Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday December 19, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[The Pinkprint] Did we dog her buns?

Wu-Tang Clan review

Latest News Headlines
Audio: Kottonmouth Kings feat Tech N9ne - "Party Monsters"


Kottonmouth Kings Offer Free Mp3 Download Of ‘Party Monsters’ Featuring Tech N9ne Online


 
For Immediate Release:
 
Kottonmouth Kings Offer Free Mp3 Download Of ‘Party Monsters’ Featuring Tech N9ne Online
 
Kottonmouth Kings have partnered with AOL Radio to offer fans a free Mp3 download of the song “Party Monsters” featuring Tech N9ne online at www.aolradioblog.com/2010/05/24/kottonmouth-kings-party-monsters-free-mp3-download/. The song appears on Kottonmouth Kings’ new studio album, “Long Live The Kings”, which debuted at #26 on the Billboard Top 200.
 
"The Kottonmouth Kings and Tech N9ne have been allies for years," commented Daddy X. "Suburban Noize and Strange Music are part of the trilateral underground commission, so when Tech N9ne gets on a track with the Kottonmouth Kings, it sends shockwaves through the underground."
 
Kottonmouth Kings new ‘Clockwork Orange’ themed video for “Stomp” online at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cY-Fwb4Ntyc.
 
KOTTONMOUTH KINGS TOUR DATES:
May 27 - Council Bluffs, IA - Westfair Amphitheater
May 28 - Sauget, IL - Pops Outdoors
May 29 - Bonner Springs, KS - Capitol Federal Park at Sandstone
May 31 - Morrison, CO - Red Rocks Amphitheater
Jun 01 - Magna, UT - The Great Salt Air - Outdoors
Jun 03 - Spokane, WA - Knitting Factory Concert House
Jun 04 - Portland, OR - Expo Center - Hall C
Jun 05 - San Francisco, CA - The Warfield Theatre
Jun 06 - Anaheim, CA - The Grove of Anaheim
Video: Block Exchange - "These Questions"


From Javier Sanabria:

"What does it take to win?" asks Block Exchange rhyme-spitters Duss Smittoooo and RH Bless on this banger called "These Questions." Here are the visuals and answers.
 
Video: Block Exchange (Duss Smittoooo & RH Bless) "These Questions"
 
 
Embed:

 

Lost Verses From QM's "Happy Hour"


From Routine Fly:






May 26, 2010

Like we said last week, QM’s debut album, Happy Hour, will be released on June 18th.  This week we have some exclusive verses from the Happy Hour recording sessions.  These verse’s are from songs that didn’t make the album, however couldn’t stay under wraps forever!  A quick little dose of QM to get your appetite ready for the feast on June 18th.  The Happy Hour will be hitting the airwaves sooner than you think.

Divshare:
http://www.divshare.com/download/11489940-af7

Direct Download:
http://www.divshare.com/direct/11489940-af7.mp3

Video: Moe Green - "Ride"


From Michelle at Audible Treats:

(May 26, 2010 - Brooklyn, NY) Burgeoning MC Moe Green, hailing from Vallejo, California, looks to be a beacon of hope for a town in search of a hero. One of California's fast rising talents, Moe Green is preparing the release of his debut album, Rocky Maivia, this summer on Interdependent Media.

The current economic crisis caught more than just individuals in the financial crossfire. Entire American towns went bankrupt, the largest of which is Vallejo, California, home to a once thriving and profitable music scene where artists like E-40, Mac Dre, and Celly Cell carved out a niche. Aware of the times, and the history of his hometown, Moe Green's music eschews the gangster trappings of the city's hip-hop pioneers. Green chooses, instead, a more earnest approach to his music, earning the emcee comparisons with today's rising stars credited with offering an alternative to a genre that has long relied on, often fabricated, street credibility for success. "It's a documentation of your everyday dreamer trying to make his dreams reality," says Green about his debut and his musical direction.

Recently being announced as a part of KMEL's 2010 Bay Area Freshmen 10 class, the 22-year old rapper has been garnering both local and national attention. The nod of approval was generated with the help of interest in a handful of leaked material, including the chillingly narrative "Hometown" and the debut leak from Rocky Maivia "Non-Title Match." Leading into the summer, as Green prepares the release of Rocky Maivia, fans can look forward to of a slew of singles, videos, and media content from the project, including the newly released video for "Ride," directed by Chris Kiker, and shot in Moe Green's hometown of Vallejo.

To eagle-eyed professional wrestling fans, the title for Green's debut single and the album itself will ring bells. An avid wrestling fan himself, Moe Green named his album after superstar wrestler/actor The Rock - Rocky Maivia served as The Rock's moniker when he first debuted in the ring. Green sees his debut album as the Rocky Maivia phase in his own career. "It's a metaphor for the newcomer with great potential entering the professional leagues," says Green.

Be on the lookout for Moe Green's first foray into the ring with Rocky Maivia this summer.

Check out the video for "Ride," from Moe Green's forthcoming album, Rocky Maivia: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uc9-XW0ah1A


About Interdependent Media:

Founded in 2006 in the Bay Area by Evan Phillips, Interdependent Media has built unique strengths in the development, production, and marketing of recorded music via new methods of marketing and promotion. Armed with a comprehensive understanding of both traditional and emerging methods of marketing, iM has successfully created multi-faceted methods of raising awareness and interest in their projects. Industry veterans Ian "ID" Davis and Dominic Del Bene head operations at iM and are credited with discovering and/or developing artists such as 9th Wonder, Little Brother, Tanya Morgan, Blackalicious, Del the Funky Homosapien, the Hieroglyphics and more. In 2010, iM will be releasing multi-media projects from artists Donwill, TRUTHLiVE, Canibus, Von Pea, Moe Green, A-Plus, and more. For more information, please visit http://www.imculture.com

Streams:

"Ride" Video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uc9-XW0ah1A

"Going For The Kill" Video:
http://vimeo.com/9775745

"Non Title Match" Video:
http://www.youtube.com/dripdigital#p/u/4/AG9QqQBiuPc

Twitter:
http://twitter.com/moethedreamer

MySpace:
http://www.myspace.com/moethedreamer

Label site::
http://www.imculture.com/
New Updates From Diamond Music Group


From Matt At Coalmine Records:
***

Cimer Amor - "Another Classic" (feat. Burke, Torae, Side Effect & DJ Waxwork)

"Another Classic" featuring Burke, Torae, Side Effect & DJ Waxwork is the lead single from the forthcoming producer compilation Taking Nowhere, Somewhere from the Philly based beat-smith, Cimer Amor. "Another Classic" is currently charting through college radio stations across the country and was among the top five hip-hop records added to last week's charts. Cimer, who represents one half of the CAEN Project has been the boardsman behind several underground, indie smash singles over the years. Cimer boasts an impressive discography that includes placements among a who’s who list of underground hip-hop icons such as Sabac Red (of Non Phixion), King Syze & Doap Nixon (of AOTP), Louis Logic, Side Effect & more. "Another Classic" is just a sneak preview to what will be featured on Taking Nowhere, Somewhere, a producer compilation that will be sure to earn its ranks among the stand out producer albums of 2010, stay tuned! In the meantime, feel free to stream "Another Classic" below. Feel free to support this single by purchasing it from iTunes by either clicking here or on the cover below.

STREAM "ANOTHER CLASSIC" HERE:

Another Classic (feat. Burke, Torae, Side Effect & DJ Waxwork) by CoalmineRecords

***

CIMER AMOR - "ANOTHER CLASSIC" Feat. BURKE, TORAE, SIDE EFFECT & DJ WAXWORK
CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE ON iTUNES

FOLLOW CIMER AMOR ON TWITTER!!

CLICK HERE TO FOLLOW @CIMERAMOR

***

Jermiside & Danny Diggs - Middle Classic (LP)

Amidst an industry where many rappers claim they're either from the hood or already ballin' when they're usually neither, it's refreshing to hear an artist like the Atlanta-based, Cincinnati-raised rapper Jermiside represent where he's really at in life. On Middle Classic, Jermiside joins forces with the soulful production talents of the Vancouver-based, Irish-bred producer Danny Diggs to deliver a project worthy of the word 'classic' in the title.

"I can whole heartedly say after 5 or 6 front to back listens, this is one of my favorite projects to date. The mix of Jermiside's sharp bars combined with Danny's chops and snares is just sublime. Make sure you got space on your ipod for this one." - Donwill (of Tanya Morgan)

In promotion for the release of Middle Classic the good people at HiPNOTT Records are pleased to present you with the video premier for "Afraid", featuring Maverick Sabre. This stunning video was written, directed, and edited by Illyas (of Tanya Morgan). The song itself is an excellent example of the type of feel good hip hop Middle Classic represents as a whole.

***

Click here to purchase "Middle Classic" through Amazon

Jermiside & Danny Diggs - Middle Classic (LP)

Release Date: 5.25.10

Middle Classic is now available through all major digital retailers, please show some support for this tremendous album by purchasing through Amazon!! Click here or on the album cover (left) to download. In case you missed it the first time around, you may also download the album's debut single "Didn't I Tell You" feat. Von Pea (of Tonya Morgan) by clicking here. Feel free to stream it first below...thanks for your support!!

***

FOLLOW JERMISIDE ON TWITTER!!

CLICK HERE TO FOLLOW @JERMISIDE

***
Crooked I Set To Release "Hood Star" On June 15th


From Sasha Stoltz Publicity:

WIDEawake Death Row
Releases

Crooked I "Hood Star"
 

 
 WIDEawake- Death Row Entertainment LLC announces Hip Hop artist Crooked I' s first solo release.  Crooked I "Hood Star" set to hit shelves June 15  features 15 unreleased tracks with guest appearances by, Juvenile, Too Short, Sisqo, Danny Boy, Eastwood, Kurupt and Ray J, just to name a few.  When first signed to Death Row, Crooked I appeared on a number of compilations such as "Too Gansta For Radio,"  "Dysfunktional Family,"  "Tha Dogg Pound's 2002,' and Tupac's " Nu Mixx Klazzics."    The Hip Hop artist also took time out to work on sound tracks for the movies, "Ride" and "Caught Up" collaborating with such artists as Snoop Doggy Dogg, Tha Eastsidaz and The Luniz.   In 2005, Crooked I created an Internet buzz for himself with "Boom Boom Clap," with the video receiving almost 500,000 hits on youtube.   In 2007 he took a different approach to the game with the creation of his Hip Hop weekly internet series, that got him voted the MC with "the best shot of taking over the game" and landed him on the cover of XXL magazine in the fall of 2007.  In 2009, Crooked I, along with MC's Joell Ortiz, Joe Budden and Royce Da 5'9" created the group Slaughterhouse and went out on a successful nationwide Rock the Bells tour last summer.   Crooked I's popularity has sustained over the years, with over 2.5 million Myspace views and 21,000 followers on Twitter an over 5,000 friends on Facebook, Crooked I has proved he is here to stay.

  The force behind Crooked I "Hood Star" and a mentor of Crooked I, is music producer, Big Hutch aka Cold 187um from the multi-platinum group Above The Law.   Big Hutch was a producer at Death Row Records in the late 90s, overseeing projects such as 2Pac's album " Until The End Of Time."    The multi talented producer works with independent artists helping them find their place in today's Hip Hop community.   Big Hutch will be available to discuss the music and the process behind Crooked I's "Hood Star"
Free EP/Video: The Niceguys - The Green Room


From Audible Treats:

Free EP/Video: The Niceguys - The Green Room EP/EPK Video

The Niceguys Announce New Video, Give Fans A Chance To Catch Up On Prior Releases

The EP:

The Niceguys' EP, The Green Room, is evidence that the Houston-based group is truly a Supreme Team. Having met and formed while attending school at the University of Houston, The Niceguys bring together elements of the North and South to offer a versatile collection of sincere hip-hop with The Green Room EP - MC Yves Saint hails from Queens, New York, while DJ Candlestick, and producers Free and Christolph call various parts of Texas home.

For the Niceguys, the plan for putting together The Green Room EP was clear. "We just wanted to keep the formula simple," says Free about the seven-track EP. "Dope beats, dope rhymes and no nonsense." Presented by leading hip-hop outlets 2dopeboyz.com and Fatlace, the EP continues to garner the foursome acclaim and accolades. The song "Not At All" reveals the group's undeniable energy and ability to pair catchy hooks with rewind-worthy verses, while the EP's opening track, "Supreme Team", serves as a Niceguys anthem, showcasing both their musical and lyrical abilities with a mix of boom-bap, bouncing basslines, and growing instrumentation paired with Yves Saint's winding flows. After a colorful introduction that travels all over the place musically, it is hard not to keep listening to the rest of this EP.

The Niceguys have also given us an inside look on their straight forward, yet effective formula with an EPK, which also offers fans insight into the founding and history of the group. Says Yves Saint, "The EPK really just gives an in depth look into how The Niceguys started, to where we are now, and where were going." In leading up to The Green Room release, The Niceguys have also released six online shorts called The NiceShorts, giving fans a behind-the-scenes look at the group.

As The Niceguys continue to put the finishing touches on their Fall-scheduled debut LP, The Show, they're planning the release of a series of videos from The Green Room, the first being the official video for "Not At All," which fans can expect in the coming weeks.

Check out the mastered version of The Niceguys' new single, "Not At All": http://media.audibletreats.com/The_Niceguys-Not_At_All.mp3 .

Download The Green Room EP here: http://theniceguys.bandcamp.com/album/the-green-room-ep .

Watch The Niceguys EPK here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xeK8JvKk5W4 .

The Background:

The Niceguys epitomize the law of dynamics. They stimulate development and progress, and they also thrive off their own original ideas. The Niceguys' MC, DJ, and Producers consist of four young men by the names of Yves (MC), Candlestick (DJ), Free (Producer), and Christolph (Producer), respectively. Experiencing The Niceguys' chemistry live on stage is when the audience can witness that there is more to the group than meets the ear. The guys' personality and talent, as well as the lyrical content of their music, combine to provide a feel-good atmosphere for whoever is around. Having released The Green Room EP for free download in late 2009, The Niceguys have been quickly garnering attention from writers, bloggers, and tastemakers alike. The Niceguys' debut LP, The Show, will be dropping in the fall of 2010 via The Pi Group.

Streams:

"Not At All": http://media.audibletreats.com/The_Niceguys-Not_At_All.mp3 .

Download The Green Room EP: http://theniceguys.bandcamp.com/album/the-green-room-ep .

The Niceguys EPK: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xeK8JvKk5W4 .

Fat Joe "Find Your Love" Remix + Sneaker Lick Video


From Chris at E1 Ent./Koch:

Fat Joe "Find Your Love" Remix + Sneaker Lick Video

Fat Joe “Find Your Love” Remix

* http://www.hulkshare.com/tkca02l3ibms *

Fat Joe Talks Famous Sneaker Lick

* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OUMfvkVIanE *



TheShoeGame.com - http://theshoegame.com/ - gets Fat Joe to speak on his famous sneaker lick, and how it has become so popular since he was seen licking the Olympic Air Jordan 7 on MTV Cribs.

* http://www.twitter.com/joeycrackts *

A Message From Reef The Lost Cauze


From Well Done Entertainment:

A Message From Reef the Lost Cauze

YO FOLKS!

If you don't know by now, one of my best friends in music and life Ethel Cee just dropped her first true release on Bee Eater Records last week. Dirty Samples is a project produced entirely by my brother Fel Sweetenberg and is available for download for free RIGHT HERE. I'm so proud of all the hard work EC has put into it and I want all of my fans to support one of Philly's most gifted artists in making her mark.

In support of this occasion, we are giving you the video for "Not That Easy", our duet off of my last album "A Vicious Cycle" now available in stores and online by CLICKING HERE. We shot this a few months back with Hezikah over at 3crates Productions and were waiting for the right time to release it, feeling there couldn't be a better time then now.

WARNING!

This video contains people dancing and having fun and talking about sex. I'm even dressed up a bit. I know most folks would rather not here my fat ass talk about such things but hey that's their loss, I need love to. The fans who need the hardcore punch you in the mouth have a whole album of that, dropping June 8th, called Fight Music (plug plug). What can I say, I'm a man of many styles, never can I be boxed in. I might do an electro folk album next (Editors Note: be on the lookout for Reefs new electro folk band "Happy Birthday, Spiderman").

But in the meantime, please enjoy this dope video for this dope song with dope mcs who are soon to take over your headphones. Ladies and Gents I Present...

Cimer Amor: "Another Classic" f/ Burke, Torae & Side Effect


From Coalmine Records:

Cimer Amor: "Another Classic" f/ Burke, Torae & Side Effect & DJ Waxwork

"Another Classic" featuring Burke, Torae, Side Effect & DJ Waxwork is the lead single from Philly-based producer Cimer Amor's forthcoming producer compilation album Taking Nowhere, Somewhere.  The album which drops on June 29th through Coalmine Records boasts features from Sha Stimuli, King Syze, Baby Blak, Jakk Frost, Equinox, Side Effect and more...stay tuned!!

Download | MediaFire:  http://www.mediafire.com/?omuywnngnkj .

Another Classic (feat. Burke, Torae, Side Effect & DJ Waxwork) by CoalmineRecords

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of December 16th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have SIXTEEN new items for you for WOMEN's WEEK! Check out Jhene Aiko's "Sail Out EP," Azealia Banks' "Broke With Expensive Taste," two editorials on The Top 20 Female Rap Artist Videos from part one to part two, the "Fly Girls! B-Boys Beware!" compilation, Ghostface Killah's "36 Seasons," Iggy Azalea's "Reclassified," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #304, Steve 'Flash' Juon's Welcome to Women's Week on RapReviews, Nefertiti's "L.I.F.E. (Living In Fear of Extinction)," Nicki Minaj's "The Pinkprint" (our featured review), Nitty Scott, MC's "Boombox Diaries Vol. 1," PRhyme's "PRhyme," Queen Pen's "My Melody," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for December 9, 2014 and Clara Wang's "Verses and a Beat" editorial!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: KINETIC - "Whole Life". RapReviews.com also recommends the Jordan Garber's World from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive