Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday October 24, 2014
RapReviews.com

PR: Capleton & Romain Virgo Team Up For U.S. Tour
Posted by Steve Juon at Wednesday, September 15th, 2010 at 1:00PM :: Email this article :: Print this article



From VP Records:

Capleton & Romain Virgo Team Up For U.S. Tour

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
 
(VP RECORDS, NEW YORK) - VP Records recording artist Capleton gears up to fire his brand of reggae music to the masses across the U.S., and is taking label mate Romain Virgo and dancehall star Munga Honorable as opening acts for his headlining U.S. tour. The legendary reggae star and Virgo, a rising singing sensation, both released new albums this year, and now they are taking those new sounds to the fans. (See tour dates below).

Capleton, known to fans as the "Fireman," saw the release of his latest album, I-Ternal Fire, from VP Records in July 2010. Capleton is known for his fierce delivery of spiritual and socially-conscious lyrics, and this collection of work is no different.  Comprising of 15 tracks,  I-Ternal Fire offers the uncompromising declarations that have characterized Capleton's lyrics for the past two decades.

Romain Virgo, the reigning singing sensation from Jamaica, saw the release of his self-titled debut album in June 2010, also on the VP imprint. The talented singer/songwriter rose to fame after winning the 2007 Digicel Rising Star competition in Jamaica. He provides smooth vocals and heartfelt lyrics on this debut effort, in addition to penning all 15 songs.

Capleton/Romain Virgo/Munga U.S. Tour Dates

Wed. Sep. 22
New Haven, CT
Toads Place

Thu. Sep. 23
Portland, ME
Asylum

Fri. Sep. 24
Revere, MA
Club Lido

Sat. Sep. 25
Jamaica, NY
Amazura

Sun. Sep. 26
Hartford, CT
West Indian Club

Tue. Sep. 28
New York, NY
B.B. Kings

Wed. Sep. 29
Providence
Lupos

Fri. Oct. 1
Norfolk, VA
Norva Theater

Sat. Oct. 2
Philadelphia, PA
Felton Supper Club

Sun. Oct. 3
Albany, NY
Armory

Wed. Oct. 6
Raleigh, NC
Lincoln Theater

Thu. Oct. 7
Covington, KY
Madison Theater

Fri. Oct. 8
Columbus, OH
Alrosa Villa

Sat. Oct. 9
Chicago, IL
Kenetic Playground

Sun. Oct.10
St. Louis, MO
The Mansion

Tue. Oct.12
Denver
Cervantis

Thu. Oct.14
Albuquerque
Sunshine Theater

Fri. Oct.15
Dallas, TX
Preet Pavilion

Sat. Oct.16
Houston, TX
Fitzgeralds

Sun. Oct. 17
Austin, TX
Flamingo Cantina

Tue. Oct.19
Nashville, TN
Bentley House of Soul

Fri. Oct. 22
Stone Mountain, GA
Club Intrigue



Read 375 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive