Tuesday June 19, 2018

PR: Saigon Tells The Greatest Story Never Told on 2/15/11
Posted by Steve Juon at Wednesday, January 12th, 2011 at 2:00AM :: Email this article :: Print this article

From 'Stache Media:

Saigon Tells The Greatest Story Never Told on 2/15/11

Avid TV watchers of the HBO series Entourage, hip-hop fanatics, and curious bystanders can finally hear the much-anticipated debut album from actor and hip-hop artist SAIGON. The Greatest Story Never Told will be released on super producer Just Blaze's label, Fort Knocks Entertainment in conjunction with Abandoned Nation/Suburban Noize Records on February 15, 2011. SAIGON'S debut album is currently available for pre-order at SubNoizeStore.com.

Saigon wisely selected producers Just Blaze, Kanye West, Buck Wild and Red Spyda to culminate his debut masterpiece.  The album features guest appearances from Jay-Z, Bun B, Q-Tip, Swizz Beats, Faith Evans, Black Thought, Raheem DeVaughn, Marsha Ambrosius, Fat Man Scoop, Devin The Dude and Layzie Bone. Just Blaze also serves as the project's Executive Producer in addition to Rich Nice (Ludacris, NAS,) and radio and television personality Sway Calloway (The Wake Up Show, MTV).

The passionate artist exploded onto the music scene only a few years ago with classic mixtapes and street albums such as Warning Shots and Abandoned Nation (collaboration with DJ Whoo Kid and Just Blaze). SAIGON's guest appearance on the long-standing HBO series, Entourage increased his fan base and the public's interest by reaching an even broader audience.  Speaking on the experience, SAIGON states "TV is TV, but real life is crazy. For me, being on that show was both a gift and a curse. There was a lot of pressure on me to ride the wave and release the album prematurely. Others thought that Saigon was a fictional character. The show made my name big, but I really don't think many people know what I look like."

The skillful rapper is ready for the world to know what he looks like and hear his music. With his poetic flair and wild style, "I refuse to be a cookie cutter artist" he states. The official first single is the title track, "The Greatest Story Never Told" and SAIGON recently premiered the video for "Make Me Sick" which drew over 20,000 plays from fans within the first hour.  This is definitely a promising indication that SAIGON is headed for major success. "I'm just finally happy that people are going to hear my music," says Saigon.

The Greatest Story Never Told

Pre-order available at SubNoizeStore.com

1       Station Identification (Intro) (feat. Fatman Scoop)
2       The Invitation (feat. Q Tip & Fatman Scoop)
3       Come On Baby (feat. Jay-Z & Swizz Beatz)
4       War
5       Bring Me Down Pt.2
6       Enemies
7       Friends
8       The Greatest Story Never Told
9       Clap (feat. Faith Evans)
10     Preacher
11     It's Alright (feat. Marsha Ambrosius)
12     Believe It
13     Give It To Me (feat. Raheem DeVaughn)
14     What The Lovers Do (feat. Devin The Dude)
15     Better Way (feat. Layzie Bone)
16     Oh Yeah (Our Babies)
17     And the Winner Is...(feat. Bun B)
18     Too Long (feat. BlackThought)

Read 690 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive