Saturday May 26, 2018

PR: Slaine Reveals Details For 'A World With No Skies 2.0'
Posted by Steve Juon at Wednesday, July 20th, 2011 at 6:00AM :: Email this article :: Print this article

From James @ Kerosene Media:

Slaine Reveals Track Listing & Cover Art For 'A World With No Skies 2.0'

Boston rapper Slaine, of the rap super group, La Coka Nostra, has revealed the updated artwork and track listing for his solo album, "A World With No Skies 2.0", which is scheduled for release on August 16th, 2011 through Suburban Noize Records. The album will feature production work by DJ Lethal (House of Pain), as well as guest appearances by Cypress Hill’s B-Real, Sean Price, Termanology,  ILL BILL, and Everlast.
The track listing for Slaine’s "A World With No Skies 2.0" is as follows:
1 - Black Horses
2 - Voices of Apocalypse
3 - 99 Bottles
4 - When I Shoot You
5 - Zombie feat. Son Of Skam
6 - Cant Go Home
7 – YOU
8 - Jumpin Out the Window feat. Edo G and Cyrus Deshield
9 - Crazy feat. B Real and Jaysaun
10 - I Aint Done
11 - The Boulevard feat. Blacastan, Sean Price, and ILL BILL
12 - Broken feat. Cyrus Deshield and V Knuckles
13 – Ghosts
14 - Where My Heart Is feat. Cyrus Deshield
15 - Borrowed Time feat. Checkmark and Lu Balz
16 - The Last Song feat. Everlast
Slaine will be offering a bonus disk that contains five new songs, for
fans that purchase the album from FYE locations. The track list for the FYE bonus disk is as follows:
1- Unstoppable feat. JL
2 - The Most Dangerous Drug In The World
3 - What it Feel Like feat. V Knuckles
4 - The Problem feat. XL and Termanology
5 - Insomnia
Slaine will be touring throughout the summer in support of "A World With No Skies 2.0", with dates alongside Heavy Metal Kings featuring ILL BILL & Vinnie Paz. Slaine’s video for the track “99 Bottles” can be viewed online at .
Slaine is currently in the studio working with Statik Selektah on a new mixtape called "State of Grace", which will be released in the coming weeks.

Jul 19 - Burlington, VT - Higher Ground w/ Heavy Metal Kings
Jul 20 - Montreal QC - Foufounes Electriques w/ Heavy Metal Kings
Jul 21 - Pawtucket, RI - The Met w/ Heavy Metal Kings
Jul 22 - Portland, ME - Port City Music Hall w/ Heavy Metal Kings
Aug 04 - Ottawa, ONT, Canada @ Ritual Nightclub
Aug 06 - Toronto, ONT, Canada @ Opera House w/ Army of Pharaohs
Aug 20 - Boston, MA @ The Middle East
Aug 26 - Clifton, NJ @ Dingbatz
Aug 28 - Worcester, MA @ Tammany Hall

Read 1,341 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive