Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Saturday April 19, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[PTSD] PTSD.

Pharoahe Monch Review

Latest News Headlines
New Alchemist Blog Goes Live!


Check out all the details courtesy of our friends at Koch Records:

Alchemist

NEW BLOG LIVE!

* http://www.alchemistbeats.com/ *


NOW ON TOUR WITH REDMAN & METHOD MAN, CHECK OUT LIVE VIDEO UPDATES FROM THE ROAD VIA HIS KYTE CHANNEL (ON HIS BLOG)

THE ALCHEMIST’S COOKBOOK EP
AVAILABLE ON ITUNES!
NOVEMBER 18TH

* www.youtube.com/kochrecords *
* www.kochrecords.com *

Loud.Com Round 8 Winner Revealed - Homeboy Sandman


From Loud.com:

New York, NY (October 29, 2008) - What about it, Loud.com? HIP-HOP!!

A lot of good things poppin on the site this week. With the contest nearing an end, we've had a lot of great submissions on both sides, and the producer battle was particularly close this time around! Guest Judge DJ Bobby Trends from NYC's Hot 97 is gonna have a tough time choosing a winner! But, ah... that's next week's topic...

This week, we'd like to extend a large up to none other than Homeboy Sandman! WHAT you say?!? Wasn't he on Loud Favorites? Doesn't he get love on the site already? Indeed, he was and indeed he does. Initially resistant to the contest concept when informed about it during his Loud.com Favorites, it appears that he switched gears and decided to go all in this round to see what would happen. Between guest judges G Music and the Loud.com selection committee, his creative and left-field approach stuck out when compared to runners up Jay Star and Perceptive Theme. Check back for an interview with Sandman, Angel Da Kid, Anonymous Twist and the King of NY Beat Battle Stefonix, all coming next week!

That said, it's been a busy week for the present SRC family. Akon blessed us with a Loud.com Favorites while in the building doing some promo for his album "Freedom," set to drop on December 2nd. The Konvict talked about songs like his breakthrough hit "Locked Up," the follow-up "Ghetto" and the very telling "Sorry, Blame It On Me." Go to the link and check out the tracklisting for his album, too! Also on tap, we debuted a new Asher Roth song, The Reading, as part of a contest with XXL Magazine. Additionally, the greatest storyteller ever, David Banner, was seen puttin in heavy work on the road with the homies B.o.B. and Kweli in a 10-minute freestyle. And lastly, the inaugural Loud.com $100,000 winner Tha Crow stopped through the Cashmere studios in Los Angeles and debuted a new track while talking about how the contest changed his life. Keep up the good work!!

But not to be outdone, their newest labelmates Camp Lo surprised everyone and announced they will debut a contest with the New Music Cartel. On November 5th, Lo-I will be drop a six-song EP specifically for the NMC, where listeners will put together audio clues in the songs from written hints to win some extremely rare prizing! Check out the contest video here for details and be sure to check out the daily postings of exclusive videos as we countdown to the day when all the songs will be made available for official download.

In general Loud.com news, we also posted a Loud.com Favorites with DJ Quik this week. One of the finest to ever do it, regardless of coastal affiliations, Quik talked about making and recording the tracks for Tupac's "Heartz of Men" and Talib Kweli's "Put It In The Air." We also spotted Loud.com regulars Niki Damez and Tommy Ruffin at the Faces In The Crowd event last Tuesday at Rebel in NYC. Check out Niki gettin some stage time here. If that's not enough, catch up on your reading with a few editorials: Legality In The New Age of Digital Media, Facebook Music Rumors, and Brand Association In Hip-Hop. We got you!!

Our exclusive Beats By Dre Contest is still going strong and taking submissions! Aftermath & Interscope Records, in association with Imeem.com, are giving any MC that enters the contest the opportunity to get their songs heard by an Aftermath A&R, as well as the chance to win Dr. Dre's new headphones. Find out more details on here.

A few other quick items of note:

Producers! Round 8 Voting IS COMPLETE!

    * A winner will be announced November 4th
    * Submissions for Round 9 Began TODAY!
    * With only 2 Rounds left, NOW IS THE TIME to enter and earn a chance at that cool $15,000 and sweet little production deal from SRC/Universal Motown!!

***

EMCEES! Submissions for Round 9 are CLOSED!

    * Voting begins today; a Round 9 winner will be announced on Nov 11th!
    * Congrats to Homeboy Sandman! His creative, different and fresh approach to the music pushed him to the front of a crowded field
    * With only one chance left to enter, BRING THAT HEAT IN ROUND 10!!!

Braille Drops New "Frankenstein" Single Before Halloween


Press release courtesy of our good friend Braille Brizzy, the one always reminding you to check out RapReviews.com at the start of every podcast on RR!

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:
Braille Drops New "Frankenstein" Single Before Halloween 

Hey, this is Braille from Lightheaded.  I'm working on a new album produced completely by S1 of Strange Fruit Project.  We are leaking the first single this week because it's called "Frankenstein" and it's perfect timing for the season.  The song has nothing to do with Halloween.  haha.

Below is the download link including the web cover, mp3 and official press release.  Check it out and feel free to stream it, spin it or post the download.  Much love

www.hiphopismusic.com/uploads/Frankenstein.zip

If you'd like to hear the song before downloading then you can check it out at www.braillehiphop.com

Peace

Cashus C.R.E.A.M. Teams with DJ Green Lantern for GameTime


From Dove and TygerEye.net:

For Immediate Release
October 28, 2008

Cashus C.R.E.A.M. Teams with DJ Green Lantern for GameTime
New Project Featuring Producers Ron Browz, P King and More!


New York, NY -- Building a strong team and being self-sufficient may not be synonymous in the entertainment business, but the reality is that they are two sides of the same coin. As a captivating lyricist, songwriter, producer, engineer, model and actor, Cashus C.R.E.A.M. exemplifies what most independent artists aspire to be. His new project GameTime will offer a musical definition of the franchise known as Cashus C.R.E.A.M.

Presented by DJ Green Lantern, GameTime delivers original tracks from the likes of Ron Browz, Shea Taylor and P King, fused perfectly with Cashus C.R.E.A.M.'s clever wordplay and songwriting. Cashus worked intently to surpass the standards of a promotional mixtape, creating an impressive prelude to a debut album. Of course, collaborating with the right producers was a major part of the formula for GameTime.

"Ron Browz has a special energy when it comes to his tracks," says Cashus of the process. "I have so much fun when I'm writing to his tracks that the listener can feel it, and big records come from that kind of chemistry. I've been working with P King for a few years now. He's done records for artists like Ludacris and Scarface, and he knows what it takes sonically to drive a new artist into a household name. Shea Taylor just flat out makes big beats. His melodic tracks help me to step outside of the box and make good music."

Other original production on GameTime is rounded out by Noize Trip, The Weirdos, Battery 5, Jay Wes and Detroit Red, while guest vocalists include Range and Erika Deluna. In order to reach out to his female fans, Cashus also created a more specialized collection of songs just for the ladies entitled The Pink Edition Mixtape, which is accompanied by the exclusive 2009 "A Day in the Life" calendar showcasing Cashus C.R.E.A.M.'s innate modeling ability.

Prior to releasing his own music, Cashus and his writing partner, collectively known as The HitterZz, were writing songs and hooks for other people. In Spring 2008, the duo signed a deal with Primary Wave Music Publishing and have penned songs for various artists including Jamie Foxx, Prima J, Leona Lewis, The D.E.Y., David Archuleta and Jennifer Lopez.

As some of those projects await their release and his own full-length debut album continues to evolve, Cashus is developing as a professional actor. His first movie, Women Do It Too, will be released in 2009. "Acting is definitely going to be a stepping stone for bigger things," explains Cashus. "I've had the opportunity to work alongside actor/director Derrick Simmons (In Too Deep, Paid in Full, Paper Soldiers, The Wire) and have other films in the works. Even though music and movies are two different monsters, I'm finding it easy to leverage the two as I advance in both."

Fortunately, Cashus C.R.E.A.M.'s diverse talent is in sync with his ambition and independent work ethic. "I've taken time to learn the ins and outs of the industry in its entirety," he asserts, "so I can handle my business affairs competently and with confidence. I'm a one stop shop - you get it all here. I'm a franchise. GameTime is a sneak preview of what's to come. I've been preparing to be a major player for a long time. Now it's time to step into the arena and show my worth."

For more information on Cashus C.R.E.A.M. go to www.tygereye.net/cashuscream and www.cashuscream.com .

For interviews and press information, contact dove@tygereye.net

GameTime Tracklist
Hosted by DJ Green Lantern

1. GameTime prod. by Noize Trip
2. Messy WackSon (skit)
3. See Me prod. by P King
4. Oops…Ya Head prod. by Ron Browz
5. So Sexy prod. by The Weirdos
6. The Paper prod. by P King
7. Real Talk (freestyle) prod by Detroit Red
8. Hustler’s Anthem f/ Range
9. Bedroom f/ Erika Deluna prod. by Shea Taylor
10. Let Her Do It prod. by Battery 5
11. Hold It Down
12. Hollywood (freestyle)
13. I Appreciate prod. by Jay Wes
14. So Tired
15. Hero (freestyle)

ABOUT CASHUS C.R.E.A.M.

Most people’s lives are built solely around the choices they make, but there are a select few who are destined for greatness. At 25, Cashus C.R.E.A.M. is one of them. The Connecticut-born, Queens, New York-based songwriter/lyricist has been creating hits for others thus far, and is now ready to unveil his own music and impeccable skills on the mic.

Cashus C.R.E.A.M.'s new project GameTime, hosted by the world-famous DJ Green Lantern, boasts an array of top producers on original tracks, including Ron Browz, Shea Taylor and P King.

Cashus was only 14-years-old when his cousin, a neighborhood “big tymer,” put him up against a group of older teens practicing their rhymes for a school talent show. He didn’t know anything about delivery or bars or song structure. He just knew how to tell a story. The words that went from pen to paper blew that whole room away. That was when he knew for certain that he would be married to the mic.

“I spit my little rap and my verse was better than all of theirs,” he says, remembering it like it was yesterday. “I put all of my feelings and emotions into it. It showed me the effect my words could have on the people around me.”

Growing up on Hartford, Connecticut’s north end, Cashus was always a creative writer, channeling the sights and sounds of his blocks into poems and short stories that got him recognition from everyone from his crew to his professors during his three years on a football scholarship at Southern Connecticut State University. But even through the glory of the gridiron and the privilege of working at a Fortune 100 company, it was only within the music that he truly felt at home.

That home was a house he built the hard way, coming to Queens with nothing but a book of rhymes and the promise of a couch to sleep on. While the streets of Hartford were nothing nice, the musical world within the five boroughs was filled with tricksters, amateurs and more competition than he’d ever faced before. That still wasn’t enough to scare off the kid who had always been young and smaller, the one who always had to get over humps that his peers did not. He kept swinging until he hit the right producers, the right management and most importantly, the right sound.

Heavily-inspired by Run DMC, Nas and early LL Cool J, GameTime, Cashus C.R.E.A.M’s debut mixtape, is a showcase of the many faces of a music lover’s artist. Hosted by the infamous DJ Green Lantern, GameTime features beats by Ron Browz, P King, Shea Taylor, DJ Drama affiliate Detroit Red, Noize Trip (who produced the title track), The Weirdos and Battery 5. Whether he’s rhyming about the complexities of relationships or the pull of the streets his hypnotic flow can go down as smooth as honey or as sharp as a straight razor. He calls himself “Mr. Fix It” because he always knows the perfect tool for the musical job at hand.

In addition to GameTime, Cashus C.R.E.A.M. has also released A Day in the Life, a promotional calendar getting circulated around New York with the ladies as the target and features a special “pink” edition mixtape just for them as well as recently launched CashusCream.com.

“From day one I’ve always been a business first kind of dude. I do what I have to do to make myself relevant in today’s market. If it’s ringtones then I’ll make them buy ringtones. If it’s doing a reality show, the same thing. I do what it takes to make sure that they’re looking at me and not what everybody else is doing.”

Fully-armed and always ready, Cashus C.R.E.A.M. is a force ready to roll until it lands in the endzone of multi-platinum status. Anything that stands in his way is destined to end up on its back.

MySpace Music to Premiere Beck "Gamma Ray Redux" Video


From Jim Merlis and Big Hassle Media:

MYSPACE MUSIC TO PREMIERE BECK "GAMMA RAY REDUX" VIDEO ON TUESDAY, OCTOBER 28
FAN-MADE "BECKUMENTARY" TO DEBUT ON MYSPACE MUSIC ON TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 18
 

 Multi-genre musical pioneer Beck (www.myspace.com/beck) expands his innovative reach yet again, with two upcoming creative collaborations with MySpace Music:
 
 The worldwide debut of a brand new video for "Gamma Ray," the current single from Beck's universally acclaimed Modern Guilt, will premiere on MySpace Music (www.myspace.com/music) on Tuesday, October 28. Directed by Jess Holzworth, the new "Gamma Ray Redux" music video features Chloe Sevigny as a post apocalyptic go-go dancer set loose in a Dada-ist pastiche of psychedelic imagery and characters.
 
 Additionally, a lucky Beck MySpace fan will be chosen to make their very own "Beckumentary" on November 9, at the first of Beck's two sold out nights at Club Nokia in downtown Los Angeles. The Beckumentarian will conduct an interview with Beck and shoot both performance and behind-the-scenes footage. The resulting documentary will premiere Tuesday, November 18 on MySpace Music.
 
 "This is what MySpace Music is all about--enabling huge fans to connect with the artists they love," said Josh Brooks, VP of Music Marketing for MySpace. "Beck has etched his name in the good book of rock. We are thrilled that he is using our site to reach out to fans on a personal level- it's truly a testament to how much he appreciates their support. "

RapReviews Writer Adam B Reveals Which Albums He Keeps in His Ride


 I am a firm believer that you can tell a lot about a person just by looking at their CD collection (many of you may have already figured that out after my “How Hip-Hop Has Changed My ‘Type’” article). Today I’m going to give you a peek into mine. Well, at least the CD wallet I keep in my car. It’s obviously not a complete collection by any stretch of the imagination, especially since there are only 24 CDs in the wallet and there’s certain music that simply doesn’t lend itself to driving (i.e. the smooth stuff. I can’t be wanting to close my eyes and get into a zone while behind the wheel!), but I still think it gives a pretty good view of who I am. To make this even more fun I’ve decided to separate the albums into some very unique categories. Enjoy!

Read the full story at:  http://adambernard.blogspot.com/2008/10/in-my-cars-cd-wallet.html

Joe Budden "Halfway House" Album Available Today


From Andrea Longo and Amalgam Digital:

JOE BUDDEN’S “HALFWAY HOUSE” AVAILABLE TODAY…DIGITAL ONLY!!

October 28th, 2008

-Amalgam Digital is proud to present the digital-only release of Joe Budden’s “Halfway House”.  The album will be available exclusively on www.AmalgamDigital.com and iTunes.  In addition, if you purchase “Halfway House” on www.AmalgamDigital.com you will receive two bonus songs.

With twelve brand new songs, “Halfway House” will tide Joe Budden’s fans over until the release of his sophomore album, “Padded Room”, on February 24th, 2009.  Producers contributing to “Halfway House” include Scram Jones, The Klasixs, Blastah Beatz and more.  One of the highlights of the album is the Scram Jones produced posse cut “Slaughterhouse”, which features Joell Ortiz, Nino Bless, Crooked I, and one-time nemesis, Royce Da 5’9.

“Halfway House” is a must-have for any Joe Budden fan.  Before entering the “Padded Room” next year make sure to explore the “Halfway House”.  Amalgam Digital…the Revolution Will Be Downloaded!

* www.AmalgamDigital.com *
* www.myspace.com/AmalgamDigital *

Kottonmouth Kings Joins Forces With Motocross Daredevil Seth Enslow


From James Wright and Kerosene Media:

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

Kottonmouth Kings Joins Forces With Motocross Daredevil
Seth Enslow In “Where I’m Going” Video

***

Rip-hop hybrids the Kottonmouth Kings have posted the video for their new single “Where I’m Going” online at www.kottonmouthkings.com .The video was directed by Kevin Stokes deep in an old abandoned mine in the California desert and stars motocross daredevil Seth Enslow.

"Where I'm Going is a deeply introspective song about finding yourself, so we went out to the desert to an old ghost town that Brad X knew about,” says Kottonmouth Kings frontman Johnny Richter. “We were out there puffing before the sun came up and long after the sun went down.”

The Kottonmouth Kings “Where I’m Going” is one of the tracks recorded over a six month period at the group’s Burbank, CA based studio for the release of the group’s monumental tenth studio effort “The Green Album”. The album is the missing link between earth shattering hip-hop and rawkus punk-rock, but also mixes in stoney acoustic melodies to create an innovative style that can only be described as “rip-hop”. In a continued effort to raise awareness about environmental and social issues, a portion of the album’s proceeds will be made to the Surf Rider Foundation (an organization that preserves the nation's waves and beaches), the wounded soldiers of Ward 57 and Life Rolls On (an organization that aids young people whose lives have been affected by spinal cord injuries).

Kottonmouth Kings are about to embark on headlining tour in support of the album, which lands in stores on October 28th, alongside (Hed)pe, Big B, Dirtball and Short Dawg.

KOTTONMOUTH KINGS WITH (HED)PE, BIG B & DIRTBALL:

10/31 Tempe, AZ @ Marquee Theatre
11/01 Tucson, AZ @ Rialto theatre
11/03 Oklahoma City, OK @ Diamond Ballroom
11/04 Springfield, MO @ Remington's Downtown
11/05 Houston, TX @ House Of Blues
11/06 San Antonio, TX @ Scout Bar
11/07 McAllen, TX @ El Rey Theater
11/08 Dallas, TX @ Lakewood Theater
11/10 Boulder, CO @ Fox Theater
11/11 Colorado Springs, CO @ Black Sheep
11/12 Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theatre
11/14 San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
11/15 Hollywood, CA @ Key Club *** NO HEDPE ***
11/16 Victorville, CA @ Karma
11/20 Sacramento, CA @ The Boardwalk
11/21 Reno, NV @ Grand Sierra Resort & Casino
11/22 Modesto, CA @ Fat Cat
11/29 New York, NY @ Webster Hall "Wonders Of Cannabis"
12/05 Bakersfield, CA @ The Dome
12/06 Fresno, CA @ Rainbow Ballroom
12/12 San Francisco, CA @ Slims
12/13 San Francisco, CA @ Slims
12/26 Anaheim, CA @ The Grove

###

* www.kottonmouthkings.com *
* www.suburbannoizerecords.com *

Q-Tip and The Cool Kids to Headline 2K Sports Bounce Tour


From Roni Moore and Decon Media:

Q-Tip and The Cool Kids to Headline 4th Annual 2K Sports Bounce Tour

New York, NY – October 27, 2008 – 2K Sports, announced today details for the 4th annual Bounce Tour, the latest addition to 2K Sports’ series of live events celebrating the convergence of music, sports and video game culture. The tour lineup consists of Q-Tip (from A Tribe Called Quest), who will be supported by his live band, DJ Scratch (from EPMD) and the popular duo The Cool Kids, who will also be performing new material and other banging hits. The Bounce Tour is scheduled to appear in 20 different cities across the country from Nov.5 – Dec.3.

“Q-Tip killed it last year on the 2K8 Bounce Tour and we’re honored to have him back on tour with us. He’s a legend in the game, and one of the most influential artists in hip-hop culture,” said Tim Rosa, director of brand and lifestyle marketing at 2K Sports. "We’re also excited to have The Cool Kids performing new material on the tour. Their music is unique and positive, their vibe is independent and authentic, and they roll with their own signature style, all of which reflect the same attributes we strive for with our games."

After the Bounce Tour in 2006,Q-Tip returns with another hip-hop pioneer, EPMD's DJ Scratch, to perform new tracks from his upcoming solo album, The Renaissance, along with other classics. The Cool Kids, who have already partnered with 2K Sports on a variety of efforts including recording an exclusive track titled “2K Pennies” and having playable in-game characters, will perform as the opening act on the tour. Fans can also now download the 2K Pennies track for free, at the 2K Sports website, http://www.2ksports.com/coolkids .

In addition to the live music performances, the Bounce Tour will provide fans with an exciting opportunity to play the latest games by 2K Sports, check out different visual vignettes of games displayed throughout the show, and receive exclusive gear and other exciting giveaways. To find out more information about the 4th annual Bounce Tour, and to find the nearest stop, please visit http://www.2ksports.com/bouncetour . The full schedule for the 4th annual Bounce Tour is below:

Wednesday, Nov. 5 Chicago, IL House of Blues
Friday, Nov. 7 Aspen, CO Belly Up
Saturday, Nov. 8 Denver, CO Cervantes Ballroom
Monday, Nov. 10 Portland, OR Roseland
Tuesday, Nov. 11 Seattle, WA Showbox SoDo
Thursday, Nov. 13 San Francisco, CA Mezzanine
Saturday, Nov. 15 Los Angeles, CA House of Blues
Sunday, Nov. 16 Las Vegas, CA House of Blues
Monday, Nov. 17 Phoenix, AZ Marquee
Wednesday, Nov. 19 Dallas, TX House of Blues
Thursday, Nov. 20 Austin, TX Stubb’s
Friday, Nov. 21 Houston, TX Warehouse Live
Saturday, Nov. 22 New Orleans, LA House of Blues
Monday, Nov. 24 Atlanta, GA Centerstage
Wednesday, Nov. 26 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Revolution
Friday, Nov. 28 Orlando, FL House of Blues
Saturday, Nov. 29 Charlotte, NC Amos Southend
Sunday, Nov. 30 Washington D.C. 930 Club
Tuesday, Dec. 2 New York, NY Nokia
Wednesday, Dec. 3 Philadelphia, PA Trocodero

Prodigy's New Project in Stores November 4th, 2008


Press release courtesy of Jackie O. and 4Sight Media:

For Immediate Release
 
Prodigy, Voxonic, and AAO Music To Release
H.N.I.C. Pt. 2: The Ultimate Collectors Edition
in-stores November 4, 2008.

Three Disc Set includes 19 track album with 8 new bonus songs featuring Havoc, Big Noyd, Cormega, Nyce, and Un Pacino

 
DVD Disc includes 18 music videos.
 
In the months leading up to his incarceration, Prodigy of Mobb Deep, recorded a prolific body of work some which have made their way onto mixtapes and others that have been touted as the next official Prodigy release.  Nearly 9 months into his 3½ year sentence, Voxonic in association with AAO Music, the exclusive recording home of Prodigy, has announced the next official Prodigy project;  H.N.I.C. Pt.2: The Ultimate Collectors Edition, an elaborately designed 3-Disc Collectors Edition encased in an embossed collectors tin designed by Prodigy himself.
 
 
The three disc set features the complete H.N.I.C. Pt. 2 album and eight exclusive new tracks: "Dirty New Yorker," featuring Havoc, "It's Nothing" featuring Big Noyd, "When I See You Remix," featuring Cormega, "Get Trapped" featuring Nyce and Un Pacino, "The Dough," "Represent Me," and "When I See You."  The second disc in the collectors' edition is a DVD collection of videos for every song from the album with a bonus video of "Sleep When I'm Dead;" the third disc features full commentary from Prodigy on the making of each song on H.N.I.C. Pt. 2 as told by Prodigy and the album's producers: Havoc, Sid Roams, Apex, Arie Deutsch, and Executive Producers The Alchemist and Steve Sola.  Also included in each collectors' tin is a "Free P" Promotional Bandanna.
 
Peter Kuys, Chairman of AAO Music/Reality, said in a statement today, "Prodigy is committed to a long term H.N.I.C. Pt 2 plan to brand his H.N.I.C. series of albums.  As a label, we're committed to maintaining his presence in the market and have embarked on several initiatives towards that purpose.  To date we've released the H.N.I.C. Pt. 2 audio album, a DVD Collection, and created deals with Sansa Player, and opportunities with Grand Theft Auto IV.  We're excited that Prodigy has chosen to release his next release with us and that he remains focused on H.N.I.C."
 
Arie Deutsch, President of Voxonic adds, "With the turn towards digital sales, innovative record labels are finding new ways to package music.  Prodigy was one of the first to make use of voice transfer technology through his use of Voxonic, a voice transformation technology.  Through his use of the software, H.N.I.C. Pt. 2 was translated and transformed in his voice from English into Spanish.  Some tracks have been released via YouTube, and the full album in Spanish will be released first quarter 2009."

Prodigy remains active digitally through HNIC2.com a social community for Prodigy/Mobb Deep Fans and his bi-monthly blogs on the site and for Vibe.com.  In fact, Prodigy was one of the first hip-hop artists to create an online community through his first site, infamousstores.com.  As usual with H.N.I.C. Pt.2: The Ultimate Collectors Edition, Prodigy is the first artist in hip-hop to move into the collector's tin area.  Voxonic and AAO Music are leading the way, creating new ways to give music lovers more for their money.
 
The Ultimate H.N.I.C. Collection Tin is the next official Prodigy album scheduled for street date of November 4, 2008.
 
About Voxonic Inc. 
 
Voxonic Music, a full fledged record label and division of New York-based Voxonic Inc. has developed some of the most innovative software since windows revolutionized the computer industry in the early nineties.  This exciting technology is able to convert any person's voice into any known language in the world. The applications are endless streaming from international business, politics, music, entertainment and the video game industry.
 
About AAO Music, Inc./Reality
 
2004 marked the launch of a new music label named REALITY.  REALITY was born out of a concept that music can, and should be made, for the sake of artistry and the love of music. Our concept cuts out much of the excessive glitz, glamour and expense and brings to market great music from talented, proven recording stars that is valued priced. REALITY artists are some of the most influential and successful artists in the world.  The REALITY label is founded on the premise of a direct relationship between the artist and the retail stores. This translates to more aggressive pricing, better in stock positions and more artist meet & greets which ultimately benefit the music buying customer.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of April 15th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have the following new items for you: Chuck Inglish's "Convertibles," Grieves' "Winter and the Wolves," Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #21, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #266, and an update on this week's delay, Nas' "Illmatic XX," Pharoahe Monch's "PTSD: Post Traumatic Stress Disorder" (our featured review) and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for April 8, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser to for daily updates. RapReviews.com also recommends the The Undisputed Wrestling Show from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive