Sunday February 25, 2018
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Lost in the Fire]

Let it burn!

Latest News Headlines
Trae Tha Truth in The Source, Black Men and Urban Ink


From Nancy B:

Trae Tha Truth in The Source, Black Men and Urban Ink

I wanted to share this feature from the March issue of The Source with you all in the spirit of maintaining Trae's current level of visibility. You can also see him in the current issues of both Black Men and Urban Ink and he continues to flood the streets with great music.

Below you can download his song, I Am Tha Streets ft. Rick Ross, Game and Lloyd; another taste from Trae's highly anticipated album, Tha Truth (ABN Entertainment/Fontana/Universal) set to drop this Summer. Rick Ross also featured this cut on his recent mixtape, The Timeless Audemars Piguet Collection.

Also below are several cuts from various DJ-hosted mixtapes that Trae continues to drop until his album releases. Next up will the release of the video for Trae's single, Inkredible ft. Lil Wayne and Rick Ross, which was shot in Miami during Wayne's pre-incarceration video shooting marathon.

DOWNLOAD LINKS:

"I Am Tha Streets" ft. Rick Ross, Game & Lloyd - http://www.sendspace.com/file/6zfbs2 .

"Fancy" ft. The Dream - http://www.sendspace.com/file/2wwivu .

"Kiss My A**" ft. Jadakiss - http://www.sendspace.com/file/eg94ha .

"Beat It" Bee ft. Trae, Dougie D & Michael Jackson - http://www.sendspace.com/file/7pb5p2 .

"I'm Beamin Reloaded" Lupe Fiasco ft. Trae - http://www.sendspace.com/file/cwz6tg .

"G Sh&*" Hurricane Chris ft. Trae - http://www.sendspace.com/file/y66vo6 .

Follow us on Twitter via @rappublicist and @TraeABN

K-Murdock - Panacea + Kickstarter.com = "12 Step Program"


From K-Murdock:

Panacea + Kickstarter.com = "12 Step Program"

So i been talkin' about "12 Step Program" for months... and finally, i got some good and definitive news about its release!  The album will drop on Raw Poetic's b-day, May 4th!  It'll be available through all the major digital music retailers AND for those who have been wondering about its' release on CD & Vinyl, thats where Kickstarter comes in...

After a lot of time contemplating our options for the funding and release of "12 Step Program", we decided to take the new-media approach with it and have the FANS assist in bringing this album to physical fruition!  So basically, its like pre-ordering the album, while also having a hand in its actual manufacturing!  We have done the indie and major label routes, and feel no one knows us better, other than ourselves, than YOU- our fans!  That said, i hope you all will help us raise the funds necessary to bring 12 Step to the masses as myself and Raw P have really created what we feel is our best work YET, and feel using this method is very progressive (though risky), just like our music! 

You can either choose to start trends or follow them, and we have always blazed our own trail!  Hopefully you all will join us in helping us keep the Panacea Phoenix burning... CLICK HERE (or the widget below) to read more info about this endeavor & support it!  Also, please feel free to contact me with any questions.



Any help is appreciated,
K

--
Posted By K-Murdock to NEOSONIC PRODUCTIONS
K-Murdock - Winter (Video) Games 2k10!


From K-Murdock:

Anyone who listens to my music and/or has read the brief bio on the righthand-side of this blog, knows i LOVE video games!  Truth be told, i been gaming since i was 5... and that was 25 years ago!  I'm actually mad its taken this long for me to post more video game related stuff up on my blog as i know many of you all who follow it, are gamers too!  And if you ARE a gamer and been experiencing the "Snowpocalypse" that's ravaged the East Coast of the United States the last few weeks, then like me, you probably have had LOTS of time to play some games!  Off the top, there's been 2 i have been totally engulfed in since the new year commenced...

First off is the sequel to one of my favorite RPGS of all-time... "Mass Effect".  I admittedly slept-on ME for 2 years till i found it last year for $15 in a bargain bin at Walmart, and within 3 weeks, i had saved the galaxy from Saren!  The sequel which dropped late last month is even better and fixes a lot of issues i had with the original- like the lack of a cover system in battle and scaled down planet exploration.  I could go on and on about its dopeness, but take it from someone who has played any & EVERY RPG imaginable; From the good (Final Fantasy 7) to the bad (Saga Frontier) to the UGLY (Beyond the Beyond)...  ME2 = "MCS" (aka a "Must Cop Situation").  My only advice to those who aren't used to the tedium of most RPGS, is be prepared for TONS of dialogue!  Its not too big a worry though, as Bioware did a great job balancing the game out with a lot more action than its predecessor!

2nd and most recently, is Quantic Dream's "Heavy Rain" which dropped just this past Tuesday (2/23).  I can't say too much about the game as i dont wanna spoil anything, but i WILL say graphically i was blown away and the story itself is engrossing to the point i didnt get much music work done this week due to me incessantly playing through it!  Not to mention, theres even enough "twists" in this game to impress M. Night Shyamalan himself!  Again, another "MCS", and a sign that PS3 is ready to duke it out with Microsoft in 2010 for top console honors!  So far, its definitely a HOT start to whats been a COLD-ass winter!

K

--
Posted By K-Murdock to NEOSONIC PRODUCTIONS
Big Ken PSA on Waka Flocka & Method Man PLUS Original Videos


From Rap Star Promo:

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
February 25th, 2010

Big Ken of 334 Mobb PSA on Waka Flocka & Method Man

* http://www.alturl.com/iftx ("QUIT HATIN THE SOUTH")

404.839.3043 for more info or www.twitter.com/bigkenmrmoney .


Bonus for all the RapReviews readers - the Waka Flocka Flame song that started this shit.



Method Man's interview in response to his song.

2010 Wake Up Show Anthem f/ B-Real, Crooked I, Ras Kass & More


From Dunn Deal PR:

King Tech presents the 2010 Wake Up Show Anthem f. RZA | Ras Kass | B-Real | Crooked I | Tajai | Tech N9ne and more!

Video: Donwill - Last.fm Presents Interview


From Audible Treats:

Video: Donwill - Last.fm Presents Interview

Don Cusack Star Sits Down For Interview, Speaks On New Album,
Tanya Morgan, The Power Of Social Networks, And More

The Video:



Continuing the push for his upcoming solo debut Don Cusack In High Fidelity, Donwill of Tanya Morgan recently sat down with popular internet radio site Last.fm to talk about his upcoming album, his group efforts with Tanya Morgan, the importance of properly utilizing social media networks as an artist, and more. Opening the interview, Donwill offers insight on the relationship that has developed between Von Pea, Ilyas, and himself over the years. Having been together since 2006, Donwill explains the camaraderie and support system the three have built, even with friendly competition, saying, "Now that we have this total creative autonomy and space, we want to make sure to be pretty sensitive of the fact that we need each other at this point." Back to his own music, Donwill wants people to understand the title, Don Cusack In High Fidelity, is more than just a title, it points to the theme ingrained throughout the entire album and the cult-classic film High Fidelity from which the album pulls inspiration. While some video content from the album in the future may stray slightly thematically in comparison to Don's already released video for "Laura's Song," he plans to keep the High Fidelity theme incorporated in all of the album's visual elements, as he prepares to release new videos in the near future. While Donwill covers his own career and upcoming projects throughout the interview, Donwill closes the interview offering advice for fellow artists as they engage fans and friends through social media. As an active member himself on social networks including Twitter and Facebook, closing the interview, Donwill speaks on the importance not only in being active on social networks, but how to best utilize social networks to reach and interact with friends and followers online.

Donwill's debut solo album Don Cusack In High Fidelity drops March 23, 2010, via Interdependent Media.

Last.fm Interview: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CJBk_oLCtBg .

"Laura's Song" Max-single buy link: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/lauras-song-maxi-single/id3157597101 .

Be sure to check out Tanya Morgan live in a city near you soon, as they embark on the 12-date High Fidelity Tour with supporting act Kooley High:
2.25 - Washington, DC - Bohemian Caverns
2.26 - Raleigh, NC - The Pour House
2.27 - Williamsburg, VA - College of William & Mary
3.02 - Atlanta, GA - The Apache Cafe
3.03 - Asheville, NC - Emerald Lounge
3.04 - Pittsburgh, PA - Shadow Lounge
3.05 - Toronto, ON - The Drake Hotel
3.06 - Chicago, IL - Subterranean (w/ Blu & Exile)

The Background:

Donwill is one-third of hip-hop group Tanya Morgan, formed in 2003, who recently released their third full-length album Brooklynati in 2009. With the high praise from Rolling Stone and Time Out New York that Brooklynati garnered,Donwill is now ready to release his own album, Don Cusack in High Fidelity on March 23rd, 2010. The maxi-single of "Laura's Song," complete with the album version, radio edit, instrumental and a couple of remixes is now available for purchase on iTunes. The album will be released by Bay Area label Interdependent Media.

About Interdependent Media:

Founded in 2006 in the Bay Area by Evan Phillips, Interdependent Media has built unique strengths in the development, production, and marketing of recorded music via new methods of marketing and promotion. Armed with a comprehensive understanding of both traditional and emerging methods of marketing, iM has successfully created multi-faceted methods of raising awareness and interest in their projects. Industry veterans Ian "ID" Davis and Dominic Del Bene head operations at iM and are credited with discovering and/or developing artists such as 9th Wonder, Little Brother, Tanya Morgan, Blackalicious, Del the Funky Homosapien, the Hieroglyphics and more. In 2010, iM will be releasing multi-media projects from artists Donwill, TRUTHLiVE, Canibus, Von Pea, A-Plus, and more. For more information, please visit http://www.imculture.com .

Last.fm Interview http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CJBk_oLCtBg .

?uestlove (The Roots) Speaks on Fela Kuti & His Music


From Big Hassle Media:

?uestlove (The Roots) Speaks on Fela Kuti & His Music

DJ Khaled & Jessie Maguire Discuss Victory & Shyne


From Jessie Maguire:

DJ Khaled & Jessie Maguire Discuss Victory & Shyne

Free Download: The Residents (Muneshine & Saint) "Open House"


From Domination Recordings:

Free Download: The Residents (Muneshine & Saint) "Open House"

In 2009, Super Producers/Emcees Muneshine and Saint collaborated together to make the group The Residents. Muneshine hailing from Toronto, Canada and Saint representing Long Island, New York, finally finished their anticipated album "Open House" which has been in talks for years. Between the duo, they have produced for and worked with many hip hop heavyweights such as Pete Rock, DJ Spinna, Sean Price, El Da Sensei, J-Live, Wordsworth, Mr. Man (Da Bush Babees), YZ, Stic Man (Dead Prez), Grap Luva, Nature and Kool Kim (UMC’s) to name a few. They collectively have sold over 30,000 records worldwide with groups like Phocus, Lightheaded, The Good People and have also found much success in individual solo careers.

The album "Open House" originally released in Japan in late 2009 finally hits the United States and other parts of the world to show what the hype has been about in the Japanese region for free download. Both known for their jazz/soul influenced productions accompanied with head nodding boom bap drums, "Open House" once again does not disappoint. The album mostly produced by Muneshine and Saint with other production by Illmind and Canadian Producer Envoy is a must have in any true school hip hop listeners collection. Along for the ride on the DJ side are the talented DJ Sonik and the world famous Rob Swift of the X-Ecutioners. The album also features guest appearances by Cadence (Raw Produce), Edo G., Dminor, Ohmega Watts, Understanding, Shad K and Shaunise.

Tracklisting:
1. Intro
2. Something Like feat. Rob Swift
3. Do Your Thing
4. Starting Monday
5. Nocturnal
6. Beneath the Surface
7. Here to There feat. Understanding
8. Forever Tonight
9. Veterans feat. Edo G.
10. Keys to Life feat. Cadence & Dminor
11. Anybody
12. Love of My Night
13. Reach feat. Ohmega Watts
14. Diss One
15. What We've Got feat. Shuanise & Shad K.

Free Download: The Residents "Open House"

Also available Muneshine "Status Symbol" CD | Digital:
- UGHH.com
- AccessHipHop.com
- Amazon.com
- iTunes

Also Available Saint "About Time" CD | Digital:
- UGHH.com
- AccessHipHop.com
- Amazon.com
- iTunes


Peace

 

Devin The Dude to Release "Suite 420" on April 20th


Houston Rapper Devin The Dude to Release New Album, "Suite 420," on April 20th, 2010

NEW YORK, NY--(February 24, 2010) - E1 Music is excited to announce the much anticipated release of Devin The Dude's appropriately titled new album, "Suite 420," on April 20th, 2010. "Suite 420" features The Odd Squad (Jugg Mugg, Devin & Rob), Smit D (originally from the Facemob), 14K, Tony Mac, Ced-B, Kory-B, School-Boy, Alpha-Bet-D with production by Mirawge & Big Baby, Mike Dean, Rob Quest, Luster Baker, C-Ray, Q-Stone, Reggie Coby, and Devin The Dude himself.

The first single, "What I Be On" will be serviced shortly.

The Houston rapper has laid down five solo albums that have highlighted his impressive storytelling skills and made him one of the most respected and sought-after artists in the industry. As one of the few emcees who have worked with the best in the underground, mainstream, East, West and South, Devin is your favorite rapper's favorite rapper.

He has released five solo albums: "The Dude" (1998), "Just Tryin' ta Live" (2002), "To tha X-Treme" (2004), "Waitin' to Inhale" (2007), and "Landing Gear" (2008).

Born in St. Petersburg, Florida and raised in Houston, Texas, Devin literally lived next door to music as a youngster. Living in a house in front of radio station WRXB in St. Petersburg, Devin found that one man's trash was another man's treasure when he'd discover and collect old records the station threw in the trash. Before long, he and his brother started pulling out their mom's record player and throwing parties in their front lawn. When he finally stumbled across Hip Hop, Devin found his first calling as a pop-locker performing for friends, family and even his elders at the neighborhood nursing home.

After his show-stealing appearances on Scarface's 1998 "My Homies" compilation, Devin dropped his solo debut "The Dude" to rave reviews including a coveted 4-mics rating in The Source, a rarity for Southern Hip Hop artists at the time. Inspired by the Quincy Jones album of the same name, "The Dude" introduced Devin as a unique voice that made you feel at ease instead of threatened.

Though the album didn't sell through the roof, "The Dude" won the hearts of both rap fans and rappers themselves. Devin found unexpected fans in Snoop Dogg and Dr. Dre who not only invited Devin to appear on "F*ck You" from Dre's "Chronic 2001" album, but had him join them on their widely popular Up In Smoke Tour as well.

For more information, please go to:
www.myspace.com/devinthedude or www.e1music.us .

About E1 Entertainment

E1 Entertainment (AIM: ETO) is a leading independent entertainment content owner that acquires film, television and music rights and exploits these rights in all media in more than 190 countries.

The company currently operates in Canada, the U.S., the UK, Holland and Belgium through its four primary businesses units: E1 Television, E1 Films, E1 Music and E1 Distribution. These businesses collectively represent E1's extensive expertise in film distribution, television and music production/distribution, Kids content, Licensing and Distribution.

E1's content library includes more than 3,700 feature films, 2,700 hours of original television programming and 15,000 music tracks. 

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for Feb. 20th, 2018!! Please subcribe to this channel on YouTube to help support the website. This week we have TEN new items total for you to enjoy: Arsonists' "Lost in the Fire" (our featured review), an editorial about the 'Shut Up and Dribble' controversy, The Legion's "Theme + Echo = Krill" and MC Breed's "20 Below" (two Back to the Lab reviews), Mr. Lif and Brass Menazeri's "Resilient," MMA Mania interviews with Liam McGeary and Roy Nelson, the top 10 Stetsasonic and Daddy-O videos, Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for Feb. 13, 2018 and WSIB #21 on Junie Morrison's "Suzie Thundertussy"! Incidentally you can also shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook to support the site.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Professional review writing services est. 1998. College students can now devote more time to rapping while an academic writing service 123writings.com works on their college papers. Write my paper 123 provides excellent help writing papers. Do not hesitate to order. In addition this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends Arya's WWE NXT Report from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive