Saturday May 26, 2018

Swollen Members' Madchild To Release 'Banned From America' EP
Posted by Steve Juon at Tuesday, February 1st, 2011 at 2:00PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

From Kerosene Media:

Swollen Members' Madchild To Release 'Banned From America' EP on February 15th

Swollen Members’ Madchild has announced the release of a new EP entitled “Banned From America” through digital retailers on February 15th, 2011. The digital EP is the first offering from Madchild, who is currently putting the finishing touches on his debut solo album “Dope Sick” for release later this year.
"After being turned away at customs, I drove home that night feeling full of disappointment and frustration. I knew I had to do something positive as a way of dealing with it, so I started writing about the experience," commented Madchild. "I started recording immediately and didn't stop for six days. I was only sleeping a couple hours a day, because if I wasn't writing or recording, I would have gotten myself into some trouble. Looking back, this was the best thing I could've done for myself and some dope new songs came out of these recording sessions. Everyone at the label loved the material and I'm excited for fans to hear it."
The “Banned From America” digital EP comes on the heels of Madchild being denied entry to the United States by US custom officials. Swollen Members will release their new studio album “Dagger Mouth” on April 12th, 2011 through Battle Axe/Suburban Noize Records.
The track listing for Madchild’s “Banned From America” is as follows:
1 - Black Phantom
2 - Mental Explosion
3 - Little Bad Wolf
4 - Super Ill Villain
5 - Re-birth of the Warlord

Read 1,050 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive