Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Wednesday October 22, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Paperwork] No trouble this time, man.

T.I. Review

Latest News Headlines
Seņor Kaos "Walk Softly & Carry A Big Brick"


From Dunn Deal PR:

Señor Kaos "Walk Softly & Carry A Big Brick"

Atlanta, GA US – Atlanta’s own, independent emcee Señor Kaos releases a new project titled, “Walk Softly & Carry A Big Brick.”
 
For Kaos, the project title means to stay focused, strong in one’s convictions and to do so without being seen as a threat. When it comes to music, Kaos is soft spoken about his emcee abilities, but his lyrics hit listeners square in the face and serve as a wake up call for all other emcees. Kaos uses the title as an announcement to any formidable opponents on the microphone to be prepared.
 
The project features guest appearances by Bun B, Wale, 4-Ize, Punchline, Jaspects, Stacy Epps, 4th Pyramid, John Robinson, Stahhr, Homeboy Sandman and many more. The project also includes production from Large Professor, DJ Spinna, 9th Wonder, Von Pea, Jake One, 2 Hungry Bros. and others.

The tracklist is as follows:

1. Walk Softly Intro
2. Wake Up Time TSS Remix
3. Wandering Soul (Produced By 2 Hungry Bros.)
4. Classic Example Feat. 4 Ize & Punchline
5. Mr. Hollywood Remix Feat. P.So (Formerly P.Casso)
6. Trap Door Remix Feat. KeiPH & S.O.U.L. Purpose (Produced By Jake One)
7. Fallin Remix w/ Jaspects
8. Best In Show Remix Feat. Binkis Recs (Produced By Deep of 2 Hungry Bros.)
9. Ignorant Shit (Produced By Von Pea)
10. Move And Shake Feat. 4th Pyramid (Produced By Squashy Nice)
11. Searching For An Outlet Feat. Young Chris, Wale, & Bun B
12. Summer Madness Remix Feat. Daniel Joseph (Produced By Dj Spinna)
13. Word Play Remix Feat. Wale & Curren$y (Produced By 9th Wonder)
14. Floatin' Remix w/ Stacy Epps (Produced By Apex)
15. The Anthem Feat. Mel Ink, Sl One, Cuts By Dj Razor Ramon
16. Foolish Remix Feat. Ozy Reigns & Mojo Swagger (Produced By Dj Shakim)
17. Slick Money Feat. P.So (Produced By Large Professor)
18. Flavor In Ya Ear 2009 Feat. 4 Ize, Punchline, & PH (Pumpkinhead)
19. 20 Years High & Rising (Homage To De La Soul) Feat. Von Pea & Homeboy Sandman (Produced By Dave West)
20. Carry A Big Brick Outro
21. BONUS: Million MC March Feat. J.Mill, Pgnut, Jax (R.I.P.), John Robinson, Trip, E Class, Flux, Wysztsk, Bambu, Melo, A.D., 4 Ize, Stahhr, Jawz Of Life, Rubix, Tone, &  Manchild aka (ATL Underground)

 

The project is available for free download beginning on September 30, 2009 from The Smoking Section (TSS) www.smokingsection.net

"Walk Softly & Carry A Big Brick" is the follow up project to "Swagger Is Nothing, Talent Is Everything" which Kaos released at the end of 2008. The first project features guests appearances and production by Kanye West, DJ Rasta Root, Johnny Euphonic, Illastrate, Collective Efforts and the late Jax of Binkis Recs and is available for free download from The Kaos Effect, www.thekaoseffect.com.

###

 
About Señor Kaos: Content, delivery and showmanship are the three core values for Atlanta emcee Señor Kaos, whose unique approach to Hip Hop has sent him around the globe. As an emcee, marketer and blogger, his persona and work ethic makes it hard to disagree with his self-proclaimed title as “Cultural Influencer.” Kaos got his start in the music business at just 15 years old. At the age of 20, he was able to finance, secure distribution and release his own record independently. In 2003, he founded Vintage Imperial, a lifestyle marketing company specializing in viral marketing, product seeding/placement, focus groups, web development and event coordination. He also runs a popular blog called The Kaos Effect.

 

More info: www.thekaoseffect.com or www.senorkaos.com

 

Neosonic Productions - Blog Interview on "SFCB"


Neosonic Productions - Blog Interview on "SFCB"

"SFCB" or SearchingForChetBaker(.com) is a blog run by a fan/friend i recently made named Gary Anderson.  GA was cool enough to wanna feature me in an interview after getting familiar with some of the past work i did for The Crossrhodes.  Naturally i obliged, and the result is definitely one of the most honest exchanges i have had in LONG time regarding the things i like most in life- music &videogames... CHECK IT OUT!

K

--
Posted By K-Murdock to NEOSONIC PRODUCTIONS
A-T-L Ready For a Brand New "Battle"


From Martin Kelley:

* http://battlethemovie.blogspot.com/ *
 
ATLANTA READY FOR ‘BATTLE’


Atlanta, August 10-- ReelOne Entertainment announced today that principal photography on BATTLE will begin in mid August, in Atlanta. Award winning director Laron Austin (BEAT MAKERS) will lens the production, based on a script by Martin Kelley and Eddie Singleton. Starring Chris Burns (THE LENA BAKER STORY, SOMEBODIES), Onira Tares (JACK SQUAD) and Introducing Hip-Hop producer turned actor Conrad "HeadRoc" Clifton (Battery Five), Cassius Weathersby (You Got Served) will serve as Executive Producer.  Kelley and Singleton along with Kenno Rixson and Bennie Swint will round out the producing team.

“Battle” is a coming of age drama about an unknown producer RIPPA (Clifton) who pursues his passion for composing music. He wants to produce music for the top rappers in the industry and be respected as a producer worldwide.

His fast–talking manager and best friend JAY (Burns) tries to help him get ahead despite Rippa’s often temperamental attitude. He introduces Rippa to strong-willed student filmmaker MONIQUE (Tares) who wants Rippa to appear in her Hip-Hop documentary. However, this too is met with resistance from Rippa.

He must find his way and his own soul to his creations before he faces off at the Iron Chef Beat Battle competition. 16 talented contestants compete but only one can be left standing at the end of this explosive producers “Battle”.

“ Battle ” blends the mood, vigor, and themes of “8 MILE” with the perseverance and edge of “HUSTLE & FLOW” with the old school vibe of “JUICE”

Taurean Blacque joins ‘BATTLE’

Atlanta, August 26-- ReelOne Entertainment announced today that Emmy Nominated Actor Taurean Blacque joined the cast of  “Battle,” the Laron Austin (“BeatMakers”) directed film stars Chris Burns (“The Lena Baker Story”, “Somebodies”) Onira Tares (“Jack Squad”) and Conrad “Headroc” Clifton.  Scripted by Martin Kelley and Eddie Singleton. Executive Produced by Cassius Weathersby (“You Got Served”) Produce by Kelley and Singleton along with Kenno Rixson and Bennie Swint.

Taurean Blacque is best known for his role as “Detective Neal Washington” on the cop drama Hill Street Blues.

“Battle” is a coming of age drama about an unknown producer RIPPA (Clifton) who pursues his passion for composing music. He wants to produce music for the top rappers in the industry and be respected as a producer worldwide.

“Battle” blends the mood, vigor, and themes of “8 MILE” with the perseverance and edge of HUSTLE & FLOW” with the old school vibe of “JUICE”

About Reel One Entertainment

Atlanta based multi-platform content provider and Production Company, specializing in entertainment content, online Marketing, and Sales/Licensing.  Reel One Entertainment creates and produces low budget, high quality, genre content that entertain, inspire and inform.

Producer "Battle" (follow the blog)
* http://battlethemovie.blogspot.com/ *

Co-President, Atlanta Screenwriters Group
* http://www.atlscript.org *

Editor-In-Chief, CinemATL
* http://www.cinematl.com *

Purchase "Beat Makers" HERE.

Why Everyone in NYC is Talking About YC The Cynic


YC The Cynic is an emcee I’ve been aware of for a number of years. I’d not only heard his name from some artists I trust and respect, but I’ve even had a handful of conversations with him. What I hadn’t seen until a few weeks ago, however, was YC The Cynic perform. Thankfully he was able to jump on the mic at the last Bondfire show and it didn’t take long for me to figure out what all the talk was about, YC The Cynic is seriously dope. He’s also young, which makes him part of the next generation of emcees in NYC. This week I caught up with him to find out more about what that next generation has to offer, if he’s really as cynical as his name might suggest, and why there are certain hip-hop shows were you definitely don’t want to just hit on anyone in a dress.

Read the full interview at:  http://adambernard.blogspot.com/2009/10/artist-of-week-yc-cynic.html

The (W)rap Up - Week of October 20, 2009


Brother Ali :: Us
Rhymesayers Entertainment

Author: Patrick Taylor

"I first heard Brother Ali last year on "The Truth" off of Jake One's "White Van Music." I had heard of him, but only knew that he was a white albino Muslim. Then I heard him rap and I was sold. "Hungry pacing in a bus station with my nuts hangin/But I never sold base, motherfuck Reagan/ Shit just wasn't in my upbringin!" he rapped, sounding like a combination preacher and boxer, full of righteous fury and ready to give you a verbal beatdown. From that verse, I knew I had to get educated about Brother Ali."

http://www.rapreviews.com/feature.html

Cormega :: Born and Raised :: Legal Hustle/Traffic Entertainment
as reviewed by Steve 'Flash' Juon 

"As much as I was looking forward to reviewing this album, I'm honestly at something of a loss trying to write the intro here. I think back to all the things I've written about 'Mega for ten years and running and it's hard to avoid copying myself. Hardcore underground favorite? Check. Most underrated from Queensbridge? Check. Victim of record industry politricks and bullshit? Check. Love/hate relationships with rappers from his own project? Check. Dope albums with poor distribution? Check. Still looking to come up this year? Check. Check. Check. In the end it doesn't matter what I come up with though - it's all about what 'Mega Montana has to say, and after all these years he's still spitting verses that are emotional and personal. He never shies away from giving you the unfiltered truth"

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2009_10_bornandraised.html

Dan-e-o :: Dilla Pickles :: Dan-e-o.com
as reviewed by Steve 'Flash' Juon 

"Dan-e-o is a hip-hop legend to those who know, a complete mystery to those who don't, and often the only difference between those two groups is whether they are North or South of the Canadian border. That's unfortunate given Dan has over a decade of quality hip-hop music under his belt, including albums covered right here at RR like "See No Evil, Hear No Evil." As it turns out Dan's a very technologically savvy artist, so even as we were checking for him, he was checking for us too."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2009_10_dillapickles.html

DJ Khaled & E-Class Present :: Live From the 305 :: Poe Boy Music Group/E1 Entertainment
as reviewed by Steve 'Flash' Juon 

"DJ Khaled has never really been the "producer" kind of DJ, and he has never been the "turntablist" kind of DJ either, so DJ Khaled's albums don't feature original beats or his superior skills on the 1's and 2's. Instead DJ Khaled uses connections made over the years as a Dade County radio personality to put his favorite artists from the three-oh-five on songs with the top hip-hop stars in the United States. The result has been one successful album after another and a half dozen or more chart topping hits that are billed to him, even though producers like Cool & Dre and The Runners deserve the accolades more."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2009_10_live305.html

Fly Gypsy :: The Vodka & Rum Mixtape :: Fly Gypsy Music
as reviewed by Emanuel Wallace 

"Vodka and Rum? Hell yeah! When I first saw the cover for this mixtape, I thought this was going to be a collection of songs about getting hammered and living to tell the tale. Perhaps that's just my Absolut and Bacardi swiggin' twisted way of looking at things though. I shook off the thought and started going over the press release to read that Fly Gypsy is made of Jamaican-born emcee Kowboy Kom and Russian-born Alexei Jendayi. From there it seemed to click for me: Jamaican rum and Russian vodka. Resisting the urge to hit up the local liquor store for a few bottles of Appleton Estates and Stolichnaya, I hoped that the libations weren't necessary to listen to this mixtape"

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2009_10_vodkarumtape.html

Juice Aleem :: Jerusalaam Come :: Big Dada Recordings
as reviewed by Eric Sirota 

""Jerusalaam Come," the first solo album by former Gamma frontman, UK grime-MC, Juice Aleem, further expands hip-hops' embrace of myth and legend. But where the Wu uses Kung Fu and H.O.V.A. uses Scarface, Juice employs the myths of the ancients. Aleem sets his flows in a world where wandering Israelites are involved in constant tribal conflict ("The Fallen (Gen. 15.13)"), where God intervenes in human affair to strike down pagans ("Straight Out of BC"), and where the Mayans prophesize the Earth's demise ("KunteKinTeTarDiss"). Constantly interweaving his Before-the-Common-Era imagery with modern themes, Aleem creates a chilling commentary on our current state of affairs."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2009_10_jerusalaamcome.html

Junkyard Empire :: Rebellion Politik :: MediaRoots Music
as reviewed by Steve 'Flash' Juon 

"Junkyard Empire is another rap group following in the hallowed hip-hop tradition of Boogie Down Productions, Public Enemy, The Coup, Rage Against the Machine and yes even N.W.A. of questioning societal norms and political power at the same time. Listening to the seven songs of "Rebellion Politik" it becomes abundantly clear that lead rapper Brihanu believes freedom of speech means nothing if you don't use it to say something important. One of the dangers of such rebellion though is that you can fall into the trap of being smug and self-righteous - I speak for the people, I know what they want to say that's not being heard, and I understand the truth better than you do."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2009_10_rebellionpolitik.html

Royce Da 5'9" :: Street Hop :: M.I.C. One Records
as reviewed by Jesal 'Jay Soul' Padania 

"Big release, in more way than one. Outta jail, into the Slaughterhouse, and finally dropping "Street Hop" – with an executive producer called DJ Premier. Enough said. Well, allow me to gloss over the whole jail thing, because I'm much more concerned about the music. But the other points have relevance – the Slaughterhouse movement has, for better or worse, truly reinvigorated a whole branch of the hip hop tree. People are excited that four wordy MC's have got together, released an album made in six days and are truly starting to make a name for themselves without controversial interviews overshadowing their talent (too much). But if there was one MC out of the four that left me slightly confused as to why they felt the need to be a part of the group, it was Royce. I mean, Royce is a real GOOD solo artist, and he has the natural confidence/aura of a true giant – I can't recall him having sounded INSECURE before, ever."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2009_10_streethop.html

Swag :: The Blueprint of a Hustler :: Warner Brothers Entertainment
as reviewed by Susan 'susiQ' Kim 

"Initially living in South Central and later moving to West Covina, Swag became engulfed in the glorified gang life in the late 80s and by the early 90s, he was absorbed in a violent life unable to turn back. Without his mother, Swag was solely on his own, fending for himself amidst a life of turmoil. Faced with the realities of jail time, he embraced his love for hip hop and mastered the art of rhyming while locked up as it was the one thing that kept him sane. Deserting his previous life for a newfound image, Swag made moves to the Pacific Northwest, where his relatives resided, in search of a new persona."

http://www.rapreviews.com/archive/2009_10_blueprintofahustler.html

 

 

 

Indie Hip-Hop Documentary "Beat Makers" Press Release


Atlanta, September 30 — Reel One Entertainment is attempting to enlist all independent internet media outlets that cover film topics to consider their documentary feature “Beat Makers” for review. “Beat Makers” is currently available at many web-based Video On Demand outlets such as Itunes, Bside, and other popular sites.

“Beat Makers” takes a look at the never-ending hustle of young producers trying to make it in the intensely competitive music business. The film taps into trackmasters at various stages of their careers, as they struggle to make (and keep) a name for themselves.”It's a cool window into the birth of the beats that get our heads bobbing.” – Bside.com

Producer Eddie Singleton hopes that independent media outlets will take notice of their small documentary despite having very little marketing budget to promote the film, “We want to make people aware of this documentary that is out there and available, however, we don’t have the kind of funding to finance a traditional marketing blitz. We hope that indie film sites will take the time to consider and review a true indie film.”

Directed by Laron Austin whose short film “B.A.M.” won audience awards and other accolades in 2008 on the festival circuit, the film covers an unhearalded segment of the Hip-Hop community.

Reel One Entertainment will be exclusively sending emails to any internet site they can identify that covers indie films with a link that will allow staff on the site to view the movie in High Quality HD stream. “We can’t afford to send hundreds of screeners, so we hope they plug into the new way that the audience is viewing independent content,” says Producer Martin Kelley.

“Beat Makers” can be viewed at this link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=06YSdiMh6QE in its entirety.

“We hope that many sites and media outlets will be sympathetic to the plight of true indie filmmakers and give this movie some attention so that the audience will know that it is out there for them,” says Producer Eddie Singleton.

About Reel One Entertainment

Atlanta based multi-platform content provider and Production Company, specializing in entertainment content, online Marketing, and Sales/Licensing.  Reel One Entertainment creates and produces low budget, high quality, genre content that entertain, inspire and inform.
Free Music Friday: Recognize Edition


It's the FMF "Recognize Edition!" Why recognize? Well, it's not only because I've been listening to "Recognize" by the LOX over the last hours putting this article together. But it's also because of the fact that y'all should recognize the rugged and rawness of these free music RapReviews have for y'all! Check 'em out!

Blind I presents The Neptunes :: Decemvir: A Decade of Rare Gems & Unreleased Material



[First, y'all know the Neptunes been doin' they thang behind the boards for longer than ten years. Secondly, after all of the futuristic Neptunes hits you've ever heard, you've figured out everything there is about Chad Hugo and Pharrell Williams...WRONG! BlindIforTheKids.com gives you "Decemvir," a collect of the rare Neptunes joints that will blow your mind! No tracklisting necessary, just take a guess to which ones they are. (Don't worry, you'll see all of 'em in the folder anyway)]

Link:
Disc 1: http://tinyurl.com/Decemvir1
Disc 2: http://tinyurl.com/Decemvir2


Fashawn & Alchemist :: The Antidote




[Shout out goes to Mhlengi Madiba for giving me heads up for this mixtape. It was out months ago, but who cares? It's Fashawn and The A-A-A-Al-Al-Alchemist giving you "The Antidote" from the poisonous sounds of mediocre music.]

Tracklisting:
Intro
Shall Come A New Name
Fash Plays It Cool
The Antidote
Gone In 60 Seconds
Rap Seduction
Whats Your World
From The Creation
F.Y.I.
Lost In New York
Got It Sewn



Flawless Hustle :: Money Isn't Real



[Word up! "Money isn't Real" is definitely a statement we'll cosign with on FMF. Flawless Hustle gets some of the dopest underground and abovesky artists to create this dope mixtape. Check it out!]

Tracklisting:
Flawless Hustle Presents: Money Isn't Real
* SPON - "Growing Up" (Cuts by DJ El-Zink Prod. by Weirdo)
* ShortyRaw - "Just To Get Rich"
* Seven Day - "Lets Go" (Prod. by J. Listed)
* Mike Schpitz - "We On Fire" (Prod. by Rob Bates)
* Mayhem - "My" (Prod. by God Body)
* Mr. Beatz - "Remember The Name" (Prod. by Mr. Beatz)
* Iron African - "Poison Ego" (Prod. by Iron African)
* Bisco Smith - "Morning Breath" (ElParasite Remix)
* Mike Schpitz - "Money Talks" (Prod. by THX)
* IllumiNessence - "Satellites" (Prod. by Psycho Therapy)
* Bisco Smith - "Freshwater" (Prod. by Blockhead)
* ST/MiC and BlissOne ft. The Skunk Bewty Choir - "Aight"
* A-Alikes - "They Watchin" (Prod. by Parker)
* Chin Chin - "Go There With You" (Prod. by Blockhead)
* Jonny Walker - "Dirty Work" (Prod. by Parker)
* Mike Schpitz - "Stop Me Then" (Prod. by Parker)
* Crew54 - "Flawless Hustle" (Prod. by Cientifiq)
* A-Alikes - "Make The Hood Better" (Prod. by Parker)
* Crew54 ft. Megaran & DJ NickNac - "Lazer Blast" (Prod. by Keelay & Zaire)
* Ackronym - "Blonde"
* David Dallas ft. Young Sid, Jordache & Niko - "First Time" (Prod. by P-Money & Forty One)
* Versis - "All In" (Prod. by Pajozo)

Bonus: DStruct & M-Dot - "Just Say" (Prod. by DStruct)




Impulss :: The Lagniappe Mixtape Pt. 2: The Pressure Principle




[Flash gave me heads-up to a diverse mixtape from Impulss. The reason I said diverse is because of not only the mixtape's original beats (sans a Madlib jack), but the cameo appearances ranges from Pumpkinhead to Larry Blackmon from Cameo(pun intended!). Hear this out!]

Link:
http://tinyurl.com/LagniappePt2

J.Period & Talib Kweli - Noisemakers EP


[J.Period. Talib Kweli. Nuff said.]

Tracklisting:
1) J.Period f. Talib Kweli - “Ambitionz” (Exclusive Freestyle)
2) J.Period f. Talib Kweli “Youthful” Re-Edit (Exclusive Freestyle)
3) Talib kweli f. bun B“Country Couzins” (J.Period Remix) feat. Bun B



Sleaze :: Summer Fresh



[Aight, you got me! It ain't summer no mo', so sue me! Virgina's own Sleaze, however, stays in season as he makes sure his music stays hotter than burgers on grills. Check it!]

Tracklisting:
1. Fresh Summer Intro
2. Frantic
3. Stunna Shades
4. Out The Park
5. Time Is Of The Essence (Prod. By Charlie Hilton)
6. God Damn (Prod. By Just Plain Ant)
7. Airs
8. Revolve (360)
9. Tell Em
10. Sleaze Is Here
11. I Go So In
12. Summers, Past



FREE Songs:



D-Rich - Now or Never (prod. Green Lantern)
http://tinyurl.com/D-Rich-NoworNever


Karnige - Spread the Word (prod. Camu Tao)
http://tinyurl.com/KarnigeSpreadtheWord


*BONUS* Spon "Sponatola" album sampler
http://tinyurl.com/SponatolaSampler

That's it for the "Recognize Edition" of "Free Music Fridays." If you have any free music you would like to share with the world, please e-mail me at erik@rapreviews.com. If you're an artist with your free mixtape/album shown on this page and you want to send me a link re-up, corrections, and/or questions, e-mail me at erik@rapreviews.com, as well. Thanks for reading and enjoy y'all! Two fangas, one love....

Snoop Dogg & Dr. Dre Give Ho's Something to Celebrate at Xmas


Ho ho ho, merry Death Row! Press release from 2SPR:

Snoop Dogg, Tupac Shakur, & Dr.Dre Give The Ho's Something To Celebrate This Holiday Season

* * * * * * * * *
Snoop Dogg, Tupac Shakur, & Dr.Dre In The Biggest Unreleased Box Set Of 2009

New York, NY & Toronto, Ontario (October 23, 2009) -- The late Tupac Shakur, Snoop Doggy Dogg, and Dr. Dre join 50-Cent and Alicia Keys with the highest profile releases scheduled to hit shelves on November 24, 2009. Today, Death Row Records confirmed the release of the “Ultimate Death Row Collection” in preparation for this holiday season.

The ultimate collector’s edition is a collaboration of platinum selling hits from legendary Death Row artists Tupac Shakur, Snoop Doggy Dogg, Dr. Dre and more. The 3 discs set features 60 tracks from Death Row artist packaged with a DVD of popular music videos, unreleased footage, and a limited edition Death Row T-Shirt.

The box set boasts 20 unreleased tracks from Snoop Dogg, Danny Boy, Kurupt, Dogg Pound, OFTB, The Lady of Rage, Crooked I and more. Legendary hits from the nineties such as “How do you want it”, “California Love”, and “Nuttin but a G-Thing”, show up amongst other Billboard topping tracks. This release follows this years highly anticipated albums The Chronic Re-Lit and Snoop Dogg’s Lost Sessions Vol.1.

“I am especially excited that we are bringing to the forefront Danny Boy, Jewell, Rage and many of the other brilliant artists who were shadowed by Snoop and Tupac at Death Row in the past. There are some real gems in this collection. I have spoken to so many of the Death Row artists now and they trust me to bring their music to the fans. I don’t take that trust lightly despite the challenges.” said Lara Lavi, CEO/President WIDEawake Death Row Entertainment LLC.

# # #

Death Row Records
Ultimate Death Row Collection
WIDEawake Death Row Entertainment LLC
In Stores 11-24-09
* www.deathrowmusic.com *

Braille on New Songs, Transitions and Updates


From Braille:

what's up ya'll?

This is Braille to the Brizzy.  I'm typing up this newsletter in Levelland, TX (check yo maps - you probably won't find it, haha).  I've been on the three amigos tour with my Queen and Princess.  We started out in Baltimore and are headed for San Marcos, CA to lock down our new place.  We spent most of this month packing up our townhome and moving all our stuff into storage.  After the tour we are flying home, picking up our belongings and driving a moving truck back to San Marcos.

With that in mind - I've been really busy handling personal business.  My "garage sale" of random CDs, T-shirts and posters went really well - however, I did drop the ball on a few orders.  Anyone who ordered posters, I didn't have the proper packaging and I realized very quickly that I was going to ruin the posters if I shipped them in the envelopes I had.  It was poor planning on my part and the whirldwind of the move didn't allow me time to get the necessary supplies.  If your order hasn't arrived yet please email me with a reminder of what you ordered and I will handle it right away.

The story behind our sudden move is a bit to long winded.  We were renting a townhome, the owner wasn't making payments and we got a two week notice to evacuate because the property was auctioned off to a bank.  So yeah, things just moved a bit faster then expected.

I did stay busy recording new songs this summer.  I just leaked a new song titled "Give Myself" from my new album "Weapon Aid".  You can listen to it at www.myspace.com/braillehiphop

PRESS RELEASE: "Weapon Aid" is an unexpected collection of songs that Braille wrote and recorded during the summer of 2009.  Production is primarily handled by BigJess of Unknown Prophets (MN) and also has tracks from Xperiment, DJ Cassidy and Kid Hum (all CO residents).  The only guest vocals are from Nikki "Tonya Bobanya" - Braille's wife of 7 years.  "Weapon Aid" will drop sometime in late November, self released by Braille on his Hiphop IS Music imprint.  This record is not to be confused with the "Audibly Enhanced Dreams" album that Braille has been preparing for Syntax Records (2010!!!)

I will create a download link with the mp3 of the new song and the cover so that ya'll can snag it for your blogs, websites, podcasts, mixtapes and personal use.  If you'd like this link just shoot me an email and I'll handle it as soon as I have proper internet connection for my laptop.  I tried to upload it to my FTP from this PC in Texas but I wasn't having much luck.  I'm a cyberduck dude on my macbook.

Final thoughts - Check out the Sojourn album on Itunes and support if your feeling it.  I will be moved into a new spot with my family in San Marcos, CA by the first week of November!!!  Weapon Aid is going to drop by the end of November - it's kind of unexpected and random but sometimes that's just how it happens in my career.  The promo push for "Audibly Enhanced Dreams" will be much more organized with Syntax Records - but "Weapon Aid" is just a collection of songs that literally leaked out of me and I felt it was necessary to share them with friends, fans and family while the material was fresh.  It's some very personal stuff and I think a lot of people will be able to relate with it.

much love.  peace and GOD bless
Thank you, from Braille and the Hiphop Is Music team.
www.braillehiphop.com | www.hiphopismusic.com

Everlast Takes Over Sunset Strip w/ Cypress Hill


From Amy Meyer:

For Immediate Release

Everlast Takes Over Sunset Strip With Kid Rock, Mickey Avalon, and Cypress Hill For Historical Career Retrospective Performance


***

Hollywood Celebrities Sean Penn, Owen Wilson, David Spade, Woody Harrelson & Chuck Liddell, All Came Out To Celebrate Everlast’s Musical Career

***

Grammy award winning rapper and singer-songwriter, Everlast took over Hollywood’s infamous Sunset Strip this past weekend for a unforgettable performance at the Key Club. The performance celebrated Everlast's musical career spanning the past two decades with songs from his “Whitey Ford Sings The Blues” solo album, House of Pain and La Coka Nostra releases, as well as guest performances from Kid Rock, Cypress Hill, Danny Boy (House of Pain), and Mickey Avalon. Hollywood’s A-List of actors, musicians and athletes, all came out to catch the historical show, including appearances by Sean Penn, Owen Wilson, David Spade, Emile Hirsch, Woody Harrelson and Chuck Liddell.. The monumental event was filmed for a one-hour HD NET special slated to air in early 2010.

The diversity of musicians, actors and artists who showed up to support Everlast this past weekend is a testament to his boundary crossing career over the past 2 decades. He has been a fixture within the rap and rock communities from his beginnings in the early ‘90s. Everlast has created a collection of timeless songs that are still played just as much today, as they were when they were originally released. His recorded works with House of Pain, his blues-based solo albums and new hip-hop group La Coka Nostra, have given fans a wealth of music to enjoy for years to come.

With millions of records sold, a Grammy win for his songwriting work for Carlos Santana and most recently an Emmy nomination for writing and performing the theme song to Saving Grace, Everlast has big plans coming together for 2010. As much as the Key Club performance was a retrospective, it was a hint at even larger things to come.

To view photos from performance: http://tinyurl.com/everlastmusic .


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of October 21st, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN new items for you! Check out the 5 rappers to follow on Tumblr article, Akrobatik's "Built to Last," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #296, MarQ Spekt and Blockhead's "JustPlayWitIt," Saigon's "G.S.N.T.3. - The Troubled Times of Brian Carenard," Smoke DZA & 183rd's "Ringside EP," T.I.'s "Paperwork" (our featured review), Vince Staples' "Hell Can Wait," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for October 14, 2014 and Ray West & O.C.'s "Ray's Cafe." Please note the Vince Staples review is the debut of new staffer Clara Wang. Big up Clara!!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: A-Hi - "Oh My". RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive