Saturday June 23, 2018

Fat Joe Set to Release "The Dark Side" on July 27th, 2010
Posted by Steve Juon at Friday, June 11th, 2010 at 2:15PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

From David at Koch/E1 Entertainment:

Fat Joe Set to Release "The Dark Side" on July 27th, 2010

Fat Joe - The Darkside 

(New York, NY) – Terror Squad/E1 Music is set to release the highly anticipated new studio album by hip hop icon Fat Joe.  “The Dark Side” will be released on July 27th, 2010, and features the singles “Slow Down” feat.Young Jeezy and the soon-to-be summer smash, “It Ain’t About Money,” feat. Trey Songz.

The album also features R. Kelly, The Clipse, Cam’ron, Lil Wayne, Too $hort, and TA, with production by Street Runner, Cool & Dre, Raw Uncut, Scoop Deville, Just Blaze, DJ Premier, Infamous and Buckwild.

Joseph “Fat Joe” Cartagena has sold over 2.5 millions album as a solo artist and has taken the hip hop world by storm since his 1993 debut album “Represent.” He followed this impressive debut with success after success.  His album Jealous Ones Still Envy (J.O.S.E.) was a critically-acclaimed, platinum selling album that spawned the hits “What’s Luve” and “We Thuggin.”

In addition to being a highly successful solo artist, he is also the founder and current C.E.O. of the collective Terror Squad. Joe also had a monster hit with Terror Squad, “Lean Back,” which became a summertime anthem when it was released.

Read 877 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive