Sunday April 26, 2015
Feature of the Week

[Ludaversal] Grappling in the Ludaverse.

Ludacris Review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Big HUD ft. Yelawolf - "Smell My Cologne"

From M3W:

MP3: Big HUD ft. Yelawolf - "Smell My Cologne"

* *

PR: Dennis Brown - The Crown Prince of Reggae (1972-1985)

From VP Records:

Dennis Brown - The Crown Prince of Reggae (1972-1985)


(VP RECORDS/17 NORTH PARADE, NEW YORK) - The legend of Dennis Brown lives on as a three-disc compilation of his hit singles, aptly titled The Crown Prince of Reggae - Singles (1972-1985), will be reissued by 17 North Parade, a VP Records imprint, on November 16, 2010.

Selected as one of National Public Radio's '50 Great Voices' in 2010, Brown is the archetype of reggae vocalists and his unique, soulful sound has earned him legions of fans during his lifetime, including Bob Marley, who rated Brown as his favorite singer. Even with his premature passing in July 1997 at age 42, Brown's music continues to live on in the dancehalls and on radio today.

This collection of Dennis Brown hits from 1972 to 1985 will give Brown buffs a broader view of the legend than any previous compilations of his work. Featuring anthems such as "Revolution" and "Promised Land" to lesser-known but no less compelling works like "Satisfaction Feeling" and the gritty musical ultimatum "Praise Without Raise," this playlist is bound to satisfy long-time enthusiasts as well as new seekers of the iconic musician.

The bonus DVD sees Dennis Brown live in concert, backed by Lloyd Parks and We the People Band, in a 1979 performance  m  at the Montreux Jazz Festival - the best-known music festival in Switzerland and one of the most prestigious in Europe. It also includes seven additional hits that are not included on the audio discs.

17 North Parade brings you these 47 Dennis Brown hits in one deluxe collector's package, which includes liner notes from journalist Carter Van Pelt, in a fitting tribute to this iconic artist.

This new compilation is also a companion set to The Best of Dennis Brown: Love & Hate, released by VP Records in July 1997. The new set adds more classic Dennis Brown material where Love & Hate leaves off, especially with the early hits. Together, they give fans the complete Dennis Brown experience. Love & Hate is now available for sale from the VP Records online store, .
Dennis Brown: Love


1. Musical Heatwave
2. Let Me Down Easy
3. Concentration
4. Silhouettes
5. Don't You Cry
6. What About The Half
7. Let Love In
8. Black Magic Woman
9. Song My Mother Used To Sing
10. At The Foot Of The Mountain
11. To The Foundation
12. Satisfaction Feeling
13. Created By The Father
14. Troubled World
15. A Cup Of Tea
16. Want To Be No General
17. Praise Without Raise
18. Rocking Time
19. Promised Land (Extended Mix)
20. Breaking Down The Barrier


1. Rub A Dub Time
2. I Am The Conqueror
3. No More Will I Roam
4. So Long Rastafari Calling
5. Voice of My Father
6. Tribulation
7. Have No Fear
8. Whip Them Jah
9. Children Of Israel (12" mix)
10. Ghetto Girl
11. I Hope We Get To Love In Time
12. Equal Rights
13. Words Of Wisdom
14. Your Love Gotta Hold On Me
15. Love Has Found Its Way
16. Halfway Up, Halfway Down
17. The Prophet Rides Again
18. Love Light
19. Revolution
20. Rebel With A Cause Ft. Jackie Mittoo



With Lloyd Parks & We The People

1. So Jah Say
2. Wolves & Leopards
3. Ain't That Lovin' You
4. Words Of Wisdom
5. The Drifter
6. Milk And Honey
7. Don't Feel No Way
8. Money In My Pocket

Video: Bobby Brackins feat. Dev - "Mobbin"

From Chris at E1 Music:

Video: Bobby Brackins feat. Dev - "Mobbin"

Dev was previously featured in “Like A G6”

PR - Wu Tang Management Presents: Watchmen

From Brandi Etienne:

Wu Tang Management Presents: Watchmen

       Wu-Tang Management Presents: Watchmen has been officially released in stores everywhere as of October 13th.  The album has received quite a bit of attention from various sources, and one of the singles will air on MTV, BET, and Music Choice within the next month.  The Watchmen will soon be releasing a second project, titled: Power in November as well. 

For any further information:

MP3: Mista Mac - "Flexin"

From BF Blasts:

MP3: Mista Mac - "Flexin"


PR: Streets Is Watching: J. Monday

From Clout Media:

Streets Is Watching: J. Monday

J. Monday is P.A.'s hottest new emerging artist making noise in and around The Keystone State. Read The Capital Kid's new interview at where he takes you inside his mind and the recording process of his new mixtape The Sequel. Here's some of what Street Logik had to say:

Some emcees can’t help but to keep it real, not in a superficial attempt to stay down-to-earth but in a natural effort to stay true to self. J. Monday is definitely one of those emcees.

Also known as The Capital Kid, this Harrisburg, PA-native’s music is comprised of real life situations and true stories that can only be accounted for through prolific experience which is prominently displayed on his latest solid mixtape, The Sequel.

The self-proclaimed “King of the City”, he believes the best artist is an artist who can connect with listeners through inevitable experiences this life brings. With that in mind, Monday spits lyrical content that everyday people can relate and heed to while keeping the true essence of Hip-Hop alive.

Read the entire interview at .
New Music from J. Monday aka The Capital Kid

Here is some more fire from The Capital Kid who takes a deep breath and exhales the lavendar all over this track entitled "Inhale the Weed."

Stream/Download: J. Monday "Inhale the Weed" .

And here's a bonus track off J. Monday's recently released mixtape The Sequel called "Flying Rounds" produced by emerging production duo The AmazNs. The Capital Kid shows his versatility by dropping some southern swag on this track.

Stream/Download: J. Monday "Flying Rounds" .

* *
J. Monday Performing @ Fluid Nightclub in Philly - November 3

If you're in Philadelphia the night of November 3 make sure you stop by Fluid Nightclub where The Capital Kid, J. Monday, will be performing live at the iStandard Producers Showcase.

Fluid Nightclub
613 South 4th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19147

Doors open at 8 p.m. - Show start promptly at 8:30 p.m.
21 & Over; ID a Must!

MP3: Josh Xantus feat. Ghostface - "I Don't Care"

From BF Blasts:

MP3: Josh Xantus feat. Ghostface - "I Don't Care"

* *
Back-Up Link .

MP3: Johnny Spanish - "Up in the Clouds" prod. Fresh Prodeuce

From Chris at E1 Music:

MP3: Johnny Spanish - "Up in the Clouds" prod. Fresh Prodeuce

* *

Video: T-Pain & Rick Ross "Rap Song" Behind the Scenes

From Dan Roof:

Video: T-Pain & Rick Ross "Rap Song" Behind the Scenes

Video: Senor Kaos Performs at A3C Atlanta 2010

From Senor Kaos:

Video: Senor Kaos Performs at A3C Atlanta 2010

Señor Kaos "The Kaos Effect" LP Preview Performance from Señor Kaos.

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for the week of April 21st, 2015!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TWELVE new items for you to enjoy: Configa and HaStyle's "The Calm Before Hastility," an editorial on Twenty Important Rap Videos From 1993 (Part One) that's delivered in two installments, Huey Newton's "#420EP," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #322, L'indecis' "Celeste," Ludacris' "Ludaversal" (our featured review), Nessly's "Give Us, Lord, Our Daily Bread 2," Papa Dios' "Eff Yoo," Rapper Big Pooh's "Words Paint Pictures," Carmen Rodgers' "Stargazer" and Scotopic's "Scotopic."

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for articles like Audio: Goldini Bagwell - "Over Do". also recommends the latest Over the Top Radio w/ Dave Prazak from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive