Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday December 19, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[The Pinkprint] Did we dog her buns?

Wu-Tang Clan review

Latest News Headlines
Wes Fif - "I'm Tellin Ya" Music Video


Remember Wes Fif's "Tiger Woods? He's back with another new song!

MC LARS: "Reaping Beauty" f/ Beefy, Random and Tina Root


From Random a/k/a Mega Ran:

MC LARS: "Reaping Beauty" f/ Beefy, Random and Tina Root

Wordsmith's "Vintage Files Ep 1 - Vintage Video Shoots"


Wordsmith's "Vintage Files Ep 1 - Vintage Video Shoots"

Here is a little behind the scenes footage of Wordsmith's first "Vintage Experience" Album Photo Shoot with NU Revolution Entertainment LLC. Photographer Trey P. It also includes a recent "Vintage Clothing Limited" Photo Shoot, so stay tuned to more "Vintage Files" Videos in preparation for Wordsmith's next mixtape "Vintage Vault" online February 9th, 2010 and his debut album "Vintage Experience" online March 2010.

4-Ize Taking Hip Hop Hostage with Classic Example


From Dennis Paredes:

Illuminated Animal, 4-Ize is taking Hip Hop hostage with new video: Classic Example
 
With the release of 4-ize’s recent project “Illuminated Animals," the inner beast is shining as 4-Ize sets to take Hip Hop hostage with the release of a new video for the song “Classic Example.”
 
Produced by Wu Tang’s Rza, the song was originally used by Raekwon feat Ghostface Killah and Method Man titled “New Wu."  4-Ize, along with Señor Kaos and Punchlyne, used the instrumental as a promo record for Atlanta's DJ Rasta Root “Classic Example” Sirius/XM satellite radio show.  After being premiered by DJ Rasta Root, hitting the Internet, and being well received on various Hip Hop Blogs, “Classic Example” went on to become a favorite in the underground scene.
 
With the help of Atlanta, GA based audio/video film team “Studio 8,” the "Classic Example" video is completed and will be released on January 18th, 2010.

For your review, here is the promotional trailer for the Illuminated Animals album currently available for download at www.4ize.com as well as a sneak peak of the “Classic Example” video.

* http://www.bit.ly/6I0XyP *

If you haven't already heard "Illuminated Animals" head over to 4ize.com to download.

Blestenation Release "Blackout" Video f/ Travis Barker


From Kerosene Media:

Blestenation Release Video For ‘Blackout’ Featuring Blink 182’s Travis Barker
***
 
New York hip-hop trio Blestenation has released their video for the track “Blackout” featuring Blink 182’s Travis Barker online at www.youtube.com/watch?v=t5JTV0nY48c. The track will be featured on Blestenation’s debut album "Mbugout City", which hits stores on February 23rd, 2010 through Suburban Noize Records.
 


"’Blackout’ is one of my favorite songs on the album.  My man Lonnie and I were in the studio together for about fifteen minutes and came up with the track, then he laid down the hook.  Later on some of our people sent it to Travis Barker who had been a big fan of our 'FAM3 mixtape'.  He laid down live drums and sent me the files and we worked it in to the song. He was real cool about it," commented FAFU from Blestenation. "The song is about waking up after a night of debauchery and not really remembering what had happened or how you ended up where you ended up. It's something a lot of us can relate to."
 
Blestenation have been destroying the world of underground hip-hop on tour with the likes of Bone Thugs -N- Harmony, Scarface, Killah Priest, and the Warped Tour. The group was previously signed to Geffen Records, but their reckless behavior got them kicked off of the Warped Tour, into fist fights inside the Sony Music offices, and booted out of the Teen Choice Awards after an altercation with American Idol's Ryan Seacrest.
 
###
 
* www.MySpace.com/Blestenation *

Wise Intelligent, Brand Nubian & Rakim Show 2/05 in Trenton


From Wise Intelligent:

INTELLIGENTNEWZNET

INFORMING the HIP-HOP COMMUNITY

Trenton GET READY!

The UNCONKABLE Djezuz Djonez aka Wise Intelligent is kicking off his new promo tour in his home town of Trenton, New Jersey on Friday, February 5th, 2010 @ The Patriot Theater and the War Memorial Building!

The Patriot Theater and The War Memorial Building
1 Memorial Drive
Trenton New Jersey

Djezuz Djonez will be rocking alongside Rakim Allah, The Brand Nubians, Cappadonna and Masta Killa...

The show is brought to you by Positive Force Productions and will be hosted by Poppa WU

Doors open @ 7:00 pm...The show starts at 8:00 pm

For more information on Djezuz Djonez promo tour hit up http://inthehereafter.blogspot.com .

To make a donation to Intelligent Seedz ( http://www.intelligentseedz.org )

You can follow Djezuz Djonez on twitter @ http://www.twitter.com/wiseintelligent .

For booking, interviews, and features contact Born Free @ 484-472-3745 / intelligentmuzik@yahoo.com

It's NO LONGER Smart to be DUMB!

Born Free
Intelligent Muzik
* http://inthehereafter.blogspot.com/ *
* www.myspace.com/wiseintelligent *
 
SUPPORT YOUR INTELLIGENT SEEDZ!
* http://www.intelligentseedz.org *

It's NO LONGER Smart to be Dumb!

Martin Kelley's New Hip-Hop Movie "Battle"


From Martin Kelley:

Happy New Year!

Yes, I’m plugging something. The official site ( www.battle-movie.com ) for my upcoming feature film Battle and the  release of the 1st Trailer for the movie became available New Year's Eve. So please take two minutes to take a look at it.

Also, we'd be really honored if you joined the Demand it! campaign for the film. However, what I really hope you can do is simply pass this information along to people in your email circle to help us spread general awareness for the movie. It won’t be ready until Summer but it never hurts to start the buzz early and often. So, to continue the spirit of the Holidays, give the gift of exposure to this small indie film made with a lot of heart in Atlanta, GA.
 
Thank you for helping us spread the word,

Martin Kelley

Producer, Battle

Producer "Battle" (follow the blog)
* http://battlethemovie.blogspot.com/ *
* http://www.battle-movie.com *

Co-President, Atlanta Screenwriters Group
* http://www.atlscript.org *

Editor-In-Chief, CinemATL
* http://www.cinematl.com *

Purchase "Beat Makers"
* http://www.amazon.com/BeatMakers/dp/B00164ZSN8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=dvd&qid=1228510400&sr=1-1 *

Neosonic Productions Wishes You A "Panacean" New Year!


From K-Murdock:


Amidst recuperating from a hell of a NYE party last night, i wanted to take a quick minute and thank all the fans and supporters worldwide for making 2009 another great one for Panacea!  On behalf of my partner-in-rhyme Raw Poetic, who laid low for the bulk of the 2k9 while finishing our next album as well as a new RPM project for release this year, we wanna salute those who showed patronage to our music!  Whether you copped "The Re-Route" and/or downloaded our free EP, "Corkscrew Gaps", you all stayed loyal though we weren't as visible as we would have liked to be, and as such, we will be repaying the favor in 2k10 with what we hope to be our most productive year collectively both a group & as individual artists...

Thanx & Happy New Year!
K


--
Posted By K-Murdock to NEOSONIC PRODUCTIONS at 1/01/2010
iTunes Names Swollen Members as a Best Rap Album of 2009


From Kerosene Media:

iTunes Names Swollen Members ‘Armed To The Teeth’ As One Of Hip-Hop’s Best Albums of 2009
***
 
Swollen Members' new album “Armed To The Teeth” has been named one of the best hip-hop records of 2009 by iTunes. The digital retailer released their choices for this year’s best records of the genre and selected the Canadian hip-hop group’s new album, “Armed To The Teeth”, alongside albums from Ghostface Killah, Slaughterhouse, KRS-One, Ol' Dirty Bastard and Twista.
 
“It's an honor for Swollen Members to be chosen by iTunes as one of the best hip hop albums of 2009 and see our album named alongside these other talented and legendary artists,” commented Mad Child.  “iTunes provides an amazing opportunity for music groups to still make a living in a business that is going through constant changes and economic tough times. We couldn’t be more thrilled to have them recognize all the hard work we put into ‘Armed To The Teeth’”.
 
"This news caps an amazing year for Swollen Members, and a great year for music in general," added Prevail. "Swollen Members want to thank everyone who copped our new release on iTunes and supported us in 2009. Let's continue the creativity in 2010!"
 
Swollen Members' new studio album, "Armed To The Teeth", debuted at #146 on the Billboard Top 200 and #5 on the Heatseekers charts. The album is a snapshot of the trials and tribulations Swollen Members endured during the past two years, including Mad Child’s battle with drug addiction, the collapse of their former record label, and the legal troubles that plagued the group throughout the recording process. "Armed To The Teeth" features collaborations with some of the best artists in the game including Tech N9ne, Everlast and Slaine from La Coka Nostra, Glasses Malone, and Talib Kweli.
 
Swollen Members video for the track "Bollywood Chick" featuring Tech N9ne can be seen online at http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=100455459 .
 
###
* www.MySpace.com/SwollenMembers *

House of Pain to Celebrate St. Patrick's Day w/ Special Shows


From Kerosene Media:

Hip-Hop Icons House Of Pain To Celebrate
St. Patrick’s Day With A Series of Special Performances

 
***
 
Hip-hop icons House of Pain have announced a series of dates in March 2010 to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day. The group will celebrate their Irish-American heritage by performing tracks from their classic hit filled catalogue with dates scheduled in Buffalo, Atlantic City, New York, Hartford, and Worcester for March 2010.
 
House of Pain is one of the most influential hip-hop groups to emerge out of the 90’s Hip Hop scene. The group was signed to Tommy Boy Records and released three albums before disbanding in 1996. The group is best known for their multi-platinum self-titled debut, which spawned the smash single "Jump Around". During their career, House of Pain shattered hip-hop stereotypes, brought down barriers, and helped bring hip-hop to a whole new audience while simultaneously selling millions of records.
 
HOUSE OF PAIN TOUR DATES:
 
March 16 – Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom
March 17 - Atlantic City, NJ @ House of Blues
March 18 - New York, NY  @ Nokia Theater
March 19 - Hartford, CT @ Webster Theater
March 20 - Worcester, PA @ The Palladium


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of December 16th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have SIXTEEN new items for you for WOMEN's WEEK! Check out Jhene Aiko's "Sail Out EP," Azealia Banks' "Broke With Expensive Taste," two editorials on The Top 20 Female Rap Artist Videos from part one to part two, the "Fly Girls! B-Boys Beware!" compilation, Ghostface Killah's "36 Seasons," Iggy Azalea's "Reclassified," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #304, Steve 'Flash' Juon's Welcome to Women's Week on RapReviews, Nefertiti's "L.I.F.E. (Living In Fear of Extinction)," Nicki Minaj's "The Pinkprint" (our featured review), Nitty Scott, MC's "Boombox Diaries Vol. 1," PRhyme's "PRhyme," Queen Pen's "My Melody," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for December 9, 2014 and Clara Wang's "Verses and a Beat" editorial!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: KINETIC - "Whole Life". RapReviews.com also recommends the Jordan Garber's World from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive