Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Wednesday July 23, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[In Transit] Constantly moving forward!

Muneshine Review

Latest News Headlines
J-Zone GATOR$-n-FUR$ MIXSHOW for September 2008


J-ZONE & CHIEF CHINCHILLA present...GATOR$-n-FUR$ Mixshow
SEPTEMBER 2008: DRY SPELL

* http://www.zshare.net/audio/1859323384ccba6a/

Unless you have no standards or you're famous, you've been there. Stop lying. The cylinders just ain't clickin' ladies & gentlemen. That best of Sade CD (or nowadays your "midnight passion" play list on the ipod) ain't been used in forever.  Your hormones have you running through every number in your cel and emailing every loose strand you ever messed with (or never got a chance to mess with). Some people even go as far as to call up that ex fit for a Jerry Springer episode. Nightclubs are dead. So you join eharmony and after spending 3 hours filling out a profile, you're hit with a $20 per month fee to hook up with some hog named Ethel or some clown with 2 of his teeth left (and both are molars). It happens to the best of us, join the club. How do you shake a dry spell? Everybody has their own method, but check the September Gator$-n-Fur$ Mixshow (Dry Spell) and find out how Chief Chinchilla and I deal with it (this is the free download link...click here)! Enjoy the show, this is the last one until December. Why??

ALBUM AND VIDEO UPDATES!

As some of you know, Chief Chinchilla has finally completed his debut album (produced by yours truly) and it's called J-Zone presents...Chief Chinchilla: Live @ The Liqua Sto. Guests include Prince Paul, RA The Rugged Man, E-Swift (of Tha Alkaholiks), Louis Logic, Celph Titled and many more! The album is a collection of funky malt liquor advertisements (like the Old St. Ides joints) and it will be out in early October! The album took 2 months of intense work, so we're taking October & November off from Gator$-n-Fur$. Enjoy the album and support it when it drops (you WILL know when it drops because I will flood your inbox with reminders like a madman).

As anybody who knows me knows, I've never been a video guy. I don't like being on film, I'm scared of the internet and videos are a pain in the a*s to shoot. But this is 2008 and youtube is the new MTV. If it was up to me, I'd walk into a 7-11 and talk trash to the surveillance camera, pay the cashier for the tape, put some music behind it and that's my video.  I'm willing to meet you halfway. There will be 2 short video/trailers to promote this project. The first being a music video for "Can I Get A Sip??" from the album -I'm not in it, Chief took a Greyhound bus down south to do that one behind my back- and a trailer for the album in which I put my camera phobia behind me for the sake of promotion. We're filming at the moment, but as soon as editing is done in the next few weeks, we will get those to ya'll.

And finally, I've gotten emails about why Chief Chinchilla doesn't have any words in these updates. He doesn't like people, but we're both getting used to the 2008 way of thinking. I accepted the fact I need to provide some type of video promotion and he's stepped into the blogging world. He wants you all to know he's appreciative of the support, but he has some choice words for the haters that don't like him. The excerpt below was taken from his myspace blog. It's not for the faint of heart, I warned you.

Peace
J-Zone


WORDS FROM CHIEF CHINCHILLA (9.7.08)

"Yea what up myspace, this is Chief Chinchilla aka The Onion Ring Pimp aka PETA's worst nightmare aka The Furglar. I'm new to this myspace bloggin thang, so I'mma just speak my mind. My dude J-Zone posted up some info this week about this album Live @ The Liqua Sto on his myspace. In case you didn't know, thats my debut album. He produced it, but this is my muthaf**kin party and only the ladies, the 40 guzzlers and those that wear fur for no apparent reason in the August heat are invited. I wanna take the time to thank Prince Paul, DJ E-Swift Of Tha Alkaholiks, RA The Rugged Man, my dawg Al-Shid, Celph Titled, Poison Pen, Crazy DJ Bazarro, Breeze Brewin from The Juggaknots, Ammbush from Oakland, Creyesis The Jamaican MC and of course my homie Louis Logic. Lil kids think he's Lenny Kravitz when they see him in the airport, but thats my dawg. Of course J-Zone and everybody else that contributed to this work of art.

But I wanna address these haters that are comin' out the woodworks now that I'm boutta get a real album under my belt. Yall done f**ked up real bad. You let me in the game and gave me a chance to make some $$$ and be heard. When I start buildin White Castles in your hood with my royalties and money from my fast food and malt liquor endorsements, just sit down, shut the f**k up and let them bulldozers roll. Let em tear down that punk azz Starbucks that you used to love so much when you would sit in there on yo punk azz drankin tall lattes usin free wi-fi and panning J-Zone albums back in the day for some toilet tissue pseudo-cosmo wanna be innovative art fart hip-hop magazine you wrote for. Reverse gentrification is a mutha ain't it?! Go head and pan this album too, just because you have a degree in communications from NYU, doesn't mean you know music you dry sh*t shish-kebab. Payback is a b*tch and she's at that time of the month and just finished reading Superhead's book.. Good luck you Pabst Blue Ribbon drankin Son of a B*tch.

And all yall that are gettin bent outta shape bout this muthaf**kin fur I wear and represent...f**k yall. With all the problems in the world, you gonna throw the PETA game at me? Get the f**k outta here! I got "Fur Is Wrong" and all these people trying to add me as a friend on this punk azz myspace garbage. Back up off my line, everything I wear been done had a heartbeat at some point, so just make sure you fall back and let me do my fall shopping at the zoo in peace. Amphibians, reptiles, sea sh*t, hyenas...all that. Just go to the Gap and shut up.  No love lost, if you want the number to my dry cleaner, I'll put you on so you can press n crease that fur like muah.

And to the ladies. Ya'll been frontin on me. Its OK. The album drops in October, on the new Gator$-n-Fur$ mixshow I put yall in the flames for playin me and you gonna realize you done passed up this Onion Ring Pimpin for some Wedding Ring Simpin. You're pathetic and you will be a bullethole ridden White Castle burger in your next life, I pity you. You peasant.

But to all showin the Chief love...thank you! To all the Gator$-n-Fur$ fans and my Chinchillettes worldwide...I'll see you on American Idol!

Live @ The Liqua Sto coming soon. Get that!!!"

Chief

--
* http://www.myspace.com/jzoneoldmaid *
* http://www.myspace.com/ladieslovechiefchinchilla *

Wu Music Group Jumps Into Digital Fold


From Kimberly Trick and The Orchard:

New York – September 10, 2008 – Fans of Wu-Tang Clan, and its storied members, will now be able to access the famed hip-hop collective like never before. The Orchard (NASDAQ: ORCD), a global leader in digital music and entertainment, today announced a comprehensive pact with Wu Music Group to distribute and market the label’s popular catalogue worldwide. In addition to forthcoming material, the catalogue includes 13 previous releases that have been unavailable digitally, including recordings by Wu Tang Clan, U-God, Wu-Syndicate, Killarmy, Shyheim, West Coast Killa Beez, Black Knights and others, and will be available worldwide beginning on September 23.

“The time is right to bring some older Wu material to the masses digitally,” said RZA, de-facto leader of Wu-Tang Clan, also known as “Bobby Digital”. “Our fans have been dedicated and patient, and they’re hungry to hear the music that has set us apart from so many others. Hip-Hop is alive in Wu Music, and with The Orchard, we’ve got a solid partner that understands our audience and is committed to doing all they can to help us reach the fans. I’m definitely looking forward to working with them to see what else we all come up with. There’s much more to come.” (To see a special video message directly from RZA, click here.)

Beginning today, fans can join the Wu Music Mobile Fan Club, powered by Mozes, to gain access to exclusive news updates, release information, contests and more by texting “WuMusic” to 66937.   The special Wu Music Tube, a designated Kyte TV online video channel, also launches today as a forum for the artists to communicate directly with their audience, preview exclusive video content and provide a sneak peek into the Wu Music world.  Fans are encouraged also to visit the newly re-launched website, www.wumusicgroup.com, as well as the ad-supported Wu Music Group mobile website www.wumusicgroup.mobi, developed by Faspay Mobile Technologies, for breaking news, tour dates and mobile downloads.

The campaign also includes newly available Wu Music Group content, such as album and single downloads, master tones and ringback tones, which are currently available exclusively to Verizon Wireless subscribers direct from the V CAST Music Store, and can be purchased worldwide from The Orchard’s ubiquitous digital network beginning September 23. In addition, Verizon Wireless subscribers can also text “WU” to 8912, enabling direct content purchases for SMS and MMS delivery with the option to be linked to the Wu Music Mobile Fan Club.

Beyond launch, The Orchard will embark on a substantial marketing campaign, bringing new digital releases of Wu Music Group’s entire catalogue of unreleased material, including important recordings from RZA and other Wu-Tang Clan members, as well as future and live releases from current label acts and new signings.  The pact includes the label’s full back catalogue of music videos, featuring artists such as RZA, Ghostface Killah, Kool G Rap and more. Adding to the partnership, The Orchard’s growing Brand Entertainment division will also draw from this large music and video catalogue of Wu Music Group for use by brands and ad agencies in innovative new marketing and promotion programs.

“Enter The Wu-Tang,” said Greg Scholl, president and chief executive officer for The Orchard.

Wu Music Group: http://www.wumusicgroup.com .
Wu Music Tube: http://www.kyte.tv/ch/120332-wu-music-tube .

MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/rza .

About Wu Music Group

Wu Music Group was developed in 2005 by RZA, along with his brother and business partner, Mitchell “Divine” Diggs, to create the opportunity to make new deals, acquire and release past catalogue, as well as put out brand new music to the world, including original scores and movie soundtracks. Their goal is to reunite the entire Wu Tang family, whose 15 year legacy created a movement that changed the course of hip-hop, through corporate and artistic views. "Wu" the brand, is truly forever.

About The Orchard®

The Orchard (NASDAQ: ORCD) controls and globally distributes more than 1.3 million songs and over 5,000 video titles through hundreds of digital stores (e.g. iTunes, eMusic, Google, Netflix, V CAST) and mobile carriers (e.g. Verizon Wireless, Vodafone, Bell Canada, 3). With operations in 27 countries, The Orchard drives sales for its label, retailer, brand, and agency clients through innovative marketing and promotional campaigns; brand entertainment programs; and film, advertising, gaming and television licensing. A pioneer in digital music and media services, The Orchard fosters creativity and independence.

Hip-Hop Shop #3 With McFly - Kingpin, The Coup & Nicolay



I see you jockin McFly, jockin jockin McFly, but hold on as he gives you somebody new to jock on the third edition of Hip-Hop Shop! He's bringing through a good friend named Kingpin to the air though, and some great new hip-hop so you won't want to miss this show! You can check out Kingpin at www.myspace.com/realrapskillz and you can check out the Hip-Hop Shop every Wednesday night at 10 PM EST, 9 Central at www.blogtalkradio.com/angrymarks.com - coming soon to our sponsor www.thecancerandmrob.com too. Enjoy the show!

* http://www.blogtalkradio.com/AngryMarks/2008/09/11/Hip-Hop-Shop-with-McFly-and-Stevie-J-3 *

New Videos - Murs, DJ Muggs, Planet Asia & More


Murs on Power 106 FM

Cool Nutz - Streetz Callin

Butta Verses feat. Lucian - If I Die

DJ Muggs & Planet Asia - Pain Language

Prodigy Blog - "Product Of The 80's"


From Jackie O. and 4Sight Media:

"Product Of The 80's"
 
WHAT'S UP PEOPLE?

I'M FEELING REAL GOOD, GETTING STRONG AND ABSORBING THAT GOOD OL' KNOWLEDGE. IT'S GON' BE SOME SHIT WHEN I GET HOME, TRUST!
      
TWIN GAMBINO, UN PACINO AND I STARTED A GROUP TOGETHER AND RECORDED AN ALBUM CALLED "PRODUCT OF THE 80'S."  IT'S ABOUT TO DROP IN A FEW MONTHS.  THE ENTIRE ALBUM IS PRODUCED BY SID ROAMS.  IT'S TRUE REBEL MUSIC.
TO ALL THE PEOPLE WHO SUPPORT PRODIGY, I WANT YALL TO KNOW THAT I'M JUST GETTIN' STARTED.  MY CAREER AS A SOLO ARTIST HAS ONLY JUST BEGUN.  YOU AIN'T SEEN SHIT YET.  I ONLY GOT 2 SOLO ALBUMS-HNIC (HEAD NIGGA IN CHARGE) AND HNIC PT.2.

MY 3RD SOLO ALBUM WILL DROP WHEN I GET BACK IN TOWN.  IT'LL BE THE LAST OF THE H.N.I.C. PROJECTS ENTITLED OF COURSE, H.N.I.C. 3. SO, NO "PRODUCT OF THE 80'S" ISN'T MY SOLO ALBUM BUT AN EXTENSION OF THE WORK AHEAD.  KEEPING YALL IN TUNE!!

Prodigy H.N.I.C. Pt. 2 Album and DVD Collection In-Stores now!!! The H.N.I.C. 2 Ultimate Collectors' Tin coming soon.

Update on MC Breed's Health and Status


The Michigan hip-hop legend has been on hard times recently and bad went to worse over the weekend. Reg T at YBM4Life sent us this update on how he's doing now.

MC BREED

                        Flint, Michigan rapper MC Breed is in critical condition at an undisclosed hospital in Atlanta, where he is on life support due to kidney failure, AllHipHop.com has confirmed.

His manager, Darryl Morris, said the rapper, born Eric Breed, was playing a game of pickup basketball yesterday evening (September 5) in Atlanta, when he collapsed and fell unconscious.

“He had to be revived three times,” Morris told AllHipHop.com. “He had to be rushed to the hospital where they diagnosed him and told him his kidney’s have failed.”

Now, MC Breed, 36, is in serious need of a kidney transplant and is seeking a donor to help save his life.

Morris told AllHipHop.com that a number of rappers are being contacted to participate in a benefit concert for the revered rapper, which will take place in his hometown of Michigan.

“We are hoping we can find Breed a kidney through this process, before its too late,” Morris told AllHipHop.com.

MC Breed became a fixture in Hip-Hop after he released his hit single “Aint No Future in Yo Frontin,’” as MC Breed & DFC in 1991, on the independent Atlanta based label, Ichiban Records.

The success of that single led to a meeting with rap legend the D.O.C. around 1992 in Saint Louis and an entrance into West coast’s inner Hip-Hop circle at the time - Suge Knight, Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg, Richie Rich, Yo-Yo, Coolio, The Dogg Pound, Too $hort and others.

Another chance meeting with Tupac Shakur at a Los Angeles tattoo parlor led MC Breed to record the Gold selling hit single “Gotta Get Mines” in 1993.

Throughout the years, MC Breed released material consistently, producing a total of 15 album, mostly on independent labels. He also recorded with a number of rappers, including MC Eiht, Jazze Pha, George Clinton, Dr. Dre, Eazy-E, Rappin 4Tay, E40, to name a few.

The rapper ran afoul of the law in May of 2006, when he was sentenced to a year in prison for failing to pay almost $200,000 in back child support.

He was rearrested in April 2008, again for failing to pay back child support totaling over $220,000.

MC Breed was preparing to release an album titled Original Breed featuring Too $hort, as well as a DVD about his life titled “Where is MC Breed,” which showcases rare footage, while chronicling his 17-year-journey as an artist.

For information or to contact MC Breed’s management, contact: Darryl Morris at Vanglorious64@yahoo.com or 517-812-5098

* www.myspace.com/whereismcbreed *

Wordsmith's Guerilla Marketing Blog Part 3


Wordsmith-The Indie Grind: Guerilla Marketing Blog Part 3

I hope artists, fans, and industry heads are enjoying my Guerilla Marketing blogs. I seek to enlighten the unsigned artists while keeping my fans up to date with my progress in the game. Sooooooooooo, with that said lets get things crackin.' I am going to touch on creating awareness for a mixtape on the internet. Rather then hitting every website up, I hit the one's that get a lot of traffic on a daily basis. Now, this is no disrespect to certain sites, but its just apart of the business side of things. Still, one thing I know about the net is when you drop projects online they get heavily bootlegged, so it will end up on a ton of sites regardless. In a month or so if you google your project, you will see it made its way to foreign sites and sometimes people will take your project and post it on datpiff.com, which is a free mixtape site to upload your projects. The key to this again is getting your mixtape on some major sites that get a lot of traffic.

I totally believe in getting a major site to sponsor your mixtape rather then a big DJ as well. I mean think about this, a major website gets millions of visitors a day and they cover all aspects of Hip-Hop. A major DJ is basically carrying your project off of name recognition, which isn't bad, but it won't touch people as quick as a website. I would advise trying to get the best of both worlds like my mixtapes and get a major site and a mid to high-level DJ to back it. That way you're grabbing the internet fans as well as the street crowd. Make sure you get a cover that really sticks out as well, the mixtape game is very saturated and believe it or not, your cover could be the difference in extra downloads. Small details like this also decide who really takes pride in their work or just wants to get a project out.

Once you have taken care of the following things you need to start a build up to your mixtape. About a month before the project drops you want to start dropping a few tracks on the major HipHop sites, Bloggers, E-mail blasts, and anything else that will create a presence on the net. I would say drop a new track every two weeks leading up to the mixtape and it might even be smart to drop two tracks a piece every two weeks with a final drop on the actual release date. I learned that it is wise to keep the listeners attention and avoid big gaps leading up to your release. I think song selection is important as well because people have a tendency to listen to the beginning of projects more then the back end and sometimes if you're trying to tell a cohesive story, some of your better tracks may be towards the end. To combat that I would drop some of those later tracks, but only if you feel they are potent and will do some damage on the net. It doesn't hurt to get a few features either, but I would suggest getting your closest peers. Is it bad to get a signed artist on your mixtape? No, but for a mixtape release on the net it's not worth the time, maybe money, or struggle to get vocals. Try networking with other unsigned artists who are working hard and making some noise because they will more then likely help you promote your mixtape. They need as much press as possible, so they will down for the cause.

Finally, I think it's a great idea to add something unique to your project. A staple with my mixtapes is my clothing sponsor, Vintage Limited, puts a 10% coupon in the free download folder of all my mixtapes. It helps both parties when you add another dimension to your project and give the consumer something extra for supporting your work. I'm not saying copy what I do because you need to find your own path, but rack your brain, think of your connections, and see who can help you on the merchandise tip.

Wordsmith

--
* WWW.WORDSMITHMUSIC.COM *

* MYSPACE.COM/CLASSICWORDSMITHMUSIC *

* WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/WORDSMITH42 *
Free Download: Pete Rock Vs MidaZ The BEAST


From Domination Recordings:

Free Download: Pete Rock Vs MidaZ The BEAST "Ozone's Finest"

With each subsequent release, casual listeners and hip hop heads alike are learning more and more just why Orlando's most ferocious emcee has earned himself the title of MidaZ the BEAST. Continuing in the vein of his prior release,'Grandmasters Remix Lp', which paired the UJ Empire word warrior with an album's worth of DJ Muggs production, MidaZ's newest project finds him teamed up with another legendary hip hop producer.

"Ozone's Finest" features MidaZ rocking over beats by none other than hip hop's #1 Soul Brother, Pete Rock. "This album is me showcasing multiple styles," says MidaZ. "I tried to show with this project that my mic game is tight...no matter what the drums do. I chose Pete Rock as my adversary because I believe he's one of the greatest ever. I wanted to test my pen against greatness."

Featuring guest appearances by Roc C of Stones Throw fame, Sabac Red (NonPhixion), Beretta 9 (Killarmy), TzariZM, IMAKEMADBEATS, and more, "Ozone's Finest" showcases the continuing evolution of a rapper whose vivid wordplay and razor-like agility on the microphone has earned him the praise of Wu-Tang's Killarmy and Shyheim, Babygrande production duo Blue Sky Black Death, and anyone else who's been blessed to witness the kid spit - all over the trademark Pete Rock sound that most consider to be the pinnacle of hip hop production. While the claim as "Ozone's Finest" currently sits under his belt, it's only a matter of time before MidaZ expands his title to greater arenas.

Tracklisting:
1. Project Inauguration
2. Bark On 'Em
3. We Roll feat. Roc C & Beretta 9
4. 407 feat. Open Campaign
5. Answers
6. Bring Ya'll Rap feat. AmIAm & JKroaz (cuts by DJ Ynot)
7. Kevorkian
8. Avatar
9. What You Wanna Do feat. Norma Jay
10. Pistol Whip feat. Vis Major of The Heart & Brain
11. The Grime Life feat. NeMo & TzariZM of The Heart & Brain
12. GTA feat. Illustrate (cuts by DJ Dolo)
13. Science Equations feat. Sabac Red & Critical
14. I Know feat. Norma Jay
15. BEAST
16. IDE And The BEAST feat. IDE
17. Mind Of Mr. MidaZ
18. Gangsta

Free Download: http://www.sendspace.com/file/lic769 .

For more info, check out: http://www.MidaZtheBEAST.com .

We The People Festival to Take OVER L.A. September 27th!


From Terrorbird Media:

We The People Festival takes over Los Angeles State Historic Park September 27th!

"We the People" is the premiere festival for socially conscious music and people. It is a progressive event that promotes non-partisan, non-violent, environmental and politically conscious views as established through music and dialogue. Including performances from RZA, Les Claypool, Tom Morello, Flying Lotus, DJ Premiere, EPMD and more!

What: We the People Music, Arts, and Cultural Festival
When: Saturday September 27th, 2008
Where: Los Angeles State Historic Park
1245 N. Spring Street, L.A. CA 90012

"We the People"...The first three words of the United States Constitution. Those three words brought together a new land of freedom and opportunity. Now, those three words will be used to bring together the people of Los Angeles and beyond, by creating America's premiere entertainment & music festival for social consciousness.

We The People Festival began in 2006 in Watts, Los Angeles as a unique environment to bring together socially aware artists and speakers and to give them a platform to reach urban youth. The Festival continued in 2007 with 4,000 + attendees.

Now in its third year, We the People Festival aims to transform social activism by producing the biggest event in its series on the heels of a historic American election. The festival will be held at the Los Angeles State Historical Park (the largest piece of Green land in downtown Los Angeles) and 10-15,000 attendees are expected. This is an event that engages urban youth to take action on issues that affect them socially, culturally and politically in an environment shared with the artists and community leaders they admire and respect.

"As the creator of We the People Festival, I believe passionately that the real power to improve our world rests within the people. By gathering artists, speakers, and all like minded individuals dedicated to making change, We the People can lead to a major social impact." -Orlando Padilla
Performing artists include: Les Claypool, Tom Morello, RZA, Dilated Peoples, Shavo Odadjian (System of a Down), EPMD, Suicidal Tendencies, DJ Premier, Z-Trip, Eeek-A-Mouse, Barrington Levy, Bassnectar, Fishbone, Free The Robots, Flying Lotus, B-Side Players, Roots of Creation, Markus James, Look Daggers, and many others.

Guest speakers include: Green Party Presidential Nominee Cynthia McKinney, G.C.N. Network Radio Personality Jack Blood, and American Anti-War Activist Cindy Sheehan.

At the Festival, attendees can walk around the beautiful 32 acre Los Angeles State Historic park and enjoy many multicultural performances like, Martial Arts, Danza Mexica,Tribal Dancing, and B Boys and B Girls... to name just a few. There is also an international food court where attendees can choose from an assortment of dishes that compliment various tastes and cultures. A kids' corner where children of all ages can enjoy a variety of arts and crafts will occupy a giant tent. Children under 9 are free! There will also be an Art Exhibit entitled "Art is a Hammer" featuring Art by Spectr and Shepard Fairey. Last but definitely not least, a section of the festival is set aside as a non-profit quad where non-profit organizations can share their information and ask for donations without any cost to their organization.

We the People also partners with nonprofits to help make change happen. Festival goers can align themselves with causes they feel passionate about and make a change. Nonprofits benefit by directly connecting with the help and support of the young people they need to reach. Some of the nonprofits that will be involved this year are: Rock the Vote, Chrysalis Project, Self Help Graphics, American Lung Association of California, and many others.

"This festival stimulates social awareness by bringing together some of the world's most fascinating thinkers, artists, and activists. They will all converge on one day for a common purpose: to express raw, uncensored social views that push the boundaries of the norm and encourage tangible results that will improve the quality of life to people around the world" -Orlando Padilla (co-founder of We The People)

This year's We the People Festival has something for everyone. It's not to be missed.

Rock the Vote lends its support to this annual non-partisan event.

* http://www.wethepeoplefestival.com/ *
* http://www.myspace.com/thepeoplefestival *

Tickets are available online at www.ticketmaster.com and all ticketmaster retail outlets.

Buffalo Hip Hop Festival on September 26th


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Announcing the Buffalo Hip Hop Festival: Sept 26   28 2008 Buffalo,
NY

 Buffalo-based progressive recording label DTR45 announced today the
first annual  Art of Hip Hop / Buffalo Hip Hop Festival , to be held
Friday September 26-Sunday September 28th. The goal of the festival
is to bring the Western New York community together in the name of
positivity and urban art; as well as expose regions outside of
Buffalo to the talent rich scene here in the Queen City. The
festival, developed out of the annual  Art of Hip Hop  event held at
the Albright Knox, will feature six events over 3 days, and hopes to
grow annually. The artists involved in this year s undertaking
include who s who of top notch talent and up and coming artists:
Edreys, A.L. Third, Dali s Climax, DJ Cutler, Fresh Guac, Pseudo
Intellectuals, DJ Lopro, Kool Taj, Q-Boogie, Type:Relevant, and many
more.

 Full Schedule of Events, Time, Venues, and Performers:

 Friday September 26
 5pm-9pm: The Art of Hip Hop 3 @ The Albright Knox Art Gallery - 1285
Elmwood Ave
 featuring Edreys, Fresh Guac, A.L. Third, DJ Lopro and DJ Cutler
 Free and Open to All Ages

 10pm: The Art of Hip Hop Afterparty @ Cozumel   153 Elmwood Ave
 featuring DJ Lopro, Universal and Tiger. Live to air to WBNY 91.3FM
 Free and 21+

 Saturday September 27
 4pm-8pm: The Rally @ Rock Harbor Yard   57 Tonawanda St
 featuring Dali s Climax, Pseudo Intellectuals, A.L. Third, Edreys
and 6 Lenses
 Free and Open to All Ages

 7-11pm: Battle at Buffalo @ Verve   910 Main St 3rd Floor
 2 X 2 Breakdance battle feat Depree, Simple and Miss Shing-a-Ling
 $5 and Open to All Ages

 10pm: Krush Groovin  Old School Party @ Merlins   727 Elmwood Ave
 feat Q-Boogie, It Smells Like Laundry, Sons of The King and Eimaj.
 $5 and 21+ ($2 cover if dressed in 1985 era wardrobe!)

 Sunday September 28
 9pm: Vast Aire (of Def Jux s Cannibal Ox) @ Broadway Joe s   3051
Main St
 feat Vast Aire, Kool Taj, Askew Artistry, and Sons of Style.
 $7 and 18+
 -------------------------

DTR45 " 604 Hertel Ave " Buffalo, NY 14207 " 716.553.8155 (p) "
716.873.2151 (f) " www.dtr45.com " mail@dtr45.com

 DTR45 is an independent record label aimed at preserving both the
music and the culture of hip hop, which are by nature inseparable.
More info is available at www.dtr45.com .

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of July 22nd, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: Adam Bernard's Princess Superstar interview, Dan-e-o's "Inevitable," a new editorial on mixtapes, Frankenstein's "The Science of Sound," Gangsta Boo & La Chat's "Witch," Husalah x Blanco's "Tortoise and the Hare," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #280 and UFC Founder Art Davie interview, Muneshine's "In Transit" (our featured review) and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for July 15, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Audio: Kool Keith & Rah Digga - "Non Stop". RapReviews.com also recommends Raw Reaction from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive