Monday June 18, 2018

PR: DJ Swamp Reveals Details for "Vinyl Disciple"
Posted by Steve Juon at Tuesday, March 8th, 2011 at 6:00PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

From Kerosene Media:

DJ Swamp Reveals Album Details For New Record "Vinyl Disciple"
DJ Swamp has announced the release of his new album "Vinyl Disciple" for release in spring 2011 through his own label Decadent Records. DJ Swamp has posted the following video EPK for "Vinyl Disciple" online at .
DJ SWAMP started as a competition turntablist taking such esteemed titles as DMC United States Champion in 1996, his first year ever in the competition. For many years following DJ SWAMP toured as the dj for BECK .His acclaim has not ceased and the progression of his artistry has brought him alongside the likes of: Beck, Kid Rock, RL Burnside, The Crystal Method, Kool Keith,The Dust Bros, and countless others, all of whom have called on his expertise for work on their studio tracks. Now DJ SWAMP explores the other facets of his art, bringing his beat dropping skills to another level. "VINYL DISCIPLE" is a true testament to DJ SWAMP's skill as a producer, writer, and vocalist. The album was recorded and mixed in some of the best studios in Los Angeles, including Paramount, Scream, Amerycan,Sonora, and The Document Room.
The track listing for DJ Swamp's "Vinyl Disciple" is as follows:
1. Vinyl Disciple Intro
2. Club Thrashin'
3. Rock Rollin'
4. Aliens Are Coming
5. Little Landmine
6. Feast of Flesh
7. Servant of Evil
8. Pyro
9. History That Never Was
10. Mind Control
11. Plastic Surgery
12. Killer in the Rain
13. B Girls Invasion
14. The Leaders Will Follow

Read 854 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive