Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Thursday January 29, 2015
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[B4.DA.$$] Not bad at all Joey!

Joey Bada$$ review

Latest News Headlines
Live Evil: MF DOOM Presents Expektoration Live


From Gold Dust Media:

Live Evil: MF DOOM Presents Expektoration Live

After collecting some of DOOM's finest slept-on gems on Unexpected Guests, Gold Dust teams up once again with the masked supervillain for a live document of some of his most enduring tracks. 
 
MF DOOM f/ Big Benn Klingon- Expektoration (September 14th, Gold Dust)
 

 
"It's always good to be home," announces rapper MF DOOM to a New York crowd on the new live album Expektoration feat. Big Benn Klingon, Gold Dust, September 14 2009. "It's like a big-ass family reunion in here."

For over 20 years, MF DOOM has existed on his own planet in the hip-hop universe, entertaining and confounding listeners with his unique mix of playful samples, outrageous showmanship, and esoteric lyrical references.

Gold Dust is proud to present Expektoration, the new live album that documents a show in the life of the most mysterious rapper in hip-hop and gives an ultra-rare glimpse into this enigmatic figure.

Lost amid all the talk of imposters and substitutes is the rapper's own innate ability to rock a crowd. Broken up into two acts, complete with intermission, Act 1 draws mainly from 2004's MM..FOOD and Madvillainy, the latter of which Pitchfork called "one of the most anticipated releases in underground rap history" and "inexhaustibly brilliant." DOOM breathes new life into tracks like Food’s "Kon Karne" and Madvillainy's "Accordion," constantly working the crowd while never letting his intricate, tongue-tying rhymes get the best of him live.

After a "Star Trek"-themed intermission (Don't ask. Just listen.), the man behind Vaudeville Villain, Born Like This and Unexpected Guests revisits his 1999 debut solo album Operation: Doomsday on Act II. "Hey!", which deftly flips the theme song from "Scooby Doo" and has become one of the rapper's best-known tracks, dovetails right into the smooth "Rhymes Like Dimes" for a balance of the absurd and soulful. Listen closely at times and you'll hear the audience recite every lyric along with the emcee. Also included on Act II are the 2003 single "Change the Beat" and an appearance by DOOM's alter ego King Geedorah on "The Fine Print."

While nothing can replace the live experience, Expektoration offers the best mix of DOOM's intense and sustained energy with joyful absurdity (the opening shots are a man stating, "Expectoration, or spitting, is a common side effect of speaking Klingon. Until you are used to it, keep a napkin or handkerchief nearby.")

Mercurial shaman.  Brilliant recluse.  Prolific madman.

No one will ever be able to understand a mind like DOOMs, but Expektoration gets you one step closer to experiencing the rapper's frenetic, energetic and interactive live performances.
For More Information, Check Out:
 
BP Your Heart Is Black "Top Kill" Protest Video


From Electric Black:

BP Your Heart Is Black! New York artists release
protest video "Top Kill"

  
Press Release - June 2nd 2010 - For Immediate Release
More Info: www.bpyourheartisblack.com

The song "Top Kill" and the accompanying protest video against British Petroleum is a project by New York City musicians and film-makers (www.bpyourheartisblack.com). It is dedicated to humanity's endless struggle to overcome mass insanity, and to the global community victimized by the greatest act of theft in recorded history. 
 
Planned as a performance art piece by New York's blues-rock band Electric Black, the Flash Protest at the BP station on Houston and Lafayette on May 28th turned out to be the largest of its kind. Earlier that week the band, joining forces with activist group CodePink, took the streets with 7000 flyers. With no time to procure a protest permit, a few mobilized many.
 
"We organized this protest with the intention of creating a multimedia performance piece aimed to fan the fires of outrage against BP, TransOcean, and Halliburton, and so spread consciousness about this abomination," says organizer and lead singer of Electric Black Johnny B. With the support of accomplished film-makers and artists such as Shoja Azari, Nariman Hamid, and Tommy Mokas, a powerful protest video was turned around in 48 hours. 
 
The works vent our frustration and encourages others to do so as well. Though the feeling amongst most people seems to be of a helpless paralysis, such attitudes are counterproductive in the effort to punish the companies responsible, and attempt to prevent future acts of catastrophic negligence.
 
To watch the video and download "Top Kill" go to www.bpyourheartisblack.com.

###

www.electricblack.org

www.myspace.com/electricblackmusic

www.sonicbids.com/electricblack

www.youtube.com/electricblackNYC

Devo Spice Update - 6/1/2010


From Devo Spice:

Devo Spice Update - 6/1/2010

Hey everyone,

Just a couple quick things.  First, the latest episode of The Insider is posted.  This is a rather big one.  I talk about some changes to the show itself, so even if you're not a Spice Rack subscriber head over to the site and check it out.  If you ARE a Spice Rack subscriber definitely watch it because after the public portion of the video I talk about a couple exciting new things happening with my stage show and a new radio network that's launching soon.

Watch it here:
http://www.devospice.com/insider_play.php?id=11

An RSS feed for The Insider will be coming soon!

The other thing I want to mention is I have a show this Friday in Trenton, NJ.  And the announcement I talk about on The Insider concerning my stage show will be in full effect at this show.  Things will be quite different and I'm really excited about this.  It's going to be a fantastic show so if you're anywhere near Trenton this Friday do come check it out.

Championship Sports Bar & Grill
931 Chambers Street
Trenton, NJ 08611
21 and over. $8 cover.

That's all, folks!

->Later.....Spice

Audio: Necro - "Thugcore Cowboy"


Necro recently released his sixth full-length album, DIE!, and is excited to give fans the third single from the album, "Thugcore Cowboy." While the title conjures images of the Wild West, Necro flips the concept admirably and in the way only he can, paralleling Wild Western times with modern-day drama.

Experiencing the thugcore cowboy life himself, Necro raps the hardcore truth of the streets. "I get in and I am not someone to play games with," says Necro. "I feel like an outlaw and desperado when I get into beef in the street and get into confrontations with enemies - I never fold." Producing the song himself, as he did for each song on the new album, Necro also takes violent words and turns them into art, speaking on truth and showing poignancy through his rhymes.

"Thugcore Cowboy" - http://media.audibletreats.com/Necro-Thugcore_Cowboy.mp3

"DIE!" On iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/die/id371588680

The Background:

Necro creates the most extreme brand of hardcore hip-hop available. It's violent, explicit, insane and at times, pornographic. The music is mental (psychological) but also insane (psycho) and intelligent (logical), hence Psycho+Logical-Records. Launching his label in Nov. 1999 with five albums - I Need Drugs, Gory Days, The Pre-Fix For Death, The Sexorcist and Death Rap - it is rap at its most brutal. With DIE!, that is exactly what fans will get and more. Available everywhere via Psycho+Logical-Records / RBC / Fontana, Necro's 6th solo album is the ultimate in his self-made genre of hardcore hip-hop.

Streams:

"Thugcore Cowboy":
http://media.audibletreats.com/Necro-Thugcore_Cowboy.mp3

"DIE!":
http://media.audibletreats.com/Necro-DIE.mp3

"Set It":
http://media.audibletreats.com/Necro-Set_It.mp3

"asBESTos":
http://media.audibletreats.com/Necro-asBESTos.mp3

"Human Traffic King":
http://www.worldstaruncut.com/uncut/19226

Bio, pictures, and streams available here:
http://www.audibletreats.com/download/necro

Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/NECRO-OFFICIAL-PAGE/304661553517

Twitter:
http://twitter.com/necro_is_God

MySpace:
http://www.myspace.com/necro

YouTube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/necrovideo

Official Street Team:
http://www.necroarmy.com/

Official Site:
http://necrohiphop.com/
Video: Juvenile "Drop That Thang" Behind the Scenes


From Chris H. at E1/Koch:

Juvenile "Drop That Thang" Behind the Scenes

Video: Ed Lover - C'mon Son Episode 14


From Audible Treats:

Video: Ed Lover - C'mon Son Episode 14

Latest Episode Of C'mon Has Ed Lover Joking On More Athletes And Celebrities

The Video:

Once again, Ed Lover attacks the shamefulness and embarrassment of pop culture with his latest episode of C'mon Son. His victims this time include media icons such as LeBron James, Kobe Bryant, Tiger Woods, and Justin Bieber, among others, as his ruthlessly hilarious criticism continues. Now 14 episodes into the hugely popular web series, Ed recently visited LA for a meetings with a variety of TV networks. Introduced with a sarcastic conversation between Ed and T.I., C'mon Son Episode 14 keeps the iconic cameos coming.

Check out Ed Lover's latest webisode, C'mon Son Episode 14, here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dw9_tH2FuOc .



The Background:

Ed Lover is a multi-faceted talent who has been a steadfast presence in hip-hop culture for the past twenty years. He began his career as a rapper with the group No Face, before going on to co-host Yo! MTV Raps with cohort Doctor Dre. Ed Lover and Doctor Dre teamed up again to star in the hip-hop whodunit Who's The Man? and later went on to host the highly rated Morning Show With Ed, Lisa and Dre on Hot 97. Currently being heard as on-air personality at New York's Power 105.1FM, Ed Lover has also recently made appearances on television shows on VH1 in addition to his popular 'C'mon Son' web series.

C'mon Son Episode 14: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dw9_tH2FuOc .

C'mon Son Episode 13: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XEE0xW6lLR4 .

Official Site: http://www.cmonsononline.com/ .

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mredlover .

Slum Village to Release "Villa Manifesto" on July 27th


From David Bosch at E1/Koch:

Slum Village to Release "Villa Manifesto" on July 27th

VILLA MANIFESTO IS FIRST ALBUM FROM GROUP TO FEATURE VOCAL CONTRIBUTIONS FROM T3, J. DILLA, BAATIN AND ELZHI

(New York, NY)- E1 Music and NE’ASTRA Music Group is happy to announce the release of Villa Manifesto, the new studio album by Detroit hip hop group Slum Village, on July 27, 2010.  The album is the group’s first to feature vocal contributions from all four members: T3, J Dilla and the late Baatin and Elzhi.  The album also features Dwele, De La Soul, Little Brother, Colin Munroe and Phife and production by Young RJ, J. Dilla, Dave West, Hi Tek, and Mr. Porter. The first single, “Faster,” features Colin Munroe and was produced by Young RJ will be serviced to radio shortly.

Slum Village’s 6th studio album serves as both a reunion and a memorial album.  "I wanted to pull the whole squad together," explains T3. "The reason why we call it Villa Manifesto is that it was a statement we want to give our people because we had been away for so long. What we're doing, what's going on, how we're feeling and where we're at today."

In its earliest incarnation, Slum Village was a trio: T3, Baatin and would-be production legend J. Dilla (then Jay Dee). When Dilla left the group to pursue a solo career in 2002, the syllable slamming upstart Elzhi was brought in to supplement Baatin and T on the Trinity LP.  Shortly thereafter, Baatin himself would split as well, citing health issues, and leaving just the duo of T3 and Elzhi. In 2006, Dilla passed away from complications stemming from his long battle with Lupus.  Then, last summer Baatin was found dead in his home, the cause unknown.

After forming in the late ‘90s, the group quickly earned critical acclaim with Fantastic Vol. 1 and Vol. 2.   Their third album Trinity (Past, Present, Future) propelled them even further as it included the hit single “Tainted,” which featured fellow Motowner Dwele.

Hungry for Slum Village? Check Out:  www.slumvillage.com, www.myspace.com/slumvillage & www.NeastraMusicGroup.com .

Villa Manifesto 

The (W)rap Up - Week of May 25, 2010


 Reflection Eternal :: Revolutions Per Minute
Warner Bros. Records

Author: Steve 'Flash' Juon

"A decade ago Talib Kweli and Hi-Tek decided to take the world on a "Train of Thought." While the name Reflection Eternal already resonated through hip-hop thanks to the underground juggernaut that was Rawkus Records back then, releasing a full length album took it to a level even fans of Talib as a rapper or Hi-Tek as a producer couldn't possibly have imagined. Looking back on the review a decade later and a lot more jaded about the music industry, the enthusiasm shown for Talib Kweli's work seems almost TOO effusive - a level of praise that seems more personal than professional. And yet listening to "Revolutions Per Minute" I find myself falling into that same trap all over again, because as he has said so many times himself you can't spell "quality" without Kweli. Self-promotional as that punchline may be it rings true when listening to him rap over Hi-Tek beats. Quality. Quality in every beat. Quality in every rhyme. Quality in every topic and quality in the words of wisdom spoken ABOUT said topic. It stares you in the face regardless if you try to look away, and if you make eye contact for even a second you're transfixed by the beauty of what you now behold. Quality. "

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_05F_RPM.html

various artists :: Midwest Block Starz :: Block Starz Music
as reviewed by Matt Jost

"One detail about these Midwest Block Starz that catches your eye when looking at the tracklist are derivative names: Fonz, Machine Gun Kelly, Slick Watts. The latter, crowned Best Midwest Artist at the 2009 Underground Music Awards and named after a '70s NBA player, sounds like a cross between Tech N9ne and Lil Wayne, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but without either rapper's intensity, he may just lack the characteristics that make Nina and Weezy the stars they are. Plus "Yada Yada Yada" creates a familiar conundrum when the rapper dismisses other rappers' chatter with his own. At least Slick Watts projects something to live up to: "I'm big ish talkin', I got big ish poppin' / Ohio don't make 'em like this real often." "

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_05_midwestblockstarz.html

various artists :: Ragga Ragga Ragga 2010 :: Greensleeves Records
as reviewed by Pedro 'DJ Complejo' Hernandez

"To be honest, I went years buying the Ragga Ragga Ragga series without ever really researching what exactly differentiates Ragga from regular dancehall. All I knew was that Ragga CDs tended to have harder, more hip-hop oriented Dancehall tracks, while traditional dancehall albums mixed both modern and more conventional dancehall sounds. As Greensleeves hit us up with their latest Ragga Ragga Ragga CD I decided to do some wiki research and found out Raggamuffin (Ragga for short) music was the term used for dancehall with electronic music and chatting/rapping deejays. Ragga doesn't mirror hip-hop strictly on a musical level, as Ragga artists also tend to touch upon the same topics rap artists enjoy. Ragga Ragga Ragga 2010 is a prime example of the similarities. The CD is bursting with 18 hard core Ragga tracks that range from gangsta, conscious, to club songs. "

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_05_ragga2010.html

various artists :: Set Mi Free :: Greensleeves Records
as reviewed by Emanuel Wallace

"Judging by the "#90" affixed to this collection, it's easy to see Greensleeves has been doing their thing for quite sometime (unless they graduated from the "DJ Clue School of Album Numbering", which I know they haven't). In fact, both Greensleeves and VP Records have been churning out reggae for many, many decades. Previous releases in the "Greensleeves Rhythm Album" series include: "Sweat", "Inspector", "Ghetto Whiskey" and "Petty Thief", along with many others. This time around the riddim track is provided by Stephen "Di Genius" McGregor and producer Ricardo "Bibi" Gardener added his own touch to the individual songs. Over the course of the album's fifteen tracks, the features artists ride de riddim for what it's worth, with each performer putting their own twist on things. Some of the contributors include Elephant Man, Mavado, Jim Cro, Bramma and Mr. Vegas. "

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_05_setmifree.html

Epsilon Project :: Audacity :: {self-released}
as reviewed by Patrick Taylor

"While "Audacity" starts with an Obama quote ("Tonight is a particular honor for me because, let's face it, my presence on this stage is pretty unlikely"), the DJ Vadim-produced "America" shows that the group hasn't been totally won over by Barack's "Audacity of Hope." "America" is a cynical, bitter song about corrupt politicians, greed, and how the pursuit of money takes precedence over everything else. They are a little more hopeful on the jazzy "In God We Trust," which musically references "The World Is Yours." The MCs take turns exploring religion, and the group uses their numbers as an advantage, with each MC giving their own point of view."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_05_epsilonaudacity.html

Gonjasufi :: A Sufi and a Killer :: Warp Records
as reviewed by Eric Sirota

"That being said, whatever this album is, it's very very good. The strength of the record is the obvious chemistry between the Sufi MC and the Killer beatsmith. Gonjasufi's lo fidelity, high distortion half-melodic musings beautifully interweave themselves into Gaslamp's Far and Middle East-inspired static-laden backdrops. While the distortion of Gonja's voice is a bit too heavy on several tracks, such as "Kobwebz," "Stardustin'," and "DedNd," the LA duo's lo fi, internationalist aesthetic consistently creates a sense of intrigue and mystery (at the risk of sounding orientalist), which serves as a well-timed innovation to a West Coast indie rap scene so blessedly influenced by Mad Lib's trips to India. "

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_05_sufikiller.html

Kottonmouth Kings :: Long Live the Kings :: Suburban Noize Records
as reviewed by Steve 'Flash' Juon

"The Kings are neither the first nor the last group in hip-hop to dedicate their careers to the medicinal benefits of marijuana, but other than Cypress Hill they are probably the most successful to do so. As such I would have been disappointed had the color scheme of their tenth album "Long Live the Kings" been anything other than a tribute to their hazy legacy to date. The artwork is purposefully black and green. The inlay artwork under the tray is a blunted parody of the "Clockwork Orange" poster. Lighters are flicked and bongs bubble in the background of songs. The track titles on this 20 song long album let you know exactly what you're in for. When you roll with the Kings you "Let the Indo Blow" until you experience "Reefer Madness," at which point you turn into "Party Monsters" and "Stomp" to the beat, because everything's "Great When You're High" - at least until the cops show up to take your stash and/or arrest your ass. "

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_05_longlivethekings.html

Little Brother :: LeftBack :: Traffic Entertainment
as reviewed by Steve 'Flash' Juon

"Little Brother is retiring? Say it ain't so Pooh, say it ain't so Tigallo. That's not the news hip-hop needs in 2010 - or for that matter EVER. Little Brother is that rap group you could always turn to when the radio mix was too banal, the music videos were too materialistic and the internet shows couldn't deliver you from the doldrums. From "The Listening" to "Getback," no matter how many years went between albums, every Little Brother release was a hip-hop treasure for the consumers. Their style and sound bridged the gap from the Native Tongue era to the modern day Carter era (Lil Wayne and Jay-Z) as perfectly as the two members complimented each other lyrically. Phonte plays the laid back intellectual who likes to have fun but takes his rhymes seriously, while Rapper Big Pooh is the down to earth North Cakalak' cat who quiet as kept drops gems and is underrated lyrically. If you needed a fix of funky, intelligent, provocative hip-hop LB could always oblige."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_05_leftback.html

Tone Trezure :: My Destiny EP :: Bandcamp.com
as reviewed by Steve 'Flash' Juon

"Tone Trezure stands both inside and outside of hip-hop, perfectly willing to be the square peg in the round hole or vice versa. She's not a rapper, she's not a singer, she's BOTH and you'll like it that way. One might immediately leap to Lauryn Hill for a comparison, but that would be unfair to both. Tone has a deeper voice than L-Boogie, ranging from T-Boz to Mary J. Blige in her delivery, capable of hitting a higher octave when needed but comfortable at lower ranges. She kicks it up a notch when singing her hooks on songs like the title track of "My Destiny," but the rap lyrics betray her naturally husky tone. As for her rap delivery, it falls somewhere between Bahamadia vocally and Jean Grae lyrically - not quite as dope as either one but certainly not an insult to either by comparison. "

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_05_mydestinyEP.html

Wally Boy Wonder :: Day of the Rising Tide :: Intolerance Records
as reviewed by Pete T.

"Just how bad is Wally Boy Wonder's sophomore effort "Day of the Rising Tide"? Let me see. Bad enough that I want a full refund despite the fact that the album was sent to me as promotional material free of charge. Bad enough that if I knew more about the legal process I might consider filing suit against Wally and his label for wages forgone and psychological damage incurred in the two hours I spent listening to it. Bad enough that I would refuse to even use it as a coaster because I have too much respect for my beverages. Let me back up a little. Wally Boy Wonder is a self-proclaimed renaissance man. The white guy from Akron, Ohio is a writer, director, and on at least two occasions, a rapper."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2010_05_dayrisingtide.html

Moment of Truth: The Mystery Surrounding Guru's Untimely Passing


GuruIt has been over a month since Keith Elam, p/k/a Guru lost his battle with cancer. In an ideal world, Guru's passing would be the end of the story and the world could focus its attention on remembering the man and his various contributions to hip-hop history. Instead, we're left with a situation shrouded in mystery that seems to only become more bizarre as the days pass. For the benefit of those who haven't been following the stories of the past three months or so, I'll try to highlight (or perhaps lowlight) the most important dates and events.

On February 28th, the word started to spread on the net that Guru had suffered a heart attack and/or cardiac arrest and was in a coma. The following day, Yo! PR released an official statement confirming that the rumors were in fact true.

On March 3rd, a ten-minute video surfaced on YouTube from Justin Nicholas-Elam Ruff. In the video, he alleged that the man in control of Guru's personal affairs and any health decisions is Solar and Solar only. Ruff goes on to say that after the news of Guru's condition leaked out to the public, they [the Elam family] were cut off by Solar, forcing them to have to rely on Solar's Twitter page for any updates on Guru's health status. A few days later, through Yo! PR, Solar addressed the accusations of Ruff by calling them "baffling"

On March 22nd, another statement from Yo! PR said that Guru was not in a coma , but ailing from anoxia (a decrease in the level of oxygen). This release also included a statement purportedly from Guru himself saying "I am doing fine and I am recovering, I'm weak though" and also "Solar is the only person who has the accurate info on my situation. Any info from anybody else is false". The release goes on to say that Guru was expected to make a full recovery and was touched by the outpouring of support from fans and artists alike. As the month of April rolled in, yet another Yo! release stated that Guru was NEVER in a coma and went on to say that there would be documents forthcoming from Solar that would prove among other things that Solar never prevented anyone from seeing Guru and that Justin Ruff was lying in his YouTube video.

As fate would have it, on April 19th Guru would succumb to complications from his illness, described by his family as aggressive multiple myeloma. The family went on to say that Guru was in a coma from February until his death, contradicting the information coming from Solar. Adding to the confusion was a letter claimed to be penned by Guru that was to be read once he had passed. The letter spends a great deal of time harping on the work of Guru with Solar and also seeks to limit any would-be attempt by DJ Premier (listed in the letter as "my ex-DJ") to use Guru's name, likeness or anything else for tributes. Most in the hip-hop community feel that the letter did not come from Guru, but in fact it was something cooked up by Solar.

In early May, the email account of Solar was hacked. Consequently, the privacy of Solar's Twitter and MySpace accounts were also compromised. In the days that followed, several emails were released to the public. Many of which appeared to be attempts to mislead the public about what was going on with Guru. A decent amount of the emails contained drafts of items that were eventually presented through press release. Some of them gave explicit directions to post certain things as being from Guru. Other documents started to surface such as a power of attorney form allegedly filled out by Guru and also a note of sale of a home owned by Guru. The sentiment echoed by many seemed to be that things with Solar haven't exactly been on the up and up. In an interview with Vibe.com, when asked why the hacker did what that they did, the response was swift and simple: 

"I'm angry because [of the] things popped off on the Internet about Solar. There were rumors going on about Solar selling Guru’s house while Guru was in the hospital. So when people came forward like Solar’s baby mother, I was like, ‘Let’s expose this guy.’ So that’s why I did it."
That's not the end of the backlash. There are websites, such as FuckSolar.com and others that are dedicated and deeply driven to exposing Solar to be the person that they believe he is. The entire situation is a weird one, and perhaps one that will never be fully understood, but this is where it stands as of now. New articles, Twitter hashtags and Solar diss songs seem to keep surfacing, but perhaps a few lines from Keith Elam himself summarize things the best, as he famously once rapped:

"I never thought that you would crab me
Undermine me, and backstab me
But I can see clearly now the rain is gone
The pain is gone but what you did was still wrong
There was a few times I needed your support
But you tried to play me like an indoor sport
Like racquetball, tennis, pool, whatever
All I know is you attempted to be clever
Nevertheless, cleverness can't impress
Cause now you've been exposed like a person undressed"

-"Take It Personal", From 1992's "Daily Operation"
R.I.P. Guru
(July 17, 1961 – April 19, 2010)

Hip-Hop Shop #76 - Vegas Hangover Edition f/ RIC ATARI




Every Sunday at 9:30 PM EST we air a live new edition of Hip-Hop Shop on BlogTalkRadio like the one you're about to hear - Episode #76 - Vegas Hangover Edition! And since he was in Vegas with us this weekend we're featuring the music of Ric Atari along with tracks from The A-Alikes, Dan-e-o, Eternia and more! Thanks for listening and remember this show is PODSAFE so be sure to share it with a friend and tell them to check out the replay every Tuesday on RapReviews.com!

Download Here (right click to save)

Tracks featured this week:

* Ric Atari w/ Flyy Academy - Sex.Money.Drugs.Music
* The A-Alikes - Chronicology
* Drake f/ Ric Atari - All I Know
* Dan-e-o f/ Conwell - Last Minute
* Billy the Kid f/ Ric Atari - Your Mom's a Cunt
* Eternia - At Last
* Ric Atari - I Must Be Special


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of January 27th, 2015!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we've got TEN new items for you! Check out Adam Bernard's Joey Batts interview, Body Count's "Manslaughter," an editorial on the Top Ten Hip-Hop Sports Videos, Coolzey's "Sleight of Hand" - an RR EXCLUSIVE premier, Joey Bada$$' "B4.DA.$$" (our featured review), Kenn Starr's "Square One," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #310, Trinidad James' "The Wake Up EP" and the Trinidad James Release Party, and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for January 20, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for articles like Video: Mad Dukez - "At the Top". RapReviews.com also recommends the AMP w/ Shane Strickland from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive