Thursday April 26, 2018

Cymarshall Law + Skit Slam Are Everliven Sound
Posted by Steve Juon at Tuesday, June 22nd, 2010 at 6:00PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

From Freedom Entertainment:

Cymarshall Law + Skit Slam Are Everliven Sound


To celebrate the official album release of Freedom II, Cymarshall Law and Skit Slam (better known as Everliven Sound) unveil the music video for the album's lead single  "Get Up, Stand Up (Survivalist)."  The album is now available on Amazon and iTunes.

Video: .

iTunes: .

Amazon: .

   1. Get Up Stand Up (Survivalist)
   2. Christening
   3. Elements (feat. El Da Sensei)
   4. Waiting Too Long
   5. Hook Them
   6. Walk Away
   7. Crack & The Electric Chair (feat. Hakim Green)
   8. All Right All Real
   9. Days of Faster
  10. Come Correct
  11. Holes in they Shoes (feat. C Rayz Walz)
  12. Ms. Liquor Spliff
  13. Sun, Moon & Stars (feat. Stahhr)
  14. Follow My Lead
  15. Can You Relate (feat. John Robinson)
  16. Don't Believe
  17. Dumbflows
  18. Know No

About the Album

Freedom II is the new album by group Everliven Sound consisting of Jamaican-rooted, UK-raised brothers Cymarshall Law (New Jersey) and Skit Slam (UK), coming to us at the exact time its needed to bring balance to the force known as Hip-Hop. Freedom II carries a vibe similar to their last album, Freedom (Freedom Entertainment, 2008), which was released to outstanding reviews across the globe. Both projects are overflowing with the same essential and rare musical quality – substance.

Songs “Get Up, Stand Up (Survivalist)” (mentioned above), “Days of Faster”, “Elements” (feat. El Da Sensei) and “Know No” stand out amongst Freedom II’s 18 consistent tracks marked by good ole’ raw, original boom-bap hip-hop. The lyrical talent, immaculate wordplay and clever topics from the MC’s ensure they continue to compete with the best in their field. Entirely produced by The Beatnikz, described as Sweden’s finest, this beat team stays true to their own original production style – a sound that is fresh and forward, but still very accessible.

Artist Highlights

    * Everliven Sound’s premier album Freedom (Freedom Entertainment, 2008) was embraced domestically and overseas, and featured the talent of Pace won, Wordsworth, Mary-Lou and Ty-chee.
    * Cymarshall Law and Skit Slam have independently released and appeared on several successful projects and have toured internationally dozens of times in the last decade. Single “Ghosts of Hip Hop” from Cymarshall Law’s most recent project, Creator’s Kid EP, received an indie spotlight feature and a placement of #4 on iTunes Top Indie Tracks Chart.
    * The Beatniks are one of the most well known production teams out of Norrkoping, Sweden, consisting of Lil Jay and Frank Blank.

More Information
Cymarshall Law - .
Skit Slam - .

Album Singles

"Elements" (feat El Da Sensei) Download: .
"Crack & The Electric Chair" (feat Hakim Green) Download: .
"Get Up, Stand Up (Survivalist)" Download: .

Buy Links

iTunes: .
Amazon: .

Read 897 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive