Sunday June 24, 2018

Chingy Releases 1st Quarter with Gracie Productions May 12th
Posted by Steve Juon at Tuesday, May 5th, 2009 at 4:00PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

From Dove:

Chingy Releases 1st Quarter with Gracie Productions
International Digital Project May 12th

St. Louis, MO -- After a two-year hiatus, multi-platinum artist Chingy is back with his full-length digital project 1st Quarter. The mixtape-style album will be released on May 12 on Chingy's own Slot-A-Lot Records in conjunction with Gracie Productions, and features 13 exclusive tracks with features from Gucci Mane, Soulja Boy and Trey Songz.
Chingy's career kicked off with his 2003 Disturbing Tha Peace/Capitol debut release Jackpot. Fully produced by The Trak Starz, the album spawned the Top 5 hit singles "Right Thurr" and "One Call Away" featuring Jason Weaver. The St. Louis rapper rose to international celebrity status nearly overnight, and solidified himself as a force to be reckoned with.
After a highly publicized disagreement, Chingy parted ways with DTP and released his next two albums, Powerballin' in 2004 with another hit single "Balla Baby," and Hoodstar in 2006. Both albums reached Top 10 status on the charts, and sold Platinum and Gold, respectively.Chingy returned to DTP for his 2007 release Hate It or Love It, with production from powerhouses like Mr. Collipark, Timbaland and Cool & Dre.
Now in 2009, Chingy is returning with focus on his long-running label Slot-A-Lot Records. He has teamed with Gracie Productions to unveil the digital project 1st Quarter, and the street single "Balla" featuring Gucci Mane and Soulja Boy.
Gracie Productions has already had a great run in 2009 with worldwide releases from Miami maven Jacki-O, Houston's legendary E.S.G., Atlanta phenomenon Stat Quo and a new record dropping in July from Platinum superstar J-Kwon. Chingy's 1st Quarter album promises to be a hit with his longtime fans in the U.S. and overseas.
Dorian Washington, President of Gracie’s Urban division, is confident in the direction the company is moving. “While most people in the music business are cutting back, Gracie Productions continues to expand with digital-only releases and physical releases by great artists," he says. "We are thrilled to have an artist of Chingy’s caliber partner with Gracie. This is an incredible album, and a tribute to how great an artist Chingy continues to be.”
For more information on Chingy, go to, and .
1st Quarter Track List
01.  Pu**y Ni**a f/ HB Monte
02.  Hatin On Myself
03.  Look At Her Go
04.  Money Motivation
05.  Balla f/ Gucci Mane & Soulja Boy Tell 'Em
06.  Spend Sum Money f/ Trey Songz
07.  Ain't No Way
08.  Porn Star
09.  Stand Tall
10.  Git Doe
11.  Another One
12.  Lovely Ladies
13.  2 Kool 2 Dance
14.  Outro

Read 1,349 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive