Wednesday May 23, 2018

Final Days For I Rock the Mic Registration
Posted by Steve Juon at Thursday, October 30th, 2008 at 2:30PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

Press release courtesy of Rick Party:

Lock-In Conference Registration for $199 and Pay Later

Miami, FL, October 29, 2008 - With only three days left, attendees can lock-in their registration for this year's I Rock The Mic Conference & Awards at the early bird rate of $199. Conference Co-Founder Rick Party extended the early bird registration period and created a payment plan option as part of the I Rock The Mic Bailout Plan after numerous calls for industry professionals feeling the pressure of the today's economy.

The early bird registration fee of $199.00 has been extended through November 1. The bailout plan also provides the opportunity for attendees to pay their registration in a payment plan. Attendees can confirm their conference registration at the early bird rate with a deposit payment of $100.00 and make payments on the remaining balance of $99.00 through November 17. Registration for the conference can be completed by visiting

The 3rd Annual I Rock The Mic Conference & Awards (IRTM) will be held December 4 - 7 in Miami Beach, Florida at the Eden Roc Resort & Spa. The theme for the leading empowerment gathering for urban radio professionals is "Stepping Your Game Up to the Next Level of Excellence." Industry leaders confirmed as moderators and participants for this year include Doc Wynter, Ken Johnson, Tom Joyner, Terry Monday, Lee Michaels, Hector Hannibal, Oscar Joyner, FCC Commissioner Jonathan Adelstein, Earl Boston, Big Boy, Stretch Garrett, Kevin Ross, Angie Stone, Juanita Bynum and others.

IRTM, known as the family reunion of urban radio, creates a very unique environment where accomplished industry professionals and the aspiring convene for power networking, informative panels, talent development and programming workshops and exclusive entertainment events. 2007 marked the first time that key urban radio powerhouses were under one roof at the same time. Industry leaders such as Tom Joyner, Doug Banks, Elroy Smith, Big Boy, Doc Wynter, Donnie Simpson, Reggie Rouse, Gary Bernstein, Michael Baisden, Rickey Smiley, Jerry Boulding, Lee Michaels, Earl Boston, Terry Monday, Keith Sweat, Big Tigger, FCC Commissioner Jonathan Adelstein, RIAA's Carlos Linares, Arbitron's Julian Davis and many more came together to network and talk about the business of urban radio.

IRTM conference, sponsorship and registration information is available online at, via phone at 214.941.3034 or by email at

Read 1,299 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive