Monday June 18, 2018

PR: Royce Da 5'9" Unveils "Legendary" feat. Travis Barker
Posted by Steve Juon at Wednesday, July 20th, 2011 at 12:00PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

From The Orchard:

PR: Royce Da 5'9" Unveils "Legendary" feat. Travis Barker

This summer, Detroit hip-hop fixture Royce da 5'9" is set to return with his fifth solo effort, Success is Certain. Due August 9th via Gracie Productions, the eleven-track triumph is the long-awaited sequel to the critical darling's 2004 LP, Death is Certain. The latest release showcases the rapidly evolving talent of an increasingly popular hip-hop star. Celebrating what is sure to be Royce's final ascent from underground to mainstream, the release features heavyweights and underground favorites alike – everyone from longtime collaborator Eminem, Blink 182 ex-pat Travis Barker and backpacker Yelawolf make an appearance.

The album also comes fresh on the heels of Bad Meets Evil's Hell: The Sequel, Royce's joint effort with fellow Detroit native and hip hop titan Eminem. Not to be overshadowed by its predecessor, which bowed at #1 on the Billboard charts, Success features the production work of Eminem and DJ Premier. The lead single, "Writer's Block (feat. Eminem)", has already sold 50,000 copies worldwide, and is quickly approaching Top 20 on Urban and Rhythmic radio.

But veering decidedly into rock territory, the soon-to-be-released single "Legendary" is a fist-pumping epic. Featuring an intro interpolated from the classic Rush cut "Xanadu," and drums from the aforementioned Barker, the single boasts some serious teeth. Produced by Eminem, and featuring one of Royce's most impassioned verses on the record, the lead track serves as the perfect introduction to Success. The single will be available at iTunes on July 19th, 2011.

Stream: Royce Da 5'9" – Legendary (feat. Travis Barker): .

Success Is Certain Track List:

01 Legendary (feat. Travis Barker)
02 Writer's Block (feat. Eminem)
03 Merry Go Round
04 Where My Money
05 ER (feat. Kid Vishis)
06 On The Boulevard (feat. Nottz & Adonis)
07 I Ain't Coming Down
08 Security
09 Second Place
10 My Own Planet (feat. Joe Budden)
11 I've Been Up I've Been Down

Royce da 5'9"s worldwide tour includes performances with Eminem at Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza and on Saturday Night Live, ensuring success for Success is Certain.

For More Information: and!/Royceda59 .

Read 899 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive