Monday June 18, 2018

Free Music Fridays: Remembering MJ Edition
Posted by eTMh at Friday, June 26th, 2009 at 11:30AM :: Email this article :: Print this article

Ladies and gentlemen, I was hit with a shocking news that the King of Pop Michael Jackson has passed away yesterday. We all know how much of an impact he made in music, let alone hip-hop. While RapReviews provide you with some free dope music, never forget that most of them would never have been possible without MJ. Rest In Peace. Let's get to the freeness, y'all!

Rhymefest  & Mark Ronson - The Man in the Mirror

[What better way to start it off than to post Rhymefest's "Man in the Mirror" mixtape. Yes, it's been released since last year, but it stays fresher than it has ever been with MJ fingerprints all over it. Some might even appreciate the legend even more after hearing this brilliant mixtape by Rhymefest and Mark Ronson. Enjoy yourself and check this out! Note: RapReviews gave this tape 10 of 10 ratings!]

01 The Cipher (Rhymefest & Michael Jackson)
02 Can’t Make It (Rhymefest) (prod. Best Kept Secret)
03 “Thriller” Skit
04 Get Up (Rhymefest f. Wale)
05 Dancin’ Machine (The Jackson 5 f. Rhymefest)
06 Flip It Skit
07 Never Can Say Goodbye (Rhymefest f. Talib Kweli) (prod. Best Kept Secret)
08 Mike The Mentor (Rhymefest f. Michael Jackson)
09 No Sunshine (Rhymefest) (prod. Emile]
10 Caught Up Skit
11 Foolin’ Around (Rhymefest f. Dres) (prod. Mark Ronson)
12 Set The Mood
13 Breakadawn (Rhymefest f. Daniel Merriweather & alpha.)
14 Windbreaker Skit
15 Higher Intro
16 Higher (Rhymefest)
17 Mark vs. Mike
18 All That I’ve Got (Rhymefest f. Ghostface Killah & Mary J. Blige)
19 Maybe Tomorrow (Michael Jackson)
20 Sunshine Skit
21 Coolie High (Camp Lo f. Rhymefest)
22 Family Reunion f. Tito, Randy, Mike & Rhymefest
23 Much Love Skit
24 Man In The Mirror (Rhymefest f. Michael Jackson)


Mick Boogie Presents Michael Jackson Remixed

[Here's a Mick Boogie mixtape filled with MJ remixes. From the Motown days to the historic Epic days, the music of MJ are remixes from some of the well-known or underground hip-hop producers. Check it out!]


Coast 2 Coast Mixtape Vol. 85 - Hosted by Lupe Fiasco

Lupe Fiasco Feat. Mathew Santos - Shining Down
Nas - Film (Prod By C-Sick)
Nipsey Hussle Feat. Lloyd Banks, Corey Gunz & June Summers - Speak My Language
B.O.B. aka Bobby Ray - Mr. Bobby
Jamie Foxx Feat. Drake, Kanye West & The Dream - Digital Girl
Lupe Fiasco - Fire
Slaughterhouse Feat. MOP - Woodstock
Tone Trump - Dirty South Freestyle
Sic Osyrus Feat. Emilo Rojas, Nico The Beast & Push Montana - Monsta
The Dream - Get Like Me
Sha Stimuli - Follow The Leader
Rain - Fire Burn
Raekwon Feat. NORE & Joell Ortiz - Beauty
Wildstyle (of Crucial Conflict) Feat Lupe Fiasco - Poppin Off
KINFOLK THUGS Feat. 8 Ball & MJG - Lets Go Get Dis Money
C-LUK - Clap Your Hands
BORI PURO feat SJ - Its About Time
Supreme The Eloheem Feat. Tampaa & Shabaam Sahdeeq - 3 Kingz
La Femme Nikita ft. Joonya - Flossin
Fatty Soprano - I Can Feel It
JAE-O - Aint Like Me (
Mr. Redd - Money Right (
Flyboy & Tempa - Obsession
Lupe Fiasco - Outro


Illmind presents: Blaps Rhymes & Life Vol. 2

[Apparently, the vol. 3 will be released LATER tonight on June 26th, the release date. But until then, here's a Vol. 2 joint to keep y'all satisfied! R.I.P. to Illmind's godson Eli Matthew Ibanga.]


Seven a/k/a Young Bunchy Carter - Da Interview EP

[Here's a free EP by Seven called "Da Interview" where he takes time to answer all of the question from fans, heads, and critics alike. Take a listen!]

01.Backlash feat. DJ White Shadow
02.Where We Ride
03.Fam Bubblin' feat. Devaron
04.If I Wasn't (Interlude)...
05.If It Wasn't...
06.Runaway feat. Jada
07.My Favorite Love Song
08.One Life
09.Go Away
10.Throw It Up
11.Hostile feat. Rowdee (Bonus Track)


Sleaze - The Ocarina of Rhyme

[Here's a mixtape from my man Sleaze called "The Ocarina of Rhyme." Yes, it's based off of the classic Nintendo 64 game "The Legend of Zelda: The Ocarina of Time." Sleaze spits over the familiar sounds of the Zelda v y'allideo games from NES up. Take a listen!]

1 Intro
2 Theme Song
3 A Link To The Past
4 The Legend of Sleaze
5 GoronCity (Interlude #1)
6 Potions
7 Ocarina Funk (Instrumental)
8 Belly (Interlude #2)
9 The Treasure 
10 The Battles
11 Sweet Victory
12 Garo
13 Code Link

Trends - Beautifually Tragic Love Stories

[Trends been in the game for a minute and here's the latest from this BK emcee. "Beautifually Tragic Love Stories" for all to hear!]

1) Beautifully Tragic (produced by Beat Connector)
2) It's Ok to Cry (produced by Archreateck)
3) Miss You (produced  by Beat Connector)
4) Friction (produced by BeatConnector)
5) Don't want to Text U (produced by Kajmir Royale)
6) Troubles (produced by Groundworks)
7) Closer (produced by Chemist)
8) 2 Choices feat. Sakinah (produced by Steelwaterz)
9) The Pick up (produced by Puzzled Productions)
10) I Don't know feat. Farah (produced by Big Mike)
11) Ease ya Mind feat. Joe Thrillz (produced by Dreromevontana)
12) No (produced by Beat Connector)
13) Rise and Fall (produced by Beat Connector)
14) Man on The Run (produced by Beat Connector)


This concludes the Free Music Friday for this week. If you have music you would like to be on this site, e-mail me at under the name "Free Music Friday: {insert name & album title here}". Thank you for visiting and listening. Remember the time... 

Read 3,974 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive