Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday August 22, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Preparanoia] ALL CAPS when you spell the man's name.

LMNO Review

Latest News Headlines
MySpace EPMD Release Show Friday in Honolulu on February 6th


MYSPACE MUSIC PRESENTS EPMD AT THE RELEASE SHOW IN HONOLULU ON FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 6
NEW ALBUM "WE MEAN BUSINESS" ON EP RECORDS IN STORES AND ONLINE NOW
SHOW TO BE HOSTED BY YOYO OF VH-1's MISS RAP SUPREME


February 4, 2009 - MySpace Music is proud to announce that hip-hop superduo EPMD will be performing a free show for their MySpace Music friends at the Pipeline Cafe in Honolulu, HI, on Friday, February 6, 2009. The free show will be hosted by Yoyo of VH-1's Miss Rap Supreme and powered by Dig Lifestyles. Admittance for the 21+ show will be handled on a first-come, first-served basis with 200 slots available for fans who bring a printout of their MySpace profile displaying the group in their top selection of friends.

Regarded as hip-hop's first great duo, EMPD are one of a few combos to excel at both the rapping and production aspects of the musical element of hip-hop culture. As one of the most sampled acts in hip-hop history, EPMD has been referenced by an innumerable amount of contemporary hip-hop's great acts, and with their new album, "We Mean Business," the Long Island, NY, outfit is continuing to cement their already-legendary status.

Erick Sermon and Parish Smith's first five albums went gold -- 1988's "Strictly Business," 1989's "Unfinished Business," 1990's "Business As Usual," 1992's "Business Never Personal," 1997's "Back In Business" - thanks to the group's tag-team rap style and groundbreaking production.  Now, after more than 20 years in the game, EPMD returns with their first album on their own EP Records and their seventh overall. The new collection is a testament to the group's obvious Business plan.

Show Location:
Pipeline Cafe Hawaii
805 Pohukaina St
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 589-1999
* http://www.pipelinecafe.net *

Please visit EPMD's MySpace page for the very latest news items, tour dates and media: http://www.myspace.com/therealepmd .

For more information on MySpace Release Shows, please visit: http://www.myspace.com/hiphop .

About MySpace Music:
MySpace Music is a landmark joint venture among MySpace, The EMI Group, Sony Music Entertainment, Universal Music Group, Warner Music Group, and Sony ATV, and whose independent music partners include Alternative Distribution Alliance, Caroline, Fontana, RED, The Orchard, IODA, Nettwerk Music Group, INgrooves, IRIS Distribution, Royalty Share and Wind-up Records. MySpace Music offers an ever-growing catalog of freely streamable audio and video content, user-friendly e-commerce solutions, personal music players, and user and artist playlisting. MySpace Music aims to empower major, independent, and unsigned artists to monetize their content through multiple revenue streams by allowing the MySpace community to freely stream premium content in an ad-supported environment, purchase MP3s and ringtones, create and share playlists, and ultimately buy merchandise, concert tickets, and other digital and physical goods.  MySpace Music also connects artists and fans in the offline arena through various concert series and live events including Secret Shows, MySpaceLIVE!, Transmissions, The Release, Front to Back and The List.
Keelay & Zaire - Wake Up Show w/ Supastition Video


From Audible Treats:

Keelay & Zaire - Wake Up Show w/ Supastition Video      02.04.2009
"Homie, if you let it, these streets could be a death trap / Either it could be your motivation or your setback"


The Video:

The versatile production duo, Keelay & Zaire, are not just whetting our appetites this month with their free EP Prelude to Drive, but are filling us up with goodies in anticipation of the full album drop. Gain some insight on how they got into the production game and the processors they were inspired by in the Wake Up Show interview. The video also includes Supastition freestyling over Keelay & Zaire's beats. Supastition brings us three rounds of creative flow, each distinctly different from other. Who ever said southern boys can't rap? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=McL217A8Nuk .

The Prelude to Drive EP is now available to download for FREE at the freshly launched MyxMusicLabel.com.

Keelay & Zaire's full-length Ridin High will be available for release on March 10, 2009 on Myx Music.

The Background:


Keelay & Zaire are a bi-coastal team that operates with only one concrete rule; creating music with unlimited range. Complementing each other's styles with precision, Kee & Zee work as a sole production machine that spawns gritty classic hip-hop, soulful R&B, and any other medium that requires an exclusive sound from the team. With Keelay out west in San Francisco, and Zaire in the east, holding it down in Virginia, the two have almost unlimited resources from which to draw talent and inspiration. In their debut LP Ridin High, the pair's versatility takes center stage, backed up by a talented cast of emcees and singers including Phonte of Little Brother, Supastition, Blu, Cali Agents, Darien Brockington, Tash of Tha Liks, Saafir, Fortilive, The Park, Emilio Rojas, Surreal ,Slo-Mo, Mario Dones, The A.V.E., J.Fish, Jony Fraze, Whooligan, and Tiffany Paige. Keelay & Zaire's Ridin High will be released in early 2009 by MYX Music Label.

ABOUT MYX®
MYX®, the only music and lifestyle channel that embraces the entire Asian American community through music, culture and entertainment, has been added recently to the second phase of RCN’s Global Passport, an exciting digital tier of international programming.

MYX® is a nationally distributed television channel focusing on the influential Asian American youth community and a broader audience hungry for music fashion. The channel fills a giant void in television and addresses a cultural reality that Americans listen to more than just pop, hip-hop, and rock music produced in the U.S. MYX® fuses mainstream hits, the biggest jams from Asia and a healthy dose of independent music.

With its U.S. headquarters in Redwood City, California, MYX® was developed by ABS-CBN Global, an affiliate of ABS-CBN Broadcasting which is the largest media company in the Philippines and among the largest in Asia. MYX® is the only music and lifestyle channel dedicated to the Asian American community, utilizing music, culture and entertainment. MYX® can be seen on DIRECTV 2067, Comcast ON DEMAND, Cox Digital Basic Cable and RCN. For more information, visit http://myx.tv .

Streams:

Keelay & Zaire - Wake Up Show w/ Supastition Video
* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=McL217A8Nuk *

Keelay & Zaire - Sole Ides commercial (St. Ides spoof)
* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hhvIuGpqkcw *

Aceyalone's Brand New Single "The Way It Was"


ACEYALONE PREPS FOR RELEASE OF ACEYALONE & THE LONELY ONES
& pays tribute to the influential doo-wop genre


New York, NY– The Los Angeles rapper and founding member of Freestyle Fellowship, Haiku D’Etat and Project Blowed, Aceyalone returns with Aceyalone & The Lonely Ones, which draws on Phil Spector, 60s girl groups, the J.B.s and a slew of raw, dirty funk for sonic inspiration.

For legendary emcee Aceyalone, being out of the norm has paradoxically always been the norm. After indulging his love of Jamaican music for 2007’s Lightning Strikes, the musically diverse emcee brings his admiration for doo-wop, blues and funk to the forefront. On the title track, finger snaps, falsetto choruses and Rickenbacker guitar dominate the production, a sound closer to Phil Spector’s Wall of Sound than today’s by-the-numbers beats. “What it Wuz” recalls the same era, but looks more towards Motown and Holland/Dozier/Holland production to emulate and update classic soul groups (think Martha & the Vandellas, Four Tops). “To the Top [Remix],” with its classic Bo Diddley beat, conjures up images of an early-20th century juke joint on Saturday night, while “Can’t Hold Back” is pure grimy funk, showcasing Aceyalone’s faux-bandleader personage as much as his emcee side. In true James Brown form, the emcee genially barks instructions to his band and engages the crowd in a rowdy call-and-response.

“I’m not from that era, but this is my ode to it,” says the emcee of the album’s feel. “I’m just putting myself into that character as a showman and bandleader. But I can still rhyme with the best of them. Artists are going to experiment and go different places and I love that whole era anyway.”

In stark contrast to the quantity-over-quality approach favored by so many emcees, Aceyalone has always prided himself on quality control. Aceyalone & The Lonely Ones is no exception. With Lonely Ones, Aceyalone along with producer Bionik, strikes down sonic boundaries and throwing the listener back to a time when music was pure, energetic, and fun. Aceyalone & The Lonely Ones isn’t just a collection of songs, but an album where every part is essential to its meaning.

In 1995, the emcee released his debut solo album All Balls Don’t Bounce, earning massive critical acclaim and Allmusic.com declaring Aceyalone “one of the greatest lyricists the West Coast has ever produced” and Bounce “a spectacular lyrical milestone.” Since then, the emcee has released eight more solo albums, with 2006 alone seeing the release of two albums. “You might say I’m prolific,” says Aceyalone, “but I’m still a work in progress. I’m just a conveyer of what’s already out there and people just don’t see it. I just interpret it.”

Aceyalone & The Lonely Ones represents another chapter in a consistently evolving career for the emcee. And after nine solo albums and countless more with others, there’s still a whole novel to go.

Aceyalone & The Lonely Ones will be in stores March 31, 2009.

Download "The Way It Was Ft. Bionik" Here: http://www.zshare.net/audio/550629569c4c124e/ .

Aceyalone & The Lonely Ones Assets Page

Aceyalone
Aceyalone & The Lonely Ones
Decon Records
* www.deconrecords.com and www.myspace.com/aceyalone *
Keak Da Sneak and San Quinn - "Hot 'N Cool"


From Audible Treats:

Keak Da Sneak and San Quinn - "Hot 'N Cool"      02.03.2009
"My Garage is a Car Mecca..." Keak and Quinn Give a Glimpse Through Tinted Windows on the New Single from Welcome To Scokland


The Song:

"Hot 'N Cool," the new single from Keak Da Sneak and San Quinn's album Welcome To Scokland, brings a Bay Area club to your speakers. Opening with thick drums, gutter horns, and slinky synth lines, Keak Da Sneak and San Quinn's vocals glide over the bouncy beat. An ode to their favorite cars featuring a catchy chopped hook, "Hot 'N Cool" is another display of the inspired work found throughout their new album.

The Background:

San Quinn, originally from San Francisco and Keak Da Sneak, originally from Oakland, are each legends in their own right who have been hustling in both the underground and mainstream hip-hop scenes for more than 15 years. Keak Da Sneak has been a staple of the Bay Area hip-hop scene since performing in Oakland talent shows as a youngster. With a debut EP (Sick-O) under his belt at only sixteen, and a contract with Virgin Records the next year, Keak has an album for almost every year of his life since, now totaling a whopping 18 solo albums. As for Quinn, born in San Francisco and growing up on the once formidable streets of the Fillmore, he looked to writing and rapping to prevent trouble from knocking down his door at a young age. While most kids at the age of 14 were playing sports and video games, Quinn recorded his first song called "SFC" with GLP and RBL. Since then, Quinn has been nothing short of prolific: he holds a Guinness World Record for the Most Appearances on Recorded Albums Before the Age of 21. The pairing of these two Bay giants brings together Oakland and San Francisco in a way that has yet to be seen in the Bay's illustrious hip-hop history, and is sure to set the standard for future epic collaborations.

Streams:

"Hot 'N Cool"
* http://media.audibletreats.com/Scokland-Hot_n_Cool.mp3 *

"She Fine"
* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjPdDZ7uZRY *
* http://media.audibletreats.com/Scokland-She_Fine.mp3 *

President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey DVD


President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey DVDPresident Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey
FILM FEATURES EXCLUSIVE ORIGINAL SONG COMPOSED AND PERFORMED BY 16-TIME GRAMMY NOMINATED RECORDING ARTIST BRIAN MCKNIGHT

* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XlbcgCUHm_A *


Universal City, CA, December 12, 2008 –

President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey – It’s been a long time coming, but in this defining moment, Barack Obama through his election as President of the United States, has brought change to America. Share this special journey and understand one man’s meteoric rise to our nation’s highest office. The DVD features exclusive election night footage from Chicago where Barack Obama accepted the nomination to be President of the United States.

This truly compelling American story of hope and determination is narrated by 4-time NAACP Image Award winning and Golden Globe nominated actor Blair Underwood, and features exclusive interviews with Martin Luther King III, George Lopez, Hill Harper, Roland Martin, Linda Johnson Rice, Congressman Jesse Jackson as well as other prominent national personalities in the fields of Politics, Entertainment, Religion, Business and Academia. This feature film explores the post-election, what was truly at stake, and the monumental significance of this moment in our nation’s history.

‘Journey’ also features a previously unreleased original song composed and performed by multi-talented Grammy nominated recording artist Brian McKnight. The song, fittingly titled “Yes We Can!” was inspired by President Elect Obama’s historic victory.

Synopsis:

Share the incredible, inspirational story of President Barack Obama, the 44th President of the United States.  See how one man inspired us with the refrain – “Yes We Can!”  In this defining moment, America has proven once again that her story is constantly evolving towards greater freedom and justice for all.

DVD DETAILS:


Not Rated
Running Time: 89 minutes
Price Code: VE19
SRP: $19.99
Language: English
CAT # CM0573DVD
UPC # 8-83476-00573-7

Street Date: January 20, 2009

Collector’s Edition includes:

    * Limited Edition Presidential Trading Card
    * Digital Download of the New Brian McKnight song “Yes We Can!”

Special Bonus Features includes:

    * Extended Interviews with Producer’s Roundtable, Tom Joyner, George Lopez, David Mendell, Bernice King, and many more.
    * A collection of 7 short films including Housing, Immigration, College, War, Economy, Vote, and Family.  
    * Music Video- “I Am An American” by the Bergevin Brothers

The documentary, produced by Veridicus Films, will be the first film released under Codeblack’s groundbreaking new licensing agreement with Ebony/Jet Entertainment Group, LLC. The agreement brings two of the most powerful urban entertainment entities together, delivering the Ebony brand to the creation, development, production, marketing and distribution of existing and future innovative Codeblack Entertainment properties. The partnership cements Codeblack’s commitment to serving consumers globally with quality urban films, as well as providing the African-American community’s most influential and relevant brands with an innovative new vehicle for brand extension.
Detroit Rapper FINALE to Release A Pipe Dream and A Promise


From Audible Treats:

Detroit Rapper FINALE Releases Debut Album A Pipe Dream and A Promise      02.02.2009
Solo Emcee’s Release Features Production from Nottz, Black Milk, J Dilla, Flying Lotus, and more


(Feb 2, 2009 - Brooklyn, NY) Finale, part of the new vanguard of Detroit emcees, will release his debut album A Pipe Dream and a Promise on April 7th, 2009 via Interdependent Media. A former automotive engineer, Finale has experienced firsthand what embodies the spirit of a city that is steeped in such a rich musical and motor history. Using his experiences as his muse, Finale delves into deeply personal issues on A Pipe Dream and a Promise where his "pipe dream" of a rap career takes fruition and the "promises" he has made to himself and others finally become realities. To promote the album, Interdependent Media will soon reveal an online video game reminiscent of Super Mario Brothers starring Finale that will allow fans to win a free Finale remix track by completing the game. Interdependent Media will also be giving away limited edition coloring books featuring Finale and other iM artists.

A Pipe Dream and A Promise pulses with the evolving Detroit hip-hop sound; a multi-layered blend of hard-hitting beats, abstract electronic instrumentals, and illustrative lyrics that tell the personal story of a man's journey in a city on the cusp of a simultaneous economic breakdown and musical resurgence. Featuring production from J Dilla, Black Milk, Flying Lotus, Notzz, and Oddisee, the album showcases the work of a variety of exceptionally talented producers, with each offering a different musical foundation for Finale to showcase his lyrical onslaught.

Speaking about the title of the album, Finale says, "That's my definition of hip-hop. There are two sides to hip-hop or any dream that you follow. It starts as a dream that everyone says is a pipe dream. They deter you from your dreams. But as artists we promise ourselves we are going to follow our dreams."

Before making his entrance into hip-hop, Finale worked as an automotive engineer promising to one day follow his dream of becoming a rapper. Making the rounds at local Detroit open mics and emcee battles, Finale began to mingle with local talents like Guilty Simpson and One.Be.Lo. After emailing some joints back and forth with J Dilla, Finale finally met him backstage at the DEMF (Detroit Electronic Music Festival), where Dilla introduced him to Madlib, saying that he was one of the best in the game. “It was an honor and definitely a defining moment," says Finale. After realizing his passion and talent for hip-hop, Finale decided to finally quit his day job, follow his true passion, and make music a full-time career.

About Interdependent Media
Founded in 2006 in the Bay Area by Evan Phillips, Interdependent Media has built unique strengths in the development, production, and marketing of recorded music via new methods of marketing and promotion. Armed with a comprehensive understanding of both traditional and emerging methods of marketing, iM has successfully created multi-faceted methods of raising awareness and interest in their projects. Industry veterans Ian "ID" Davis and Dominic Del Bene head operations at iM and are credited with discovering and/or developing artists such as 9th Wonder, Little Brother, Tanya Morgan, Blackalicious, Del the Funky Homosapien, the Hieroglyphics and more. In 2009, iM will be releasing multi-media projects from artists Finale, Canibus, K'naan, Truthlive, and Tanya Morgan. www.imculture.com .

Streams:

"Motor Music" produced by Black Milk
* http://media.audibletreats.com/Finale-Motor_Music.mp3 *

Illogic Gets Lyrical with Diabolical Fun


From TygerEye.net and Dove:

Illogic Gets Lyrical with Diabolical Fun
New Album March 24 on Weightless Recordings

 
Columbus, OH -- What do you get when you mix classicly energetic lyricism with the street-savvy edge of MC's in 2009? Ohio mic wrecker Illogic may very well know the answer to that question... or rather, he might be the answer.
 
On March 24, Illogic will unleash his third full-length album entitled Diabolical Fun on Weightless Recordings. His new single "Let's Go" has already captivated fans and critics alike with aggressively enthusiastic bars of pure Hip Hop, and Illogic is set to re-establish himself as a force to be reckoned with in the independent underground and beyond.
 
As a native of Columbus, Ohio, Illogic spent years developing his his gift for witty lyrics and naturally dynamic performance abilities. The young MC released his debut album Unforeseen Shadows in 1999  to critical acclaim, and shared the stage with emerging Midwest talent like Common, Atmosphere, Eyedea, One Be Lo and Royce Da 5'9".
 
By 2003, he had released the Got Lyrics? EP and his sophomore album, Celestial Clockwork. Everything was amazing business-wise for Illogic, but behind the scenes, something wasn't sitting right with the budding rap star. Without much explanation, Illogic disappeared from the public eye at what seemed to be the peak of his career.
 
“Once Celestial Clockwork dropped, the ball was rolling,” Illogic explains. “The album was well received along with my stage show. I was touring heavily with many prominent underground acts, yet on top of all of this I was married with two children and a third on the way. The toll that this took on my family life was immeasurable by any stretch of the imagination, because music and being on tour was my job. Missing the birth of my third son was my wake-up call. I then knew it was time to slow down and get my priorities in order. I had to find myself for the first time.”
 
Rejuvenated after nearly a four-year hiatus, Illogic flexed his mic skills in 2008 with the EP One Bar Left. He began performing spot dates again, and has recorded several projects, including two full-length albums, all waiting to be heard after the release of Diabolical Fun.
 
Produced in its entirety by Ill Poetic, known best for his creative Budden/Portishead & NIN/Outkast mash-ups, Diabolical Fun is an intense, enjoyable rhymefest for Illogic. The hype delivery on the single "Let's Go" is just a taste of the rap vet's intention to share his renewed excitement with the world.
 

“My previous works were denser, darker and in some ways depressing, because that is where I was in my life at that time and that is the music I needed to make for that time,” Illogic expresses. “I’m at a different place in my life now, and my music has to reflect that, so Diabolical Fun is brighter, a little more fun, and definitely more performance-geared. For once I know I’m ready for all that is ahead of me, and I am thankful for all that is behind me.”
For more information on Illogic, go to www.tygereye.net/illogic, www.myspace.com/illogicone and www.weightless.net .
 
ABOUT ILLOGIC
 

“Illogic is complicated” - a simple statement of fact realized and accepted by the enigmatic artist whose life and career is anything but ‘simple’. Illogic stormed the scene in the early 2000’s with his seminal releases: Unforeseen Shadows, Got Lyrics and Celestial Clockwork. Unexpectedly, while 2003 shaped up to be a Cinderella year (a solid nationwide fan base; growing industry buzz surrounding upcoming projects), Illogic made the difficult decision to step away from the limelight, instead focusing on his marriage and growing family.

Fast forward to 2009; Illogic returns hungrier than ever to release Diabolical Fun (Weightless Recordings) on March 24, this time along with producer Ill Poetic, known for The World is Ours, Budden/Portishead & NIN/Outkast mash-ups.

Combining Illogic’s gift for one-of-a-kind wordplay and impeccable delivery with Ill Poetic’s knack for soulfully intense tracks, Diabolical Fun will quickly remind fans of why they fell in love with Illogic in the first place and grab the attention of those who have never heard of him before. The recently released EP One Bar Left has been garnering a healthy buzz in the online community, and serves as an appetizer for what’s to come.

Columbus, Ohio-based Illogic has always strived to take complex rhyme schemes and metaphoric storytelling to new levels of the art form. In 1999, the release of Unforeseen Shadows caught a ground swell of positive press and stellar reviews for Illogic and the then-indie upstart label Weightless Recordings. By the time 2003 rolled around, Illogic had released two other projects on Weightless Recordings - the Got Lyrics? EP (2001) and the long awaited full length follow up to Unforeseen, Celestial Clockwork (2003). Expectations for the new album were high, as fans had waited almost two additional years to see the release due to competing priorities at the label.

In Spring 2003, Illogic was named one of URB Magazine’s “Next 100”artists to check for, along with the likes of Little Brother, a then-widely unknown Kanye West, and others who have since “blown up.” When the album finally did release, early reviews were positive. However, Illogic’s career abruptly halted with seemingly no explanation.

“Once Celestial Clockwork dropped, the ball was rolling,” Illogic explains. “The album was well received along with my stage show. I was touring heavily with many prominent underground acts, yet on top of all of this I was married with two children and a third on the way. The toll that this took on my family life was immeasurable by any stretch of the imagination, because music and being on tour was my job. Missing the birth of my third son was my wake-up call. I then knew it was time to slow down and get my priorities in order. I had to find myself for the first time.”

After over four years without a major album release, a renewed sense of self, and a clear vision for the future, Illogic now more than ever seeks to shatter the glass ceiling of the underground and give the industry and masses what they so clearly need… a truly gifted emcee.

“The last few years have been some of my greatest,” says Illogic. “I feel like I am ready to receive the blessings waiting for me as I share this gift that I have been given. I am truly focused and ready to give the people something to talk about…something to believe in. I think music…the way we hear music, and the way we hear artists, are completely changing now. Fans are looking for something real, something tangible, and something they can relate too. I believe that as a society we are getting tired of the fantasy world that music has been centered on as of late. All we want is the truth, and I believe I have a truth yet to be heard - because I am truly yet to be heard. I believe I have unfinished business to attend to. I know God is not done using me and I will fulfill my purpose.”

Though out of the spotlight, Illogic continued to play spot dates periodically, recorded several compilations, EP’s, and has two other completed full length projects waiting to be heard in addition to Diabolical Fun. With nearly a decade of experience under his belt, Illogic has shared stages with the likes of Wyclef Jean, Rakim, Casual, Atmosphere, Eyedea, Brother Ali, The Roots, Common, One Be Lo, Royce Da 5’9” and many other nationally recognized acts. If you have not had the pleasure of hearing material from him in the past, in the words of Spike Lee’s classic School Daze: “WAKE UP”!

In a time when the music industry is slowly freeing itself from the shackles of one-hit wonders rhyming about their chains, rims and clothes, Illogic offers substance, word play and just plain…well…ill logic. Listen Closely!

“My previous works were denser, darker and in some ways depressing, because that is where I was in my life at that time and that is the music I needed to make for that time,” Illogic expresses. “I’m at a different place in my life now and my music has to reflect that, so Diabolical Fun is brighter, a little more fun, and definitely more performance-geared. For once I know I’m ready for all that is ahead of me, and I am thankful for all that is behind me.”

Count Bass D February Touring Schedule


From DominationRec.com:

Count Bass D - February tour dates

Count Bass D hits the road once again for the month of February. Below are the dates, cities and venues he will be performing at.

Feb 03 Denver, CO - The Walnut Room
Feb 04 Boulder, CO - B Side Lounge
Feb 05 Breckenridge, CO - Three20south
Feb 06 Lincoln, NE - Box Awesome
Feb 09 Lawrence, KS - The Jackpot
Feb 10 Des Moines, IA - Vaudeville Mews Taco
Feb 11 Columbia, MO - The Blue Fugue
Feb 12 Saint Louis, MO - Atomic Cowboy
Feb 13 Chicago, IL - Subterranean
Feb 14 Milwaukee, WI - The Highbury
Feb 15 Osh Kosh, WI - Reptile Palace
Feb 18 Indianapolis, IN - The Jazz Kitchen
Feb 19 Ann Arbor, MI - The Blind Pig

Peace
Domination Recordings
* http://www.dominationrec.com *
* http://www.dominationrechiphop.blogspot.com *
* http://www.myspace.com/dominationrecordings *

It's Time for Indie Labels to Step it Up


For decades all the indie labels out there have essentially been the Little Mac’s of the industry and when it came to the big fight they had to dodge every jab thrown their way and wait for the Mike Tyson’s of the music world to blink so they could finally have a chance to get a punch in. Now, however, with major labels failing to adapt to the internet and budgets for big releases shrinking by the day, the indies finally have a real chance at a fair fight. This is why now is the time for indie labels to step it up. How can they do this? Well, I have a few ideas.

Read the full story at:  http://adambernard.blogspot.com/2009/02/its-time-for-indie-labels-to-step-it-up.html

The Adam B Experience (ABX) Podcast #11!


The Adam B Experience

Adam B: "I have a real hot one for ya this week! ABX #11 features six new joints, including the latest from Homeboy Sandman. This week also marks The Adam B Experience debut of Senor Kaos, an emcee I'm sure you'll be hearing a lot from in the very near future. Feedback is welcome, just hit me up at AdamB@RapReviews.com. Enjoy the show!" If you've never checked out The Adam B Experience now is the time, and the show is 100% PODSAFE and TOTALLY FREE for listeners at RapReviews.com - no worries about downloading or sharing this show. Tell your friends to check it out at RapReviews.com!

Download Here (right click to save)


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of August 19th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: Apathy's "Connecticut Casual," Adam Bernard's Billy Danze interview, DJ Halo's Subways & Sidewalks #23 featuring Nackt, an editorial on the Ferguson cops, FlamesYall's "RaglandTape," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #284, Le1f's "Hey," LMNO's "Preparanoia" (our featured review), Trey Songz' "Trigga" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for August 12, 2014.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Audio: Hilltop Hoods - "Walking Under Stars". RapReviews.com also recommends AMP SummerSlam Recap from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive