Saturday May 26, 2018

Suga Free To Release 'Why U Still Bullshittin' on 9/13/11
Posted by Steve Juon at Saturday, September 10th, 2011 at 12:00AM :: Email this article :: Print this article

Suga Free To Release 'Why U Still Bullshittin -The Best of Suga Free' On September 13th

Courtesy James @ Kerosene Media.

"Why U Still Bullshittin'?-The Best of Suga Free" With Two New Tracks On September 13th
The Pomona pimp, Suga Free is set to release his first career spanning collection entitled "Why U Still Bullshittin'?-The Best of Suga Free" on September 13th, 2011 via Suburban Noize/Laneway Records. The disc will cover Suga Free's legendary 14 year hip-hop career including his street classics "Why U Bullshittin'?" and "I'd Rather Give You My Bitch". The collection will also include two new tracks, "Shit Yeah" and "Bitch" featuring Moosei, which were recorded just for this collection. Suga Free "Why U Still Bullshittin'?-The Best of Suga Free" is available digitally online from for only $8.99!
"I am happy that the first chapter of my music career has been highlighted with the Greatest Hits. Watch out for my next chapter," commented Suga Free.
Suga Free was raised in Compton by way of Oakland before becoming based in Pomona, California. He is somewhat unusual among rappers who claim to "pimp" in that he was an actual pimp.  With over 400,000 units scanned in his career, his pimp hand is strong as ever.
He began his professional rapping career working with DJ Quik, with Quik serving as the producer on his debut album, Street Gospel (225,000 units scanned), released in 1997, which reached number 27 on the Billboard R&B albums chart.  The album is seen as a "street classic" by the hip hop community.
He made guest appearances on Xzibit's "Restless" and Snoop Dogg'sThe New Testament (85,000 units scanned), which peaked at number 23 on the R&B albums chart and number 72 on the Billboard 200.   Just Add Water followed in 2006 (32,000 units scanned), described by Allmusic: "Just Add Water may not be the complete handbook to being a pimp, but it certainly is a kind of missive on the life of Suga Free." He followed with 2007's "Sunday School", 2008's "Smell My Finger" and "HI Power Pimpin" in 2009.  In 2010 Suga Free was featured on tracks with Kurupt, E-40, Murs and 9th Wonder. "Tha Last Men" in 2000, and released a second solo album in 2004.
The track listing for "Why U Still Bullshittin'?-The Best of Suga Free" is as follows:  

1 - If U Stay Ready
2 - Born Again
3 - I'd Rather Give You My Bitch
4 - Like What
5 - Why U Bullshittin?
6 - Don't Fight Da Pimpin
7 - U Know My Name
8 - On My Way
9 - The Ranger
10 - Angry Enuff
11 - High Heels
12 - Last of the Dinosaurs
13 - Bitch
14 - Shit Yeah

Read 1,116 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive