Friday April 20, 2018

Black Milk & Decon to Release "Album of the Year" on 9/14
Posted by Steve Juon at Wednesday, July 14th, 2010 at 3:45PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

From Decon Media:

Black Milk & Decon to Release "Album of the Year" on 9/14

Black Milk, Detroit’s latest heir to a long musical legacy, has partnered with New York creative agency/record label Decon and indie hip-hop purveyors Fat Beats to release Album Of The Year. Expounding on his sample-based approach, the title serves as a double entendre; Album of The Year is his greatest professional achievement and is the immediate product of his experiences during the last 12 months. Taking into consideration the loss of several loved ones, it is easy to assume his music would reflect a certain emotional state. Though he addresses these personal difficulties, Milk interprets them as an opportunity to reflect on life’s virtues; Album Of The Year is celebratory and vibrant.

Download “Welcome (Gotta Go)" here:


1.     365
2.     Welcome (Gotta Go)
3.     Keep Going
4.     Oh Girl feat. AB
5.     Deadly Medley feat. Royce Da 5’ 9” and Elzhi
6.     Distortion feat. Melanie Rutherford
7.     Over Again feat. Monica Blaire
8.     Black and Brown feat. Danny Brown
9.     Round of Applause
10.  Warning (Keep Bouncing)
11.  Gospel Psychedelic Rock
12.  Closed Chapter feat. Mr. Porter

Album Of The Year, In Stores 9/14

Read 735 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive