Saturday May 26, 2018

Arise King David - Free Music (Free Download)

Courtesy Park Street PR.

An artist for Hip Hop purists, Arise King David has served the UK Hip Hop scene for over a decade with versatile flows, conscious content and some of the hardest beats out there. Born in London to Ghanaian parents, Arise King David has been steadily building his repertoire over the years, known as an Executive Producer at the former Hip Hop label Strictly Bizzness. Under the names Flawless and then Darknight, his MC'ing talents have seen him share stages with Akon, The Game and more as well being championed by DJ 279 on Choice FM and Tim Westwood on his BBC Radio 1 show.

Following a hiatus in 2006 to focus on gaining a qualification in sound engineering and music tech, King David went on to co-found DM Sound Design Ltd a company specialising in audio post production, music composition and sound design for TV, film, radio and computer games. During this period King David worked on a number of projects including the Cannes Film Festival 'Short Film Corner' award nominated film 'I DO' and most recently 'ZION' a film by Sheila Nortley winner of the 'Best Film' and 'Best Screenplay' awards at the Spartan Lense Film Festival, Norfolk Virginia.

Now Arise King David drops his debut solo project, 'Free Music' a future UK classic that took a year and a half to craft and nurture it. This project stays true to Hip-Hop music and expresses itself freely without trying to fit into the mass market image of what Hip-Hop music is. This self produced project features gust beats from the acclaimed Kosyne of Eatgood Records, DJ Slademan and Chairman Maf. Cuts come from DJ SRG (Poland's finest!) and DJ279, plus guest artist appearances from Skriblah Dan Gogh (Terra Firma), Imam Thug, Phoenix Da Icefire (Triple Darkness) and Tommy Bunnz to name but a few. This is one to satisfy the appetite of Hip Hop lovers, not just in the UK but worldwide.

Arise King David - Nourishment (Produced by Kosyne) - Video

Arise King David - On This (Produced by King David) - Video

Arise King David Feat. Nightpro - These People (Produced by Chairman Maf) - Video

Arise King David - Free Music (Track-listing):

01. Free Music Intro (Produced by King David)
02. Who Knows? Feat. Otema (Produced by King David)
03. On This (Produced by King David)
04. Revolution Poem (Performed by The Poet)
05. Lamenting (Produced by King David)
06. Do What You Want (Produced by DJ SRG)
07. Call You Later Feat. Tommy Bunnz & Eunice (Produced by King David)
08. In Chains Poem (Performed by The Poet)
09. Free Music - Bustin Out (Produced by Young Soul)
10. Nourishment (Produced by Kosyne)
11. Nkrumah Salute (Produced by King David)
12. Broken Star (Produced by Mutos Da Beat Phantom)
13. Commonwealth Poem (Performed by The Poet)
14. These People Feat. Nightpro (Produced by Chairman Maf)
15. Crushed Ice (Produced by King David)
16. Trichotomy Feat. Phoenix Da Icefire & Skriblah Dangogh (Produced by DJ Slademan)
17. Man Dem Feat. Stealth MC & Manic (Produced by King David)
18. Simple - It's Not A Thing Feat. Imam Thug (Produced by King David / Cuts by DJ 279)
19. Comfort Zone Feat. Manic & Kayosoul (Produced by King David)
20. This Is The Day Outro (Produced by King David)

Download links:

Read 428 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive