Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Wednesday November 26, 2014
RapReviews.com



From Geo @ Terrorbird:

Vibe Premieres Lil B/Pictureplane/Sole & the Skyrider Band Track

* http://www.vibe.com/posts/v-premiere-sole-and-skyrider-band-feat-lil-b-captain-bad-swag *

It's no secret that when the new album from Sole & the Skyrider Band was initially announced (Hello Cruel World out July 19th on Fake Four Inc), there was an air of intrigue surrounding the album. In addition to being the first album since his official split with Anticon, and all the indicators of a stylistic shift away from the rapid-fire flows that once defined him, the track list included a song called "Bad Captain Swag," which featured guests Pictureplane and Lil B THEBASEDGOD. The track was finally unveiled for public consumption, premiering on Vibe Magazine . The new material will be making it's way around the west coast this summer as well, kicking off with a record release show in their town of residence Denver, CO, and with a string of live dates announced for August (see below).  Sole aka Tim Holland recently unveiled the free release of his newest mixtape Nuclear Winter Vol 2 as well, which is available for free via the Sole website and features guests Kool A.D. of Das Racist, Mac Lethal, Pictureplane, B. Dolan, LuckyIAM, and many more. IMPOSE Magazine recently dropped "Coke Rap," the mega-collaboration between Sole, Kool A.D., Pictureplane, and Fake Four labelhead Ceschi Ramos.

Sole & the Skyrider Band Tour Dates:

Wed | 7-14-2011 Denver, CO The Hi-Dive (Record release w. Ceschi, Egadz, Greecarpetedstairs, Pictureplane DJ Set)
Tue | 8-09-2011 Santa Fe, NM TBA
Wed | 08-10-2011 Phoenix AZ TBA
Thu | 08-11-2011 Flagstaff AZ The Green Room
Fri | 08-12-2011 Los Angeles CA The Roxy Theatre
Sun | 08-14-2011 San Francisco CA Bottom Of The Hill
Mon | 08-15-2011 Reno NV Tonic Lounge
Tue | 08-16-2011 Sacramento CA Sol Collective
Wed | 08-17-2011 Portland OR Doug Fir Lounge
Thu | 08-18-2011 Seattle WA Nectar Lounge
Tue | 08-23-2011 Missoula MT The Badlander
Thu | 08-25-2011 Salt Lake City UT Kilby Court
Sat | 08-27-2011 Colorado Springs CO Black Sheep



Read 328 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive