Tuesday May 23, 2017

Collection of J. Dilla Productions: Dillanthology
Posted by Steve Juon at Tuesday, February 24th, 2009 at 4:00PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

From Stephen B. and k7.com:

For Immediate Release,
V/A- Dillanthology Vol. 1 (March 31st, Rapster)
* http://www.rapsterrecords.com/dilla *


   1. The Pharcyde-Runnin’
   2. Slum Village-Fall In Love
   3. Common-The Light
   4. Erykah Badu-Didn’t Cha Know
   5. De La Soul-Stakes Is High
   6. Busta Rhymes-Show Me What You Got
   7. The Roots-Dynamite
   8. A.G. feat. Aloe Blacc-Hip Hop Quotable
   9. The Pharcyde-Drop
  10. Amp Fiddler-I Believe In You
  11. Steve Spacek-Dollar

This is the first in a series of planned albums focusing on different aspects of the illustrious producer’s career and should be seen as a tribute to his memory and spirit.  In the coming months, look for separate volumes for both his remix work and production on his own projects.  Dillanthology,Volume 1 will be in stores March 31, 2009. 

For more info:
* http://www.rapsterrecords.com/dilla *
* http://www.myspace.com/jdilla *
Stephen Bolles
Director of Digital Marketing
!K7 Label Group

* http://www.k7.com *
* http://www.rapsterrecords.com *
* http://www.strut-records.com *
* http://www.everrecords.com *
* http://www.bbemusic.com *
* http://www.golddust-media.com *

Read 1,069 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive