Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Monday September 01, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[There Is Only Now] Returning from Montezuma with revenge on their minds!

Souls of Mischief Review

Latest News Headlines
3rd Annual State of the Black Student Summit to Include Sha Money XL


From Fabiola:

The Florida A&M University Student Government Association and Hip Hop Grub Spot Presents the 3rd Annual State of the Black Student Summit with Panelists to Include Chuck Creekmur, Sha Money XL, and Donna Brazille Among Others

TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA, March 10, 2009 - Florida A&M University's (FAMU) Student Government Association (SGA) along with the Florida State University Black Student Union will present the Third Annual State of the Black Student Summit on April 2 through April 3, 2009 in Gaither Gymnasium. This year’s theme is “The Pursuit: How Obama and Hip-Hop Can Renew America’s Promise.”

The two-day event will feature workshops and two panel discussions ranging in topics from Hip-Hop’s influence on politics to the business of Hip-Hop and its economic impact on entrepreneurship and pop culture. Confirmed panelists include Chuck Creekmur, Co-CEO of AllHipHop.com; Ryan Ford, Director of Creative Strategy at the Cashmere Agency; Joshua Fahiym Ratcliffe, President Hip Hop Grub Spot and Former Editor-in-Chief of The Source Magazine; Donna Brazille, Democratic Strategist; Sha Money XL of G-Unit; Tony Shellman, Co-founder of Parish Nation clothing (Enyce and Mecca); 25-year old Tony Payton, Jr., Democrat Pennsylvania House of Representatives; Amy Andrieux, General Manager of The Source Magazine; Woodie White, Global Brand Manager for LRG; Jacques-Philippe Piverger as Principal Investor at AIG Investments and Co-Founder of The Council of Urban Professionals; Corey Boddie, Entertainment Attorney (Jermaine Dupri and Beyonce); and Lee Hawkins, Journalist for CNBC and the Wall Street Journal.

“The State of the Black Student Summit was first presented to the campus community by SGA in 2005 as a vehicle by which our students could access the wisdom and unique experiences of accomplished intellectuals, artists, and innovators,” says Andrew Collins, FAMU’s student body president and university trustee.

Hip-Hop Grub Spot, the title sponsor for the event and the first hip-hop themed healthy food franchise, expressed their excitement about their involvement with The Summit. Joshua Fahiym Ratcliffe, president of Hip-Hop Grub Spot and former editor-in-chief of Source Magazine states, “This is a great opportunity for everyone involved, because it will show how Hip-Hop can be a tool of progress for its most important stakeholders, the students.” Other corporate sponsors include Red Bull, Myspace, and The Source Magazine.

“This is the first time the two universities have come together for an event of this magnitude. We are really excited about the event,” Marcus Winder, Florida State University Black Student Union co-chair for the Summit.

“We are very excited for a chance to partner with SGA to bring an array of distinguished guests that can not only speak, but deliver real opportunities for our students in the forms of internships,” says Sean Mitchell, Florida A&M University Student Government Co-chair of The Summit.

The event is free and open to the public, but seating is limited. For more information, contact Co-chair, Kianta Key at sbss08@gmail.com. For corporate sponsorship or guest information, contact Co-chair, Sean Mitchell at sbss.sponsorship@gmail.com.

Fabiola Fleuranvil
Principal, N.Y.L.A. Entertainment Group

John Forté Plays With The Roots, Sets Sights on SXSW


From Girlie Action:

John Forté Plays With The Roots, Sets Sights on SXSW

Since returning home from prison just ten weeks ago, Grammy-nominated singer, songwriter and producer John Forté has wasted no time satiating his hunger to make music.  This past Thursday, John was among several surprise guests including Talib Kweli, Chrisette Michelle, and Pharoahe Monch, to join The Roots onstage at Highline Ballroom in NYC.  He will be making his first live public performance in eight years for Kweli's SXSW Blacksmith Records showcase on Thursday, March 19th at Scoot Inn.

Best known for producing and co-writing tracks for The Fugees' multiplatinum album "The Score" as well as his two solo albums, "I, John" and "PolySci," John is back in the studio, working on his highly-anticipated new full-length album.  He recently released a new song "Life Has Just Begun (Returning Home)" and appeared with Kweli on a remix of Kanye West's "Homecoming."  To hear about John's release from prison and subsequent new beginnings in his own words, be sure to check out his bi-weekly column over at The Daily Beast.

In addition to getting back on track with his own music, John will be working with In Arms Reach, a program committed to promoting a positive environment for children of incarcerated parents and at-risk youth.  Beginning on March 31st, John will teach a twelve-week music course to students aged 12-15 years old at The City College of New York.   Designed to use music as a therapeutic means of addressing anger, stress, and pain John hopes that the catharsis of song composition will help children deal with the stigma of having a family member who is incarcerated and rebuild the spirit of those who have been traumatized or abandoned.

For more information, please contact Girlie Action.

GenAudio Launches Version 1.2 of AstoundStereo Expander


From GenAudio:

GenAudio Launches Version 1.2 of AstoundStereo Expander Software for Macs and PCs

Latest Update to Popular Audio Enhancement Software Improves Upon Performance and Usability 

GenAudio Inc., developer of AstoundSound™ 4D sound localization cue technology, has released Version 1.2 of its revolutionary AstoundStereo Expander software for both Macs and PCs. The new software version improves upon system performance when running the AstoundStereo Expander by lowering the application’s CPU usage and enhancing its overall performance. AstoundStereo Expander Version 1.2 also enhances the usability of the application by incorporating hotkey functionality for adjusting the intensity of the application’s effect on the audio and correcting minor bugs discovered in the last software version. AstoundStereo Expander for Windows version 1.2 also includes Windows Vista 64-bit compatibility.

“The positive response we have received to our AstoundStereo Expander software has been incredible, and we are continuing to see more and more people download our product to experience AstoundStereo first-hand,” said Jerry Mahabub, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of GenAudio. “With our latest software update, we have improved upon the AstoundStereo experience by giving user’s easy control of the AstoundStereo Expander with hotkey options and improving the overall performance of the software. We are constantly striving to build the best product available and this is the first of what we anticipate to be many enhancements we will develop for the AstoundStereo Expander.”

The AstoundStereo Expander is derived from GenAudio’s proprietary AstoundSound 4D technology, which draws on years of audio perception research to immerse listeners in a 360 degree, spherical soundscape that mimics the sound of real life. The AstoundStereo Expander allows users to apply this enhanced audio processing technology to their existing digital audio for a heightened, deepened and widened listening experience through as little as two audio channels, such as any headphones, home theater speakers or laptop speakers.

            The AstoundStereo Expander software processes audio files on the user’s desktop or laptop computer in real-time. This enables the listener to hear their music, movies and video games in a richer, fuller way.

Consumers who wish to experience digital audio in AstoundStereo, including movies, music and games, can now download a free 30-day trial of the new AstoundStereo Expander software for Mac or PC by logging onto www.astoundstereo.com. Following the free trial, consumers can purchase the software for $39.95.

About GenAudio

GenAudio, Inc. is headquartered in Englewood, CO.  GenAudio’s mission is to provide a true 4D sound solution for the entire entertainment industry — AstoundStereo, the next dimension in audio. AstoundStereo is a 4D software based sound solution that integrates seamlessly with consumer electronics and software applications, as well as provides professional audio production solutions through a minimum of two speakers or headphones. AstoundStereo is the most accurate and intense 4D sound localization cue technology available today.  The technology works with most consumers existing equipment and no special hardware or decoding devices are needed.  For more information visit: www.genaudioinc.com .

AstoundStereo official site: http://www.astoundstereo.com .
AstoundStereo link to free tracks: http://www.AstoundStereo.com/freetrack .
GenAudio official site: http://www.genaudioinc.com .

Trends Offers Free New Mixtape Download


From Trends:

Hey Beautiful People. I would like to present to you the one of the Best Mixtape Albums you will ever hear in you life.
 
This is my new mixtape called "Dirty Little Secrets" which is for Free download. This is my most personal piece of work. Make sure you download it and pass it on to a friend. All hip hop websites and blogs please post this and spread the word. I drop one or two mixtapes a month and my and the music is the S#IT!!!!!!!!!
 
Do your self a favor and download this. Don't Front
 
Here is the link - http://www.sendspace.com/file/yv6nz0 .
 
Tracklisting
1) Intro (produced by Ramon Mendigorri)
2) Far as my eyes can see ( produced by Beat Conector)
3) Take on Me ( produced by Beat Conector)
4) She Took my soul (produced by Beat Conector)
5) It Aint Simple ( produced by Beat Connector)
6) Across The Sky ( produced by Brainbug)
7) Bang!!! (produced by Szmytko)
8) Had a lot of Girls (produced by Flawless)
9) Dumb Bitches (produced by Steelwaterz)
10) Switch (produced by Reggie D)
11) I owe you (produced by Arkreatek)
12) Dirty Little Secrets (produced by Szmytko and Small Fortune)
13) Outro ( produced by Ramon mendigorri)

Thanks again to everyone who downloaded The Inauguration Mixtape. Its been getting really great responses. If you haven't downloaded it make sure you make it happen.

Here is the link - http://www.sendspace.com/file/eormqp .

Tracklisting
 
1) Inauguration Intro
2) Mr. President (produced by Kajmir Royale)
3) My First Lady (produced by Biggz the Producer)
4) Must be Something More (produced by Beat Conector)
5) My Experience (produced by Beat Conector)
6) Nothings Going to Stop Me!! (produced by Kajmir Royale)
7) We're Flying (produced by Kajmir Royale)
8) Dear Obama (produced by Steelwaterz)
9) NWO Interlude)
10) What's Really Real (produced by Smooth Beats)
11) Cold Winter (produced by Beat Conector)
12) Inauguration Outro (produced by Szymto)
 
Thanks for the Support
 
Trends
* www.myspace.com/trendsitakks *
* www.youtube.com/trends *
* www.trendsblogs.blogspot.com *
* www.youtube.com/mrlocario *
* www.youtube.com/therealtrends *

Immortal Technique "Mistakes"


Viper Records Presents  

The illest Revolutionary Rapper/MC  
Immortal Technique
w/ his second single
“Mistakes”

Immortal Technique “Mistakes” Mp3 Link:Dirty: http://www.zshare.net/audio/5670591357dcaa1f/ .

NEW ALBUM “3RD WORLD” IN STORES NOW...ON VIPER RECORDS!!!

FOR EVERYTHING IMMORTAL TECHNIQUE LOG ON TO:

* www.immortal-technique.com *
* www.myspace.com/immortaltechnique *
* www.viperrecords.com *
New Mixtape f/ Gift of Gab - Truth Is Love


From Giftstribution:

Peace Gift of Gab fans,
 
We are emailing today because you own a Giftstribution product, and we thought you would be interested in a new product.
 
Lateef the Truth Speaker (Latyrx, Maroons, The Mighty Underdogs), is proud to present his latest Mixtape, Truth Is Love.
 
Mixed by DJ D-Sharp, this mix is a collection of exclusive new tracks and classic joints.
Guests include:
 
* DJ Shadow, Lyrics Born, Chief Xcel,
* The Gift of Gab, Headnodic, The Mighty Underdogs,
* Blackalicious, Latyrx, Fat Boy Slim,
* Clyde Carson (of the Team),
* Kid Kanieval, Killa Kela,
* General Electrics, Freeform Five, Joyo Velarde,
* Amp Live, Vivica Hawkins, Omega,
& More!
 
Check out the Tracklisting with song samples:
http://www.giftstribution.com/truthislovetracklisting.html
 
Download the full MP3 of the song "Catamaran" featuring Gift of Gab
http://www.giftstribution.com/truthislovefreedownload.html
 
Order the CD from
http://www.giftstribution.com/order.html
 
Also coming this summer, The Gift of Gab Presents "Escape 2 Mars", the LP.

Thanks for the support!

Animal Farm Features and SXSW Free Show


From Erik Abel:

Thanks to everyone who has been coming out to the many recent shows.  The Dead Prez show was especially crazy!  That's how a hip-hop crowd should always be.  I wanted to share a couple Animal Farm features with you.  Wake Your Daughter Up Blog is featuring Animal Farm starting today, which includes an interview that I did with them.  WYDU is a great hip-hop blog and I wanted to thank Travis for all the support.
 
 
We also recently released a segment we did on Myx TV's "Built from Skratch", a hip-hop lifestyle TV show.  I wanted to share that with you. 
 
 
Also, for those of you who will be at SXSW in Austin, we have a FREE show scheduled at Homeslice Pizza.  We take the stage at 3:45 PM on Thursday, March 19th.  The show will be a mix of members of Animal Farm, Mic Crenshaw, and Serge Severe, along with Universal DJ Sect.  We're working on a couple other showcases, so let me know if you'll be in Austin, and I'll keep you updated. 
 
Finally, check out the new CMJ College Radio Hip-Hop Chart.  Mic Crenshaw is placed at #6, and has actually moved up to #4 since that chart was posted.  For those of you in Portland, check out Mic Crenshaw and myself with K'Naan at Berbati's this Monday, March 9th. 
 
 
Thanks for all your support.
J Dilla Beat. Illa J Hook. Your Verse.


J Dilla Beat. Illa J Hook. Your Verse.      03.06.2009
Rap Your Best Verses To Tracks From Yancey Boys And Win A Chance To Have Illa J Featured On Your Own Song


In 2008, Illa J teamed up with the historic Delicious Vinyl record label to release the highly acclaimed Yancey Boys, an album featuring beats by his brother the legendary producer J Dilla. Now, to celebrate the recent release of Yancey Boys Instrumentals, Illa J is giving aspiring rappers an opportunity to shine on two of the album tracks. Illa J, 2dopeboyz.com, Delicious Vinyl, and Audible Treats have joined forces and are proud to bring you the Illa J Remix Contest. After downloading the hook-included instrumentals of "R U Listening" and "Showtime" (found at the links below), contestants will have two weeks to rap their best verses based around the concept of Illa J’s hooks and submit their versions of the songs to be judged by Illa J and Delicious Vinyl.

Two winners, one for each song, will be chosen. Delicious Vinyl will officially release both winning submissions as digital singles for free download. Each winner will also each receive one unique 16 bar verse recorded personally by Illa J for inclusion on whichever personal project(s) they choose. So... Got the skills to hang with the Yancey Boys? To enter the contest, or for further information about the contest, including download links for the two hook-included instrumentals, rules, deadlines, and prizes:

* http://2dopeboyz.com/2009/03/04/a-2dope-illa-jj-dilla-contest/ *

Download Links:
R U Listening (Instrumental): http://www.zshare.net/audio/5626813941320b46/ .
Showtime (Instrumental) http://www.zshare.net/audio/56268073c49a3711/ .

The Background:

When Jay Dee passed away from complications relating to lupus in February 2006, he left behind an extraordinary legacy of production work, including hits for Common, Janet Jackson, and Busta Rhymes. One mother lode of previously untouched beats dates from his time working on the Pharcyde's sophomore album, Labcabincalifornia (Delicious Vinyl, 1995). As Delicious Vinyl owner and founder Michael "Mike Floss" Ross explains: "From '95 through '98 Jay Dee was my go-to guy for hot beats and remixes. He was always making beats, always. So there was a select amount of tracks that he composed for me during that time, tracks as good as anything he'd done, only they never got used. When I finally met Illa J last year, I gave him a CD containing those unreleased beats."

In a case of pure serendipity, 21 year-old Illa J had just relocated from Detroit to Los Angeles and constructed a studio built using Jay Dee's recording equipment. He dubbed it Yancey Boys Studios in tribute to their fraternal bond. "Dilla was 12 years older than me," Illa J says. "So back in the day in Detroit I was just a little kid, sitting on the stairs in our house, watching him make those first beats for Slum Village. I always felt my brother's tracks and had an instinct for what I wanted to do over them." When Illa J set to work in early '08 recording the album, the project flowed quickly as he entered the proverbial can't miss zone. The name of the studio rightly became the title of the finished album, Yancey Boys, which is available online and in stores everywhere on Delicious Vinyl Records.
Streams:

"Yancey Boys Instrumental Mega Mix" by King Most
* http://media.audibletreats.com/King-Most-Yancey_Boys_Instrumental_Megamix.mp3 *

"Sounds Like Love" featuring Debi Nova
* http://media.audibletreats.com/Illa_J-Sounds_Like_Love_feat_Debi_Nova.mp3 *

"Showtime"
* http://media.audibletreats.com/Illa_J-Showtime.mp3 *

Blaq Poet to Release DJ Premier Produced Tha Blaqprint


Queensbridge Emcee Blaq Poet To Release DJ Premier Produced Tha Blaqprint 

Renowned NYC Rapper Teams With DJ Premier's Year Round Records To Bring The Boom-Bap Back

(March 04, 2009 Brooklyn, NY) Blaq Poet, a rhyme veteran of the New York hip-hop scene, is proud to announce the release of his new album, Tha Blaqprint, due this spring via Year Round Records / Fat Beats Distribution.

Blaq Poet is not satisfied with the current direction of hip-hop. Never one to sit on the sidelines, Poet is preparing the release of a new album to bring listeners back to the hardcore, gritty, New York boom-bap sound for which he's known and loved. Giving a glimpse into the Queensbridge state of mind that influences his sound, Poet says, "QB is like everything you heard. It’s home to those who live there, and it’s definitely not home to people who don’t." Following the critical success of his debut solo LP Rewind: Deja Screw in 2006, Poet has been busy in the lab perfecting Tha Blaqprint and the new album is finally ready for the masses.

Creating unadulterated, authentic, New York boom-bap requires the right touch, and to ensure Tha Blaqprint would have the proper musical aesthetic Blaq Poet joined forces with legendary producer, long-time collaborator, and friend DJ Premier. Not only is DJ Premier releasing the album on his own Year Round Records, he also crafted beats for all but two of the album's tracks, including the album's lead single "Ain't Nuttin' Changed." Elsewhere the album features production from producer-extraordinaire Easy Mo Bee (Notorious B.I.G., GZA, 2Pac) and Gemcrates, a young producer on the rise. In a time when albums lack musical consistency and emcees and producers rarely find themselves in the studio together, Poet's true-school formula shines bright on his new LP.

Poet, a native of the Queensbridge projects, first made a name for himself in 1987, with the release of "Beat You Down," a scathing song attacking KRS-One at the height of the battle between Queens and The Bronx. Later, honoring a dead friend, he formed the hardcore rap group Screwball, comprised of other QB rhymers Hostyle, Solo, and Poet’s cousin KL. After the release of three successful albums as a part of Screwball thatincluded production from hip-hop luminaries such as Pete Rock, Marley Marl, and DJ Premier, Poet released his solo LP Rewind: Deja Screw, to high acclaim. Staying busy in-between albums, Poet's unique brand of rhyming has graced numerous projects, including the landmark KRS-One and Marley Marl song “The Victory,” which prompted DJ Premier to sign Blaq Poet to his Year Round Records label. Blaq Poet's new album Tha Blaqprint will be available this spring via Year Round Records via Fat Beats Distribution.

Ain't Nuttin' Changed: http://media.audibletreats.com/Black_Poet-Aint_Nuttin_Changed.mp3 .
Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JYWIebHSzio .

###

Like what you hear? Keep up with Blaq Poet and other artists like Freddie Foxxx, Ill Bill, and eLZhi on the Fat Beats Blog where you can learn about upcoming performances, releases, and in-store appearances.

Also, check out this video on the history of Fat Beats Records, bringing you fresh, independent hip hop since 1994.
Streams:

Ain't Nuttin' Changed
* http://media.audibletreats.com/Black_Poet-Aint_Nuttin_Changed.mp3 *
Video
* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JYWIebHSzio *

Bio, pictures, and streams available here:
* http://www.audibletreats.com/download/BlaqPoet *

MySpace:
* http://www.myspace.com/blaqpoet *

Fat Beats:
* http://www.FatBeats.com *

Young MC "Stone Cold Rhymin'" Reissued w/ Bonus Tracks


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

STONE COLD RHYMIN’ 2009 STYLE:

ON MARCH 17, 2009, DELICIOUS VINYL RELEASES
20TH ANNIVERSARY DELUXE DIGITAL EDITION OF YOUNG MC'S CLASSIC DEBUT ALBUM FEATURING "BUST A MOVE" & "PRINCIPAL’S OFFICE" PLUS RARE BONUS TRACKS AND REMIXES FROM AARON LACRATE, DIPLO AND LE TIGRE’S JD SAMSON AND JOHANNA FATEMAN


* www.myspace.com/deliciousvinylrecords *
* http://deliciousvinyl.com/mrdelicioussez/  *

*******

When it comes to playing it straight, Stone Cold Rhymin' is almost shocking in its innocence. Thirteen songs and zero curse words, the album endures as a quality listen because of Young MC's wit, wordplay, and dazzling elocution...not to mention the funkiness of the music. The album bridges old school sounds and what at the time passed for cutting edge production.

Twenty years after its original release, the “Delicious Deluxe Digital Edition” of Stone Cold Rhymin' comes with seven additional tracks not on the original LP. "Principal's Office (Impact Remix)" and "I Come Off (Southern Comfort Mix") are rare mixes from original 12-inches. "I Let Em Know (Matt Dike Remix)" is a promotional mix never before released commercially, while "Pick Up The Pace (1990)" first appeared on the soundtrack to the Steven Seagal movie “Marked For Death.” The other three bonus tracks date from 2008's Delicious RMXXOLOGY project: Diplo's turbocharged versioning of "Bust A Move," Aaron LaCrate and Debonair Samir’s massive club banger “Know How Theme” and the previously unreleased RMX of "Got More Rhymes" from MEN (the collaborative alias of Le Tigre's JD Samson and Johanna Fateman).

Produced by Michael Ross and Matt Dike, "Bust A Move" is the song that broke Young MC. It won him a coveted statuette for Best Rap Performance at the 32nd Annual Grammy Awards, where he beat out Delicious Vinyl label mate Tone Loc's "Funky Cold Medina", a song whose lyrics Young had also largely written. (The other songs nominated for Best Rap Performance were De La Soul's anti-anthem "Me Myself And I", DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince's tepid claim "I Think I Can Beat Mike Tyson", and Public Enemy's immortal "Fight The Power".)  The follow-up to "Bust A Move" was "Principal's Office". A midtempo mixture of high school lyrical high jinks over a hurdy-gurdy sample from "Who Could Want More" by 1970s piano man Lee Michaels, "Principal's Office", the track is a favorite of De La Soul producer Prince Paul and Pharcyde producer J-Swift. "Principal's Office" gave Young MC his second consecutive Top Forty hit, and helped propel sales of his debut album to double platinum.

Another stand-out cut, "Know How" is an early production by Dust Brothers Michael "EZ Mike" Simpson and John "King Gimzo" King. The song begins with a straightforward, even obvious stacking of samples of "Theme From Shaft" and "Apache" but at the two minute mark it explodes into a sequence of searing rock guitar licks and tasteful, precise, stereo-panned scratching by EZ Mike. With an astutely funky bass line by Kevin O'Neal of the Bus Boys, the song's tight cuts and stacked breaks are the closest prequel to the Dust Brothers' subsequent cosmic cut collage on Beastie Boys' Paul's Boutique.

With contributions from Michael Ross, Matt Dike, The Dust Brothers, Flea, Quincy Jones III, Kevin O'Neal and Mario Caldato, Jr., Stone Cold Rhymin’ was a monumental achievement for modern Hip-Hop and pop music.   

The “Delicious Deluxe Digital Edition” of Stone Cold Rhymin’ is released March 17, 2009 on Delicious Vinyl.

Young MC - Stone Cold Rhymin' - 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
 
1. I Come Off
2. Principal's Office
3. Bust A Move
4. Non Stop
5. Fastest Rhyme
6. My Name Is Young
7. Know How
8. Roll With The Punches
9. I Let 'Em Know
10. Pick Up The Pace
11. Got More Rhymes
12. Stone Cold Buggin'
13. Just Say No

Bonus tracks:
14. I Come Off (Southern Comfort Mix)
15. Principal's Office (Impact Remix)
16. Bust A Move (Diplo RMX)
17. Know How Theme (RMX by Aaron LaCrate & Debonair Samir)
18. I Let 'Em Know (Matt Dike Remix)
19. Pick Up The Pace 1990
20. Got More Rhymes (MEN RMX)

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of August 26th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. Our apologies for being a day late but we still have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: a 20 Years Ago - The Hot Summer Jams of 1994 flashback, Dilated Peoples' "Directors of Photography," two new editorials on Better Call Saul ("S'all Good, Man!") and Suge Knight's cycle of violence, two new podcasts from Steve 'Flash' Juon - The Hip-Hop Shop #285 and The Hip-Hop Shop #286 - Saba's "ComfortZone," Souls of Mischief & Adrian Younge's "There Is Only Now" (our featured review), Vince Staples' "Shyne Coldchain Vol. 2" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for August 19, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: Sonz of New York - "Flexing". RapReviews.com also recommends Undisputed Wrestling w/ Gangrel from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive