Saturday April 21, 2018

PR: Das Racist "Sit Down, Man" Mixtape Free Download
Posted by Steve Juon at Tuesday, September 14th, 2010 at 3:15PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

From Chris at Koch/E1 Entertainment:

Das Racist "Sit Down, Man" Mixtape Free Download

The moment you've all been waiting for...the Sit Down, Man mixtape is available for free download!

Grab it here (and feel free to post!):

Also, if you are in the NYC area on September 16th, come on down to the mixtape release party at Santos House Party featuring performances by Das Racist, Maluca, Tecla and Keepaway as well as DJ sets by Das Racist, Amazing Baby, Chairlift, 2DopeBoyz and additional special guests. RSVP at

For more information, check out the press release below:

Das Racist have made an indelible imprint on the musical landscape with their irresistible pastiche of witty Dadaist-influenced raps, wry social commentary and tongue-in-cheek humor, and the trio returns with their strongest declaration to date. Today, the Brooklyn hip-hop crew is dropping their second mixtape of the year, Sit Down, Man, and it drips with their signature style you've come to expect while featuring a notable collection of producers including Diplo, Boi-1da, Dame Grease, Scoop DeVille, Teengirl Fantasy, Devo Springsteen and Chairlift, who also pull double duty as one of the many guest collaborators, joining the likes of El-P, Roc Marciano and Despot to name a few. The new collection is being presented by Diplo, Mad Decent, Greedhead Entertainment as well as returning partner Mishka. To celebrate the new mixtape, Das Racist will host a celebration at Santos Party House in NYC on Thursday, September 16, and will be joined with performances by Maluca, Keepaway and Tecla with DJ sets provided by Chairlift, Amazing Baby, 2dopeboyz and DR themselves. The event will be presided over by "Internets Celebrity" Dallas Penn.

The trio embodies a new generation of hip-hop, who borrow from the genre's trailblazers while pushing the limits and crafting their own blueprint. Sit Down, Man instantly reveals a group not only prolific but also one that matured exceedingly fast to new levels of art and musicianship. Their tongue-twisting, pop culture-referring rhymes flow steadily in unison with skilled production from a stellar collection of producers and contributors, with track titles like "All Tan Everything" and "Puerto Rican Cousins," embodying their clever content. The following outlets are hosting the mixtape available for download:,, and

Most recently, the blogosphere was permeated with two newly released videos, one for "Who's That? Brooown!" and the other, "Ek Shaneesh," further distinguishing the group for their ability to reign over pop culture. The Frogger, Tetris-era visuals of "Who's That? Brooown!" incite instant nostalgia and for those longing for their Nintendo, you can check out the corresponding interactive game version of the video and play as one of the members on the Das Racist website:

Sit Down, Man
Track List:
1. wkcr stretch and bobbito with quincy jones (intro)
2. all tan everything (featuring jay-z) (produced by sabzi)
3. puerto rican cousins (produced by gordon voidwell and alex kestner)
4. hahahaha jk? (produced by boi-1da)
5. town business (featuring kassa overall) (produced by kassa overall)
6. commercial (produced by teengirl fantasy)
7. people are strange (produced by devo springsteen)
8. luv it mayne (featuring fat tony & bo p) (produced by tom cruz)
9. amazing (featuring lakutis) (produced by keepaway)
10. fashion party (with chairlift) (produced by chairlift)
11. rapping 2 u (featuring lakutis) (produced by sha-leik)
12. rooftop (featuring despot) (produced by dame grease)
13. irresponsible (featuring lakutis) (produced by like magic + das racist)
14. return to innocence (produced by dash speaks)
15. julia (the very best remix) (produced by das racist)
16. roc marciano joint (featuring roc marciano) (produced by mike finito)
17. you can sell anything (produced by diplo)
18. sit down, man (featuring el-p) (produced by scoop deville)
19. sit down, people (by dapwell and quincy jones)

Official Site
Reverb Nation

Read 1,102 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive