Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Wednesday September 17, 2014
RapReviews.com

RJD2 Gears Up For U.S. Tour With Launch of iPhone Remix App
Posted by Steve Juon at Thursday, January 7th, 2010 at 12:30PM :: Email this article :: Print this article



From Tonia Samman:

RJD2 Gears Up For U.S. Tour & Fourth LP Release With Launch of iPhone Remix App

This week marks the release of DJ/producer superstar RJD2’s iPhone remix app, finally giving fans and tinkerers alike the chance to experience a bit of what it sounded like in RJ’s studio as he worked on upcoming LP The Colossus (due in stores on 1/19 via RJ’s own label, RJ’s Electrical Connections).  The application, called Touch Mix, was created by Future Audio Workshop, the makers of the well-received deadmau5 remix app.  RJD2 announced the news on his website Monday as part of his “Monday Madness” series, telling fans, “you can make your own mixes on the fly with 5 cuts, and also get a sneak preview of another track from The Colossus.”  There are more details about how the Touch Mix app works on their site.

The Colossus may not hit stores until January 19th, but fans can pre-order several exclusive deluxe packages right now on RJ’s website.  RJ also ran a Twitter contest to give fans a chance to win tickets to any show on his upcoming tour, which just ended this week.  The Grand Prize winner, who gets “The Colossus Deluxe Package” and a private DJ lesson from RJ along with his/her pair of tickets, will be announced on release date.  RJ’s tour kicks off this Saturday in Washington DC.

Never one to slow down, RJ also just premiered his brand new video for “Let There Be Horns,” directed by Thom Glunt, on Pitchfork TV, and it’s truly magnificent. Check it out at http://pitchfork.com/tv/#/musicvideo/3945-rjd2-let-there-be-horns-rjs-electrical-connections .

Buy RJD2’s Touch Mix remix app for your iPhone: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rjd2-mix/id348408003?mt=8 .

Go to RJD2’s web store to purchase an Exclusive Pre-Order package of The Colossus [RJ’s Electrical Connections] and get a free download of “Games You Can Win (Instrumental)”: http://www.rjselectricalconnections.com/store .

Pre-order The Colossus on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/The-Colossus/dp/B003062XQK/ref=sr_shvl_album_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1262623333&sr=301-1 .

Pre-order The Colossus on iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPreorder?id=347646486&s=143441 .

RJD2 Tour Dates:

Sat. Jan. 9 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club #
Sun. Jan. 10 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle #
Mon. Jan. 11 - Charlotte, NC @ Visualite Theater #
Tue. Jan. 12 - Savannah, GA @ Live Wire #
Wed. Jan. 13 - Orlando, FL @ The Social #
Thu. Jan. 14 - Tampa, FL @ Crowbar #
Fri. Jan. 15 - Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder #
Sat. Jan. 16 - Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade #
Sun. Jan. 17 - Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree #
Mon. Jan. 18 - Chattanooga, TN @ Rhythm and Brews #
Tue. Jan. 19 - Knoxville, TN @ Valarium #
Wed. Jan. 20 - Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel #
Thu. Jan. 21 - Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theatre #
Fri. Jan. 22 - Morgantown, WV @ 123 Pleasant Street #
Fri. Feb. 5 - Newport, KY @ Southgate House #@
Sat. Feb. 6 - Columbus, OH @ Sully's Music Diner #@
Sun. Feb. 7 - Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall #@
Mon. Feb. 8 - Nashville, TN @ Exit In #@
Tue. Feb. 9 - Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone Cafe #@
Wed. Feb. 10 - Oxford, MS @ The Lyric Oxford #@
Thu. Feb. 11 - New Orleans, LA @ Tipitinas #@
Fri. Feb. 12 - Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon #@
Sat. Feb. 13 - Austin, TX @ Emos #@
Sun. Feb. 14 - Denton, TX @ Hailey's #@
Wed. Feb. 17 - Kansas City, MO @ The Record Bar #@
Thu. Feb. 18 - Columbia, MO @ The Blue Note #@
Fri. Feb. 19 - Grinnell, IA @ Grinnell College - Harris Center #@
Sat. Feb. 20 - Urbana, IL @  Canopy Club #@
Fri. Mar. 5 - Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church #&
Sat. Mar. 6 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg #&
Sun. Mar. 7 - New York, NY @ Highline Ballroom #&
Mon. Mar. 8 - Boston, MA @ Paradise #&
Tue. Mar. 9 - Providence, RI @ Jerky's Music Hall #&
Wed. Mar. 10 - Montreal, QC @ La TuLipe #&
Thu. Mar. 11 - Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club #&
Fri. Mar. 12 - Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick #&
Sat. Mar. 13 - Chicago, IL @ Metro #&
Mon. Mar. 15 - Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club #&
Tue. Mar. 16 - Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater #&
Thu. Mar. 18 - Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop #&
Fri. Mar. 19 - Millvale, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theater #&
Fri. Apr. 2 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater #$
Sat. Apr. 3 - Durango, CO @ Strater Theatre #$
Sun. Apr. 4 - Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room #$
Mon. Apr. 5 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah #$
Tue. Apr. 6 - Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre #$
Wed. Apr. 7 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent #$
Thu. Apr. 8 - Eureka, CA @ Red Fox Tavern #$
Fri. Apr. 9 - Portland, OR @ Dantes #$
Sat. Apr. 10 - Bellingham, WA @ The Nightlight Lounge #$
Sun. Apr. 11 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos #$

# w/ Happy Chichester
@ w/ Kenan Bell
& w/ Break Science
$ w/ Busdriver

For More Information:

* http://www.rjselectricalconnections.com/ *
* http://www.myspace.com/rjd2 *
* http://www.twitter.com/rjd2 *



Read 545 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive