Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Saturday November 01, 2014
RapReviews.com

RJD2 Embarks on Third Leg of Four-Month Tour
Posted by Steve Juon at Friday, March 5th, 2010 at 3:00AM :: Email this article :: Print this article



From Tonia Samman:

Philly’s own RJD2 is preparing to embark on the third leg of his massive four-month tour, and where better to start it than in his hometown of Philadelphia? RJ kicks things off on the east coast, with two shows in New York City, before heading up through Canada and down into the belly of the Midwest.

RJ and friends have been releasing videos at a feverish pace, with two new videos released in the last month! “The Glow” featured a vicious yuppie Ken doll, wreaking havoc in his endless search for the spotlight and more personal possessions. The newest, premiered yesterday on Spin.com, is the strangely psychedelic, slightly post-apocalyptic envisioning of the song “A Spaceship For Now.”  From RJ:

"What I love about the video is how surreal and weird it is. It’s like a timeline with gaps in it that basically forces you to come up with your own storyline or chronology. Or you can just bug out on the big ambience of the synths. It's a perfect fit."

Watch/embed “A Spaceship For Now” here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJdZ5JN0RwA .

Watch/embed “The Glow” here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xQIyqtTe6Tc .

Also, don’t forget the pill-popping, cubicle-dwelling Minotaur of “Let There Be Horns”!

Watch/embed “Let There Be Horns” here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TpTfGDE3Gy4 .

In addition to the slew of videos, Brooklyn-based musician, multi-instrumentalist, and producer Alan Wilkis ( http://www.wilcassettes.com ) has remixed the track “A Shining Path.” Be sure to take heed.

Listen to/download/post “A Shining Path” (Alan Wilkis Remix) here: http://wilcassettes.com/blog/2010/03/02/new-aw-remix-rjd2s-the-shining-path/ .

Buy RJD2’s Touch Mix remix app for your iPhone: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rjd2-mix/id348408003?mt=8 .

RJD2 Tour Dates:

Fri. Mar. 5 - Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church #&
Sat. Mar. 6 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg #&
Sun. Mar. 7 - New York, NY @ Highline Ballroom #&
Mon. Mar. 8 - Boston, MA @ Paradise #&
Tue. Mar. 9 - Providence, RI @ Jerky's Music Hall #&
Wed. Mar. 10 - Montreal, QC @ La TuLipe #&
Thu. Mar. 11 - Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club #&
Fri. Mar. 12 - Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick #&
Sat. Mar. 13 - Chicago, IL @ Metro #&
Mon. Mar. 15 - Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club #&
Tue. Mar. 16 - Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater #&
Thu. Mar. 18 - Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop #&
Fri. Mar. 19 - Millvale, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theater #&
Fri. Apr. 2 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater #$
Sat. Apr. 3 - Durango, CO @ Strater Theatre #$
Sun. Apr. 4 - Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room #$
Mon. Apr. 5 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah #$
Tue. Apr. 6 - Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre #$
Wed. Apr. 7 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent #$
Thu. Apr. 8 - Eureka, CA @ Red Fox Tavern #$
Fri. Apr. 9 - Portland, OR @ Dantes #$
Sat. Apr. 10 - Bellingham, WA @ The Nightlight Lounge #$
Sun. Apr. 11 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos #$

# w/ Happy Chichester
& w/ Break Science
$ w/ Busdriver

BUY RJD2’s The Colossus:

iTunes, Amazon, emusic, Napster, Rhapsody

For More Information:

* http://www.rjselectricalconnections.com/ *
* http://www.myspace.com/rjd2 *
* http://www.twitter.com/rjd2 *
* http://www.pitchperfectpr.com/a_rjd2.html *



Read 951 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive