocka - "You Know What It Is"

I normally don't editorialize on promotional MP3 links I get by e-mail but Gucci Mane f/ Waka Flocka "You Know What It Is" is the most unintentionally perfect pairing ever - it's absolutely without question DUMB meets DUMBER. The link is courtesy of M3W:

* *

MP3: New Music From D-Block, Knightstalker & More

From Mr. E:

MP3: New Music From D-Block, Knightstalker & More

Snyp Life, Sheek Louch, Bully - Mad Work - .

Jadakiss, Styles P & Snyp Life - So Appaled - .

Sheek Louch feat. Jadakiss - Clip Up - .

Mr. E of RPS Fam pres. D-Block: We Run This Vol. 1 & Vol. 2 - Out Now!!!


3D Straw - Aye Bo -

Dirty Version: .

Clean Version: .

3D Straw Fan page />

* *

Knightstalker - Enough - feat. LuGuz (New Jersey)

Download Link: .

Web: .

Music: .

Facebook: .


Upload / Feature / Promote or Blow Your Video

* *

MP3: Big Sean - "Almost Wrote You a Love Song" (G.O.O.D. Music)

From Mike Brinkley:

MP3: Big Sean - "Almost Wrote You a Love Song" (G.O.O.D. Music)

Produced by Key Wane & No I.D.
G.O.O.D. Music / Island Def Jam
* *

MP3: Dutch Defoe - "88 Keys Pt. 2"

From Dutch Defoe:

MP3: Dutch Defoe - "88 Keys Pt. 2"

There is a 320 kbps available at along with jpeg images for the track. .

Peace, Team DDF

MP3: PRODi-J - "Make the Club Jump"

From M3W:

MP3: PRODi-J - "Make the Club Jump"

* *

Video: Amp Live (Zion I) - "Hot Right Now"

From Nicole Ballin:

Video: Amp Live (Zion I) - "Hot Right Now"

From Zion I producer Amp Live comes the single "Hot Right Now," off his summer 2010 release Murder at the Discotech (Child's Play). The electronic and hip hop fused record features guest vocals by Mickey Factz, Zumbi of Zion I, Grouch, Eligh, Trackademicks, Fashawn, Myka Nyne, Hot Tub, Yak Ballz, My First Earthquake, Golda Supa Nova, Bambu, Dude Royal and more.  Featuring the internet buzz hits 'Gary is a Robot' featuring Trackademicks (Fools Gold) & Mr. Micro and 'Turn it Up' featuring Mickey Factz (XXL hottest mcs to watch out for 2010), Murder at the Discotech is best defined as electro hop; melting dubstep, electro, hip hop and indy in to one pot. 

Amp Live is building a rep as one of cali’s most talented and diverse music producer/djs. After his dreamy soulful beats for the hip hop group Zion I, he has been able to produce for major and independent artist such as Akon(Warner), Flipsyde(Interscope Records),  Nicole  Schercenger of the Pussy Cat Dolls(Interscope),  Rebelution, Tokyo Police Club, MGMT, Linkin Park , Goapele, and Mystic.  Most importantly Amplive's most recent success has been his critcally acclaimed "Rainydayz Remixes" album for the rock group  Radiohead's  In Rainbows LP.   Always experimenting, Amplive has also done rock, electro, mashups, and drum ‘n bass.          

In the past years, Amp Live has been a part of the video game industry, having his production being one of the main features for the Sony Traxxpad and also a basketball player character in the NBA 2K6 to the newly released 2K10 video game.   Finally, Amp’s beats have been featured on a number of movies,  tv shows, and commercials, which include MTV's The Buried Life, CSI, Nestle's "Wonka Candy-Feed Your Imagination" series, "So You Think You Can Dance",  "Dirt" by Courtney Cox, "Friday Night Lights", "Honey", "Big Fat Liar","Leperchaun 4", "Americas Top Model" by Tyra Banks, ESPN Sports center, and the "Jamie Kennedy Show".

Finally, Amp is a host on Beat Driven Radio ( and also a podcast on itunes.

PR: Young Buck & Drumma Boy Drop B.O.M.B.S. on Halloween

From Nancy B:

Young Buck & Drumma Boy Drop B.O.M.B.S. on Halloween

Nashville, TN - The wait is over. Young Buck's highly anticipated, 100% Drumma Boy-produced mixtape, Back On My Buck Sh*t, Vol. #2, drops for download tomorrow (Saturday) at midnight; just in time for Halloween. The 16-track tape features looks from Rocko, 8Ball & MJG, The Outlawz, Lupe Fiasco and fellow former G-Unit soldier, The Game.

Back On My Buck Sh%t, Vol. #2 can be downloaded from and .


1)  Let Me Go
2)  Came Back
3)  Got Me One
4)  In The Clouds
5)  AM/FM Featuring Lupe Fiasco
6)  Down Wit 'Em
7)  The Blues Featuring The Game
8)  Betta Tell Em Featuring 8 Ball
9)  Gettin It
10) Done Wit Yall
11) Taxin'
12) Identify Featuring Rocko
13) Cleaned Off - Featuring The Outlawz
14) Lockdown
15) Mark Barton

16) Bonus: "Round Me" - Drumma Boy Featuring Young Buck, 8 Ball and MJG

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for the week of January 27th, 2015!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we've got TEN new items for you! Check out Adam Bernard's Joey Batts interview, Body Count's "Manslaughter," an editorial on the Top Ten Hip-Hop Sports Videos, Coolzey's "Sleight of Hand" - an RR EXCLUSIVE premier, Joey Bada$$' "B4.DA.$$" (our featured review), Kenn Starr's "Square One," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #310, Trinidad James' "The Wake Up EP" and the Trinidad James Release Party, and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for January 20, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for articles like Video: Mad Dukez - "At the Top". also recommends the AMP w/ Shane Strickland from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive