Friday June 22, 2018

Free Music Friday: FMFTW Edition
Posted by eTMh at Friday, July 29th, 2011 at 10:00PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

Free Music Friday For The WIN! Yeah, I needed two Fs' in the middle, but it wouldn't look right. So on to the free music!

Actual Proof :: LRG Presents Still Hotter Than July

These cats stay on their hustle. I believe I've been promoting about three of their projects already during the past year and they still on their grind. Check the smile there and they still show that they love what they do and that's real hip-hop. THis project named after the 1980 Stevie Wonder record features the likes of 9th Wonder, Median, Chuuwee, and more.

1. Get It Done [prod. 9th Wonder]
2. Word Up [prod. E. Jones]
3. No Doubt [prod. KP]
4. One Two [prod. Enigma]
5. Time [prod. Scottie Royal]
6. High (ft. Thee Tom Hardy) [prod. Enigma]
7. Nice as I Am [prod. Amp]
8. Paradise [prod. Enigma]
9. The Marvel (ft. Chuwee) [prod. 9th Wonder]
10. Rod Strickland [prod. Khrysis]
11. Light of Day (ft. GQ) [prod. 9th Wonder]
12. Zonin’ Out (Blaow) [prod. 9th Wonder]
13. It Seems (ft. Sean Boog) [prod. Ka$h]
14. Words [prod. Amp]
15. Represent (ft. Rapsody) [prod. Amp]
16. Light the World [prod. Khrysis]
17. Take It Back (ft. Drique London] [prod. Khrysis]
18. Callin’ Me (ft. Median & Bluu Suede) [prod. E. Jones]

Ghostfunk (Ghostface Killah X Afrofunk) - produced by Max Tannone

Here's a dope Ghostface/Afrofunk blend that surely blends smoothly together. This is from the same guy who brought you Dub Kweli/Mos Dub, blending dub with the different BlackStar tracks. Check this one out, there are many breaks you'll be familiar with.

1. Make It N.Y.
2. Dem Back
3. Mighty Agho
4. The Same Girl
5. Three Lords
6. Danger 500
7. Astro Easy Love
8. Dear Psychedelic Woman
9. Breakthrough Kids
10. Funky Criminology

Pill & DJ Scream :: The Diagnosis

Pill finally made it to the Maybach Music Group! Yet he ain't resting on the luxurious life, he's taking advantage of the buzz he's been getting to release this free mixtape for you all to download and bump. Pill spits over a mixture of original and well-known instrumentals, and the guest appearances on this tape includes Rick Ross (of course), Yo Gotti, Tech N9ne, Pusha T, and more.

1. Intro
2. Stayin Down
3. Scottie Pippen, Tim Duncan
4. Cashin'
5. Gotta Have It (f/ Gucci Mane, Gorilla Zoe and Starlito)
6. I'm on One Freestyle
7. Pacman (Remix) (f/ Rick Ross, Tity Boi a/k/a 2 Chainz, Meek Mill, Yo Gotti, and Gunplay)
8. New Clothes and New Shoes
9. THousand Poundz (f/ CyHi Da Prynce and Pusha T)
10. She Like to Party
11. Pretty Girl Rock Freestyle
12. Get Ya Right
13. One of These Days
14. Ya Killin Me (f/ Tech N9ne)
15. Send One Down (f/ Trae Da Truth)
16. Spendin' the Night
17. Tear it Down
18. Get Ya Roll On
19. Motivation Freestyle
20. How You Want It

Phil Adé :: A Different World

Strraight from D.C. is Phil Adé, signed with soul singer Raheem DeVaughn's 368 Music Group and presenting us with "A Different World." THis mixtape brings one of the finiest in soulful hip-hop as this tape features production from 9th Wonder, Oddisee, Bink!, and others.

1. ADW Intro (feat. Laura Song) (Prod. by Mark Henry & Q-Heff & Dre King)
2. King (Prod. by Bink!)
3. Monte Carlo Dreams (feat. US Royalty) (Prod. by Sunny Norway)
4. Cloud 9 (feat. Tracie Jospehine & GLC) (Prod. by Sunny Norway)
5. High On Life (feat. Raheem DeVaughn) (Prod. by 9th Wonder)
6. Otherside (Prod. by Mark Henry)
7 A Different World (Prod. by Oddisee)
8. Scoreboard (feat. Black Cobain) (Prod. by Bink!)
9. The Let Out (Interlude) (Prod. by Sunny Norway)
10. You're the One (feat. Killa Kyleon) (Prod. by Sunny Norway)
11. The Weekend (feat. U-N-I) (Prod. by Sunny Norway)
12. Second Chance (Prod. by Mark Henry)
13. See You Again (feat. Kevin Ross) (Prod. by Nieze)
14. Incense (feat. Mac Miller) (Prod. by Sunny Norway)
15. Your Hands (Prod. by Mark Henry & Dre King)
16. Coming Home (Prod. by Sunny Norway)

Puma and Present: Uncontested EP

Here's a free-P that serves as one of the most recent hip-hop soundtracks that has been missing since...a mighty long time! This freeP features ten original cuts by real emcees on the come up, suc as Laws, Emilio Rojas, Rittz, Thee Tom Hardy, and more. A pair of Pumas' may be expensive, but this EP is FREE to all!

1. Gilbere Forte’ - Winner (ft. Freeway) [prod. Reef]
2. Emilio Rojas - Home (ft. JoyLuv) [prod. J. Glaze]
3. Laws - Incredible (ft. Mimi) [prod. L.A. & Feb 9]
4. Rittz - Triumphant [prod. DJ Burn One]
5. Sir Michael Rocks - Never Slip [prod. Tall Black Guy]
6. Marky - By Any Means [prod. The MadMan]
7. Shane Eli - Who’s Laughing Now [prod. Shane Eli]
8. Skewby - Cant Nobody [prod. Skewby]
9. Spree Wilson - Lay It Down [prod. Shoden!1 & Spree Wilson]
10. Thee Tom Hardy - Part of Thee Game [prod. Brad Brown & TTH]


That's it for the "FMFTW Edition" of "Free Music Fridays." If you have any free music you would like to share with the world, please e-mail me at If you're an artist with your free mixtape/album shown on this page and you want to send me a link re-up, corrections, and/or questions, e-mail me at, as well. Thanks for reading and enjoy y'all! Two fangas, one love...

Read 905 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive