Wednesday May 23, 2018

PR: Animal Nation Releases New Album "Every Day In The Life"
Posted by Steve Juon at Wednesday, September 14th, 2011 at 12:00PM :: Email this article :: Print this article

PR: Animal Nation Releases New Album "Every Day In The Life"

Courtesy URBNET Records.

Animal Nation releases new album "Every Day In The Life"

Digital album now available, first 500 downloads are free at, CD/Digital album available on October 4th through Fontana North Distribution.


Name: Animal Nation
From: Whistler, BC
Style: Hip Hop/Alternative

Animal Nation's laid-back, west coast sound has led to a stack of recent successes that truly represent their distinctly unorthodox lyricism combined with mad skills and trans-continental beats. Often called indie-hip-hop or inteli-hip-hop, the duo (Mike Armitage and Garnet Clare) blend their underground sound with concepts outside the norm. The duo's latest release, "Every Day In The Life" shoots out another dose of Animal Nation's unmistakable lyricism and some of the duo's greatest tracks to date.

Their music was featured in the MTV show Peak Season, which aired in Canada fall 2009 and on VH1 in the US and in 145 countries on MTV International spring 2010. Mike and Garnet were cast in supporting roles on Peak Season as themselves and their live performance at the Telus Ski and Snowboard Festival was featured in the show's finale. They have opened for the likes of Classified, Jully Black, Zion I, Hilltop Hoods, Sweatshop Union, Blackalicious and Buck 65 and have performed at several major festivals including 2010 Winter Olympics, Telus, Crankworx, Pemberton Music Festival, Shambala and Canada Day on Parliament Hill.

Every Day In The Life is the story of my one day, every day, for the last 8 years of my life. Each track focuses on a different part of my day, so that it begins in a dream, goes through waking up, and making breakfast, walking into work, working, finding and eating lunch, wandering aimlessly after work, arriving home, writing to myself and others, getting ready for and going to bed, and finally falling back in to dreaming again, to create a never-ending, every-day's-the-same, repeating story album. Every Day In The Life.

Animal Nation is: Steige "Tall Man" Turner, and Mike "Armadillo Slim" Armitage. Animal Nation formed in 2004 after a heated argument between the two not-then members, over the quality of another band's performance. The members of Animal Nation are hesitant to call their music 'hip-hop' because a lot of hip-hop sucks. The members of Animal Nation think this is unfortunate because they really, really love good hip-hop, but know that the general population thinks that hip-hop sucks as well. Animal Nation is the greatest band you will ever hear. After listening to Animal Nation it will henceforth be impossible to appreciate any other sort of music that is not Animal Nation. You're life will be changed. You will win the next big lottery. Your hair will never thin and your skin never sag. Your children will never try drugs, because you never did, and therefore know that they have nothing to offer. Animal Nation. Your new neighbours, the three blonde Swedish girls that moved in next door, will invite you and your girlfriend over for a 'group massage', and your girlfriend will accept. Animal Nation.

Track Listing:
01. Intro (In Dreams Pt. 2)
02. Every Day Is Some Day
03. Bacon & Eggs
04. I Owe, I Owe, So Off to Work I Go
05. Postpone Everything Always Pt. 1
06. Work / Lunch / Work
07. The Wanderer
08. Postpone Everything Always Pt. 2
09. The Blank Page (Writing About Writing)
10. Somebody That I Used to Know (Writing Home)
11. Brush Your Teeth (Ch-ch-ch-ch)
12. Robert Miles (In Dreams Pt. 1)

Website: .

Read 574 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive