Saturday May 26, 2018

Free Music Friday: Seven Ate Eleven Edition
Posted by eTMh at Friday, July 8th, 2011 at 10:30PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

This edition is the answer to the riddle, "Why was the number 12 scared of number 7?" ...Yeah, I know. I won't quit my day job providing free music for y'all and here they ARE!

Cory Gunz :: Son of a Gun

Cory Gunz

If you don't know by now, Cory Gunz is the son of Peter Gunz, well-known for his 1998 classic hit "Deja Vu (Uptown Baby)" with his partner-in-rhyme Lord Tariq. And if you don't know by now, Cory Gunz is one of the latests to be signed to Young Money Entertainment (as evidenced in Gunz' appearance in Lil Wayne's hit single "6 Foot 7 Foot"). And if ou don't know by now, here's a free mixtape from Cory Gunz that should hold all of his fans over until his debut album is completed.

1. One Of A Kind (Mob With My Mob) (Prod by Dot N Pro)
2. Young Mula (Prod by Dot N Pro)
3. Outta My Mind (Prod by Dot N Pro)
4. Speed (Prod by Dot N Pro)
5. Gunz Pop (f/ Pop Dolla$, Hash) (Prod by Nottz)
6. YMA (f/ Gudda Gudda)
7. Short Dawg & Mack Maine (Prod by Dot N Pro)
8. Sexy feat Sequence (Prod by Sequence)
9. YMCMB MMG (f/ Meek Mill) (Prod by Dot N Pro)
10. Bitch I'm A Rock N Rolla (Prod by 21)
11. House Party (Prod by Dot N Pro)
12. East 2 Da Westside (f/ Schoolboy Q) (Prod by Dot N Pro)
13. Ya'll Ain't Got Nothin On Me (f/ 2 Chainz) (Prod by Dot N Pro)
14. Shit Ain't A Game feat Pop Dolla$ (Prod by Cardiak & Chinky P)
15. Family Like A Business (Prod by Dot N Pro)
16. We Gon Delete Em (f/ Juicy J) (Prod by UrBoyBlack)
17. Hardbody (Prod by Dot N Pro)
18. Bedtime (Prod by Cardiak)
19. Paper Chaser (f/ Uncle Murda) (Prod by Soul Diggaz)
20. Ghost Town (Prod by Dot N Pro)
21. I'm Fuckin Wit It (f/ Hash) (Prod by Jahlil Beats)
22. Drink (Prod by Dot N Pro)
23. Sick Em (f/ Kid Ink, Gudda Gudda) (Prod by Cardiak)
24. Know My Name (Prod by Dot N Pro)
25. Dope Game (Prod by Dot N Pro)
26. R U Listenin (Prod by SoFly)

Gucci Mane & DJ Holiday :: Writing on the Wall 2

Gucci Mane

GUCCI MANE IS FINALLY FREE...AGAIN! For those who have been waiting on new music from Mr. Ice Cream (Face) Man, here it is raw and uncut - like the bricks he be selling - BURR!!

1. WOTW 2 (Intro)
2. Tragedy (Prod. By Lex Luger)
3. Hard On A Bitch (f/ Chill Will) (Prod. By Fat Boy)
4. Lil Friends (Prod. By Lex Luger)
5. Camera Ready (Prod. By Fat Boy)
6. Psycho (f/ YC, YG Hootie) (Prod. By Southside)
7. Brrrr (Supa Cold) (Prod. By Fat Boy)
8. Gucci Talk
9. Translation (f/ Cartel, Yo Gotti) (Prod. By Drumma Boy)
10. Tax Free (Prod. By Drumma Boy)
11. Scotty (Prod. By Knucklehead)
12. Play Your Cards (f/ YC) (Prod. By Shawty Redd)
13. Guilty (f/ Young Buck) (Prod. By Drumma Boy)
14. Two Dope Boys (f/ Chill Will) (Prod. By Zaytoven)
15. Too Turnt Up (f/ Yelawolf) (Prod. By Drumma Boy)
16. MVP (f/ Jagged Edge) (Prod. By Drumma Boy)
17. Major (f/ Wooh Da Kid) (Prod. By Southside)
18. Recently (f/ 50 Cent) (Prod. By Drumma Boy)
19. Yesterday (Bonus) (Prod. By Drumma Boy)

Lil' O :: Grind Hard, Pray Harder

Lil' O

Who said Texas rap is dead? Texas rap a/k/a Country Rap Tunes ain't going nowhere! And this S.U.C. representative Lil' O proves that statement true with his long-awaited mixtape "Grind Hard, Pray Harder." Da Fat Rat Wit Da Cheeze is still on his cheddar hunt as he includes many of his Texas brethren in this mixtape (including Chamillionaire, Big K.R.I.T., DJ Michael "5000" Watts, Devin Tha Dude, amongst others). Download away!

1. U Like It, I Luv It
2. I'm What Dat Iz
3. Baulin In Da City (f/ Big T)
4. In Da Wind (f/ Chamillionaire, Killa Kyleon)
5. None Of Ya Bizzness!! (f/ Slim Thug, Wonderus)
6. What Iz Ya Talkin Bout (f/ Devin Tha Dude, Big K.R.I.T., Jack Freeman)
7. Fresh Up Out Tha Cleaners (f/ DJ Michael "5000" Watts)
8. It's Whateva (f/ Wonderus)
9. Don't Stop (f/ Chalie Boy)
10. Alright (f/ J-Dawg, Big Marcus)
11. It Iz What It Iz
12. Betcha Can't Do It
13. Ready 4 Whateva (f/ Wonderus)
14. Change

MC Logic and BrothaSoul :: Merlot Music

MC Logic

The Merlot wine is often seen as an appropriate beverage for the relaxing and chilling vibes that moments provide. NC's MC Logic and VA's producer BrothaSoul makes Merlot Music that's undoubtedly smooth and pure like the drink itself. Remember to be responsible and never drink and download, you might crash on the internet highways. 

1. Intro Merlot
2. 1st Day of Summer
3. When I Say I Love You
4. Hollywood Ruby
5. Dissertation #21 (La Vérité)
6. The Moonlighter
7. Lady La La (feat. Brenda Campbell)
8. Tonight Live

Pistol McFly :: Bong Rips & B.A.R.S.

Pistol McFly

Recently, a gentlemen was nice enough to e-mail me a wake-up message to this Cali rapper name Pistol McFly. Looking at the cover, I honestly didn't know what to expect and one listen to "Bone Rips & B.A.R.S." - and I like what I'm hearing! I guess he was right when he said "Never judge a book by its cover, they're fairy tales!" It brings you the real Cali hip-hop like his peers ranging from Pharcyde to Murs. 

 1. Intro
2. Stoner
3. New School
4. We Got Y'all (f/ Chip GnarLy)
5. M.A.R.S All Day
6. Cheatin' With Jane (f/ Jay Diction)
7. Grow On Trees
8. Thinkin' it Over/Flight School
9. Last Night
10. Out of Sight
11. Tick Tock
12. Mind Clear (f/ IQ)
13. Coin Tossin' (f/ Vito & Jay Diction)
14. Round n Round (f/ Lai Dub)
15. Live Enough (f/ Jay Diction)
16. Garbage
17. Toast
18. Great

Seven Day :: Concepts

Oh snap! Here's ANOTHER Cali joint for y'all to ride to. West Coast hip-hop ain't dead, they're just broadening its horizions and "Concepts" proves that statement indeed. Consisting of emcee Jay Diction and producer/emcee Listed, Seven Day brings you music that can last for your OWN seven days per week grindin'. They are here to show you that they understamd, you are appreciated.

1. Concepts (Introlude)
2. Understand It (f/ Hilsyde)
3. Wakin' Up
4. 2Fast
5. Bounce (f/ Versis)
6. Players(f/ Eva)
7. I Am
8. Oh Yeah


That's it for the "Seven Ate Eleven Edition" of "Free Music Fridays." If you have any free music you would like to share with the world, please e-mail me at If you're an artist with your free mixtape/album shown on this page and you want to send me a link re-up, corrections, and/or questions, e-mail me at, as well. Thanks for reading and enjoy y'all! Two fangas, one love....

Read 1,581 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive