Tuesday May 22, 2018

Free Music Friday: Always Open Edition
Posted by eTMh at Friday, November 13th, 2009 at 8:15PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

Don't front, y'know we got'cha open. This ain't Black Moon though, it's the twenny-somethin edition of FMF, Free Music Friday! We got some hottest joints to keep your disk drive warm for the cold fall (Well, it's surprisngly warm where I'm at, in northwest PA). Check these out!

Billy Ray :: DJ Maseo Presents Hip Hop Aka Bill Ray

DJ Maseo Presents Hip Hop Aka Bill Ray

[Yes, it's presented by DJ Maseo, as in Maseo a/k/a Plug 3 from the legendary rap group De La Soul. Don't let thet be the ONLY reason you check out this dude name Bill Ray. Ain't no telling how Ray earned Maseo's co-sign, but when you hear this mixtape you'll easily hear why the co-sign was earned: hard-hitting rhymes and well-balanced flows that's keep any hip-hop head head bobbin' while checkin out his lyrical delivery. If you don't believe, check it out for yourself!]

1. Ovaspeaker Intro
2. Skit #1
3. Switch Up/skit #2
4. Goin' In
5. I'm Not Dem
6. What Do I Do?
7. You Can Get It/skit #3 Feat. Al-b Back And M-1 From Dead Prez
8. Das Billy
9. Dollar Circulate
10. Lean
11. Boom/skit #4
12. Uptown/skit #5
13. Puttin' Rush/skit #6
14. I Wish
15. Back For The Late Night/skit #7 1/2
16. Nothin' Feat. G-dep
17. U Pussy Feat. Bumpy Knuckles/skit #8
18. Billy's Ark/skit #9
19. Men Fist Soul/skit #10
20. Breathe In Breathe Out
21. Big Beat
22. Voices In My Head
23. Scooby Doo/skit #11
24. The Dream
25. Cut The Check/skit #!2(THE End)


DJ K.O. :: Living Out A State of Mind Vol. 1

[Simply put, dude K.O.'s on the 1s' and 2s'. Maybe that's why he's appropriately named DJ K.O. Here's a free EP that he released recently as it features some of the most underrated emcees you'll hear for free. Check it!]

1. Living Out A State of Mind Pt. 1 (ft. Silent Knight)
2. D A M A G E (ft. East & Silent Knight)
3. Time With You (ft. East)
4. Ain't Friends (ft. East, MadKem & Silent Knight) 
5. Stone Cold Lover (ft. M. Josephine)
6. 80's Babies (ft. East & Silent Knight)  


Cause :: I Am Us

[Here's a free EP from a newcomer name Cause. If you want hip-hop that doesn't lack substance and requires your heart more than your bank account, this one is for you. Cause does this for us 'cause he is us.]

1. Save The Game
2. Birth Of A Rebel
3. In A Daze
4. Keep It Real (ft. Jon Hope)
5. On My Mind (ft. Mike Payne )
6. Chasing After Money
7. Just Another Day
8. Life Ain’t A Playground
9. I Am Us
10. In A Daze (Clean) 

Green + Husky :: Restart

Restart Cover Art

[I'm going to be a lil' bold here and say that the duo of Green & Husky is the 2009 GangStarr. Well, I'm not going to say that it's because the deep and monotone-style vocals of Green reminds me of Guru and producer Husky brings the boom-bap that's as fat as DJ Premier. ...Well, I lied. That is the reason I call them the '09 GangStarr and note that I'm saying it in the good way! Step into their arena and check out one of the best boom-bap hip-hop you can get for free.]

1. Restart
2. The Upset
3. Growing Into The Sunlight
4. Rockin With The Best
5. Freezer Burn
6. Razzle Dazzle
7. Crashing Into Space
8. Come Through
9. Number 9
10. Sometimes Never
11.  Sculpter Of The Rhyme
12. How Charming
13. Golden
14. Wicked Wise
15. Canteen (feat. Junclassic)
16. Come On
17.  Red Black And Green
18. It's Been Great


Roccett & DJ Drama :: Free Agent

[West Coast's own Roccett feels like Shaq did when we was free from the Suns...and Heat... and Lakers... and Magic. The point is that Roccett is taking the rocket ride to the top as he may sign to a major label deal this year, but it's unknown which one currently. For those who wants to be introduced to the West Coast breeze set to hit your airwaves, this DJ Drama-assisted mixtape is a good start.]

1. DJ Drama Free Agent Intro
2. City I Know (f/ Primo)
3. How We Roll (f/ Dae One)
4. I Do That (ft. Bobby V.)
5. Stacks
6. Monster Skit
7. Fucc Wit U Pt. 2
8. You Aint Heard
9. I Dont Think So (f/ Primo)
10. DJ Drama Speaks
11. My Real Niggaz
12. Me
13. All A Woman Needs
14. Stash In Da Hooptie
15. Bang That
16. DJ Drama Outro


That's it for the "Always Open Edition" of "Free Music Fridays." Man, it was a good Friday, all of these are HEATZ! If you have any free music you would like to share with the world, please e-mail me at erik@rapreviews.com. If you're an artist with your free mixtape/album shown on this page and you want to send me a link re-up, corrections, and/or questions, e-mail me at erik@rapreviews.com, as well. Thanks for reading and enjoy y'all! Two fangas, one love....

Read 1,909 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive