Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Thursday November 27, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Dettwork SouthEast] Speakin' with a SouthEast twang.

Blak Twang review

Latest News Headlines
DJ Khaled Announces "All I Do Is Win" Now Certified Gold


From Gio at Koch/E1 Entertainment:

DJ Khaled Announces "All I Do Is Win" Now Certified Gold

LATEST ALBUM, VICTORY, IN STORES NOW!

DJ KHALED SCHEDULED TO PERFORM AT THE 2010 BET AWARDS

(New York, NY) – Miami hip hop star DJ KHALED goes Gold once again, as his smash single and sports anthem “All I Do Is Win” is certified Gold by the RIIA, with over 500,000 copies sold.  The single is featured on DJ Khaled’s latest album, VICTORY (on We The Best Music/E1 Music), which debuted at #1 on the Billboard Independent Chart upon release.  Additionally, DJ Khaled will perform at this year’s BET Awards, which airs live on Sunday, June 27th on BET.

“All I Do Is Win” features T-Pain, Rick Ross, Snoop Dogg and Ludacris, has reached top 5 on the Urban Radio chart and continues to explode. The video for “All I Do Is Win” is currently airing on MTV, B.E.T., MTV2, MTV Jams, MTVU, and MTV Hits.

DJ Khaled says, “I'm excited that my record is Gold. I'm more excited that it will be platinum soon! Expect more hits from me! Shout out to everyone that's supported this great win! WE THE BEST MUSIC!”

The official remix for “All I Do Is Win” has just been released and is available exclusively for purchase on iTunes.  Click here for more: http://bit.ly/aqKgZ0. The remix features Rick Ross, Fat Joe, Busta Rhymes, Diddy, Nicki Minaj, Fabolous, Jadakiss, Swizz Beatz and T-Pain.

To watch the video for “All I Do Is Win” go to: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GGXzlRoNtHU or view it below.



To date, DJ Khaled has sold over 825,000 albums via E1 Music (formerly KOCH Records).  His previous Platinum and Gold singles include “We Takin’ Over,” “I’m So Hood,” and “Out Here Grindin’.”

About E1 Entertainment

E1 Entertainment (AIM: ETO) is a leading independent entertainment content enterprise that acquires and exploits world-class film, television and music properties around the globe. Its four primary business units (E1 Television, E1 Films, E1 Music and E1 Distribution) operate in Canada, the U.S., the UK and Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Holland and Belgium, providing extensive expertise in film distribution, television and music production and distribution, kids programming, and merchandising and licensing. E1's growing content library, which currently includes more than 4,000 feature films, 2,700 hours of original television programming and 45,000 music tracks, are distributed across all media formats in more than 190 countries.

MP3: Moe Green - Top Turnbuckle Lifestyle


From Audible Treats:

MP3: Moe Green - Top Turnbuckle Lifestyle

The Vallejo Native Speaks On Dreams And Risks In His New Single

Critical Praise for Moe Green:

Selected as a member of 106 KMEL's (the biggest Bay Area hip-hop station) Freshmen Class of 2010.

The Song:

Rising star and recent KMEL Bay Area Freshman 10 class selection, Moe Green is readying the release of his debut album, Rocky Maivia: Non-Title Match, on Interdependent Media. Produced by Nick Maples, the new single, "Top Turnbuckle Lifestyle," finds Moe, whose Twitter handle is, aptly, @MoeTheDreamer, looking toward the future as he dreams of success. "In this song, I'm just trying to tell people what's gonna happen after I reach the next level in my career and in life," says Moe. With a smooth synthesizer and drums in the background, Moe's voice flows over the beat, as clear and lucid as the message he's sending. "I'm bout to kill it no bluffin'/yea I'm rubbin elbows with industry people who did something," raps Moe as he continues to make strides of turning his dreams and visions into reality.

Also staying true to the roots of the album concept, the title for the track, similar to the title of the album, references wrestling. "That's why I called it Top Turnbuckle Lifestyle," explains Moe. "In wresting that's when the guy is on the top rope and jumps off not knowing if he is going to land the move or not so he is really just putting it all out there with the risk." For this Vallejo native, Moe is ready to dish out a take down.

Check out "Top Turnbuckle Lifestyle" here: http://media.audibletreats.com/Moe_Green-Top_Turnbuckle_Lifestyle.mp3 .

The Background:

The rap game is overflowing with aspiring new MCs, all crammed into a single ring fighting for that lone heavyweight title. One particular competitor who has fully dedicated himself to the good fight is 22-year old Moe Green from Vallejo, California. His forthcoming debut album, Rocky Maivia: Non Title Match, is titled after Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson's first professional ring name and perfectly embodies Moe place in today's hip-hop circuit - the newcomer who is one day going to hold the championship belt. Like any fighter, years of training, dedication, and discipline are required to claim the top spot. Moe has been training for this his entire life. Having competed in speech and poetry meets growing up, Moe found himself genuinely attracted to the creative freedom music imparts early in his life, even writing rhymes in kindergarten with his childhood best friend and E-40's son, Droop-E. Listeners of Rocky Maiva can expect to hear tales from a young man from a hard hit city trying to find his way in the world the best he can. On growing from Rocky Maivia to one day standing amongst the greats, Moe says, "I need to win a couple belts first. I have to prove that I have the skill to do that and this album is like my wrestling debut." And so, the journey begins.

About Interdependent Media:

Founded in 2006 in the Bay Area by Evan Phillips, Interdependent Media has built unique strengths in the development, production, and marketing of recorded music via new methods of marketing and promotion. Armed with a comprehensive understanding of both traditional and emerging methods of marketing, iM has successfully created multi-faceted methods of raising awareness and interest in their projects. Industry veterans Ian "ID" Davis and Dominic Del Bene head operations at iM and are credited with discovering and/or developing artists such as 9th Wonder, Little Brother, Tanya Morgan, Blackalicious, Del the Funky Homosapien, the Hieroglyphics and more. In 2010, iM will be releasing multi-media projects from artists Donwill, TRUTHLiVE, Canibus, Von Pea, Moe Green, A-Plus, and more. For more information, please visit http://www.imculture.com .

Streams:

"Top Turnbuckle Lifestyle": http://media.audibletreats.com/Moe_Green-Top_Turnbuckle_Lifestyle.mp3 .

Devo Spice Update for 6/16/2010


From Devo Spice:

Devo Spice Update for 6/16/2010

Hey guys,

2 big things to report.  First, I'm doing a new weekly podcast with Luke Ski, and second, I'm having a big Sudden Death blowout sale.  For the next month you can get all my releases dirt cheap!  Details (copied from the web site) below.

--== New Podcast! ==--
From the "things we should have done years ago" department comes a new podcast! The Funny Music Podcast is a new weekly podcast hosted by Devo Spice and The Great Luke Ski.

Each week these two artists- two of the most popular artists on The Dr. Demento Show- get together and talk about the two most recent songs on The FuMP, or The Funny Music Project. Whenever possible they will have other FuMP artists on to talk about the songs that were posted. And this happens live every Thursday night on Dementia Radio (http://www.dementiaradio.org) so you can tune in live, chat, and hear it all as it unfolds.

Like any good podcast this one has an RSS feed so you can get the shows delivered to your computer, iPod, or even your TV automatically without lifting a finger. Just subscribe in iTunes or your favorite podcast program via this link:
http://feeds.feedburner.com/funnymusic

The first episode, which we're calling Episode 0 because we're still working out some of the kinks, is now live. This episode features Steve Goodie, the man responsible for The FuMP's most downloaded song to date: Tweetin' On A Jet Plane. This week there is some great insight into Steve's latest masterpiece Black Water.

You can get the first episode from the feed above, or if you're not the type of person who deals with feeds you can get the MP3 directly from this link:
http://tinyurl.com/29vphtj

So tune in live every Thursday night on Dementia Radio to Luke Ski's show Dementia Revolution. The Funny Music Podcast takes place as a segment on that show Thursday nights at 10 Eastern. Or, subscribe to the podcast and listen whenever it strikes your fancy. Send any questions and feedback for the show to info@thefump.com and Luke and Devo will address your questions on the air.

The show will be showing up in the iTunes store shortly and we'll get it listed on any other podcast directories we can find as well. For now, subscribe to the RSS feed above and you won't miss a thing.

--== Sudden Death Blow-Out Sale ==--
You may or may not have heard, but at the end of July I will be moving. And I realized recently that I still have a bunch of old Sudden Death CDs and Cassettes stacked in my basement. So what does this mean for you? Well, I want these things out of my house so I don't have to move them. This means it's a great opportunity for you to complete your Sudden Death collection because I have marked everything down. Way down.

All cassettes-that's everything from Dead Things Can Rap Too through Fatal Accident Zone-have been marked down to $2.99. All CDs, which includes Fatal Accident Zone, Brain Dead, Technobabble, and Fatal Error are just $4.99.

The CDs can be purchased from either DevoSpice.com or from the store at TheFuMP.com, but the cassettes are only available from the Albums page at DevoSpice.com (http://www.devospice.com/albums.php). So go to DevoSpice.com, select About, and then Albums and you'll see everything.

This sale is going to run through July 15th, which is when I leave for Nerdapalooza. Because when I get back from Nerdapalooza I'm going to have to finish packing up everything that hasn't sold and move it to the new house. At that point I'm going to throw out whatever cassettes haven't sold save for probably 5 of each which I'll keep for posterity. So this is your last chance to get the old Sudden Death cassettes and complete your collection. Once they sell out, or once this sale ends, the cassettes will never be available again. So get them now while you can. And don't forget the Decade of Decay album which is still free with any purchase. I still have a few of those left so if you want one just add it to your shopping cart with your order.

The more you buy the less I have to move, so help me get this stuff out of my house!

->Later.....Spice

Breez Evahflowin Music Video w/ 1000's of Hand-Drawn Frames


From Breez Evahflowin:

New Breez Evahflowin Music Video

On the heels of last fall's Breez Deez Treez release, which critics called "a brilliant audio memoir," and "Thoughtful hip-hop done the right way," Breez Evahflowin and Dutch creative artist Arjen Noordeman have collaborated to release an animated video of the album's second track, I Know.



Inspired by the personal honesty and introspective nature of the songs contained in Breez Deez Treez, Arjen Noordeman was instantly drawn to the track I Know, in which Breez speaks about the challenge of writing meaningful songs in a world of instant-gratification and gimmicky hooks.  Breez writes in I Know,

Some get caught up in the gears after years on the grind
What he hears in his mind don't appear when he rhyme
His connection to feeling is nearly dying
He appears designed 
To the deals he signed
The line
Gets blurry when we worry about what we owe
Weak minds leak through the audio
In particular nobody you know
But its a part of anybody who flow
Don't think about it,
… I know

After listening to the song, Noordeman came up with the idea to make an animated video drawn entirely by hand, and blended with video of the MC.  The concept was to make an animated sketchbook, like a diary reflecting the personal story of the artist.  The process began with Noordeman shooting video of Breez on his NYC rooftop and at his studio in DUMBO.  The filmmaker then printed 100 frames of video at a time so he could carry the printouts around with him, sketching the individual frames in pencil whenever he had a chance.  Noordeman then transitioned to to brush-painted animation, while his partner Christie Wright conceived of an animated ink-drawn line to tie the different elements together.    The result is a mix of live-action and hand-drawn animation that tells the story of an MC striving to maintain a unique voice in a sea of cookie-cutter commercial hooks.

In an age where sophisticated computer graphics can be produced at the touch of a button, this video proves that the hand of an artist can still be relevant - in fact the roughly 3,000 hand-rendered frames represent a departure from today's digital effects standard, and a return to a time where honest and hard-practiced skills made the difference between amateurs and professionals.   Unmasked by sophisticated tricks, the hand-drawn frames show you everything that went into this video, much like the way Breez focuses his songs on the quality of writing and intentional avoidance of vocal gimmickry prevalent in so much hip-hop today.

(click here to watch the video)

"I know" is track 2 off the full length album "Breez Deez Treez".
Music by Daveytree.
Video directed, animated and produced by Arjen Noordeman, Elasticbrand. elasticbrand.net
Roughly 3000 frames were drawn by hand for this video.
Live action portion was shot in DUMBO, Brooklyn.

Artist Bios:

Breez Evahflowin
A founding member of the Stronghold underground rap collective, Breez Evahflowin (born Enrique DaSilva) emerged as a leading force in the New York and national battle rap scenes during the late '90s, and was crowned the national grand champion of the famed Blaze Battle competition in 1999.  During his freestyle rap days, Breez released his own independent solo 12-inch "Forsaken" in 1996, which appeared on the BBE Music compilation Hip-Hop Forever (1998) by DJ/producer Kenny Dope.  In the early 2000s, Breez recorded singles for an assortment of different indie labels, including the Boston-based Detonator Records, as well as contributing a slew of guest appearances on records and tours.  During his tenure, Breez has worked with several underground rap artists including Vast Aire, Slug, Chali 2na and the Molemen, and released his own solo EP "Fly" on Just Be Records in 2003.  Breez Evahflowin's first proper full-length album "Troublemakers" - a collaboration with producer Dirt E. Dutch - was released on Little Ax Media in 2008.

Arjen Noordeman


Arjen was born in Haarlem, the Netherlands in 1975.  He received a BFA in graphic design from Academy of Art & Design, Arnhem, the Netherlands and a MFA in 2D Design from Cranbrook Academy of Art.  Arjen has worked as a designer for the interactive design company the Chopping Block, NYC and various broadcast companies including RTL in the Netherlands and Bravo networks in New York City.  He held the positions of Director of Design at MASS MOCA (Massachusetts Museum of Contemporary Art) and Art Director in the Advertising department of Nickelodeon in New York City where he created concepts and design for TV and print advertising for in-house and external clients. His work has appeared in various publications including Print Magazine, Creative Review, and 100 habits of Successful Publication Designers. A lifelong hip hop fan, he started directing music videos for underground artists such as Breez Evahflowin, Rising Sun Quest and Access Immortal in 2007.

 

Featured press on Breez Deez Treez:

UGSMag Interview

http://ugsmag.com/2009/09/breez-evahflowin/

Platform8470 Interview
http://www.platform8470.com/artists/ai_breez.asp

Rapreviews.com Album Review
http://rapreviews.com/archive/2009_09_breezdeeztreez.html

No Limit Legends Kane & Abel Back w/ Brand New Album


From David at Koch/E1 Entertainment:

No Limit Legends Kane & Abel Back w/ Brand New Album

NEW ALBUM BACK ON MONEY TO BE RELEASED JULY 27TH, 2010 ON E1 MUSIC

(New York, NY)- E1 Music is proud to announce the upcoming release Back On Money from David and Daniel Garcia better known as Kane & Abel on July 27th, 2010. The twin duo, also known for their film work, is back on the scene in a major way with a new CD this summer. The new album will be the first since their last release of Street Legends: The Underground Tapes six years ago.

Originally from The Bronx, NY the brothers moved to Florida briefly before relocating to New Orleans. It was there where they were introduced to the business savvy Master P, the duo signed a deal with No Limit Records and began turning heads and ears.

Kane & Abel’s debut album, 7 Sins, experienced success peaking at #29 on the Top R&B/Hip Hop album’s chart. The second and last disc released under No Limit Records was entitled “Am I My Brother’s Keeper” and it peaked at #5 on Billboard 200 and #1 on the Top R&B/Hip Hop Albums chart in 1998. The album was also certified Gold by the RIAA.

When asked about the partnership Kane and Abel had this to say, “We are excited about this new opportunity to reintroduce ourselves and our music to the fans and what better way than to have a great partner like E1, we now have a one stop shop for all our high quality content the music , movies and TV shows. Alan Grunblatt truly gets it and we go way back.” With an album release date set for July 27th, the duo is back and ready to make some ground breaking music. “We went for a raw sound. You can hear a little bit of our East coast roots, and we haven’t lost our dirty south swagger,” expresses Kane about the sound and feel of their upcoming release “Back on Money.”  “It’s our best work since Am I my Brothers Keeper” Abel adds.  They offer eccentric but real music which pleases listeners across an array of markets. E1 President Alan Grunblatt had this to say, “Kane and Abel has always been one of the greatest No Limit groups out there. I’m thrilled to be working with Dave and Dan Garcia.”

Check out the new video “Big Shot” featuring Yung Joc from the new album!



Kane and Abel close the deal and sign on the bottom line at the E1 offices in NYC

Click here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yYb1guVtTaY .

  Back on Money Track Listing: (subject to change)

   1. D Boy Dope feat. BG
   2. Big Shot feat. Yung Joc
   3. Super Clean feat. Lil Boosie & Max Minelli
   4. What I Want feat. Bun B & Mouse On Da Track
   5. She Needs feat. Bobby V.
   6. Shawty So Thick feat. Slim of 112 & Steve O
   7. One Hit Wonder
   8. Cinematic feat. Steve O
   9. Espn Ho
  10. Take A Trip feat. A-One
  11. When I Want To Pop Fa Me feat. Keith Jacobs
  12. Flashout
  13. Whop Whop
  14. So Fly ft. Juelz Santana

Kane & Abel’s story didn’t start or stop in the studio. They found success in filming urban DVDs. “We started producing our own videos and figured that a movie wouldn't be too much harder. So we started with Da Block Party” Daniel (Abel) adds. They have produced, written, and starred in several films including Death Toll starring DMX, Leila Arcieri, and Lou Diamond Phillips, as well as Father of Lies starring Vivica Fox, DMX, and Clifton Powell. The list goes on and on such as Video Girl which featured Meagan Good and Oscar Nominee Ruby Dee, Terror Trap, and Lock Jaw just to name a few. They were also always in the videos of fellow label mate Master P.  They first appeared in the films “I’m Bout It” and “I Got the Hookup” written and directed by Master P.

Look for the film Video Girl which is coming up soon and David continues his work with DGC Games, a new technology venture. Also look for his highly anticipated new Facebook game Street Dice scheduled for August. 

Discography

1995: Keep Your Eyes Open(as Double Vision)
1996: 7 Sins
1998: Am I My Brother's Keeper
1999: Rise to Power
2000: Most Wanted
2002: The Last Ones Left
2003: Welcome Home
2004: Street Legends: The Underground Tapes

MP3: Capone-n-Noreaga feat. The Lox - Bodega Stories


From CrazyHood:

MP3: Capone-n-Noreaga feat. The Lox - Bodega Stories

Dirty Version: http://www.box.net/shared/fb0atmcmtt

Radio Version: http://www.box.net/shared/b3kqbkidjy

Blog Post: http://tinyurl.com/2bcdl2n


DJ EFN & Hazardis Soundz present Capone-n-Noreaga "Camouflage Summer Philly Guts" Mixtape - Coming soon!

DJ Green Lantern & CNN "Camouflage Season" Mixtape - available now!

Capone-n-Noreaga "The War Report 2" In Stores July 13th!

--
C.H.P. Marketing & Promotions
www.Crazyhood.com

2Pac Day Today at the Tupac Amaru Shakur Center for the Arts



From Versa Manos:

2Pac Day Today at the Tupac Amaru Shakur Center for the Arts

Afeni Shakur, Mike Epps &The Tupac Shakur Center for the Arts will be celebrating Tupac's Birthday on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 starting at 7:00 PM

All proceeds go to benefit the Tupac Amaru Shakur Foundation

 Please purchase tickets here
  Join the Tupac Amaru Shakur Foundation on  Facebook
 
Check out Tupac's Videos here:
 

 

Jedi Mind Tricks Frontman Vinnie Paz Debuts New Video


From Tonia Samman:

Jedi Mind Tricks Frontman Vinnie Paz Debuts New Video

First Music Video from Solo Debut, Season of the Assassin, due out June 22
Summer In-Stores and Tour Dates

With a career that has spanned almost two decades, co-founding the legendary Jedi Mind Tricks as well as East Coast indie supergroup Army of the Pharaohs, underground MC Vinnie Paz is venturing out on his own with a solo debut, Season of the Assassin, due June 22nd on Enemy Soil.

Aside from being in true lyrical form on Season of the Assassin, Vin has enlisted the help of a virtual who's who of artists and producers. Emcee's such as Beanie Sigel, Clipse, Freeway, Paul Wall, ILL Bill, and R.A. the Rugged Man all lend verses to Paz's solo debut. Production credits go to such legendary beatmakers as, DJ Muggs (Cypress Hill/Soul Assassins), Madlib, Lord Finesse (D.I.T.C.), Da Beatminerz, Lil’ Fame (M.O.P.), MoSS, 4th Disciple (Wu-Tang), Bronze Nazareth (Wu-Tang), JMT’s own DJ Kwestion, Shuko and more.

Vinnie unleashed the first video, “Keep Movin’ On” featuring Shara Worden, this morning on his official website, www.jmthiphop.com. The video is directed by Joe Frantz, producer and cinematographer behind Jackass and MTV’s Viva La Bam, and features cameos by Philadelphia icon Tony Luke Jr (of “The Nail” and “Invincible”) and Scott Vogel (lead singer of hardcore band Terror).

Watch “Keep Movin’ On” featuring Shara Worden - http://www.jmthiphop.com/vinnie-paz-keep-movin-on-video .

Vinnie will join Jedi Mind Tricks on the Rock the Bells tour this summer and will sign autographs at three in-stores during the week of release. Season of the Assassin is available for pre-order on iTunes now.

Vinnie Paz “Kill ‘em All” feat. Beanie Sigel - http://dailyrindblog.com/audio/VinniePaz_KillEmAll_Feat_BeanieSigel.MP3 .

Vinnie Paz “Street Wars” - http://dailyrindblog.com/audio/VinniePaz_StreetWars.mp3 .

Vinnie Paz “Drag You to Hell” - http://dailyrindblog.com/audio/VinniePaz_DragYouToHell.mp3 .

Pre-Order Vinnie Paz Season of the Assassin - http://itunes.apple.com/us/preorder/season-of-the-assassin/id366865704 .

Jedi Mind Tricks at Rock the Bells

Aug 21 – NOS Events Center, San Bernardino, CA
Aug 22 – Shoreline Amphitheatre, San Francisco, CA
Aug 28 – Governor’s Island, New York, NY
Aug 29 – Merriweather Post Pavillion, Washington, DC

Vinnie Paz In-Store Dates

Tuesday June 22nd - FYE Broad St. - Philadelphia, PA @ 6:30pm
Wednesday June 23rd - Fat Beats NYC store - New York, NY @ 7pm
Thursday June 24th - Newbury Comics Newbury St. - Boston, MA @ 7pm

Metermaids - "Yellow Tape" (Grizzly Bear "Two Weeks" Sample)


From Audible Treats:

MP3: Metermaids - "Yellow Tape" (Grizzly Bear "Two Weeks" Sample)

Metermaids' Second Single Off HELLO Uses Grizzly Bear's "Two Weeks" For Inspiration 

The Song:

Releasing the second single off their mixtape, HELLO, Metermaids, brings another indie rock remix that reworks the original with DJ Rob Swift and producer, Matt Stine. Taking Grizzly Bear's hit, "Two Weeks", Swell and Sentence of Metermaids again add their own twist, crafting an original concept, new lyrics, and a new melody utilizing piano and vocal chops from Grizzly Bear's catchy original into their own "Yellow Tape".

Expanding creatively, Metermaids have changed the message of the song from the original. Taking the perspective of a police officer at a crime scene, the "Yellow Tape" represents a line of uncertainty. "The song is about not knowing what is going on when everyone else thinks that you do," says Swell, one half of Metermaids. "None of us know what's going to happen." Even though there are apparent differences, the remix still holds the original's chorus and melody under the layers of beats and turntables, doused with a rougher finish courtesy of the track's heavy drums and Sentence's and Swell's back-and-forth rhyme style.

HELLO, mixed by DJ Rob Swift, will be out June 22nd. Metermaids Rooftop Shake, produced entirely by 9th Wonder, will be available this fall.

Listen to "Yellow Tape" Here: http://media.audibletreats.com/Metermaids-Yellow_Tape-Grizzly_Bear_Remix.mp3 .

The Background:

Hailing from New York City, Metermaids are Swell and Sentence, two emcees who met through the local underground hip-hop scene in 2006. After releasing their debut EP the same year, the duo toured with the likes of Brand Nubian, Atmosphere, Sage Francis, Fabulous, Lady Bug Mecca (Digable Planets), The Lox, and Camp Lo. After this extensive and impressive tour, the duo released their first full-length effort in 2008 entitled Nightlife, exemplifying their choice to create a new sound in crossover music, blending indie rock with hip-hop. The release was followed up with the EP Nightlife In Illinoise. Never resting, that EP was followed with their "Turn The Lights Out" video which quickly became an internet sensation. The follow-up, the critically acclaimed Smash Smash Bang EP earned the group immense industry support, and the interest of top hip-hop producers including 9th Wonder. The band's music is available for free at the group's official website.

Streams:

"Yellow Tape": http://media.audibletreats.com/Metermaids-Yellow_Tape-Grizzly_Bear_Remix.mp3 .

"Girls and Music" Non-DJ Version: http://media.audibletreats.com/Metermaids-Girls_And_Music_AC_Remix-No_DJ.mp3 .

"Girls and Music" Animal Collective Remix: http://www.audibletreats.com/Media/Metermaids_Girls_and_Music_Animal_Collective_Remix.mp3 .

Official Site: http://www.metermaidsnyc.com/ .

MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/metermaids .

Video: Wordsmith & Jnesmuziq - "All In Stride"



Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 25th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TWELVE new items for you! Check out Blak Twang's "Dettwork SouthEast" (our featured review), a Bill Cosby editorial, Jack Jetson's "The Adventures of Johnny Strange," Jister & The Lion Ranger's "Absurdism," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #301, Jesal Padania's UK Hip Hop Month 2014 outro, Professor Green's "Growing Up In Public," Rashenal's "Life Learner," Rick Ross' "Hood Billionaire," Tinie Tempah's "Demonstration," Too Many T's "Running Wild EP" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 18, 2014.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Cool C's incarceration update. RapReviews.com also recommends AMP w/ Paul O'Brien from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive