Wednesday June 20, 2018

Bisc1 Releases The Strange Love Project
Posted by Steve Juon at Monday, February 2nd, 2009 at 4:15PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

Bisc1 Releases The Strange Love Project, A Study of Audio and Visual Relationships      01.28.2009
20 Visual Artists and 10 Producers Reinterpret Bisc1's When Electric Night Falls; Music & Art Available as Free Download

(January 28, 2009) Brooklyn, NY- Emcee, graphic artist, and wall painter Bisc1 has joined forces with twenty visual artists and ten producers to reinterpret his 2008 offering When Electric Night Falls (Embedded Music). The result, The Strange Love Project, is a multimedia experience of beats, rhymes, and stunning visuals, and is available now for free download from Bisc1’s website (

Not just a collection of songs, The Strange Love Project is a study of the individual experiences that many can have with same music. As Bisc explained it himself, “As a writer, a designer, and a lyricist I was curious to see what others saw when the record was played.” For the remix portion of The Strange Love Project, Bisc gave ten producers the vocal tracks from WENF. The rest was up to them. Visually Bisc took a similar approach, enlisting the help of twenty artists to create pieces with the only requirement being that the artwork be square in shape. Featuring musical reinterpretations including the work of Cassettes Won’t Listen and Snafu (of Junk Science), and visual reinterpretations by renowned artists, including James T. Murray, Karla Murray, Cern, and more, TSLP invites fans along for a ride of intertwining audio and visual relationships that breathe new life into an already stellar album.

A native of Massachusetts by way of Connecticut, Bisc1 moved to NYC 10 years ago and quickly made a name for himself DJ'ing at clubs, distributing mixtapes, and in graffiti circles. Soon, Bisc1 picked up the mic and won several battle raps including the Whose Line Is It monthly at the Knitting Factory in NYC 4 consecutive months in a row. His debut release, The Basics EP (2006), gained the favorable attention of music critics and his subsequent release, The Stay Up Projectmixtape (2007) was downloaded over 5000 times. Bisc's penchant for capturing our chaotic reality with his narratives, images, and collaborations has earned him a reputation as one of the most honest and creative artists of today. Going beyond music, Bisc1 is also an accomplished graphic artist. He's done cover art, designed promotional materials and spearheaded art direction for artists such as Aesop Rock, The Perceptionists, C-Rayz-Walz, Murs, El-P, and others. His art has been featured in several magazines and art house coffee table books and in galleries, such as Danny Simmon's Rush Arts Gallery. 2008 was a big year for Bisc. He released the critically acclaimed album When Electric Night Falls, toured the US, and performed at CMJ, SXSW, Scribble Jam, and NXNE. With the release of The Strange Love Project, 2009 promises to be even bigger.

Track Listing of The Strange Love Project Remixtape

1. NightFall Remix (Prod. By Le Parasite)
2. Turbulence Remix Blend (Prod. By Scott Thorough/Cassettes Won’t Listen)
3. Remixtape Interlude 1
4. Pandemonium Remix feat. Broke MC (Prod. By Broke MC)
5. Remixtape Interlude 2
6. Unconditional Remix (Prod. By Core Rhythm)
7. Sidelines Remix (Prod. By Coole High)
8. Great Escape Remix Blend (Prod. By Esen/Omega One)
9. Remixtape Interlude 3
10. Another Day Remix (Prod. By Kils)
11. Remixtape Interlude 4
12. Strange Love Remix (Prod. By Snafu)


"Turbulence" RMX Blend by Scott Thorough and Cassettes Won't Listen
* *

"Nightfall" RMX by Le Parasite
* *

The Strange Love Project
* *

Read 956 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive