Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Tuesday September 23, 2014
Feature of the Week

[Seen It All] His autobiography.

Jeezy Review

Latest News Headlines
Jay-Z Reveals Plans for "Blueprint 3"

Thanks to our sources at we learned tonight that Jay-Z confirmed he is working on a new "Blueprint 3" sequel to the previous two volumes. Earlier this year DJ Clue premiered a new Jay-Z track titled "Ain't I" with drops saying "off that Blueprint 3 album" over the instrumental, but it wasn't confirmed until last night at Kanye West's show that Jay-Z was indeed planning another album by that name. He gave fans in attendance a snippet of the Kanye produced track "Jockin'."
New Wyclef Jean Single Featuring Will.I.Am

This press release on Wyclef Jean's new single comes to us courtesy of Sak Pase Records.

*****For Immediate Release/Pour diffusion immediate*****
Wyclef's new single "Let me touch your buttons remix" !!!!
The International official remix!!! feat : , IMPOSS & Jimmy O!!!!!
Sak Pase Records on a rise!!!!!
Watch out for Muzion's next album!!!!
 Le nouveau single de Wyclef "Let me touch your buttons remix" !!!!
Le remix officiel international!!! avec : , IMPOSS & Jimmy O!!!!!
Sak Pase Records en pleine ascension!!!!
Surveillez le prochain album de Muzion!!!

Lil' Jon Leaves TVT Records for The Orchard

Thanks to for tipping us off that Lil' Jon has been officially released from TVT Records after years of fighting and bickering. In a press release Jon made notice of his new deal with The Orchard, a music distribution company: "I walked into The Orchard and came away with the sweet taste of freedom! Others talk, The Orchard does. I expect to do great things with them, and look forward to my future."
Ludacris, Obama & A Parade of Idiocy

Originally I wasn’t planning on writing about the whole Ludacris – Barack Obama - "Politics as Usual" situation, but over the past week quite a few people have asked my opinion about it and since I love to take requests here at Adam’s World I’ve decided to let my thoughts be known. To put it succinctly, I think everyone involved is being an idiot.

Read the full story at:
DJ Premier Radio Show With Cormega & Paul Wall

Big ups to Jackie O. from 4Sight Media for sending us this link - Cormega making a guest appearance on DJ Premier's radio show, which also features Paul Wall calling in to give a shoutout. Best of all you can either listen to streaming audio at the link provided or download it to listen to on your MP3 player later. Either way - enjoy!

* *

A Tribe Called Quest Reunion Album is On Its Way...Not!

Although hip-hop fans are excited to see the legendary hip-hop group A Tribe Called Quest reuniting and touring for almost two years, they would have to be disappointed to learn that a Tribe reunion album will never happen.

After the group performed at Rock The Bells in New York this past weekend, ATCQ frontman Q-Tip told Eurweb that the group's possibility of recording a new album went from a slim chance to none.

"It will never, ever happen. We don't want to be one of those groups that comes back fifteen years later and puts out an album that's not that good. It's why the Beatles never got back together," stated Tip.

The members of ATCQ are still getting along well as they continue their tour with Rock the Bells, but the diehard fans will have to live with never showing the new generations what the group has to offer in current times. Until then, they'll keep in tune to the ol' Beatles song, "Just let it be..."

Good News For Visitors

It turns out a rogue "falkag" ad that has been slowing down traffic to was tracked down in my defaults and removed, so combined with the new server website access should be EVEN FASTER now. That's good news considering it's been a busy day with over a dozen new reviews and articles at RR, including an Azeem interview and a Re-Up Gang feature. Check it out and leave me feedback on the improved performance!
DJ I-Dee feat. Jean Grae & Wrekonize

Not every single that comes across my desk is going to get my attention, but the press release for DJ I-Dee's "The Right" notes that it was the INTENDED first single off his first album but that clearance issues may prevent it from being heard on the CD. A song with Jean Grae on it going unheard? UNTHINKABLE! Since they opted to share the download and video with us, I'm doing our readers the same courtesy and sharing it with you.

* *

Lloyd Remix Featuring The Game, Busta Rhymes, Yung Joc & More

There's so many guest artists on this Lloyd remix of "Girls Around the World" I can't list them all, so you'll just have to get the track and listen to it for youself before these links expire!

* * (Explicit)
* * (Clean)
* * (Radio Edit) 

Remy Martin Hires New Legal Team & Plans Appeal

Thanks to our friends at we learned today that Remy Ma has retained prominent lawyer William Murphy Jr. to handle her appeal on assault and weapons possession charges. Murphy is well known for getting boxing promoter Don King acquitted on federal charges and for squashing a $1.6 million settlement against DMX. Remy released this statement regarding her new and improved legal team: "With the addition of Mr. Murphy, Ravenell and Levitt, I now believe I have assembled a team that will have the might and expertise to tell my side of the story. I am confident that after hearing everything my side will prevail. Mr. Murphy comes highly recommended and I am pleased that he has agreed to lead my defense team." Hold it down Ma.

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for the week of September 23rd, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. R.I.P. Praverb. This week we have TEN new items for you: a new editorial on refugees, Ariana Grande's "My Everything," Gripp's "Ansible," Happy Tooth & Dug's "W.H.Y.G.O.D.W.H.Y.," Jeezy's "Seen It All: The Autobiography" (our featured review), Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #292, NjS' "Soular Power," VISUAL's "Supreme Science," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for September 16, 2014 and WestsideGunn's "Hitler Wears Hermes Deluxe."

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates - and once again R.I.P. Praverb. also recommends OTR w/ Mia Yim and Leva Bates from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive